Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Cliff Anderson.
Cliff Anderson
Cliff Anderson at Frayne's Exeter Toyota
Refer Me
4.8

Cliff Anderson

Sales Advisor

Frayne's Exeter Toyota

70707 London Road, Main St S
Exeter, ON N0M 1S1

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Cliff Anderson and I've been in the business for several years now. I'm married with 2 young daughters and I enjoy spending my free time with my family, as well as reading, writing, playing hockey, and having good food and good times with friends. I grew up in Lucan and pride myself on delivering a friendly, small town feel while providing the best customer service I can.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Bachelor of Arts Degree in Political Science

21 Reviews of Cliff Anderson

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"25 words isn’t enough to write all the wonderful things..."

- marilynynot

25 words isn’t enough to write all the wonderful things about Cliff😊.KIND, KNOWLEDGEABLE, HONEST, QUICK RESPONSES. Everything we want when purchasing a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly Campbell

May 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole experience with the dealership and especially..."

- davedoormat

The whole experience with the dealership and especially Cliff was great & I'd be happy to recommend him to anyone looking to buy a Toyota. Going through this process during the pandemic restrictions made it somewhat trying at times, but all went well ultimately. I’ll be back when I’m ready for another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly Campbell

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very professional and friendly service. Expert, helpful..."

- kadamiak

Very professional and friendly service. Expert, helpful but not aggressive, like most of the car dealers we dealt before. We are very happy with the purchased vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2021

Frayne's Exeter Toyota responded

Thanks for sharing! Enjoy your new RAV4 Hybrid!

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I found Cliff and everyone at this dealership was so..."

- s.reid

I found Cliff and everyone at this dealership was so friendly and so knowledgeable and able to answer all my questions. I will be coming back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly Campbell

May 07, 2021

Frayne's Exeter Toyota responded

Thanks for sharing your experience! We're happy to have you in our Exeter Toyota family!

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are very pleased with our buying experience at Exeter..."

- fbobier

We are very pleased with our buying experience at Exeter Toyota along with the staff we worked with. Terrific experience in buying a new vehicle. We would definitely go back for our next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly Campbell

May 07, 2021

Frayne's Exeter Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your new wheels and we look forward to working with you again!

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am very pleased with the excellent sales and service I..."

- glenda.duff65

I am very pleased with the excellent sales and service I just experienced at Exeter Toyota. Cliff made sure I knew my car before I left the loy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2021

Frayne's Exeter Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review! Enjoy your new wheels!

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience from start to finish. Cliff went above..."

- Ryan

Great experience from start to finish. Cliff went above and beyond to ensure that we not only were happy with our vehicle but also informed with every aspect of the buying process!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly Campbell

May 07, 2021

Frayne's Exeter Toyota responded

Thanks for sharing your experience, Ryan! Happy driving!

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They are an amazing dealership and Cliff was super..."

- maddyschram7

They are an amazing dealership and Cliff was super helpful! I would definitely recommend buying a vehicle from here. Everybody is super nice and they help you figure out what you want.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly Campbell

May 07, 2021

Frayne's Exeter Toyota responded

Thanks for the great review! We're happy to hear you had a good experience. Enjoy your new wheels!

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our first purchase at Exeter Toyota, and we are..."

- krmathonia

This is our first purchase at Exeter Toyota, and we are pretty happy about our new vehicle and the service we received with this purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Bedard

May 07, 2021

Frayne's Exeter Toyota responded

Thanks for sharing! Enjoy that gorgeous new RAV4 Prime!

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I got my new toyota back in july and I feel now is a good..."

- Mitchell Ryan

I got my new toyota back in july and I feel now is a good time to write this review. Upon receiving my car I noticed a smudge on the windshield which turned out to be a defect. My brand new car needed a new windshield fantastic. When i called them to tell them about the problem the first troubleshooting method I was told to do was to take a razor blade to it thats right a razor blade to my brand new 60k car. For obvious reasons I didn't not do that instead I took it back where they tried to get it off with no such luck. It was then they told me I needed a whole new windshield. Upon learning this I pushed them for compensation and about 5 to 7 days later I finally received what I thought was good enough for the inconvenience I endured. Fast forward to now I noticed on my invoice for my winter tires and rims( what I argued for) that the invoice date is dated back in August. Which is when I assume they put the order through, sadly due to this and due to me not double checking the paperwork I was unable to qualify for the Michelin rebate going on right now. I guess you could say its my fault for not double checking paper work a dealer handed me which is fair, so congratulations you finally got one past me. I feel this whole experience has been overwhelming and sub par. The only decent thing I guess you could say was I got a good deal on the suv but aside from that meh. This is an honest opinion of a dealership and in no way do I hold a grudge. I simply just can't wrap my head around in today's age where social media and reviews play a critical role in business why some choose to try and do bare minimum. If you're curious their offer for my inconvenience was 1 oil change. Keep in mind I get a fee with my warranty and need 1 a year, so I wouldn't see it till 5 years. End of review

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 07, 2020

Frayne's Exeter Toyota responded

Mitchell, We are sorry to hear you had a poor experience at our dealership. We are normally known for our customer service and attention to detail. I can appreciate your frustration over the rebate and have offered a complimentary service for the inconvenience. I would be happy to discuss your concerns in more detail over the phone and can be reached at (519) 235-2353.

1
1 - 10 of 21 results