Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lakewood Chevrolet

Edmonton, AB

4.7
1,928 Reviews
Good People -> Great Service Our friendly and knowledgeable staff will treat you with respect and provide you with the best possible service at a competitive price. We succeed if you choose to return to Lakewood for all of your vehicle requirements and if you choose to refer your friends, family and associates to us. We are looking forward to having you visit Lakewood Chevrolet in the near future. Gord Mansfield, General Manager
Contact Dealership

9150 34 Ave NW

Edmonton, AB

T6E 5P2

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,928 reviews

April 23, 2021

"Recently purchased a used truck and had all the financing..."

- Shawnmatwie

Recently purchased a used truck and had all the financing in place before the vehicle inspection was completed. When I called to see where they were at with the truck they took 4 hours to figure out who I was and what truck I was buying. Finally Cory Bates to discuss the truck and he ended up hanging up on me. I was told it would be only a couple days to complete but it took a couple of weeks. When they finally delivered the truck it had an excessive amount dirt, hair and dog food in the truck as it was not properly detailed. The window tint that was on the truck the day I bought the truck was taken off of it. Overall a terrible experience and would not go back or recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 28, 2021

"Although service was great and we liked our sales rep we..."

- gullwng

Although service was great and we liked our sales rep we have become very disappointed in this dealership. They have a $500 referral program that they are not honoring. We have tried to contact our sales rep but he doesn't return our calls. Our friends that referred us purchased two SUVs within weeks and we purchased a new 21 Colorado. They can't be that hard up for the $500. I would not recommend a dealership that I can't trust to fulfill their promises.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 17, 2021

"Garry took over my sale from Tomas, The two gentlemen..."

- Jeff

Garry took over my sale from Tomas, The two gentlemen made my purchase easy and kept me informed of the order status Garry walked me through the features prior to delivery. Genevieve handled our finances flawlessly in an efficient manner.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Garry Dhaliwal
March 17, 2021

"I wanted to come on here to rate one of the best sales..."

- kachnic4

I wanted to come on here to rate one of the best sales guys there is out there. I have never had many salesmen care after the sale has been made but Kody went above and beyond before, during and after the sale. Lakewood is lucky to have him because it's customer service like his that brings them business I would highly recommend if you are looking for a new or new to you vehicle that you go into Lakewood and ask for Kody you will leave happy and he will do everything to make sure you stay that way! If I could leave 100 stars I would. Thank you Kody for your above and beyond excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 10, 2021

"NOT HAPPY! Thomas LaValley is like most salesmen tell..."

- Bourbeau

NOT HAPPY! Thomas LaValley is like most salesmen tell you what you want to here and don't tell you what is important, like he said there was no service records on 2020 high country with 13,000 kms, but when i got it delivered the local dealer advised me otherwise. Front end damage to grill which was replaced and headlight with moisture in it which was left on the truck. Also appears that front end was painted, paint chipping badly. There's a Good way to keep reported damages under 3k. Once i brought it to there attention they told me that i was on my own. Also told me that i was misinformed about leaving a dealer rating! It was only for if persons buying a new Vehicle . Another lie!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tom -manager
January 25, 2021

"Vince at Lakewood Chev was amazing to do business with!..."

- Holly H

Vince at Lakewood Chev was amazing to do business with! He was honest, knowledgeable and kind. It was my first ever vehicle purchase and he walked me through the entire thing. I bought my vehicle in August and today (almost 6 months later) when I had a question about my vehicle I called him and he remembered me and was able to help me out. I would recommend Vince to anyone who wants to buy a vehicle and have a dealer that you know is on your side.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince Morrison
Jan 25, 2021 -

Lakewood Chevrolet responded

We're so happy to hear Vince has gone above and beyond to make your first purchase a good one! We look forward to seeing you again!

January 21, 2021

"I recently purchased a used 2017 suburban and I have 0..."

- kachnic4

I recently purchased a used 2017 suburban and I have 0 complaints every staff member I talked to was professional and accommodating. I would 100% be back when purchasing another vehicle. They also made me feel comfortable as a woman shopping alone I usually get the “do you need to call your husband first” but I didn’t get this at all here they treated me with nothing but respect if your in the need for a new or new to you vehicle I would highly recommend the team at Lakewood chev.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Matt Cassidy
Jan 25, 2021 -

Lakewood Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the wonderful review we look forward to seeing you again!

December 21, 2020

"Bought an ‘18 Explorer back in August. Vince was great,..."

- Doug B

Bought an ‘18 Explorer back in August. Vince was great, and the entire experience was easy and stress free. Our car was showroom clean on pickup, and they continue to check-in to make sure we are happy. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Vince Morrison
Dec 22, 2020 -

Lakewood Chevrolet responded

Thank you for the review Doug! We're so glad to hear our team was on top of everything from start to finish!

December 02, 2020

"An excellent Chevrolet dealership, I was introduced to..."

- Mark L

An excellent Chevrolet dealership, I was introduced to Lakewood Chevrolet by 2 of my friends, (As they’ve developed a great relationship with Lakewood Chevrolet over the years). I went to inquire about trading in my Chevrolet car and I was overwhelmed that I was able to leave with a 2020 Chevrolet Trax a few days later. I would like to thank Vince, Manita & Ness for going out of their way to give me their great customer service, knowledge and hard work for getting myself into my new vehicle. Plus a big thanks to my 2 friends who introduced me to Lakewood Chevrolet. Keep up the great work, great Job. Thanks everyone at Lakewood Chevrolet, cheers. Staff at Lakewood Chevrolet are the greatest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nesreen Hawa, Vince Morrison
Dec 02, 2020 -

Lakewood Chevrolet responded

Thank you so much for the review, Mark. We're very happy to hear about your experience at Lakewood, congratulations on your new Trax!

September 19, 2020

"Went to Buy a used vehicle for $40,000 cash and denied by..."

- Sammy

Went to Buy a used vehicle for $40,000 cash and denied by Garry and Jas to test drive a $70,000 vehicle as they don't want to waste time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Garry Dhaliwal , Jas Gill
Oct 16, 2020 -

Lakewood Chevrolet responded

Hello, we thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your experience at Lakewood Chevrolet. Email marketing@lakewoodchev.com and a member from the management team will connect with you.

Oct 16, 2020 -

Sammy responded

Good afternoon, Gary has my complete information, yesterday morning you wrote on your Google review that your manager left me voicemail, then you requested for my information. I sent you an email with my complete information but till now nobody try to contact me from dealership. GM called me for all this.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,928 results