Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rob Tasi.
Rob Tasi
Rob Tasi at Georgetown Kia
Refer Me
4.8

Rob Tasi

General Manager

Georgetown Kia

15 Mountainview Road
Georgetown, ON L7G 4T3

Contact Me

My name is Rob Tasi, General Sales Manager at Georgetown Kia. I've been with Car Nation Canada since 2007. I love my community of Georgetown, supporting local hockey teams like the Little Raiders. I like to go above and beyond for all of my customers to ensure 100% satisfaction. Come visit me today!

Contact Me

138 Reviews of Rob Tasi

July 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mitch, Rob, and Steve were all big help getting us the..."

- Nolan Family

Mitch, Rob, and Steve were all big help getting us the vehicle we wanted. A big special thanks to Rob for bending over backwards to get us the Blue Sorento we wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Garber, Steven Barbaro

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well worth the 2 hour drive....all round excellent!"

- D. Basra

I have been a KIA owner since 2008. I first visited Georgetown in November 2018 with my daughter who was looking for her 3rd Kia vehicle. We had visited several KIA dealerships from Chatham to Toronto in her search. We were really impressed with the excellent, professional service and of course the deal we got through Ken Shappert and Ian Raine at Georgetown. So much so I spoke to my local dealership and wondered why they couldn't provide the same service and deal. In June I decided I would take advantage of KIA's incentives and replace my Sedona. I started at my local dealership and advised them I'd be shopping around. They eventually gave me a price on a new van and advisd it was the best deal they could give me as a long time customer. I called Georgetown KIA to set an appointment. I received an excellent response from Rob Tosi by phone. I asked for Ken Shappert and Ian Raine but only Ian was available. Renne was very helpful in making sure any financial information etc was sorted, prior to my visit. On arrival I had my home dealerships "best deal" and some others on hand. Ian Raine took excellent care of me while I was there. Samir, Rob and Ian came up with an excellent deal for me and I made my purchase at Georgetown KIA, with pick up a few days later on June 30, 2020. On pick up day I was met by Marcus Rochon as Ian was away that day. Andrew Whale went through all the paperwork as Rene was away. After that I dealt with Marcus who made sure I was up to spedd with all the features of my new Sedona including setting my phone up. I found all the above mentioned staff to be courteous and professional in their dealings with me. They went out of their way to ensure that I was happy with the purchase process.....and I am. The best way to sum up my experience is to advise anyone interested in a KIA vehicle purchase to do the following. Shop around. Once you've done that take the time to go out to Georgetown KIA and see what they can do for you. I did just that. It was well worth the 2 hour drive and my time and gas. The staff are excellent and I got what I consider an exceptional deal. I will be back and I'll be continuing to recommend Georgetown KIA as a premium location to make a vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating

"TAYLOR IS TOP NOTCH!"

- Sheila

Taylor really helped me out so much. I had tried numerous times, unsuccessfully, through Renee to obtain my incentive cheque. Luckily I found a smart, intelligent young woman who stepped in and found my missing cheque after 6 weeks of waiting for Renee who did not help in any way. Taylor tracked my cheque down. She called me back numerous time as promised. She is reliable, efficient, courteous and very smart. Kia Georgetown this young woman is a positive asset to your organization. Show her the recognition she deserves. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Taylor for your expertise and assistance in this matter.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating

"RENE IS NOT UP TO PAR IN MANY WAYS!"

- Sheila

I am a Kia owner. A proud one at that. I have referred many friends and neighbours to Georgetown Kia as I have found their parts and service departments are exceptional. Their knowledge and expertise far exceed any other dealer I have dealt with in all my years of buying new cars. When a close friend was in the market for a new vehicle I referred him to Georgetown Kia. He purchased a new vehicle on May 27 and took procession on May 29th. Renee was advised of the incentive referral which was to go to me. My friend continued to try and reach Renee and left numerous messages for her to call him back to inquiry on the status of the incentive cheque. Renee DOES NOT RETURN PHONE CALLS...EVER! I wanted my referral incentive so I called Renee. I left numerous messages to no avail. Finally I would call and ask to hold for her. I finally got hold of her but she admitted that she didn’t know where the cheque was or even if it had been made. She promised to return my phone call but I had to chase her down again. She told me on June 20 she didn’t know where my cheque was but would make up a new one and call me in a few days to pick it up. Two weeks went by and Renee did not call. I finally got a hold of her again and asked her to track the cheque down. She said she would have to wait until she could reach the accounting department off site and let me know. She didn’t. Renee is not a person you should trust. How she keeps a job is beyond me. I think the job is too much for her to handle and she fails to care about the job and customers. Renee you are a sad representation of Kia Georgetown. You are unreliable, disrespectful of customers, certainly not trust worthy to name just a few of your inabilities.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant experience!"

