Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Alberta Honda

Edmonton, AB

4.2
621 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Alberta Honda is located at 9525 127 Ave NW and is one of the leading Edmonton, Sherwood Park, St. Albert, and Leduc area new Honda retailers. If you are looking for a new Honda in Edmonton look no further than the accommodating staff at Alberta Honda. All new visitors are treated like old friends and it doesn’t take long for you to feel like family after entering our store. By offering a wide selection of new and used Honda vehicles we are confident you will find the perfect car, truck, or SUV to fit all the requirements life can throw at you. If by chance you cannot find what you need then stay updated with weekly ads and rest easy knowing that with our constantly changing inventory we will soon find what you need. By contacting our sales department directly we are confident we can find you the best deal on any new or used Honda in Edmonton, Leduc, Sherwood Park, or St. Albert by shopping with Alberta Honda.
Contact Dealership

9525 127 Ave

Edmonton, AB

T5E 6M7

Directions

By Type

Showing 622 reviews

June 23, 2014

"Great Service"

- Brikru

Erick provided fantastic service; always friendly, never pushy. Always felt like he had my interest in mind. Danny and Ray were great too but Erick was always my go to. Really excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Aragon
June 18, 2014

"purchase of used Nissan frontier"

- alfbird

We were very well received on entering the dealership Our salesperson Adam Cantor was very professional and cordial The manager also chatted with us during the purchase process as well as thanked us very much for our business upon leaving Overall it was a very good experience and I would recommend them to others

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Cantor
June 18, 2014

"Excellent Salemenship"

- saysiong

Erick Aragon and Danny Paulino explained to me and my wife regarding the features of a Honda CRV, and provided quality service, never push us and remained very patience with us and continue follow up. They provided good incentive and pricing leading us to buy a Honda CRV. We are very happy. Excellent Salemenship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Aragon, Erick Aragon, Danny Paulino
June 16, 2014

"new crv purchase"

- cretain85

The staff at Alberta Honda are great at answering any questions you may have. No pressure sales easy to talk to. They will get you the best deal they can Anas is an amazing sales man excellent customer service and looking to please. Danny was able to get me exactly what i was looking for financially. Would highly recommend Alberta Honda to any one looking to by a new vehicle. I've bought new from a north american car company and the staff at Alberta Honda went above and beyond what i had experienced from other car dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Paulino, Ray Tarrabain, Anas Maita
June 13, 2014

"Wish We Could Have Bought From Them, Outstanding Experience"

- tquinlan

I will be upfront and say we did not buy a car from Alberta Honda but we almost did and will be buying from them when our current lease is up if possible. We were in the market for a leased SUV and the team at Alberta Honda but especially Adam Cantor took extremely good care of us. We had a negative experience with another Honda dealer in the area but decided to give Alberta Honda a chance at the recommendation of a friend. To use a cliché, from the moment we walked in the entire dealership seemed to be looking out for us. Adam was the most knowledgeable and patient salesperson we met with during our car buying process and I cannot recommend him highly enough. He responded to every question we had within a few hours even on his day off, lent us the car while we explored other dealerships and was so patient with us despite the fact we were a bit indecisive. The finance team was also extremely strong and got us approved when another Honda dealer not only couldn’t but didn’t bother to call us back and tell us that they couldn’t work out a deal. The only reason we didn’t buy a car from Alberta Honda was another manufacturer (and great dealership) offered us a deal we couldn’t turn down at this point in our lives. However, true to their character when the management team and Adam found out they treated us with the same respect and care as if we had bought a car from them in our follow up conversations. We recommend them highly and cant say enough good things about either Adam or the people at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Cantor
June 13, 2014

"Life is Good at Alberta Honda"

- Happy2Bee

I had been considering purchasing a new vehicle for about a year. I did some research on line and had an idea about the price range and year of the vehicle I was looking for. One day I passed Alberta Honda and saw MY new car, a 2009 red RAV4 Sport. I stopped by on a whim and was met with professional, respectful, honest and compassionate service from both Adam the sales guy and Rod the finance guy. Another employee brought me water even though I wasn't working with him (sorry don't know his name). I am so pleased with all aspects of my interactions with all involved and congratulate them for turning around some past poor press. I am a happy camper. Thanks guys, keep up the good work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Cantor
June 05, 2014

