Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Warren Carrol
Warren Carrol at Northstar Ford Calgary
Refer Me

Warren Carrol

Parts Director South

Northstar Ford Calgary

9 Crowfoot Cir NW
Calgary, AB T3G 3J8

Contact Me
not yet
rated
33 Reviews

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

29 yrs, 9 mos

not yet
rated

33 Reviews

Write a Review

33 Reviews of Warren Carrol

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer has to source parts ?"

- Ben124

This review was initially written 6months ago I am going to start off by saying that this review isn't for me. It's for my dad as he is too proud to do it himself. My dad bought a truck from Northstar just over a year ago with a Tonneau cover. The locking mechanism on the cover stopped functioning correctly, and my dad has been attempting to have the service department take a look at it, but there has been little to NO response. Now that I am looking for a truck I am very hesitant in looking at anything in their lot if this is how things are handled. Update on this as of November 8th, 2018 My father went back to get this dealt with a while again at least a few months. The service manager and parts people took pictures, and my father expected some action to be taken place in after this. Then Informing him that Ford had cut ties with the company that makes the tonneau cover. So there is no access to parts. We went to a small outfit today (11/8/18) to just see if there was a fix. Surprise Suprise the small retailer had the part just laying around? A large dealer such as Northstar is unable to get a minor part but a small retailer can? The customer should not be responsible for sourcing parts REGARDLESS of whether or not the company has ties or not.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Meade

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service "

- BRAD45 Verified Customer

Northstar has always had the best service and sales representatives. Always a pleasure to deal with. It’s a great environment to walk in to and Northstar will continue to have my business for years to come

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Epp, Fiona Rea, Rob Meade, Mike Issa, Brittany Fjellstad , Dave (mechanic) he’s the best

Aug 27, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We greatly appreciate your business and hope that you will continue to visit NorthStar Ford Auto Group for all of your automotive needs in the future.

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Totally Aswesome and Brittany is a Northstar Star!"

- MICHAEL Verified Customer

I was as Toyota for 25 years and thing have gone bad there, especially lately. It was SO REFRESHING to come over to Northstar Ford, where people actually CARE!! And Brittany... I only have GREAT things to say about her. Friendly, informative, and pulls strings to make things work out right!! She also makes sure to do the right amount of service. Not too little for things like safety, and not too much for things that might be pricey and unnecessary. Just right, and keeps me informed and allows me, with her, to come to a good judgement call on those sorts of things. Positive note on Warren too! He knows his part inside and out. Informative, helpful and like Brittany helps come to good judgement calls. Thanks ever so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brittany Fjellstad

Jul 20, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that our service department was able to assist you. We hope that you will continue to visit us for all of your vehicle needs in the future.

June 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Outstanding ! Body Shop and Service Department""

- Ron Boulton Verified Customer

I would like to Thank George Thorne (Body Shop Manager) for all the fantastic work they did on my truck, you would never know it was ever caught in a hail storm. The entire crew at NorthStar went above and beyond in all aspects. My truck looks "new". I also would like to Thank Rob Meade (Service Manager) for his attention to detail and great service. North Star Ford will always be my dealer of choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Meade, Maureen Frison, George Thorne, Lauren Pfeiffer, Rachel Bulpitt

Jun 05, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We are pleased to hear about your positive experience with Rob and George.

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding ! Body Shop and Service Department"

- Ron Boulton Verified Customer

I would like to Thank George Thorne (Body Shop Manager) for all the fantastic work they did on my truck, you would never know it was ever caught in a hail storm. The entire crew at NorthStar went above and beyond in all aspects. My truck looks "new". I also would like to Thank Rob Meade (Service Manager) for his attention to detail and great service. North Star Ford will always be my dealer of choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rob Meade, Maureen Frison, George Thorne

Jun 05, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We are pleased to hear about your positive experience with George and Rob. We hope you keep Northstar Ford Auto Group in mind for all of your future vehicle needs!

May 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and Beyond "

- WB

I’ve bought 3 new f150 and have had extremely awesome sales experience with Clayton , Nathan .recently been in for some service and was looked after above and beyond. Cheers to Rob , Casandra and the gang. I’m certainly not a # when I come in there. Down to earth , low pressure and prompt service. Thanks. Warren Billing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Clayton Rivet, Nathan Epp, Rob Meade, Cassandra Walker, Donna Polak

May 11, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We are pleased to hear about your positive experience with Rob, Cassandra, Nathan and Clayton!

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wrong key cut"

- WKDCADAM Verified Customer

I had purchased a 4 button key in parts and then scheduled service to cut and program the key. I was told just tell service the key is in parts. when I picked up the truck and new key it was only a 3 button. They are making me a new key so after that my rating will go up. All the staff has been extremely good to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 16, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review. We are pleased to hear about your excellent experience at our dealership.

March 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic "

- FENNELL_33 Verified Customer

Everyone was great to me , the hole process of buying the vehicle is exactly that way it should be at Northstar and the staff is awesome !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shanna English, Cassandra Walker, Derrick Redden, Chris Fennel

Mar 08, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a five-star review. We are happy to hear about your positive experience at our dealership!

November 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Customer Service!!!!"

- PKRAVETZ Verified Customer

Excellent and efficient service of checking in for appointment. Understanding the issues at hand and recommendations of further actions. Very knowledgeable of parts needed and excellent service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fiona Rea

Nov 20, 2017

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! It means a great deal to our dealership. We are always working hard to provide our customers with an outstanding experience. Please keep us in mind for all of your future vehicle needs.

October 11, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Early morning ignition switch replacement"

- rickvillanueva Verified Customer

Alex and the team got my truck in at 6:00 am whe the mechanics came in at 7 they looked at it right away and got me out in the hour. Still able to beat rush hour and in to work on time. Awesome!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex

Oct 12, 2017

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to hear everything was fixed quickly to your liking! We hope that you will continue to visit us for your vehicle needs in the future.

1
...
1 - 10 of 33 results