Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Paul Sadlon Motors - Service Centre

1.3

15 Lifetime Service Reviews

550 Bayfield St, Barrie, Ontario L4M 5A2

15 Reviews of Paul Sadlon Motors - Service Center

Sort by Write a review
March 11, 2019

"Very disappointing "

- Anonymous

I needed to fix my gas cap so I made an appointment through parts and service for a monday the previous friday and when I showed up monday they had no information of my appointment! It took them an hour of me waiting to figure it out and then was able to fix it. Well a few days later after the fix I go to fill up on gas to find out that they somehow pinched the air release hose and the gas punps shut off every $0.50. When I called they basically said I am going to have to pay extra to have that fixed too. Even though theyre the ones who did it! Worst service yet.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karen
Apr 09, 2019 -

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your most recent visit! It is our intention to provide each and every customer with the best possible service. If we can be of any assistance going forward or answer any questions you might have please give us a call at (705) 726-1811.

January 16, 2019

"incompitand or cheaters?"

- cadillac

i have bought a 2015 Escalade with 29 000 km before X-Mas , and noticed on the Way Home that the Cruse did not work,...i was in the Service Department and Richard the Forman worked on it and dried to fix it but couldn't do it. he hooked it up to a Laptop and dolt me that it did not show anything wrong. today Jan. 16/19 i brought the Truck to Micke Jackson in Collingwood,..they hooked it up and the Warning Signs went off right away. it turns out that the Truck was in a Collision , some Bolts where replaced , Sensors broken and the whole Front was repainted. Carfax is clean, ? what a Choke this is, someone is lying, and i paid way to much for this Truck. i have phoned Salesman, Manager , and the Service Guy Bob Henry has not phoned me back jet so Paul S. whats going on there???????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bob Henry
September 12, 2018

"Money stolen from my vehicle "

- Jacqueline1998

I had my money stolen from my vehicle during service. I noticed right away and went back into the dealership to file a complaint. Even though they did give me back what was stolen, I never heard anything again. I asked management to follow up with me as to the outcome of this theft. I guess I should have went to the police to report this because another customer had the same complaint 6 months ago. Thanks Paul Sadlon for NOT caring and NOT getting back to me. I even got a random email from the dealership 2 weeks later asking me how my service was!!! Disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
September 20, 2017

"Will wreck your car servicing it and won't fix it "

- Bailey89

I have had the worst experience, first I get my truck with a ripped tunnel cover, and a scratched door. Gave me a new cover gobbed paint all over my door thinking I wouldn't notice they just used touched up paint like I could have and did a better job. Go in for an oil change made an apt but took over an hour and a half leave to have my truck squeaking down the road. I had something wrong with my tire rod or shaft which is funny because you would think at a dealership they would do certain checks cause mr lube can and they do oil changes in ten mins. Then my heater core goes. Tell me I will get my truck back on Thursday don't get a call till Friday it's ready and picked it up on the Saturday with a cracked windshield!!!! I literally had to fight with them for a week to get it fixed the service manager is so rude I ended up calling mr sadlon. Finally get it fixed and now cleaning my truck I noticed scratches all over my dash very noticeable where they took my dash out ?my brand new truck is scratched all in the inside! Beware don't let these people work on your car my truck was 60 grand and they treated it like it was a piece of crap. Let alone the hours waiting at the shop over 6 hours driving time and the over 500 kms wasted driving there and back. 3rd generation to buy here and will be the last with this service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Paul sadlon sinor , Bob Henry
Sep 27, 2017 -

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

Tracy, we are sorry to hear that your recent experience with us did not result in complete satisfaction. We would like to acknowledge the fact that we gladly replaced your windshield and tonneau cover as well as giving you Mr. Sadlon's contact information in order to get this sorted out. Mr. Sadlon would like to add how disappointed he is that you would lead us to believe all issues were resolved and you were satisfied, only to slander us online afterward. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to give us a call during business hours at (705) 726-1811.

September 11, 2017

"Early morning service with a smile "

- Working man

Had to drop off my car early one morning. Was greeted by Simon at 7 am. Very courteous and professional answered all my questions and arrange a ride to work for me. Really appreciate such great people to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Simon McDougall
Sep 12, 2017 -

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

We appreciate the business from great people such as yourself! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a kind review!

July 17, 2017

"Never Ever Again! "

- northernwolf

Last week I took my car to my normal mechanic and he hooked my car up and ran a diagnostic and found that a valve was not working in my Malibu and suggested that I take back to GM and have the problem fixed. If it was not covered the cost would be $240.00 taxes in to replace the part. I went to Paul Sadlon motors in Barrie they kept my car for over five hours ( my garage said one hour max) and agreed the valve was not working. Instead of changing the part they cleaned it. Not more than 10Klms the engine light was on and now my third gear is going. The killer is they charged me for work THAT IS COVERED UNDER MY WARRANTY. I had a call back from the appointment and explained what happened and was told this was going to be taken care of immediately...Still no call back and still out of pocket from Sadlon motors despite five GM dealers saying they would NEVER Charge for warranty work covered by a GM warranty. It's sad when you your scammed and even worse the car is in worse shape then when it went in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
no idea
May 18, 2017

"Service"

- ZL1

Natasha was very polite and friendly. Bob the service manager was also very polite and friendly. My experience with both was excellent. My car was repaired sooner than the estimated time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Natasha, Bob Henry
May 23, 2017 -

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review our service department! We are happy to see that your experience was a good one.

September 16, 2016

"best customer service!"

- Thomas M

I'm a little weary of big dealerships ever since a very disappointing experiencing at a Toronto-based dealership (Leggat) where I bought my used car. I've had some issues with my car that led me to Paul Sadlon in Barrie. All I can say is that I was VERY impressed with Jan Sadlon and her team. My repairs were always completed in a timely manner and they really go the extra mile to make sure you're taken care of. Go there yourself and see why they are better than any other dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bob Henry, Simon McDougall
June 07, 2016

"Worst service department"

- Ruth2112

Called service to inquire about having a wheel bearing replaced, the service person said he would check the cost of the part & call back in 10 minutes, that was 4 days ago! Went to the service chat on line the rep there apologized for inconvenience & assured me I would have my question answered promptly through e-mail or telephone, that was 3.5 days ago - nothing. My guess is they just don't need any more business, or certainly not mine. I called another small business, who gave me the cost of the part & labour, booked an appointment all in less than 10 minutes. When I replace my G5 Mr Sadlon rest assured my next vehicle will not come off your lot!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name given
Jun 08, 2016 -

Paul Sadlon Motors responded

Jan Sadlon our Service Manager has seen this comment and really would like the opportunity to have a chance to talk with you and rectify this situation. She can be reached at jan@paulsadlon.com or 705-726-1811 Thanks you.

January 23, 2016

"Service is top notch and sales representatives are very help"

- Ger123

The service department is always helpful and ready when you arrive.I have dealt with Gary Lyte over the years and he is the reason I return to Paul Sadlons for any service or future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Bob Henry
1
1 - 10 of 15 results