"Alberta Honda has changed"

- tlucy

I recently bought a Fit from Alberta Honda and - I just don't understand their bad rating. They did recently change 3 members of their management team and had all their salespeople complete some sort of training course. I'd guess they did that to address the previous posters' concerns. There's nothing I'd like them to change the next time a customer with my preferences comes onto the lot. I had been browsing online for awhile. The day after I went to a different Edmonton-area dealership and got a price quote Alberta Honda's sales manager contacted me. He mentioned the management change and when it happened. This guy said if I came and had a look at one of his Fits he'd forego the vast majority of the profit on that vehicle. When I went in the sales manager came up to me and introduced me to Ash, the internet manager. One of them explained why it probably wasn't in my best interest to buy into an oil change package - and saved me $500 in that 30 seconds. Each person I talked to in the process was easy to talk to - something I value since I used to have major anxiety issues - and gave very detailed answers to the questions I asked. My only concern about Ash is when I asked about fuel economy after picking it up and he answered in mpg, he used the imperial gallon rather than American gallon. This is significant - the imperial gallon's volume is 20.095 % more than the US gallon. So this led to a far higher value than it should've. I wasn't caught - I already checked the Fit's fuel economy ratings and mentioned it to him - but I had to wonder. Hopefully he just always quotes that using imperial gallons. Still - much better than people at other dealerships. My take is Alberta Honda is willing to accept a somewhat lesser profit for now to raise their ratings. If you plan to buy a Honda in the next little while consider Alberta Honda - maybe they'll offer you a better price like they did me!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ash, internet manager
March 01, 2014

"Very poor customer service from this Dealership. I live..."

- nepat

Very poor customer service from this Dealership. I live in Fort Mcmurray which is 480 km from Edmonton and we do not have any local honda dealers at my town. Even though I preferred this dealership and bought new Honda CRV. My new Honda CRV battery keep getting dead/drain within 48 hours. I called dealership about the problem and they told me to bring vehicle all the way to Edmonton in very poor road condition (480 km one way drive in slippery road condition). This guys convinced customers at the time of purchase but at the time of problematic situation they are not customer friendly. My car doesn't complete a year and battery keep draining even in the temperature of -10. They are truly liars !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kumar
May 06, 2014 -

Alberta Honda responded

Hey Nepat, I am very sorry to hear about your poor experience and all of the unnecessary travel time you had to endure. I just spoke to the General Manager, he wants to help improve this experience that you have had. We have a couple options here. 1) If you wanted to come back in on your next trip up, we would do a new test on the system and provide you with a new battery at no charge. or 2) we could send a battery out to you at no charge. We would prefer option 1, because we want to make sure that the battery is the problem and is going to resolve any future issues. Let us know how we can help. If you have any questions, feel free to contact Brian Caines, The General Manager at 780 474 8595. Have a great rest of your day, and thank you for the feedback! It helps us create a better experience and environment for our clients like yourself.

February 06, 2014

"The battery in the Honda CRV 2011 is undersized. It keeps..."

- mistake666

The battery in the Honda CRV 2011 is undersized. It keeps going dead if the vehicle is not driven regular. If you leave it sit for more than a week, the battery will be dead when you try to start it. If you go on vacation, have someone start your car on a regular bases or it will not take you home from the airport. Talked to the dealer and to customer service head office, no help from anyone. I will not buy another Honda for that reason. This was a problem from the day I bought the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
several people
December 25, 2013

"I HAVE GONE THERE AND DONE BUSINESS WITH THEM FOR OVER A..."

