Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Georgetown Kia

4.8

1,290 Lifetime Reviews

314 Guelph Street, Georgetown, Ontario L7G 4B5
Call (888) 531-1063

1,290 Reviews of Georgetown Kia

Sort by Write a review
February 01, 2012

"Even with my bad credit rating the guys at Georgetown KIA..."

- karamilev

Even with my bad credit rating the guys at Georgetown KIA got me into the car i really wanted, also helped me get rid of my old vehicle, i can't really complaint about anything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
chris
January 30, 2012

"I found all the people I dealt with at the dealership to..."

- jackiscute56

I found all the people I dealt with at the dealership to be very friendly, professional, very helpful and knowledgeable regarding the questions I needed answered. I would particularly like to say that the sales person I dealt with ( Mr. Steve Kruzik ) was extremely professional in the way he dealt with me while purchasing a used vehicle from the dealership. All in all a perfect team and keep up the good work. Sincerely yours, Carl Kazanchi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Kruzik ( Kia Georgetown )
January 28, 2012

"Steve is a very personable, friendly and experienced..."

- Oriana

Steve is a very personable, friendly and experienced sales individual. He is not pushy and listens to what you want. It was a pleasure to have him as our salesman. He was extremely helpful and obtain for us exactly what we were looking for. Overall our experience with Georgetown Kia was excellent. Keep up the amazing job Steve. We would definite recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Kruzic
January 26, 2012

"Steve was a pleasure to work with. He's friendly, helpful..."

- stefansciaraffa

Steve was a pleasure to work with. He's friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the inventory, and he was very upfront and honest when we negotiated the price of the vehicle. The service center is solid and reliable as well. When I purchased the vehicle (2008 Kia Rondo) there was a slight shimmy in the steering wheel at 110 km/h. I brought the vehicle back, and they got me in first thing in the morning. They took care of the issue (at no cost) before lunch. No rattle now. I'd definitely work with these guys again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Kruzic
January 25, 2012

"Amazing Car dealer I have bought 3 cars so far from this..."

- bjancar

Amazing Car dealer I have bought 3 cars so far from this dealer always patient friendly and helpfull.very fair on my trade in not pushy and always a great selection of vehicles.I would recommend Georgetown Kia to all family and friends for new and used vehicles always a pleasure,look forward to our next deal .Thanks Bill Jancar

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris /Rob/Tony
January 25, 2012

"We recently purchased our second vehicle from this..."

- G_B11Op

We recently purchased our second vehicle from this dealership in the past year. The sales service we received was excellent the first time around - so excellent in fact that we did not hesitate to go back again when we were looking to replace our second vehicle. I must say that the sales service the second time was equally fantastic. This sales team is friendly and approachable - they treated us with care, consideration and respect. They made us feel at home and welcome each time our family walked through the door and continue to do so when we visit the dealership. I would not hesitate recommending this dealership and this sales team to anyone looking for a new car. Michael C. works hard for his clients and is committed to customer service excellence as is the GM - Tony G. Thanks guys for your continued dedication to us as valued clients. We would happily return to this dealership again in the future for this sales service. Your Service Department needs help and is lagging behind on that high level of service and I expect better from them than I have experienced so far...but that should not take away from the Sales team's abilities. Keep up the good work G'town Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michael Corcoran, Tony (GM), Ken, Ken Shappert
January 25, 2012

"My experience with Georgetown Kia had it’s ups and downs..."

- jsalowski

My experience with Georgetown Kia had it’s ups and downs but overall was good. My Salesman Michael Corcoran is the reason I stuck with this particular dealership. He provided exceptional customer service and really stands by his customer. I had some issues with the financing negotiations, they were very time consuming and I feel could have been dealt with in a more professional manner. In the dealerships defence, the credit issue was due to my less then stellar credit, however I was constantly assured that they were doing “everything they could” to get me financing which I was at first very impressed with but then during the process I felt they were trying to pressure me into a loan agreement with misleading explanations at times just to secure the purchase. In the end they were able to secure a loan for me at a higher interest rate (which I expected) however I did not expect the VERY expensive added fee’s and “insurance” required to ensure the loan. (Lesson to all – Keep your credit in good standing!) When I did finally agree and came into the dealership to sign and pick up my vehicle I was told they “forgot” to add a fee to the agreed on price and had to increase my monthly payment to make the correction. Only after my telling them I was walking away from the deal only then did they return to the agreed upon price (or near to...it was $2 or $3 more in the end). I was then surprised when I was told after signing for my vehicle that a $500.00 down payment was required to leave with the vehicle. I was not advised of this before hand in fact a few days previous to this when I was in looking at the vehicle I was asked for a down payment to “secure” the deal but reassured it would be returned to me as no down payment was required. I didn’t have the money at the time and was then told that was ok and because of everything I went through they would secure the deal without one. Needless to say I was not prepared to pay out that amount of money. I was then told I would have to come back with the $500.00 to pick up my vehicle. I ended up paying the money while I was there, in the end I decided it was not worth fighting and arguing over $500.00. Recently I was told I would receive $125.00 referral bonus for anyone that I refer who purchases a car from this dealership HOWEVER the person I referred who purchased a high end SUV DURING my vehicle negotiations apparently “doesn’t count” towards the referral program. It only counts if I refer someone purchases a new car AFTER I purchased my vehicle. For me, little things like that can make a big difference in the overall opinion of the Dealership. In conclusion, I LOVE my Kia, and I would recommend this dealership ONLY if you are paying cash or have exceptional credit so there is no need to negotiate financing. I would absolutely recommend in fact I would insist that you see Michael Corcoran for your sale, you will not find another salesman who will work as hard as he will to get you into the car that’s best for you. And if you do choose this dealership PLEASE tell them I sent you, who knows maybe I’ll actually get that $125.00 for the referral.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Corcorcan
January 24, 2012

