Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Rob Tasi
Rob Tasi at Georgetown Kia
Refer Me

Rob Tasi

General Manager

Georgetown Kia

15 Mountainview Road
Georgetown, ON L7G 4T3

Contact Me
4.5
167 Reviews

Robert Tasi is the General Manager of Georgetown Kia. He has been with the dealership since 2007 first as a Sales Manager, and quickly took on the GM role as well as personal investment in the dealership. Rob’s passion for the industry and Georgetown Kia is driven by his intent desire to provide stellar Customer Service, and to always strive for above and beyond. This set of goals is what truly keeps Georgetown Kia in a class of its own.  In his spare time Rob spends quality time with his family and is also an avid fisherman.

4.5

167 Reviews

Write a Review

167 Reviews of Rob Tasi

September 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’d like to take a moment and thank Mitch Garber from..."

- kcrutledge

I’d like to take a moment and thank Mitch Garber from Georgetown Kia for the purchase of my new ride. Mitch was easy to work with and answered all questions and concerns professionally. I will definitely be going back to see Mitch for my future vehicle purchase. The personnel at Georgetown Kia from management to service techs were personable and made you feel very comfortable and willing to help, second to none. Again, thanks Mitch and you are definitely a class act. Much respect!!👍🏻👍🏻

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Whale, Mitch Garber

July 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All the staff was very pleasant and helpful with all of..."

- Mcglic

All the staff was very pleasant and helpful with all of my concerns and continue to be helpful with any needs I have encountered since purchasing my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Raine, Olivia Kostecki

July 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ian and crew went above and beyond to assist us in..."

- mystupidcarbusted

Ian and crew went above and beyond to assist us in finding the perfect used car fit for our teenage son. Ian was extremely understanding and the utmost professional in our exhaustive search for the right car for us. We ended up with a fabulous car that well exceeded our expectations and service above what any other dealer has provided in our last 30 years of car purchases. Thanks Again to everyone at Kia for a great purchase experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adrian Jurcic, Enzo Serrao

July 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyers beware. My future son in law purchased a used..."

- DebW

Buyers beware. My future son in law purchased a used Kia Sorento in January @ Kia Gtown. We noticed a ticking noise shortly after and he took it back to Kia. They said “that’s a Kia engine sound”. A month or so later a light came on and he had to have his truck towed to the dealership (another personal expense). Was a coolant issue. They kept it for a couple of days and called back saying they looked it over and “topped up the coolant and everything was ok”. He picked it up and the very next day was driving and smoke was coming out of the engine. He drove it “again” straight to Kia Gtown. Shortly after he gets a call saying that the engine needs replaced - $12,000. This off course upset my future son in law as he was not anticipating more cost. They said it was a head gasket issue supposively. My question was, didn’t they do a FULL diagnostic on his vehicle when the coolant was leaking and was in for service/repair?? I’m not a mechanic but I know coolant doesn’t evaporate. Anyways, he called and spoke to Kia Canada 2x and they didn’t want to get involved (what r they there for anyways?). We spoke to another Kia dealership and they said that this dealership should do this job on “goodwill” as he had only driven it for 5 months (less than 9,000kms). They didn’t. They made all the excuses they needed to make so that they had no responsibility. He had 3rd party warranty and so he was out of pocket $5,500. I will never recommend this dealership to anyone in town and recommend they go to Milton or Brampton - anywhere but here. Their service department was shady from the beginning and the General Manager did nothing at all but upset my future son in law by their lies. I’m all for supporting our local community but when they take advantage of its residents and won’t stand behind their used vehicles, I say go elsewhere. I know times r tough with Covid but this isn’t the way to make money. Very disappointing indeed. So much for loyalty and integrity. Owner of this Kia, pls don’t respond, as u did nothing through this whole ordeal. Totally disgraceful and serious lack of professionalism. If I could’ve given 0 star I would. Avoid !!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch gave us an awesome experience at Georgetown Kia...."

- vashtidb

Mitch gave us an awesome experience at Georgetown Kia. From booking a test drive, to visiting the dealership - it was all very professional, personable and covid safe. His friendly manner gave me such a great feeling from the moment we stepped through the doors. The overall amazing customer service we received, was the main reason we returned to buy a car from here! Thank you Mitch and the team at Georgetown Kia! Such a pleasure to do business with you.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Garber, Matthew Bis

June 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thinking of buying, leasing or maintenance. This is the..."

- Brian

Thinking of buying, leasing or maintenance. This is the place to be. Thank you to all the excellent people that make Georgetown Kia possible.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great work from the guys at Georgetown once again they..."

- gdd007

Great work from the guys at Georgetown once again they gave me the best deal in Southern Ontario. Can't say enough about their dedication and hard work and getting a deal done. Thanks again.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Raine

May 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Supportive post sale from the management team after we..."

- Jason P

Supportive post sale from the management team after we found an issue. Although the support experience started off rocky, the service and management team was very helpful. We appreciate the continued positive service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Enzo Serrao, Ante Sestanovic

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ian was very thorough, and took his time to explain the..."

- Susan.rae2017

Ian was very thorough, and took his time to explain the entire vehicle to me. Great experience, and I would highly recommend Ian as your sales rep

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Garofoli, Rodney Gillard, Enzo Serrao, Ian Raine, Steve Barbaro, Alfredo Gama , Alfredo Gamma amazing at his job, very friendly and helpful.

Apr 18, 2021

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for the 5 star review!

March 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harman is very personable, he greeted us. I was upfront..."

- MoniqueP

Harman is very personable, he greeted us. I was upfront and honest that I had promised another salesman the purchase of my next vehicle and Harman said no problem, we will share the sale as our salesman is off at this time . He asked us what features are important to us in a vehicle, explained the features of both of the vehicles we were interested in while recommending the models of each in order to “get” the features that were important to us. He asked what made us choose KIA again, we have 3 KIAs in the family already and like what KIA has to offer in all aspects: price, quality and safety. Harman explained all aspects of our targeted points and Harman also took the time to take us on 2 test drives and garage tests as the vehicle had to fit in a specific spot in the garage due to a bump out from the interior. Harman checked in with us every step of the way during the formal sale of the vehicle, always said that he is available by text/call for any questions and in my experience he was and still is. A few days after the delivery of our vehicle Harman called to see how I like my ride and asked if I have questions, a few days later he checked in again😃 Thank you Harman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danyka Boisvenue, Harman Pabla, Steve Barbaro

Apr 18, 2021

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for the 5 star review!

1
...
1 - 10 of 167 results

Dealership Inventory (112 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Focus car, priced at $16,950
2018 Ford Focus
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Kia Sorento car, priced at $26,950
2017 Kia Sorento
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe XL car, priced at $17,950
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
used
Grey exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Lexus NX car, priced at $41,950
2020 Lexus NX
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2016 BMW X4 car, priced at $30,950
2016 BMW X4
used
Black exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $22,450
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD