Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Rodney Gillard
Rodney Gillard at Georgetown Kia
Refer Me

Rodney Gillard

Service Advisor

Georgetown Kia

15 Mountainview Road
Georgetown, ON L7G 4T3

Contact Me
4.7
143 Reviews

Hello,my name is Rodney Gillard and I'm a proud member of the Georgetown Kia family. I've been in the car service industry for 20 years and would like to invite you to try our fast and friendly service, where our customers are always #1 and we do everything to make you part of our Georgetown Kia family as well.

4.7

143 Reviews

Write a Review

143 Reviews of Rodney Gillard

October 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"good quick service car ready earlier than expected. Never..."

- nfraser52

good quick service car ready earlier than expected. Never a problem with them Thanks a lot

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Olivia Kostecki, Alfredo Gama

October 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Georgetown Kia is a great dealership, and their new..."

- Kayla

Georgetown Kia is a great dealership, and their new showroom is just beautiful. Special shout-out to Ian, such a great car salesman. He sold me my first car in 2019 and I’ve had no issues since. He even recognized me coming back after two years. Great experiences coming here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Raine

October 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It is always a pleasure doing service appointments with..."

- Vanessa

It is always a pleasure doing service appointments with Rodney at Georgetown Kia. They are professional and polite. I have had issues with the car itself - but never with the service department. While I waited for my car this time as I could not leave it Rodney arranged for the shuttle driver Roger to drive me across to a grocery store and also offered to pick me up afterwards. This is excellent customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roger - Shuttle Driver

September 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Georgetown Kia service department is a..."

- Melissa

Working with Georgetown Kia service department is a pleasure! Rodney is always very helpful and friendly every time I'm in. Also, big thank you to Olivia for being my contact while we were waiting for parts to come in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Olivia Kostecki

August 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been taking my KIA Sedona to this service center..."

- CJObusymama

I've been taking my KIA Sedona to this service center since I purchased it in 2017 and I've never had any issues with the level and quality of service. They tell you what has been noticed in check ups and let you know if it's recommended to be done this visit or will need to be done at next appointment. Never had to come back cause something wasn't right with the van.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was a great experience getting my new Kia fixed when a..."

- Chefmilosz

Was a great experience getting my new Kia fixed when a factory assembly was leaking. They took care of the problem. Without any issues. I had an horrible experience at my local Kia dealer and Georgetown Kia went above and beyond to make sure everything was taken care of and the good reputation of Kia kept

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I wanted to sell my car and a family member referred me..."

- Kadeem hurd

I wanted to sell my car and a family member referred me to an employee name Mitch Garber. Honestly the best service I ever had,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Always great service bought my car from them 2 and a..."

- stevebreeze63

Always great service bought my car from them 2 and a half years ago and never had a problem with this dealership other places tell you that you need this and that and don't do a proper job but Georgetown Kia has always done the job right

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Olivia Kostecki

July 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ian was very friendly and welcoming upon arrival at the..."

- Howard C

Ian was very friendly and welcoming upon arrival at the dealership to purchase a used car. Worked very hard at finding the right car showing a couple of cars that fit my requirements. The overall sales process and hand offs felt very chaotic with little to no introduction to the people that are injected into the process. Long wait times between steps required an extra hour in the waiting area before completing the purchase agreement. Ian was not there on the vehicle pickup with no prior explanation that he will not be there. The pickup process was even more chaotic with lost documents and final prep still being performed and issues with extremely worn tires worn to the wear indicators on the edges of the tire and just over 2/32 in the center were not replaced as per assurances from both Ian and Used Car Manager that Georgetown Kia will not sell used cars that just meet minimum safety cert requirements - lesson learned, put it in the contract or it won't be dealt with. Update 7/12/21 Ante the used car manager reached out after seeing this review and sought to make things right. I informed him that 2 of the tires are worn to the point of being unsafe being nearly bald on the outer edges and just barely above the wear bars on the center. I also informed him that I had to order 4 new tires as my son will be the primary driver and safety is my top concern. To make things right he offered to cover the complete cost of installation and balancing plus a tank of gas if we come back to the dealership. I feel that reaching out in this manner shows that this dealership puts focus on improving and cares about customer relations and prioritizes this over the deal. I will update this review after the work is completed. Update 7/17/21: Georgetown KIA and Ante kept their word and filled up the car and installed and balanced the new tires as promised. It was worth the trip to Georgetown and this restored my faith in this dealership to do the right thing. A well deserved five-star rating. The service was really good also car was brought in on time as per the appointment and I was kept updated on when the car would be ready.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ante Sestanovic, Ian Raine

July 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buyers beware. My future son in law purchased a used..."

- DebW

Buyers beware. My future son in law purchased a used Kia Sorento in January @ Kia Gtown. We noticed a ticking noise shortly after and he took it back to Kia. They said “that’s a Kia engine sound”. A month or so later a light came on and he had to have his truck towed to the dealership (another personal expense). Was a coolant issue. They kept it for a couple of days and called back saying they looked it over and “topped up the coolant and everything was ok”. He picked it up and the very next day was driving and smoke was coming out of the engine. He drove it “again” straight to Kia Gtown. Shortly after he gets a call saying that the engine needs replaced - $12,000. This off course upset my future son in law as he was not anticipating more cost. They said it was a head gasket issue supposively. My question was, didn’t they do a FULL diagnostic on his vehicle when the coolant was leaking and was in for service/repair?? I’m not a mechanic but I know coolant doesn’t evaporate. Anyways, he called and spoke to Kia Canada 2x and they didn’t want to get involved (what r they there for anyways?). We spoke to another Kia dealership and they said that this dealership should do this job on “goodwill” as he had only driven it for 5 months (less than 9,000kms). They didn’t. They made all the excuses they needed to make so that they had no responsibility. He had 3rd party warranty and so he was out of pocket $5,500. I will never recommend this dealership to anyone in town and recommend they go to Milton or Brampton - anywhere but here. Their service department was shady from the beginning and the General Manager did nothing at all but upset my future son in law by their lies. I’m all for supporting our local community but when they take advantage of its residents and won’t stand behind their used vehicles, I say go elsewhere. I know times r tough with Covid but this isn’t the way to make money. Very disappointing indeed. So much for loyalty and integrity. Owner of this Kia, pls don’t respond, as u did nothing through this whole ordeal. Totally disgraceful and serious lack of professionalism. If I could’ve given 0 star I would. Avoid !!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
1
...
1 - 10 of 143 results

Dealership Inventory (105 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford Focus car, priced at $16,950
2018 Ford Focus
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2017 Kia Sorento car, priced at $26,950
2017 Kia Sorento
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe XL car, priced at $17,950
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
used
Grey exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2020 Lexus NX car, priced at $41,950
2020 Lexus NX
used
Black exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2016 BMW X4 car, priced at $30,950
2016 BMW X4
used
Black exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport car, priced at $22,450
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD