Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge

Edmonton, AB

4.8
1,558 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The Yachimec Auto Group is proud to be at your service for all of your automotive needs for over 25 years in Alberta. Our group of premier dealers in Edmonton welcomes you to our new, interactive website. Yachimec Auto Group aims for this user-friendly tool to be the online counterpart to our one-stop shop of automotive needs in the region. Whether you’re in the market for an exceptional new vehicle or top-quality used vehicle, we have expertise, selection and convenience of our eight locations that simply cannot be matched in the province. Here online you can view detailed specifications of each model, schedule a test drive, have us send you a price quote personalized to your stated preferences, and get pre-approved for credit for maximum convenience. Use our handy vehicle comparison tool to help you decide which new or used vehicle is best for your needs. You can also learn more about our top-rated service departments, where our experienced technicians can take care of all your maintenance and repair and detailing needs, you can even schedule your next service visit directly online. We feature a well-stocked parts and accessories department including our own store, from which you can order needed components online as well. The benefits of coming to the Yachimec Auto Group don’t end there either! We invite you to read up on the best warranty packages in the industry, available only from our group of dealers, and to check out the manufacturer’s promotions as well as our own exclusive special offers. At any time, our team of dedicated and friendly professionals is on hand to answer all your questions and comments. The Yachimec Auto Group is a committed member of our community and is active in charity work in Edmonton and the surrounding area, we are known for our outstanding efforts with The Stollery Children’s Hospital raising over 1.5 Million - learn all of that and more right here!

17817 Stony Plain Rd NW

Edmonton, AB

T5S 1B4

Directions

By Type

Showing 1,558 reviews

March 23, 2021

"when we were talking to the saleman it was "of course we..."

- Wait and see how it works out.

when we were talking to the saleman it was "of course we would fix the paint on the door and replace the windsheild." After we agreed on the price it was "we forgot to include the paint in the price. Can we fix the paint and only patch the windscreen instead of replacing it?" They needed a 500$ deposit to hold the truck over the weekend. When they found I was paying cash I had to pay the whole price before they would fix the paint because I might change my mind." I found that insulting to say the least. They do not trust me but I have to give them full price up front? When I went to get my deposit back after paying full price the cashier wanted me to show her a recpit for it. Like they have no records of having taken it? Dealership seems to be very interested in protecting itself and not to interested in making it a pleasent experience for the customer. I ended up not byinng any of their extended warrenties as I did not belive they would be horor them. If they did not trust me ehough to give me back my deposit witthout a recipt after I gave the ma 30some tousand dollers why would they live up to thier warrentys?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 29, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello “Wait and see how it works out”. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit to our dealership. Customer experience is our top priority, and we apologize that your visit did not exceed expectations. Our commitment remains to you the customer, and your concern has been brought to the attention of our management team. We want to make sure your concerns are addressed, and if there is more to this situation than described you are also welcome to contact our General Manager at 780-483-5337.

March 17, 2021

"I have bought all of my vehicles from Great West..."

- Connie

I have bought all of my vehicles from Great West Chrysler. They have always been my preferred dealership. Andy helped me with this purchase. Great Salesman, friendly, and very helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 19, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for coming to see us again Connie, we appreciate your business! Customer service is always our top priority, and we are glad that you are satisfied with your service and purchases at our dealership!

March 17, 2021

"Not the first time I'm buying vehicle from this..."

- Alex

Not the first time I'm buying vehicle from this dealership. Always got satisfied with the attention to customers, professionally of salespersons and fast going sale/ preparation job. Would like to say many warm words for David Lucius and Dave Kent, who assisted me to buy my new Ram 1500. Thank you very much, guys! Hopefully, my next new one I will bring home from this dealer again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 19, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hello Alex! We are happy to hear you had such a great experience, and that David Lucius and Dave Kent was able to assist. Enjoy your new RAM truck! We thank you for your business, and if you have more questions, just let us know!

March 16, 2021

"Andy, what can I say... you ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS know..."

- TinaB

Andy, what can I say... you ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS know what I'm looking for and need. You always go the extra mile to help me. My second purchase with you and I will learn to love it as much as I loved my car, it won't take long!! Tammy, girl... THANK YOU for being so amazing and awesome! You made things clear amd easy and went above and beyond for me. Thank you to you both for your outstanding customer service!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 17, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing your review TinaB! We're so glad you are happy with your continued experience at our dealership. We have forwarded your compliments to Andy and Tammy, and we look forward to seeing you again!

March 16, 2021

"I am very pleased and satisfied with the service at Great..."

- Angela

I am very pleased and satisfied with the service at Great West Chrysler. Vinny was so helpful and very friendly. Vinny accomplished the great service and work that he promised.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 17, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing your experience at our dealership Angela! We're so glad you are happy with the service we could provide. We appreciate your business, and if you need any other help with your vehicles, please let us know.

March 16, 2021

"My mother and I found Vinny to be very polite and very..."

- Susan Bain

My mother and I found Vinny to be very polite and very helpful in all the dealings we had with him. He is very friendly and easy to talk to. Thank you Vinny and for sure we will recommend you to anyone that is looking for a new vehicle - Susan Bain

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 17, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Susan. We are glad Vinny was able to assist you and your mother with your vehicle purchase. Thank you for your 5-star review, and if there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask!

March 14, 2021

"Stellar customer service by Whitroy George! I was warmly..."

- pacobear

Stellar customer service by Whitroy George! I was warmly welcomed; listened to & provided the exact vehicle I wanted! Highly recommend Whitroy & this dealership. 5+ stars!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sal.
Mar 15, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi pacobear. We are happy Whitroy was able to assist in your vehicle purchase. Thank you for your recommendation and 5-star review! If there is anything else we can do for you, please do not hesitate to ask!

March 13, 2021

"Quick change oil. Was in and out in 25 mins. First change..."

- sequoiapilot

Quick change oil. Was in and out in 25 mins. First change oil was free as promised. No hassles. Highly recommended . Excellent customer service. 5 star dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 15, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi sequoiapilot. Thank you for the 5-star review! We always strive to provide the best service possible, and we are glad you are satisfied with the service we could provide!

March 13, 2021

"Great customer service and prompt responses to any..."

- alfa

Great customer service and prompt responses to any questions I had. Nice doing business with yous. Showed me exactly what I had asked for with a great price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mar 15, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for coming to see us alfa, we appreciate your business! If you need any other help with your vehicle, please let us know!

March 08, 2021

"The sales person I did my deal with was outstanding. He..."

- ooogie

The sales person I did my deal with was outstanding. He went out of his way to make me feel welcomed, wanted and very hard working. I have had bad times here before, but you guys have really picked up your customer service , which in this day is hard to find. Please keep up the great work and a big shout out to Whitroy, a very hard worker who looks out for his customers happiness. Thanks again Whitroy you are a outstanding sales person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : your whole team
Mar 09, 2021 -

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for sharing your review ooogie! We're so glad you are happy with your experience at our dealership. We have forwarded your compliments to Whitroy, and we look forward to seeing you again!

21 - 30 of 1,558 results