Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

4.8

313 Lifetime Reviews

13215 - 97 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5E 4C7
Call (888) 299-3371

313 Reviews of Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

Sort by Write a review
December 06, 2014

"Management is awful!!! "

- Mariah Harkin

Myself and my husband went to look at a 2011 gmc duramax and wanted to trade our 2014 dodge ram... Calvin the manager was absolutely disrespectful towards us after asking $25,000 for the truck he offered $20,000 and would not budge one little bit on either the truck for sale or our trade and basically told us we are wasting his time and he has people waiting to buy something...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Calvin, Carl
November 17, 2014

"Excellent "

- Banker472

These guys are close to home and everytime I go they do a great job. Well priced and good bang for your buck. Would recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 20, 2014

"2014 Sierra"

- Bezushko

I just bought a new truck from Andy Shepherd@Northgate GMC. I told Andy what I needed my truck for and he showed the truck that took care of my needs. Andy was very pleasant to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Shepherd
June 02, 2014

"Good Truck, Good People"

- beyben

I dealt with Joe Ramos and Travis Smyth. The truck I wanted wasn't available from inventory so it was ordered. I picked up the 2014 Sierra on Wednesday and am very pleased with the price and that there would be no extra delivery charges. I arrived to find both Joe and Travis on time and ready to get the deal done and me on my way. Travis had a stack of paperwork to go through and was obviously very familiar with all of the various documents and explained everything thoroughly. He offered up advise on extended warranties and even shared his own experiences on how to get some of the best out of the electronics, voice commands etc. He was very professional and helpful. When I was finished with Travis and the paperwork, Joe already had the truck pulled up front and my plate installed. He took me out and went over every feature of the vehicle. He was very knowledgeable about all of the details and how each would work and how I might use them. Boy,lots of gadgets. Overall very helpful in getting me started and down the road. He finished by having me wheel over to the gas station next door where he filled the tank and the last I saw of him was a handshake and he told me the gas was taken care of. Overall A+ service. Brad Eyben Contract Glass & Aluminum Ltd.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Smyth, Joe Ramos
March 19, 2014

"I have recently traded my older vehicle for a new lease...."

- bradd67

I have recently traded my older vehicle for a new lease. I have had the pleasure of dealing with Denis Frehlich, Travis Smyth, and Karen Proulx. As my knowledge of the new vehicle line was limited, each one of these folks took the time to explain, compare, and demonstrate each and every option or item that I was interested in. No matter my question or request, they took the time to assist me, and to make sure that I was completely satisfied. This has been my first experience with Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC, I couldn't be happier or more satisfied with their knowledge, assistance and dedication to their customer service. I very highly recommend Northgate to everyone. This is a top notch dealership and does General Motors proud.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Karen Proulx, Travis Smyth
March 13, 2014

"Andy worked extremely hard to find me just the truck I..."

- garnie_r

Andy worked extremely hard to find me just the truck I wanted. I got exactly what I was looking for without having to take options I didn't want. No compromises, and no hard-sell! Andy did this by listening carefully to me and applying his excellent product knowledge to point out things I hadn't considered. He truly exceeded my expectations in meeting my needs throughout the process. I'd send my kids to see him - I can't think of a better compliment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Shepherd
March 12, 2014

"The service was fast and efficient. The technician was..."

- possdale

The service was fast and efficient. The technician was friendly and helpful. He advised me of other items I should replace in the near future. I was in and out in less than an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Craig Tanselli
March 12, 2014

"Northgate GMC and Andy Shepherd were great to deal with. ..."

- apeterson0110

Northgate GMC and Andy Shepherd were great to deal with. I love my new truck, and would recommend them to anyone. Excellent service, and a no pressure environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Shepherd, Andy Shepherd
March 06, 2014

"Denis Frehlich was professional, knowledgeable, and ..."

- vedrew

Denis Frehlich was professional, knowledgeable, and friendly to deal with. He was recommended by a close family member who said he would give the very best service and that is exactly what I received. Denis sold me a car that met all my requirements at a reasonable price. I would definitely refer anyone to deal with Denis or Northgate Country.. Vivian Drew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denis Frehlich, Gordon McCarvell
March 04, 2014

"honest knowlegible professional competitive No..."

- rgboychuk

honest knowlegible professional competitive No pressure very accommodating great presentation I was introduced to all the staff I would be involved with dealership location is convenient to get to

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gordon McCarvell and Denis Frehlich, Gordon McCarvell
301 - 310 of 313 results