Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Lakewood Chevrolet

4.8

1,857 Lifetime Reviews

9150 34 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 5P2
Call (780) 462-5959

1857 Reviews of Lakewood Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 18, 2014

"True Service"

- Sowbelly

Lakewood Chev is an excellent place to do business. This store excels in customer satisfaction. From the first time I walked in the door to when I drove away in my new truck, the staff were there to help me. Rick and Dan ( the managers) were up front and honest. They were involved in my deal not just sitting behind their desks. I highly recommend Lakewood to all my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rick Patrie
March 19, 2014

"I have an older Chevrolet that I purchased at Lakewood. ..."

- Aurora2

I have an older Chevrolet that I purchased at Lakewood. Right from the deal to the servicing of this vehicle, Lakewood has always treated me with Honesty, straightforward advice, and excellent pricing. Erika, the service advisor always friendly and honest with my service requirements. The Sales team was honest with me, and when I leave Lakewood, I feel that both my vehicle and myself have been looked after properly. I would highly reccomend Lakewood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Eriks
Jun 09, 2014 -

Lakewood Chevrolet responded

Thanks for your kind words, we really appreciate your support. Kerry Russell - General Manager

November 08, 2013

"So many things went wrong with the purchase of my new..."

- Zulu

So many things went wrong with the purchase of my new car, they had to offer me free oil changes to try and make up for there horrible service . Now after 2 of those free oil changes there service is still so bad it makes free seem like the worst deal ever!! I'll bring my car in clean and then when I get it back the inside will be covered, and I mean covered in oil!!! (steering wheel, doors, windows, shifter, even spots on the seats) the one time they actually unhooked some of my electrical parts which would void my warranty if I had not noticed before driving away. The sales team are very nice, but the service department is the worst I have ever seen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service team
July 22, 2012

"Overall my experience with Lakewood I would say is..."

- Fayt-R

Overall my experience with Lakewood I would say is disappointing, I brought my car in for a brake light and cruise control fix on Friday July 20, I dropped it off the previous night in the drop box specifically requesting an appraisal of service required, the next day(Friday) after several hours without any word I called the dealer to ask if they found anything, turns out not only had they found it they fixed it and my car was finished, they never called to say they found the problem, how they planned to fix it or that the work had been completed! Another issue I had was I told the lady I spoke to I would be unable to make pickup before closing time, she let me pay over the phone and quoted me at 124.40, when I arrived to retrieve my vehicle they evening I found a bill authorized for 195.40 and they cut the wires to my command start! On top of that 3 of my 4 speakers outputs is now too low to be of use! They fixed one problem and created another for me, don't get me wrong I'd rather have a properly functioning vehicle but I dont think speakers have anything to do with a brake light problem and they could have at least received a phone call saying that's what they had to do and actually quoted me properly on the cost. Very disappointed I won't be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
November 03, 2011

"Outstanding to deal with, Don went above and beyond what..."

- RVJ

Outstanding to deal with, Don went above and beyond what I ever expected and changed how I looked at buying a vehicle. His relaxed attitude and no pressure just here to give you information approach sold me and I would go back to him without a doubt for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Nault
October 22, 2011

"Overall great experience! Kerry Russell took a personal..."

- -John

Overall great experience! Kerry Russell took a personal interest to in sure our complete satisfaction. Manita Bains (finance) was very helpful to insure paperwork was complete and to our satisfaction. The dealership is a very friendly place to walk into, everyone is there to greet you and help you with anything possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven
October 20, 2011

"Although they had the vehicle that I was interested in,..."

- billionaire

Although they had the vehicle that I was interested in, it was the customer service that sealed the deal with me. I was impressed with the quality and quantity of attention that I received by both the sales person (Don Nault) and the finance person (Delrae Kochan). At no point in my experience did I wonder about whether or not I was just another statistic in their month end bottom line. Definitely not a hint of any slime factor that I have encountered in other dealerships. I wanted, not only to purchase a vehicle, but to have a dealership that I could trust for all future service and repairs, or for that matter, any possible contingency. Lakewood Chevrolet earned every cent of my purchase dollar. I highly recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Nault
...
186
1,851 - 1,857 of 1,857 results