Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Manita Bains.
Manita Bains
Manita Bains, Finance Manager, Lakewood Chevrolet
4.9

Manita Bains

Finance Manager

Lakewood Chevrolet

9150 34 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 5P2

Contact Me
Call
Email

411 Reviews of Manita Bains

June 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience!"

- Mateardw

From the first time we walked into the showroom we felt like we were taken care of very well. Our salesman Tim was very great to deal with and made the whole process pleasant. Dan and Ryan dealt with issues we had and made us feel welcome. Manita and Erin in finance explained all the information and helped us to understand the finance aspects. Overall great experience and would buy at Lakewood again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience"

- Ben123

My wife and I needed a new vehicle as our family is growing. We were in contact with Joel at Lakewood, and he walked us through the whole process of trading in our old vehicle and getting into a new one. The experience was very enjoyable and would recommend Joel to anyone looking for a good vehicle and great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Evans

May 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall good experience"

- TheForth

Kylie was fantastic helping me choose a vehicle. Gave me a variety to choose from and listed the best and worst of what I was looking for. Being as picky as I am it was nice to have a stress free experience. The actual troubles were when I picked up the vehicle. It wasn't ready, wasn't cleaned and I almost drove away with a single key. Since this has occurred I've talked to the dealship (I have some warranty stuff to bring the vehicle back in for) and it will all be sorted out without a fuss. Would definitely recommend/come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucky Uppal, Kylei Busch

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hassle Free"

- Acuradude

I would highly recommend "Lakewood chev"! These guys went above and beyond to make sure that my experience there was nothing short of amazing! I got the vehicle that i needed and couldn't be happier : Anyone looking to get into a new or used vehicle go and see Joel Evans. He had my best interest in mind the whole time and really worked with us to make sure we were happy and satisfied with our purchase. You will not be disappointed! Thanks again to the the team at "Lakewood Chev" you guys are the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joel Evans

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2017 Chevrolet Equinox LT"

- Akreiser

Josh was very knowledgeable when showing me the Equinox and didn’t make me run for the hills like other salesmen do! I enjoyed the process and would recommend Lakewood Chevrolet to others. Thank you Josh, Scott and Manita for helping me get into my Equinox stress free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Cloman, Josh Lee

May 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy customer"

- Bennett

This would be the 4th vehicle I’ve purchased from Lakewood and its the only dealer I go to when I’m looking. Dan and Josh got me into the vehicle that best suits my needs and a great price. If you’re looking for a vehicle I highly recommend stopping by Lakewood. It’s well worth your time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Bass, Joshua Parra

March 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership Experience "

- L&J

Joel and Scott were wonderful to work with at Lakewood! They clearly listened to what we needed and worked hard to ensure it worked within our budget. I’ve never been so satisfied with a car buying experience and would return to deal with them in a heartbeat. They took away the scumy feeling associated with buying a new vehicle and went above and beyond even after the deal was complete. The only thing we would change about our experience was dealing with finance. There was a lack of communication there and a lack of follow through on returning calls and gathering information.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott Cloman, Joel Evans

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience!"

- Kendall.cunningham

I was out and about looking for a vehicle with my uncle who suggested Lakewood Chevrolet. Upon coming in I knew the exact vehicle I wanted. There was no games trying to convince me to get into something else. I originally thought I was going to buy a used Chevrolet Trax when my uncle suggested looking at a brand new one. I chose a beautiful 2019 Chevy Trax in the colour blue and am so pleased with it. My uncle helped me with payments and Marc was really patient with us while we decided. We got my payments down to a price I wanted. Manita was also amazing, she really helped me understand exactly what I was getting into. I got the interest rate I wanted and was super pleased with the overall experience. All the staff but especially Marc and Manita were very personable and pleasant to deal with. The overall buying process for me was simply the best experience I could have asked for and I truly appreciate all the hard work put in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marc Bessette

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolute best service here. "

- Bj Hare

You want good service don’t waste your time going anywhere else. We have purchased three vehicles from Lakewood and would keep coming back. We have been to other dealers who only care about getting the sale and getting rid of you. Right away Jordan Sych was eager to answer any and all questions and was only satisfied when we were pleased with the results. Dan Bass makes you feel like you are close friends and does his best to make sure you are satisfied. Manita Bains is a beautiful young lady who can brighten anyone’s day and assist with all financial questions and answers. Everyone at Lakewood obviously is only satisfied when you are. I have no reason to ever want to go to another dealer. I’m surprised any other dealer can stay open with the excellent service they have to measure up to at Lakewood. I guess we all make mistakes but I learned my lesson and have now purchased three vehicles at Lakewood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Bass, Jordan Sych

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found me what I needed for the price that worked "

- DTK75

I had decided I needed to down size my vehicle to save on my payments, and fule consumption. Talking with Alisha and Paul, they recommend looking at the Chevy Cruze. I wanted something with Apple car play, and the Cruze has it standard on all trims. I was originally going with a base LT model, but I checked out their website and found a Red RS that looked great, had more features than I was expecting, and was $30 a month lower than what I was expecting to spend. Very happy with the service, would definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Bessette, Alisha Lemoine

1
...
1 - 10 of 411 results

Dealership Inventory (71 Vehicles)

2010 Chevrolet Camaro

$20,998

2015 Subaru WRX

$21,998

2016 Chevrolet Silverado

$43,245

2016 Ford Flex

$18,988

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

$36,288

2017 Ford F-150

$34,888

2011 BMW 135

$18,888

2017 Chevrolet Silverado

$35,288