Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rodney Gillard.
Rodney Gillard
Rodney Gillard at Georgetown Kia
5.0

Rodney Gillard

Service Advisor

Georgetown Kia

314 Guelph Street
Georgetown, ON L7G 4B5

Contact Me

Hello,my name is Rodney Gillard and I'm a proud member of the Georgetown Kia family. I've been in the car service industry for 20 years and would like to invite you to try our fast and friendly service, where our customers are always #1 and we do everything to make you part of our Georgetown Kia family as well.

Contact Me

98 Reviews of Rodney Gillard

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Smooth vehicle purchase experience "

- Busy Mom

Samir was very helpful. After a routine inspection of the vehicle they found a part that needed fixing, and they ordered and installed the new part within a few days prior to purchase. Samir kept me updated during the process. The staff are friendly and value your time and business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 26, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hey there Busy Mom, Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that Samir and the team, took good care of you! Enjoy your new ride!

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, & Fast!"

- LR

Always courteous, helpful and informative at the service desk and during shuttle. Great customer service and work done to car completed on time at a fair price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joe, the shuttle guy is also great! Why is he not listed? Customer service is top notch.

Sep 12, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hello LR, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review for our Service Department ! We appreciate it! We will look into why Joe is not listed for reviewing. Thanks again!

August 27, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Great staff."

- JF

Best dealership experience. No pressure, very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. This is our third vehicle from Kia Georgetown. It is no wonder people come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Kiddey , Krish Modi

Aug 27, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hello JF, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad to hear about your positive experience with our team. At Georgetown Kia customer satisfaction is highly valued and prioritized. We look forward to serving you again and we hope you enjoy your new ride. Best Regards from the Georgetown Kia Team!

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great employees "

- Superstore

Have been dealing with Georgetown Superstore since 2013. They have helped me rebuild my credit rating over the years. The last couple of years I have been dealing with Sandy Marchetti who helped me to get a used (2019) vehicle for under 5% interest. She took the time to find me the best rate from all the lenders they deal with. She is a people person as she wants to get you the best vehicle for you. Highly recommend her and the staff at the Superstore.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hello Valued Customer, Thank you for your 5 star review! The Georgetown Kia team would like to congratulate you on the purchase of your new vehicle. We are so glad to hear about your positive experience with Sandy. At Georgetown Kia customer satisfaction is highly valued and prioritized. We look forward to serving you again and we hope you enjoy your new ride. Best Regards from the Georgetown Kia Team!

May 26, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Clicking sound with the wipers (Kia Sorento 2015)."

- SAT

Enzo the Service Manager quickly assessed my concern by having the cowl removed and cleaned out some tree debris. Clicking eliminated and I was sent on my way. No charge for this efficient and friendly service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Enzo Serrao

May 27, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Good morning Sat!. We are happy to hear that Enzo helped you. Thank you for the 5 star review.

May 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5 STAR"

- jamesk09

I have purchased 4 automobiles from this location over the years and I keep coming back for a couple of reasons. 1. Ken - Great manager who has a calming demeanor about him, he makes you feel comfortable and truly wants the best for you when you whether it is use or new he always does his best to ensure that you are satisfied. 2. The staff are great, anything they can help you with they will. Overall like I said I have been coming here for years and would not do so if I felt any pressure or had any issues. I can easily give a 5 star rating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ken Shappert, Ian Raine

May 22, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hello jamesk09, Thank you for your 5 star review! The Georgetown Kia team would like to congratulate you on the purchase of your new vehicle! We are so glad to hear about your positive experience with Ken and our team. At Georgetown Kia customer satisfaction is highly valued and prioritized. We look forward to serving you again and we hope you enjoy your new ride. Best Regards from the Georgetown Kia Family!

May 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well worth the drive from Oakville."

- Myk

When I moved from Georgetown to Oakville in the southwest area called Bronte I found a dealership 5 minutes away and took my Sorento for a repair still covered under my extended warranty. It took them 3 visits and a year long to finally get it right. I gave them one more chance for a simple oil/filter change, and an hour and a half I got my car back. G'town Kia is a 45 minute drive away, but I still have all my work done there. Gordon and Rodney always greet me on arrival, the appointments are quickly made by the ladies on the service line, and fit me in at a time that avoids heavy traffic since I'm retired and don't need the hassle of rush hour on the QEW/403/407 route I use. When I'm told it may take 1 hour to an hour and a half the well trained mechanics usually wrap it up in 45 minutes to my total satisfaction. I have NEVER had to come back for the same problem twice, and always get worthy suggestions about what might be next to do in the way of preventive maintenance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2019

Georgetown Kia responded

Hi there Myk! We appreciate your customer feedback on your recent experience, and thank you for choosing Georgetown Kia! We are pleased to hear that you have a great experience when you come to GTK! We hope you have a great day!

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service Dept"

- blah

Great service, quick and painless. Called when they said they will and had it ready when they said they will. Friendly atmosphere which adds appeal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 28, 2018

Georgetown Kia responded

Hi there blah! We appreciate you're customer feedback on you're recent experience with us, and thank you for choosing Georgetown Kia! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our service department! We hope you have a great weekend!

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Treated like family."

- Falcon

Best dealership experience. No pressure, very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. This is our second vehicle from Kia Georgetown. It is no wonder people come back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Kiddey , Jason Brown, Ken Shappert, Krish Modi

Dec 28, 2018

Georgetown Kia responded

Hi there Falcon! We appreciate you're customer feedback regarding you're recent experience with us, and thank you for choosing Georgetown Kia! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our team over at GTK! We hope you have a great weekend!

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and Complete Service"

- matthewredican

The team at Georgetown Kia never fails to take care of me. Now on my fourth Kia, the last three from Georgetown Kia, I feel comfortable that my car will be taken care of so that I have no problems. Starting with sales person Marcus recognizing what features I would appreciate and moving me from the model I was looking at to a better model for me, to Gord and Rodney and the Service Team handling the proactive maintenance quarterly, I know I have a reliable car, built and maintained to last. Though I live in Etobicoke, I drive to Georgetown, past several other Kia dealerships, because I know I will have a positive experience there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gordon Kiddey , Marcus Rochon

Dec 14, 2018

Georgetown Kia responded

Hi there Matthewredican! We appreciate you're customer feedback, and thank you for choosing Georgetown Kia! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with our team members Marcus, Rodney, and Gordon as well as our service staff! We hope you are enjoying the new ride! Have a great weekend, and thank you for your continuous support!

1
...
1 - 10 of 98 results

Dealership Inventory (108 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Ford F-150 car, priced at $28,950

2017 Ford F-150

$28,950

Used 2014 Ford F-150 car, priced at $19,950

2014 Ford F-150

$19,950

Used 2015 Ford F-150 car, priced at $28,950

2015 Ford F-150

$28,950

Used 2013 Cadillac CTS car, priced at $20,950

2013 Cadillac CTS

$20,950

Used 2014 Volkswagen TIGUAN car, priced at $14,950

2014 Volkswagen TIGUAN

$14,950

Used 2018 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $35,950

2018 Jeep Wrangler

$35,950

Used 2012 Chevrolet Camaro car, priced at $12,950

2012 Chevrolet Camaro

$12,950

Used 2011 GMC Acadia car, priced at $11,950

2011 GMC Acadia

$11,950