- daveyprice007

Dealing with Krish was very enjoyable. Went over and above, took the time to find out what we were actually looking for and made the entire experience enjoyable. Rene was also very helpful and explained everything thoroughly. Overall, the experience for my wife and I would definitely bring us back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krish Modi, Rene Karra

Jun 17, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review!

May 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had previously bought a new car here and it was an..."

- Smokeeater

I had previously bought a new car here and it was an awesome experience. When I saw a car for my son on their lot I was excited to deal with them again. They remembered me and I was treated excellent. Almost like family. Krish and Marcus were superb as before

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 08, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review!

May 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DO NOT DEAL WITH KIA GEORGETOWN"

- FS

I just want to leave this review so NO ONE has to experience what I have experienced with KIA Georgetown. I called during the COVID situation and was told this atlas vin # 1V2TR2CA5JC536394 (DO BOT BUY) was in GREAT condition by Rob. I even received a video from Mitch, which he obviously hid the damage very well! When I drove 2 hours to pick it up there was scratches all over the vehicle. Rob offered me 500$ to fix it LOL. When I am saying scratches, the body shop I went to get a quote on the damage could put her fingernail in them. They were right through the paint. The bumper was smashed and broken, the back up camera did not work. To top it all off 3 days after the battery dies. IT DOES NOT STOP THERE! I can't even begin to tell you the lies, the dis honesty and the customer service I received was just unacceptable!! I should also add I unwinded the deal to get my trade in car back. When Kia's driver Len came to pick up the Atlas would not start again.The driver (Len) had no idea about the battery problem as Rob did not tell him. I had to call a tow truck company as no one at the dealership helped him out! Many of the sales/business managers and even owner (Tony) was dishonest and just straight up slimy dealers. It is very unfortunate as I thought I could trust people during this hard time. PLEASE go somewhere else before dealing with anyone here. Save yourself the headache and stress and look else where for a used or new vehicle! Thank you for your time and please don't deal with anyone here, I want to save you the headaches and stress. There are good, honest cars sales out there, just unfortunate NO ONE at Kia Georgetown is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Garofoli, Mitch Garber

May 22, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

We sincerely apologize for this experience you have had.. We take your feedback seriously.Our Customer Service Team would like to have the opportunity to investigate this and have a Manager address your concerns. Please email reviews@carnationcanada.com and use reference number G-743 Thank you. 

May 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Krish is great, he has sold me my second Kia!"

- Dougbritten

Krish was a great salesman, willing to play "the Game" of back and forth and I really felt like he and I were able to work on the best deal possible for both of us. With the internet and the level of detail I had going in I worked with Krish to give and take we did the dance and worked it out as I expected we would. He sold us our Telluride last year, and this year our 2021 Seltos. I was more than happy to give him our repeat business and have referred a few people his way too whenever I'm asked. The new dealership overall is nice, the staff always friendly. Rob is good to talk with and Andrew made the final paperwork easy to deal with, no high pressure tactics for the Add-ons

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Krish Modi, Andrew Whale

Jun 08, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review Doug!

April 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recommended to visit very nice customer service and..."

- mk

Recommended to visit very nice customer service and sales. Thanks for all staff and management Sales manager and Mr Mitch was very friendly and helpful 👏👏👏

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Garber

Jun 08, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Thank you for your five star review!

March 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was our second car that we have purchased from..."

- dbrgss

This was our second car that we have purchased from Georgetown Kia. Harlan, Rob, Marco and Ian were excellent and made the process of finding our next car easy and enjoyable. They were informative and patient as we worked through the process of narrowing down What exactly we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Harman Pabla

Mar 04, 2020

Georgetown Kia responded

Hello dbrgss, Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to work with you again! We appreciate your 5 star review for Harlan, Rob, Marco, Ian and the team! We are very pleased to hear you had an easy and enjoyable experience! Enjoy your new "wheels" We look forward to seeing you again!

1
...
1 - 10 of 138 results

Dealership Inventory (142 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $22,887

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

$22,887

Used 2017 Ford Explorer car, priced at $27,994

2017 Ford Explorer

$27,994

Used 2018 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $20,884

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

$20,884

Used 2018 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $21,950

2018 Dodge Grand Caravan

$21,950

Used 2014 Ford Explorer car, priced at $19,449

2014 Ford Explorer

$19,449

Used 2014 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $15,913

2014 Honda Odyssey

$15,913

Used 2013 BMW 5 Series car, priced at $14,899

2013 BMW 5 Series

$14,899

Used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $20,950

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$20,950