Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd

4.8

361 Lifetime Reviews

13215 - 97 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5E 4C7
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 363 reviews

March 16, 2017

" Excellent Customer service "

- jorygaudette505

I highly recommend here. Just bought a new Cruze from here The Salesman Al was awesome an very knowledgable and Travis in financing supper friendly and very helpful! Was in Londonderry Dodge few weeks before it was bad Service stressful an the salesmen are very pushy. So if your going buy definitely check out Northgate GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Al Campbell, Travis Smyth
Mar 16, 2017 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

I'm sorry you had a bad experience at the "other" guys. We are a family run business, so we do things a bit different ;) Congrats on your new Cruze! They are awesome!

March 15, 2017

"The way it should be"

- Patrick James McCormack

My wife and I had just came from a Ford Dealership and was not pleased with the salesman, he was very forward and would not give us a price until we were ready to sign. Came across the street, met Joe who said this is a "significant purchase and you should be happy", we were interested in two vehicles, After going for a test drive upon our return, Joe handed us to sheets listed with options and all in prices. Said to think about what we want asked if there was anything more he could help us with. Then he left us alone, We discussed and agreed we were so impressed with this low pressure sales, that if we decided to buy it would be from Joe. We purchased the Equinox, bought the extended warranty (Travis was great also) and the delivery was most impressive. Joe hit this one out of the park I have told several friends and coworkers this story.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Travis Smyth, Joe Ramos
Mar 16, 2017 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

We hear similar stories about other dealerships quite a bit unfortunately. I am glad Joe was able to help you out. We believe buying a vehicle should be a good experience not a bad one!!

March 11, 2017

"Purchase of truck"

- Chief 06

Was in the market for a truck. Had certain specs and a price point for a vehicle. Raf Samad our sales consultant was very knowledgeable. Gave us some vehicle options and was very patient with questions and concerns. good buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Raf Samad
Mar 16, 2017 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thanks for the great review! Be sure to tell your family and friends about your experience. Raf is always eager to help!

March 07, 2017

"Smooth and awesome!"

- Lance1986

At first I was looking for a quote online. Tony got in contact with me and from the very beginning was extremely helpful. He helped me with many different quotes and got me exactally what I was looking for. He made the whole process smooth and painless. It was very stress free and couldnt be more happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 07, 2017 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your new Equinox!

February 27, 2017

"Online Purchase of 2017 GMC Sierra All Terrain"

- RCG

To begin, I live 500 km north of Edmonton and seen an advertisement for a 2017 GMC Sierra All Terrain in the Edmonton Sun. Tony made my online enquiry, and purchase, simple and easy. To begin he was prompt with responding to my email and followed up with a fair offer for my trade. He also sent a very detailed video of the truck, which brings the truck to "life" in contrast to the pictures on the website. This video, along with the great deal on the truck and fair trade in price set the wheels in motion to purchase the beast! I then began to deal with Travis Smyth, the finance manager. Travis was able to secure a great interest rate and also was knowledgeable about the accessories that I wanted for the truck. He went the extra mile by sending me pictures of the products I wanted and gave his personal experience and opinion as well. At no time did I feel any pressure to purchase items that I did not request. Travis was upfront with me in regards to price and did not beat around the bush when I asked for the financial breakdown of the truck. I was only able to pick up the truck two weeks later and to be honest I was a little sceptical that the deal was going be as smooth as the emails, texts and phone calls were. I arrived with the truck parked in the front with all the accessories on it. All negotiated terms were honoured with no unexpected surprises. Travis closed the deal without any hitches. I was giving a tutorial by Tony, which I probably forgot at least 1/2 of, and was on my way. In short, both Tony and Travis made my purchase very easy and comfortable and I would not think twice about doing this again or referring both of these gentlemen to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Travis Smyth
Feb 28, 2017 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thanks for the great review! You purchased a beautiful truck!

February 24, 2017

"Recall"

- Uptapage

when my car was picked up after work was completed, they had cleaned the interior. Was not expecting this and certainly feel like your service people went above and beyond doing this. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Unsure who worked on my vehicle.
Feb 27, 2017 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

We try our best :) Thanks for the review!

February 23, 2017

"Exceptional Customer Service"

- Lorrisa

Right from the moment we walked in the Northgate dealership 7 years ago to present day our experience as a whole has been excellent. Our sales person Joe Ramos has sold us 5 new cars and is a fantastic, personable, and professional salesman. Also the other sales people have always been helpful and easy to talk to without us ever feeling any pressure to buy. The management and the finance department have also been a pleasure to deal with and always helpful and informative. The service department also keeps us coming back by their professional, friendly and helpful manner. Jennifer in the quick lube centre especially has had an impact on my decision to continue using Northgate Service as our go to service centre. Thank you all very much for the awesome service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jennifer Cameron in the Quick Lube Center 5 stars Chelsea in finance, Shawn in finance all 5 star service , Joe Ramos
Feb 27, 2017 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thanks for the fabulous review! We appreciate your business!

February 10, 2017

""AMAZING SERVICE" "

- Tj~Cruze

I was very lucky & Blessed to have not only one but two very positive and happy experience's at Northgate Chevrolet! Tony was so kind & knowledgable ~ he made purchasing my "Cruze" FUN! I would like to give a big shout out to Travis & Shawn for helping to seal the deal! THANK~YOU to the three of you for a TRULY AMAZING experience & Thank~you Northgate Chevrolet for my Spectacular "Cruze"!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Travis & Shawn
Feb 10, 2017 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thanks for the kind words Trudy! We appreciate you coming to see us from out of town. Twice! All the best to you and your family!

February 01, 2017

"Excellent Service"

- ajbennett90

Great Service. Great people working here. Jeff provided excellent customer service and advise. The shuttle service was quick and efficient. Overall a really good experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff
Feb 28, 2017 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We have a fantastic service team who truly cares.

January 31, 2017

"My new 2017 Verano "

- rick3000

When I decided that I was ready for a new vehicle, I knew that I needed to track down Lisa Cameron, whom I had dealt with before. She has an uncanny knowledge of the product lines Northgate GM carries, and helped me with everything I asked for and more. If you're a person who appreciates a non-rushed and non-pressured sales experience, you have to see Lisa. I could not be happier. Rick Stevenson. Jan 31.2017.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chelsey. Finance Mgr.
Feb 28, 2017 -

Northgate Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd responded

Thanks for awesome review Rick! Lisa is very knowledgeable and easy to deal with.

301 - 310 of 363 results