"We purchased our 2011 Kia Sorento in November of 2010. ..."

- John & Bea Henderson

We purchased our 2011 Kia Sorento in November of 2010. Our first encounter at the dealership was with Mike Corcoran and he was very helpful in explaining the Kia fleet of new vehicles. We decided on the Sorento due to its very large cargo space and because we may use it as a tow vehicle in the future, when our truck wears out. We chose the AWD option for the same reason. We ended up finalizing the sale with Steve Kruzic because Mike happened to be away. Steve was just as helpful and courteous. The Sorento has now traveled over 32,000 km and it still drives as great as the day it was delivered. It performs well under all weather and road conditions and is very comfortable on longer trips. The heated seats are an added treat on cold days. Fuel consumption on frequent trips on the 401 between Georgetown and Belleville is just under 8 L/100km. Overall fuel consumption has been between 11 and 12 L/100km depending on temperature and driving patterns. Regular servicing has been excellent and scheduling has not been an issue. The courtesy shuttle service is much appreciated. We recently stopped into the service department to report a slow leak in one of the tires and they fixed it right away. We are now a '2 Kia Family' - our son and daughter-in-law own a Kia Rondo which has enough room for their Great Dane with enough space left for a car seat for our new grand daughter. Keep up the great works guys and girls at Georgetown Kia!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Corcoran, Steve Kruzic
January 24, 2012

"Let me start by saying that Chris was great to deal with..."

- slamedcivic17

Let me start by saying that Chris was great to deal with in Sales and Tony was a great help when getting to an agreeable figure on my trade in. I traded in my Civic SI for a used Mazda Tribute. Great Price for a great SUV. During our test drive the truck was making a small noise which we were assured on our deal in writing that this would be looked after. Once the truck was ready for pick up (which seemed to take forever due to the repairs that needed to be done) it was NOT repaired and still make the sound it made while I test drove it. That being said the plates had been changed over so now I had to drive it. On 3 occations I returned this vehicle to Kia for service to figure out what was wrong and had to get a replacement vehicle at my own cost and I also live 45min from this dealership so my time was wasted as well. I purchased the truck in August and the repair was finally completed in the beginning of November. This time I fought with Kia to get a rental at their cost which I had for two weeks while again they tried to diagnose the noise from my truck. In the end Kia took my truck to Mazda only to be told my bottom end of the engine was blown and had to be replaced! After all was said and done the truck is running ok now but what a nightmare. Kia had tried to be extremely helpful when they wanted to but I feel not enought was done by service to fix the problem originally. The sales group at the used office were great and Rodney in service was always polite but not so forth coming with information about my vehicle. I felt this dealership did not have enough employees to accomidate the work load and that the left had no idea what the right was doing. I would purchase from this dealer again :-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chirs G (Sales) Rodney (Service)
January 23, 2012

"Best experience ever! We did the whole purchase by..."

- yvonnec506

Best experience ever! We did the whole purchase by phone. We're from Ottawa, and we had three representatives from Georgetown Kia assist us. The best customer service ever! They bent over backwards to get us into a vehicle we wanted, at the price we needed to be at. Suggest anyone to do the same. If you are serious in buying a vehicle from them, knowing that you will buy, let them know what your needs and requirements are, and they will then work their darnedest to get you what you asked for! I would definately buy from them again and will definately let people know where to get the best service and price....at Georgetown Kia! Level of service is a 13 out 10! You don't find that here in Ottawa! Great job guys and thanks again! Richard and Yvonne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Chris, Robert, Nick
1,271 - 1,280 of 1,290 results