Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Lakewood Chevrolet

4.8

1,873 Lifetime Reviews

9150 34 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 5P2
Call (780) 462-5959

1,873 Reviews of Lakewood Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 24, 2014

"Best Customer Experience Ever!"

- BikramjitSingh

I recently (and luckily!) dropped by to see a used vehicle from Lakewood Chevrolet. While wandering on my own among vehicles, Michael Kwong approached kindly offering help. I described what type of vehicle I was looking for and the budget I had. We viewed a number of suitable vehicles in my price range. However, the one I felt in love with, was not affordable to me. Michael with the manager Archie Doonanco worked together extremely efficiently and in the next 10 minutes they were able to work out a perfect deal for me. No debates, no pressure, excellent communication, fast and hassle-free purchase. We ended up buying two cars the very same day! I strongly recommend everyone this dealership. Thanks Michael and Archie!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 23, 2014

"Best dealership in Edmonton"

- Codyelf

My family and friends have bought a number of vehicles from Lakewood. The service is consistently fantastic, from the very first vehicle I purchased to my most recent purchas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 23, 2014

"review"

- kswilson

Was very impressed with the friendliness, and they all went above and beyond to make us happy. Answered all our questions, and made us feel like a part of the lakewood family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Raj Sehgal
June 23, 2014

"Live in Fort McMurray, buy all my vehicles from Ryan Kelly"

- anickle

I have had two amazing purchasing experience from Ryan Kelly at LakeWood Chev, maybe a third one coming shortly. The first one I had called 3 dealers in the area and requested pricing on a 2011 Chev Cruz LTZ. The other two dealers really didn't seem interest in getting any prices for me but after 2-3 days I got to see them. Ryan however had me a price (the best one) by the end of the day in which I called. We worked out finance over the phone and on a Saturday that Ryan had off we met at Lakewood so that he could ensure we continued to have great service. He not only came in on his day off to see my wife and I but they had also got the car registered from AMA for us so it would be an in and out trip as he knew we were heading back to the Mac. The second Purchase was on a dealer demo Chev Equinox. I called Ryan up and before he asked about why I had called he was asking about how things were, my family, my wife and our jobs. Once we got the small chat over with we hashed out a trade on the car for the equinox as we had a little one on the way and again we did this all over the phone. We had one small issue with the equinox and that was it was mising a key fob. Not a big deal but Ryan insisted he ship it up to us and cover the costs of the programming at our local dealership. The third purchase... hasn't happened yet as Ryan is probably just reading this, so please call me. All and all, this has been the best dealership I have dealt with and Ryan has been great! I would recommend buying from Lakewood to anyone! Thanks for everything Ryan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 23, 2014

"New Car Purchase"

- averille

Josh was extremely helpful in giving us the details of the car we were interested in purchasing, as was everyone else at the dealership. The process was smooth and all our expectations were met or exceeded

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tracy Smith
June 22, 2014

"Purchasing a new car at Lakewood"

- mglp

I enjoy going to Lakewood as their staff is always friendly and welcoming. I knew it was an Equinox I wanted but I could not decide on the colour and changed my mind mind many times! Joshua Parra was always patient and answered all my questions on accessories and price. He and his manager Danny Bass approached my dithering about on the colour with good humour and I never felt rushed into a decision. I would like to especially thank those two and Manita in finance for helping me in this process. I heartily recommend this dealership as this is my 3rd purchase from Lakewood and am always treated very well by sales staff and the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lynne Piercy
June 22, 2014

"Warranty work"

- dlegouffe

Front bumper was chipped and started to rust, was repainted within the said length of time. Also the rental was paid by the dealership and I didn't have to worry about anything. The work was perfectly done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tracy Smith
June 22, 2014

"great experience"

- godlewski

very friendly and dedicated staff at sales and service. good price is always possible. painless paperwork. bought a few trucks from Ryan so far and will be back again when the time comes to replace vehicle. Honestly liked more GMC Denali but bought Silverado High Country because of the dealership. Will always recommend you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 22, 2014

"Review"

- Carolyn Semotiuk

Lakewood Chevrolet is an awesome dealership and I would recommend them to anyone thinking of buying new or used! They all are always friendly and helpful and willing to go the extra mile!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Danny Bass, Michael Kwong and Cory Bates
June 22, 2014

"Great Experience"

- taylg2

First off, there were no pressure sales tactics and I felt comfortable during the entire process. Once we decided on a Silverado, Jim and Ryan took the time to find me exactly what I wanted. In the end they found one in Southern Alberta and had it shipped here for me. They were excellent to deal with and kept me informed during the entire process. I will definately come back for my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Bell
1,851 - 1,860 of 1,873 results