Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lakewood Chevrolet

Edmonton, AB

4.5
1,928 Reviews
Good People -> Great Service Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will treat you with respect and provide you with the best possible service at a competitive price. We succeed if you choose to return to Lakewood for all of your vehicle requirements and if you choose to refer your friends, family and associates to us. We are looking forward to having you visit Lakewood Chevrolet in the near future. Gord Mansfield, General Manager
Contact Dealership

9150 34 Ave NW

Edmonton, AB

T6E 5P2

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,928 reviews

September 05, 2021

"Shady, sneaky and underhanded!My mother and I dealt with..."

- swordtailfish

Shady, sneaky and underhanded! My mother and I dealt with Todd in the possible purchase of a 2009 Chevrolet Avalanche LS. Todd sent me a partial picture of the Mechanical Fitness Assessment all the while claiming what a fantastic vehicle this was. Ready for the road he said. Nothing wrong with this vehicle. When I examined the part of assessment paperwork I received it stated in plain English that there were major issues . The ball joint on one side was gone, the other side was going, the disc brakes and the rotors needed replacing, the windshield and the wipers needed replacing. When I brought this up to Todd he tried to downplay it, stating that it wasn’t that bad and definitely not as serious as the mechanic was making it sound. He stated again that this vehicle was in excellent shape and ready to go. I informed him that I was mechanically inclined and knew for a fact that this vehicle was not safe for the road, nor was it legal. It would not pass the safety inspection. I asked him if it was legal for him as a salesman and Lakewood Chev as a business to sell customers vehicles that were not legal or safe for the road. He laughed and said yes…as long as we inform them about the problems with the vehicle. I pointed out that he had just tried to rush my mother into purchasing this vehicle without informing her and that I’m pretty sure that’s illegal. He stated that he had provided us with the Mechanical Fitness Assessment. I told him that he hadn’t given me the complete report and where was the rest of it. He finally sent me the rest which listed everything the mechanic had to say about the vehicle. Kind of important I would say. When we pointed out all the repairs it needed he said we could repair all of those easy if we were mechanically inclined or he would have to charge us if Lakewood did the repairs. He finally came back with a quote of over $1600.00 to replace 2 ball joints, 2 rotors, and a set of windshield wipers. Extremely excessive. He has truly earned the title “Used Car Salesman” by demonstrating the very behaviours one expects from this sort. Shame on you for trying to screw a 78 year old woman!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd
June 18, 2021

"First time going to this dealership and all they saw were..."

- smith.matt970

First time going to this dealership and all they saw were the dollar signs of what I was looking to trade off. The salesman was pushy, loud, overbearing, swore like a pirate and constantly talked over us. Then the manager had the gall to claim that my immaculately maintained truck needed several thousand dollars of repairs and offered me thousands below what it was worth, even trade in value. Never again will I ever consider that this dealership even exists. Complaint is being sent to GM Canada about this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Todd, Brian
April 23, 2021

"Recently purchased a used truck and had all the financing..."

- Shawnmatwie

Recently purchased a used truck and had all the financing in place before the vehicle inspection was completed. When I called to see where they were at with the truck they took 4 hours to figure out who I was and what truck I was buying. Finally Cory Bates to discuss the truck and he ended up hanging up on me. I was told it would be only a couple days to complete but it took a couple of weeks. When they finally delivered the truck it had an excessive amount dirt, hair and dog food in the truck as it was not properly detailed. The window tint that was on the truck the day I bought the truck was taken off of it. Overall a terrible experience and would not go back or recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 28, 2021

"Although service was great and we liked our sales rep we..."

- gullwng

Although service was great and we liked our sales rep we have become very disappointed in this dealership. They have a $500 referral program that they are not honoring. We have tried to contact our sales rep but he doesn't return our calls. Our friends that referred us purchased two SUVs within weeks and we purchased a new 21 Colorado. They can't be that hard up for the $500. I would not recommend a dealership that I can't trust to fulfill their promises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 17, 2021

"Garry took over my sale from Tomas, The two gentlemen..."

- Jeff

Garry took over my sale from Tomas, The two gentlemen made my purchase easy and kept me informed of the order status Garry walked me through the features prior to delivery. Genevieve handled our finances flawlessly in an efficient manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Garry Dhaliwal
March 17, 2021

"I wanted to come on here to rate one of the best sales..."

- kachnic4

I wanted to come on here to rate one of the best sales guys there is out there. I have never had many salesmen care after the sale has been made but Kody went above and beyond before, during and after the sale. Lakewood is lucky to have him because it's customer service like his that brings them business I would highly recommend if you are looking for a new or new to you vehicle that you go into Lakewood and ask for Kody you will leave happy and he will do everything to make sure you stay that way! If I could leave 100 stars I would. Thank you Kody for your above and beyond excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody Palumbi
March 10, 2021

"NOT HAPPY! Thomas LaValley is like most salesmen tell..."

- Bourbeau

NOT HAPPY! Thomas LaValley is like most salesmen tell you what you want to here and don't tell you what is important, like he said there was no service records on 2020 high country with 13,000 kms, but when i got it delivered the local dealer advised me otherwise. Front end damage to grill which was replaced and headlight with moisture in it which was left on the truck. Also appears that front end was painted, paint chipping badly. There's a Good way to keep reported damages under 3k. Once i brought it to there attention they told me that i was on my own. Also told me that i was misinformed about leaving a dealer rating! It was only for if persons buying a new Vehicle . Another lie!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tom -manager
January 25, 2021

"Vince at Lakewood Chev was amazing to do business with!..."

- Holly H

Vince at Lakewood Chev was amazing to do business with! He was honest, knowledgeable and kind. It was my first ever vehicle purchase and he walked me through the entire thing. I bought my vehicle in August and today (almost 6 months later) when I had a question about my vehicle I called him and he remembered me and was able to help me out. I would recommend Vince to anyone who wants to buy a vehicle and have a dealer that you know is on your side.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Morrison
Jan 25, 2021 -

Lakewood Chevrolet responded

We're so happy to hear Vince has gone above and beyond to make your first purchase a good one! We look forward to seeing you again!

January 21, 2021

"I recently purchased a used 2017 suburban and I have 0..."

- kachnic4

I recently purchased a used 2017 suburban and I have 0 complaints every staff member I talked to was professional and accommodating. I would 100% be back when purchasing another vehicle. They also made me feel comfortable as a woman shopping alone I usually get the “do you need to call your husband first” but I didn’t get this at all here they treated me with nothing but respect if your in the need for a new or new to you vehicle I would highly recommend the team at Lakewood chev.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kody Palumbi, Matt Cassidy
Jan 25, 2021 -

Lakewood Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the wonderful review we look forward to seeing you again!

December 21, 2020

"Bought an ‘18 Explorer back in August. Vince was great,..."

- Doug B

Bought an ‘18 Explorer back in August. Vince was great, and the entire experience was easy and stress free. Our car was showroom clean on pickup, and they continue to check-in to make sure we are happy. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Vince Morrison
Dec 22, 2020 -

Lakewood Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the review Doug! We're so glad to hear our team was on top of everything from start to finish!

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,928 results