Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

Lakewood Chevrolet

Edmonton, AB

4.7
1,921 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Good People -> Great Service Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will treat you with respect and provide you with the best possible service at a competitive price. We succeed if you choose to return to Lakewood for all of your vehicle requirements and if you choose to refer your friends, family and associates to us. We are looking forward to having you visit Lakewood Chevrolet in the near future. Gord Mansfield, General Manager
Contact Dealership

9150 34 Ave NW

Edmonton, AB

T6E 5P2

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 1,922 reviews

January 21, 2021

"I recently purchased a used 2017 suburban and I have 0..."

- kachnic4

I recently purchased a used 2017 suburban and I have 0 complaints every staff member I talked to was professional and accommodating. I would 100% be back when purchasing another vehicle. They also made me feel comfortable as a woman shopping alone I usually get the “do you need to call your husband first” but I didn’t get this at all here they treated me with nothing but respect if your in the need for a new or new to you vehicle I would highly recommend the team at Lakewood chev.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 21, 2020

"Bought an ‘18 Explorer back in August. Vince was great,..."

- Doug B

Bought an ‘18 Explorer back in August. Vince was great, and the entire experience was easy and stress free. Our car was showroom clean on pickup, and they continue to check-in to make sure we are happy. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 22, 2020 -

Lakewood Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the review Doug! We're so glad to hear our team was on top of everything from start to finish!

December 02, 2020

"An excellent Chevrolet dealership, I was introduced to..."

- Mark L

An excellent Chevrolet dealership, I was introduced to Lakewood Chevrolet by 2 of my friends, (As they’ve developed a great relationship with Lakewood Chevrolet over the years). I went to inquire about trading in my Chevrolet car and I was overwhelmed that I was able to leave with a 2020 Chevrolet Trax a few days later. I would like to thank Vince, Manita & Ness for going out of their way to give me their great customer service, knowledge and hard work for getting myself into my new vehicle. Plus a big thanks to my 2 friends who introduced me to Lakewood Chevrolet. Keep up the great work, great Job. Thanks everyone at Lakewood Chevrolet, cheers. Staff at Lakewood Chevrolet are the greatest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nesreen Hawa
Dec 02, 2020 -

Lakewood Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the review, Mark. We're very happy to hear about your experience at Lakewood, congratulations on your new Trax!

September 19, 2020

"Went to Buy a used vehicle for $40,000 cash and denied by..."

- Sammy

Went to Buy a used vehicle for $40,000 cash and denied by Garry and Jas to test drive a $70,000 vehicle as they don't want to waste time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 16, 2020 -

Lakewood Chevrolet responded

Hello, we thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience at Lakewood Chevrolet. Email marketing@lakewoodchev.com and a member from the management team will connect with you.

Oct 16, 2020 -

Sammy responded

Good afternoon, Gary has my complete information, yesterday morning you wrote on your Google review that your manager left me voicemail, then you requested for my information. I sent you an email with my complete information but till now nobody try to contact me from dealership. GM called me for all this.

August 20, 2020

"Great sales agent - Muna Great finance specialist -..."

- Lesnagy

Great sales agent - Muna Great finance specialist - Manita Great car - Chevy Cruz Strongly recommend for whatever driving needs Keep up the great work Thanks again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Oct 16, 2020 -

Lakewood Chevrolet responded

Thanks for the positive feedback!

August 11, 2020

"Great guy, patient and understanding and listens to his..."

- Molly

Great guy, patient and understanding and listens to his customers needs. Very knowledgeable and works hard to get the job done. Absolutely exceptional customer service, would recommend everyone visit this gentleman and let him help you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ciprian Enache
August 10, 2020

"Worst car buying & servicing experience of my life!!"

- tallyallyah

I cannot even describe the amount of issues and frustrations I have had with this dealership. The sale went great...Of course it did, they were taking my money. However, the level of service once I drove my car off the lot has gone so far downhill so fast you would think they were a winning bobsled team at the Olympics. The car I have has had nothing but issues with it, and not only are they not accommodating with them, they also cannot accurately diagnose and fix the vehicle the first time around. Once they have figured something super simple out, they proceed to tell you that although you are over your 1 year service warranty, that they will cover it under 'goodwill' - the only reason that it is over the 1 year service warranty, is precisely because when I called initially, they did not want to help, and said to wait and see what happens. The brand new car I purchased has been in the service shop 14 times in just over 2 years, and they do not know what is wrong with it, nor do they know how to fix said problem, and keep popping a band-aid on it hoping the issue, or I will go away. So now not only do I have a 2 year old $30,000 car that will not drive, I am on the hook to take it to a competent shop who will diagnose and fix it for the correct issue, at a more reasonable rate. Not only do they not back their products, they also proceed to make it as tough as possible to go on with your daily routine and life when you are out-put by their lemon of a vehicle. Having plans to go do something which then get hindered by a vehicle that doesn't function makes me super weary to ever take this new vehicle of mine on a road trip for fears that I will break down on the side of the road. In conclusion, buy a 1998 Toyota corolla. You will have less issues, and wont have to deal with the poor management at Lakewood who are unable to stand by their vehicles, service & warranty. You won't get stranded like I have on multiple occasion when the car refuses to drive anymore, and you will have better luck with a backyard mechanic who knows what they're doing & can accurately diagnose an issue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dwayne Lucas
July 28, 2020

"Transaction with this dealership was amazing. I live in..."

- Rjwhite1974

Transaction with this dealership was amazing. I live in Manitoba so everything was done via text and email. Due to covid the delivery from Edmonton to Winnipeg was delayed, but I guess that can be expected. Aman, was very responsive, even on his days off. I absolutely love my new to me 2018 hydro blue limited edition ram sport 1500. If you live in the Edmonton area, don't hesitate to look these guys up if your in the market for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2020

"Jacob was good at answering the majority of my questions..."

- Chevyguy2015

Jacob was good at answering the majority of my questions and finding an answer if he didn’t have one for us. He’s doing a fine job in his new career, he is very polite and always has an upbeat attitude. Jacob is a good salesman Although he has much to learn he will one day make a great salesperson. Keep it up young feller!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Jacob McDonald
July 26, 2020

"Knowledgeable, professional & friendly"

- debbiekeating

When we walked into Lakewood, a great experience was about to happen. Frannie took care of us & saw that we needed special attention. She was so full of information, she knew everything about the SUV and took us all around it and showed us everything the SUV had. The vehicle we purchased had so many bells and whistles, she required a lot more time with us. She was very patient and we enjoyed making a great deal with her & driving away with a great vehicle. Thank you Frannie - you are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Frannie Griede, Ciprian Enache
1
...
1 - 10 of 1,922 results