- MECHANIC66

I HAVE GONE THERE AND DONE BUSINESS WITH THEM FOR OVER A DECADE. TOOK MY VEHICLE TO GET MY TIRES SWAPPED TO WINTER. I NOTICED THAT ALL THE PEOPLE IN THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT WERE NO LONGER WORKING THERE. THEN I NOTICED THE SALES PEOPLE WERE ALMOST ALL NEW. THEY BROUGHT IN ALL NEW PEOPLE. IT SEEMED SUSPICIOUS. WHILE WAITING FOR MY VEHICLE, I WATCHED A SALESMAN LITERALLY SCREW OVER A CUSTOMER WHO HAD JUST BOUGHT A NEW VEHICLE. AFTER WAITING OVER 2 HOURS (A LONG TIME TO CHANGE TIRES SINCE I HAD AN APPOINTMENT) THE SERVICE GUY COMES OVER AND SAYS THAT THEY INSPECTED MY VEHICLE AND FOUND THAT THE BALL JOINTS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND THAT IT WAS SO BAD THAT IT WAS DANGEROUS TO DRIVE. THEY ALSO SAID THE SUSPENSION BUSHINGS, THE BELTS AND OTHER ITEMS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND AN ALIGNMENT WAS NEEDED. THE BILL FOR PARTS AND LABOUR WOULD BE ALMOST $2500! WHAT THIS DUMB-xxx DID NOT KNOW WAS THAT I HAD JUST RECENTLY SWAPPED OUT THE DRIVE-TRAIN WITH A NEW ONE WITH ALL NEW BELTS SO I WAS ON TO HIM. I DECLINED THE SERVICE, HE GOES AWAY AND COMES BACK IN A FEW MINUTES AND SAYS THAT A SECOND MECHANIC LOOKED AT THE BALL-JOINTS AND THOUGHT THEY WERE IN EVEN WORSE CONDITION THAN THE FIRST MECHANIC AND REALLY PUSHED FOR ME TO GET IT DONE ON THE SPOT. THE BILL FOR JUST ONE BALL-JOINT AND NECESSARY ALIGNMENT AFTER WOULD BE ONLY $600. I DECLINED AGAIN AND SAID TO JUST GIVE ME BACK MY VEHICLE. THEY GAVE ME THE BILL FOR THE TIRE SWAP AND INCLUDED STATEMENTS OF HAVING ADVISED THE OTHER SERVICE WAS NECESSARY BUT REFUSED BY THE CUSTOMER, TO ABSOLVE THEM OF LIABILITY IF SOMETHING HAPPENED AS AN ADDITIONAL SCARE TACTIC. UNBEKNOWNST TO THEM, I USED TO WORK AS A MECHANIC AT A DEALERSHIP LONG AGO. I TOOK MY VEHICLE TO ANOTHER MECHANIC WHO IS A FRIEND, WE WENT THROUGH THE ENTIRE SUSPENSION AND FOUND THAT ALL THE BALL-JOINTS WERE IN PERFECT CONDITION. THE BUSHINGS WERE PERFECT AS WELL WITH NO PLAY (LOOSENESS) BUT WERE IN NEED OF A GREASING. NONE OF THE WORK THAT THEY WERE INSISTING TO BE DONE WAS REQUIRED! THEY WERE ATTEMPTING TO COMMIT CRIMINAL FRAUD. THIS DEALERSHIP GOT RID OF THE REGULAR STAFF, BROUGHT IN ALL NEW PEOPLE AND THEY ARE USING HIGH PRESSURE TACTICS ON THEIR CUSTOMERS AND LIE TO THEM TO PERPETRATE FRAUD AND THEFT FOR SALES, PARTS AND SERVICE. I FEEL BAD FOR THE CUSTOMERS WHO RELY ON THEM TO BE HONEST BECAUSE THEY DON'T HAVE THE EXPERTISE TO KNOW BETTER. I ENCOURAGE ANYONE WHO HAS GONE THERE AND ADVISED THAT WORK IS NEEDED TO GO SOMEWHERE ELSE FOR A SECOND OPINION FIRST. DO NOT GO TO ALBERTA HONDA. YOU CANNOT TRUST THEM. I HAD DONE BUSINESS THERE FOR OVER A DECADE. AFTER THIS, I WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH THEM OR GO BACK TO THEM AGAIN. IT TAKES A LIFETIME TO BUILD A REPUTATION, BUT ONLY ONE STUPID ACT TO DESTROY IT.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SERVICE ADVISOR
611 - 620 of 622 results