Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Frayne's Exeter Toyota

Exeter, ON

4.9
120 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The health and safety of our guests and staff is our top priority. We have increased our cleaning and disinfecting in and around the dealership, added hand sanitizer stations are all entrances, as well as throughout the dealership, installed protective shields in all offices, and added customer waiting areas throughout the showroom to maintain distancing. These are just a few of the changes we have implemented to keep our community safe. FRAYNE'S EXETER TOYOTA in Exeter, ONis a family owned and operated dealership. We are committed to delivering exceptional service, from the minute you enter our Showroom, Service Department or web site, throughout the life of your vehicle and beyond. We look forward to seeing you in our dealership, and we hope the information on our web site will help you get to know us better. Our mission is to earn your business by providing straight forward, honest information and exceptional customer service on any of our products or services. Our experienced sales staff are eager to share its knowledge and enthusiasm with you. We encourage you to browse our online inventory, schedule a test drive and investigate financing options. You can also request more information about a vehicle using our online form or by calling 1 (877) 827-6618.

70707 London Road, Main St S

Exeter, ON

N0M 1S1

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 120 reviews

January 06, 2021

"We have used Exeter Toyota to purchase and service our..."

- New Corolla

We have used Exeter Toyota to purchase and service our vehicles for 30+ years. They have always dealt with us honestly, fairly and courteously. No pressure sales and no upsell, we have always felt that the people at Exeter Toyota have had our best interests at heart. In short , they are worthy of our trust. We only wish that every business that we deal with was conducted in the manner of Exeter Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Margie in the Parts Dept - so friendly and honest.
January 06, 2021

"This past week at Frayne's Exeter Toyota, I traded in my..."

- Clutch

This past week at Frayne's Exeter Toyota, I traded in my indigo blue 2008 Toyota Corolla CE (13 years, 5 months, 238,642 kms.) for a pre-owned white 2019 Toyota Corolla LE. Justine Frayne ensured that the transaction was completed expeditiously including all the paperwork and moving the snow tires from the old to the newer Toyota Corolla. Frayne's completed the transaction very professionally as was the case in 2007 when I purchased my first Toyota.Corolla. I recommend this dealership to my family and friends!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justine Frayne
December 15, 2020

"I am a repeat customer at this dealership and have once..."

- heidifretz

I am a repeat customer at this dealership and have once again found the service and quality to be phenomenal. I will certainly recommend this dealership to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Justine Frayne-Steenstra
December 03, 2020

"I got my new toyota back in july and I feel now is a good..."

- Mitchell Ryan

I got my new toyota back in july and I feel now is a good time to write this review. Upon receiving my car I noticed a smudge on the windshield which turned out to be a defect. My brand new car needed a new windshield fantastic. When i called them to tell them about the problem the first troubleshooting method I was told to do was to take a razor blade to it thats right a razor blade to my brand new 60k car. For obvious reasons I didn't not do that instead I took it back where they tried to get it off with no such luck. It was then they told me I needed a whole new windshield. Upon learning this I pushed them for compensation and about 5 to 7 days later I finally received what I thought was good enough for the inconvenience I endured. Fast forward to now I noticed on my invoice for my winter tires and rims( what I argued for) that the invoice date is dated back in August. Which is when I assume they put the order through, sadly due to this and due to me not double checking the paperwork I was unable to qualify for the Michelin rebate going on right now. I guess you could say its my fault for not double checking paper work a dealer handed me which is fair, so congratulations you finally got one past me. I feel this whole experience has been overwhelming and sub par. The only decent thing I guess you could say was I got a good deal on the suv but aside from that meh. This is an honest opinion of a dealership and in no way do I hold a grudge. I simply just can't wrap my head around in today's age where social media and reviews play a critical role in business why some choose to try and do bare minimum. If you're curious their offer for my inconvenience was 1 oil change. Keep in mind I get a fee with my warranty and need 1 a year, so I wouldn't see it till 5 years. End of review

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dec 07, 2020 -

Frayne's Exeter Toyota responded

Mitchell, We are sorry to hear you had a poor experience at our dealership. We are normally known for our customer service and attention to detail. I can appreciate your frustration over the rebate and have offered a complimentary service for the inconvenience. I would be happy to discuss your concerns in more detail over the phone and can be reached at (519) 235-2353.

November 28, 2020

"As usual, our relationship with Ron provided excellent..."

- peterchapman

As usual, our relationship with Ron provided excellent service. A friendly environment is the norm. We have dealt with Frayne's for 25 years and have always been satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 07, 2020 -

Frayne's Exeter Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review Peter! We count ourselves lucky to have customers like you, who have continued to support us over the years.

November 07, 2020

"I purchased a pre-owned Rav4 in March 2019 at Exeter..."

- Lorissa

I purchased a pre-owned Rav4 in March 2019 at Exeter Toyota. From my initial inquiry Ryan Maas was extremely helpful and informative. The whole process was effortless and no-pressure. He made purchasing my vehicle enjoyable. The day I picked it up the vehicle looked like a new one - the detailing department does an amazing job!!! I would recommend Exeter Toyota and Ryan Maas to anyone looking for a quality vehicle. In fact, my son just purchased his first vehicle from Ryan and once again he made the experience a great one. My son is thrilled with his pre-owned Camry - which looked fantastic when he picked it up. Thank you Ryan and everyone at Exeter Toyota. We will be back!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 07, 2020 -

Frayne's Exeter Toyota responded

Thanks for taking the time to share your experiences, Lorissa. We do have a great team here, and Ryan is a very important part of it. We look forward with you again!

September 30, 2020

"Frayne's Exeter Toyota has been our go to for vehicles..."

- happy customer

Frayne's Exeter Toyota has been our go to for vehicles since they were opened. The staff are friendly and willing to help with our needs for a new vehicles. While their service department is always willing to help and assist.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Justin S Frayne 5stars for friendly service
July 30, 2020

"Small town service at its finest"

- Jonathan

Competitive price and trade. Thanks again Ron and Aaron for the great service. Super responsive during Covid and went out of their way to help me get what I wanted. Thanks again,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 27, 2020

"Another great experience!"

- Jmcmanus1952

This is my third vehicle purchased at Exeter Toyota. I have come back each time knowing they value my business and always offer me a professional, yet friendly and sincere buying experience. No pressure to buy and stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Justine Frayne-Steenstra
July 21, 2020

"We live close to Stratford so went there first but were..."

- Agnes Deloyer

We live close to Stratford so went there first but were not that happy so we went to Exeter Toyota. We were so happy we did. The atmosphere is so friendly and welcoming. Jon Glavin went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with our new vehicle. He made our experience even better then expected and we would absolutely recommend him and Exeter Toyota.....thanks Jon!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 120 results