Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of James Logozar.
James Logozar
James Logozar at Lakewood Chevrolet
4.9

James Logozar

Service Advisor

Lakewood Chevrolet

9150 34 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 5P2

Contact Me

Employee Video

Call
Email

170 Reviews of James Logozar

September 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"best service ever "

- Robert

Once again James and the entire team has done an excellent job with professional service, friendly atmosphere have recommended Lakewood to all that will listen Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Curtis Lucas sold me with his professionalism

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome and professional"

- Happy

Service was great I was in for a short period of time. All questions were answered professionally Polite and courtesy Clean facilities I will be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"poor customer service - service visit"

- Lesa

Lakewood Chevrolet really does not act in a manner that demonstrates their appreciation for the customer. An oil change appointment took 2 hours and left my car on the lot stating that none of their service employees were able to drive a standard shift vehicle, re-using dirty foot mats, leaving the vehicle dirty from boots, and upon bringing my concerns to Gord being addressed in a very disinterested and dismissive manner. I will not recommend Lakewood Chevrolet for service nor will I be returning to this location for any matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Gord Mansfield

April 14, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Lakewood NO service"

- Sheena&Ryan

I was booked for an oil change at 9 am. When I arrived they up-sold me to getting tires rotated etc because the package was on for $119. Plus I wanted a new air filter. They said they would like to have the vehicle for the morning, until around 1 pm. Then about 1230 they called and said my car won't be ready around 1 and they needed "a bit more time" so they offered a loaner car. No thanks, I dont want a loaner, I could make it work for the afternoon. Too much of a hassle to exchange car seat. Plus I dont want the hassle of picking up and returning a loaner car if they aren't going to be much longer. After all, this isn't major work, it's an oil change etc. To my disappointment, I called them at 4:15PM or so and my car still was NOT even being worked on!!! I guess 3 more hours isn't enough when they ask for a bit more time. That is just ridiculous. I can't imagine someone coming to my work for a 9am appt and then still not being done by 4pm. So we just went and picked it up, but I will not be bringing my car there for maintenance. This is poor customer service and poor consideration of the value of my time. I was told on the phone that they will still get it done before 5:30 when they close. NOPE, sorry you had it all day. Lost the chance. Decided that since we are out we would just go and get it now. When I arrived he went to the back and got my car, when I asked what happened... I was told someone called in sick and they just have so much work. They are backed up and people stayed overtime the night before just to catch up. Then he said thanks for understanding. And that was that. Here's my problem: I took my car in at 9am. If you thought you might not get to it, then be honest. Don't offer that package deal to add on to my oil change. Also if you were so backed up because someone called in sick, please tell me and I could have the option of rescheduling. Or call someone else in to cover. No doubt that person called in sick well before I dropped off my car, I could have been phoned and rebooked. Also, If my car was not even done at 4:30, then what happened to people with later appoinments after 9. Did their work get done, and mine was just bumped through the day? And as far as just a little extra to make it better, nothing was done. Saying thanks for understanding is not enough. I wasted my day off and my time and nothing was done in the end. No I did not raise a fuss when I picked it up, however, I should't have to in order to somehow be compensated for the inconvenience. They give out free oil changes when you buy a car, why not just do that. Those are the little things that make a difference Perhaps that day was the perfect storm, but I still wasn't happy with the customer service part. I most likely will not be bringing my car back for service because I want to take it where the service can actually get done. The only reason I didn't say definitely will not is because if I ever need warranty or recalls I think Ill have to bite the bullet and make an appointment there again. Maybe after this review I will be treated like my appointment time matters. After all, this is where I have bought 2 vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Leonard

Always very friendly and quick to try to help with any repair issues . My car problem was diagnosed and repaired to my satisfaction. Service much appreciated.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Bates, Mike Rebus

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Shrugged off like my problem didnt matter. "

- tallyallyah

Bought my car back in 2018, and the experience was great...Of course, they're making money. Have had nothing but issues with said car, and the dealership is not helpful. The service staff (James) I dealt with are great, but when I tried to talk to the Manager about my issue, and what I can do about it, he said they would find out what's wrong first and go from there. I felt completely un-important and ignored. I know what was wrong with my car and they tried to blame it on other work at another dealership, insinuating that the other techs may not be as competent as theirs and made errors in previous service visits. Then proceeded to walk away from me to another customer without much thought about my concerns or frustrations. Super frustrating, and still no answers. Call and investigation in with GM Canada about this experience and the issues with my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Bass, Cory Bates

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Service"

- WestenBayshore

Fantastic Service delivered with top-shelf customer care. James, Dan, Dwayne are all fantastic along with the others in the service department, and they are consistently there for you when you need them right away, always keeping in contact with you as vehicle is serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dwayne Lucas, Dan Boulet

January 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Caring service"

- B. Amarantes

I've been doing maintenance on my vehicle with James for around two years and he is extremely professional and caring about my needs. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase of high country"

- Kelvin, Jan 29/19

We are not from Edmonton and after searching the web we found a high country we might be interested in. We spoke to Kyle by phone Monday afternoon and said we would be at the dealership Tuesday around noon. We arrived at 11:30 and Kyle had the truck already running and warming up for us!! We received exceptional salesmanship from Kyle and Dan and following some gentle negotiation a price acceptable to both sides was agreed upon. We were comfortable and at ease with these gentlemen and at no time felt pressured. From the time we arrived we felt that this dealership really wanted to work with us and they did. We thank you Kyle, Dan and manager (sorry I can’t recall your name) and to Joel who gave us a final review of the options before we left. We would recommend anyone looking for a new or used vehicle to first visit Lakewood Chevrolet- you will be so impressed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Bass, Tammy Gordashko, Joel Evans, Kyle Needham

January 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast and well explained. "

- Hammerallday

James was helpful and honest. They don’t beat around the bush just to the point. I would definitely go back. I like to make realationships with ppl and be able to be on there same level and James makes it easy to do so. I never had a vehicle that never had warrenty befor as I always traded in befor warrenty was up but I have to keep this one for now as economy is not very good in in Edmonton. So I don’t want to take on anymore dept just in case. I would definitely make this my dealer when I do desire to purchase something. I have been to couple other dealers and they never treated me as well as Lakewood. Thanks again for the speedy service and awesome customer service. Till the next time we meet.?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 170 results

Dealership Inventory (82 Vehicles)

Used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $31,869

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$31,869

Used 2014 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $18,724

2014 Chevrolet Equinox

$18,724

Used 2017 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $16,854

2017 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,854

Used 2015 Chrysler 200 car, priced at $18,541

2015 Chrysler 200

$18,541

Used 2017 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $45,861

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

$45,861

Used 2013 MINI Cooper car, priced at $15,352

2013 MINI Cooper

$15,352

Used 2017 Fiat 124 Spider car, priced at $26,713

2017 Fiat 124 Spider

$26,713

Used 2013 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $24,153

2013 Chevrolet Camaro

$24,153