Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Lakewood Chevrolet

4.8

1,873 Lifetime Reviews

9150 34 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 5P2
Call (780) 462-5959

1,873 Reviews of Lakewood Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 22, 2014

"Choosing Lakewood Chev was an easy decision"

- Kedmunds

2 years ago I bought a new Chevrolet Cruze from Lakewood Chevrolet (Ryan Kelly was my salesperson) and the decision was easy - of all the dealerships I visited and all the salespeople I met during this deliberation, the experience at Lakewood was by far the best. The staff were all friendly, welcoming, knowledgeable, and incredibly helpful. The buying process was so easy too - they helped facilitate everything. I really appreciated their assistance as this was my first time buying a vehicle. Since then, I have returned to Lakewood whenever my car needs servicing or paint touch-ups (they do complimentary paint chip touch-ups on vehicles bought there - thanks Rob Wilde)! Service has always been friendly, efficient, and expertly executed. I truly could not have asked for better service - Lakewood Chevrolet, Ryan Kelly, and the service centre crew have all far exceeded my expectations. The next time I am buying a vehicle, I intend to get it from them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rob Wild
June 21, 2014

"Above and Beyond"

- alisondowling

I have purchased four vehicles at Lakewood since 1995. I return because they are great to deal with and hassle free. I also have all of my vehicles serviced there and those vehicles carry my most precious cargo, my children. When my eldest turned 16, we surprised her with a car. When it was time to pick it up, Ryan had gold and red balloons on the car. Those were her school colours. He also spent the time to show her all the car's features. I cannot say enough great things about all of the people at Lakewood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
June 21, 2014

"Would I recommend this dealership? You bet I would!"

- GDobson

What can I say...I bought a Chevy Cobalt in 2008. Hubby purchased a Chevy Silverado in 2011. This year it was my turn again so I now am the proud owner of a Chevy Cruze. The Cobalt has a new home...my daughter's vehicle. So, I guess you could say we are a "Chevy Family". What about the dealership...the service? Top notch. I would recommend Lakewood Chevrolet to anyone who asked...the people, the service - Number 1 in my books! Thank you Lakewood Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Bell
June 20, 2014

"Very satisfied"

- country57

I received a referral from a coworker who had purchased her vehicle at the dealership and she was impressed by the sales and after service of her vehicle. I had been taking my previous vehicle (equinox) for servicing there already, so decided to purchase my next vehicle at Lakewood. Ryan was very patient with me (thank you!), and all service staff are very friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tony Milanowski, Kerry Russell
June 20, 2014

"Great Service"

- Terry6

I've been a customer of Lakewood Chev for over 10 years. I find all the staff to be friendly not just the service department. The service department is knowledgeable and has the time to explain the service required to you. The shop is always clean and bright, not like some dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 19, 2014

"New Truck, No pressure."

- rhellings

The guys and girls are great to deal with at Lakewood. You can walk around and look at vehicle's and not get attacked by vulture salespeople trying to get you to buy right now. The finance people informed me of the options to buy, ie: Life insurance, extended warranty, but I was under no pressure to buy it. The service department is great also. I live an hour away from the dealership, and when my check engine light came on, Cory had arrange a rental car to meet me when I arrived. when my truck was ready, i couldn't make it until 7 pm, Lucky meet me at the rental car store and brought me back to the dealership. He wasn't even working that day. The service after the sale is the reason I travel so far to purchase and service my Vehicles. This truck was number 7 from Lakewood since 2004.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lucky Uppal
June 18, 2014

"True Service"

- Sowbelly

Lakewood Chev is an excellent place to do business. This store excels in customer satisfaction. From the first time I walked in the door to when I drove away in my new truck, the staff were there to help me. Rick and Dan ( the managers) were up front and honest. They were involved in my deal not just sitting behind their desks. I highly recommend Lakewood to all my friends and family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Rick Patrie
March 19, 2014

"I have an older Chevrolet that I purchased at Lakewood. ..."

- Aurora2

I have an older Chevrolet that I purchased at Lakewood. Right from the deal to the servicing of this vehicle, Lakewood has always treated me with Honesty, straightforward advice, and excellent pricing. Erika, the service advisor always friendly and honest with my service requirements. The Sales team was honest with me, and when I leave Lakewood, I feel that both my vehicle and myself have been looked after properly. I would highly reccomend Lakewood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Eriks
Jun 09, 2014 -

Lakewood Chevrolet responded

Thanks for your kind words, we really appreciate your support. Kerry Russell - General Manager

November 08, 2013

"So many things went wrong with the purchase of my new..."

- Zulu

So many things went wrong with the purchase of my new car, they had to offer me free oil changes to try and make up for there horrible service . Now after 2 of those free oil changes there service is still so bad it makes free seem like the worst deal ever!! I'll bring my car in clean and then when I get it back the inside will be covered, and I mean covered in oil!!! (steering wheel, doors, windows, shifter, even spots on the seats) the one time they actually unhooked some of my electrical parts which would void my warranty if I had not noticed before driving away. The sales team are very nice, but the service department is the worst I have ever seen!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
service team
July 22, 2012

"Overall my experience with Lakewood I would say is..."

- Fayt-R

Overall my experience with Lakewood I would say is disappointing, I brought my car in for a brake light and cruise control fix on Friday July 20, I dropped it off the previous night in the drop box specifically requesting an appraisal of service required, the next day(Friday) after several hours without any word I called the dealer to ask if they found anything, turns out not only had they found it they fixed it and my car was finished, they never called to say they found the problem, how they planned to fix it or that the work had been completed! Another issue I had was I told the lady I spoke to I would be unable to make pickup before closing time, she let me pay over the phone and quoted me at 124.40, when I arrived to retrieve my vehicle they evening I found a bill authorized for 195.40 and they cut the wires to my command start! On top of that 3 of my 4 speakers outputs is now too low to be of use! They fixed one problem and created another for me, don't get me wrong I'd rather have a properly functioning vehicle but I dont think speakers have anything to do with a brake light problem and they could have at least received a phone call saying that's what they had to do and actually quoted me properly on the cost. Very disappointed I won't be going back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know
1,861 - 1,870 of 1,873 results