Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Northstar Ford Calgary

Calgary, AB

4.1
2,651 Reviews
Northstar Ford Calgary Inc is a Ford dealership located in the Northwest in the Crowfoot area who proudly serve the City of Calgary and the surrounding communities. The people of Northstar Ford are passionately committed to doing everything possible to keep our customers keys in their hands as many minutes a year as possible in order to live their lives. Their first and foremost goal at Northstar Ford Calgary is to make your car-shopping experience to be the best. You will quickly discover the entire staff knowledgeable in all things automotive especially in the Calgary area. They proudly offer the very best in new and pre-owned vehicles at Northstar Ford Calgary. They maintain an easy-to-use searchable online inventory for customers to start their search, Or talk to the sales personnel, instead, to find that used vehicle of your dreams. Already own a car and looking to keep it running? Bring it to our expert car service . No job is too big or too small for them. Finally, chat with their financial department. They’ll make sure you get the right car loan or lease for your budget. They look forward to serving you in all your automotive needs at Northstar Ford Calgary!
Contact Dealership

9 Crowfoot Cir NW

Calgary, AB

T3G 3J8

Directions

By Type

Showing 2,651 reviews

April 17, 2021

"Tara is new to the business but was extremely..."

- BigBlue150

Tara is new to the business but was extremely knowledgeable and friendly when I meet her while considering to buy a new truck. She was not pushy and very considerate of my needing time to decide if I wanted to proceed with an order. If I move forward it will definitely be with Tara.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tara Crowe
March 05, 2021

"Terrible Service (Stayaway from NORTHSTART FORD) - called..."

- Doug Owens

Terrible Service (Stayaway from NORTHSTART FORD) - called two issues looked at on our Explorer. Described both over the phone - inoperable sunroof, intermittent bloodspot indicator default. Individual on the phone told us $199 to take a look (totally fine) - booked time off work, arranged for kids, drove tandem with wife to drop the vehicle off only to be told when we get there nope... it will be two charges ($168 each) to have them take a look. What a waste of time - criminal, bait and switch tactics. So disappointing when a manager (Rob Meade) will not stand behind employees. Needless to say took it to a local shop (Silversprings Automotive) where they were more than happy to have our business and all of our FUTURE BUSINESS, and my families business, etc. Will not buy another FORD on this basis alone. Rant over... so thankful for the businesses out there that know how to deliver on customer experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 04, 2021

"Damian always looks after Me ,, Red carpet service ...."

- WB

Damian always looks after Me ,, Red carpet service . Down to earth , easy to talk to. Thanks Damian and the girls in service as well. Cheers Warren Billing.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 28, 2020

"The most unprofessional scamming automotive service..."

- Scammedbynscf

The most unprofessional scamming automotive service department ever! Unethical or just actually poor mechanics. Would NOT recommend anyone take their vehicle to be worked on their unless you don’t mind being tricked out of your money and the vehicle not repaired

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
June 19, 2020

"Worst Experience Ever!!!"

- Nsea

I took my car in for a recall issue, had to leave the car overnight due to parts being shipped. I was given a "courtesy" call the next Monday to advise me the car had been vandalized by the service director. No empathy or respect from the Service Director (Rob) who promised to call back and never reached me. 4 days have gone by, no call or response from anyone at Ford. Terrible customer service experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
May 13, 2020

"No Ownership of Problem Created By The Service Department"

- Craig

First off I would like to say that the two people I have talked to at Northstar Ford were professional and courteous. The supervisor I did not talk to as he called my home number while I was at work and talked my wife. So, I recently had to have my transmission replaced at a cost of $8000. I took it to this dealership as I wanted to make sure I got ford parts since this is such an import part of the car. I have to say that I think I paid a premium for this replacement. I'm ok with this, however when I received my car back my transmission was working fine but I noticed that now when I am making a sharp left hand turn, like into a parking spot, the steering wheel now grabs about 3/4 of the way into the turning of the steering wheel and then allows me to turn the rest of the way. THIS WAS NOT HAPPENING BEFORE I TOOK IT IN!!! So I took it back in and now they are saying it is the steering box (Another $2400 labor included) and that there is no possible way that they could have damaged this unless it was dropped. However if you need to drop the front end of the vehicle to replace the transmission and then need to perform a front end alignment once it is back in, it seems to me that there can be lots of room for error. So how can I, in a six year old vehicle damage the steering box. I didn't take it out and drop it. Mike said that it can happen when it is up on their hoist saying that the wheels can sag. Even if this was true, would this then not make it their fault?? Does Ford not have hoists to properly lift the car without this sag? Sounds like a lot of excuses to me. My car has been up on a hoist many times when changing tires from winter to summer and have never experienced this. When asked about why this wasn't caught during the test drive, Mike said it was taken for a test drive but the tech may have only done right hand turns during the test. What??? To say that this cannot be this service department's fault is beyond my comprehension. Seems to me that they are covering up their own mistake. Needless to say I did not approve this outlandish service and am taking my car to my trusted service provider in which I should have taken it to in the first place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Michael Todd
April 30, 2020

"I had a great experience there."

- PLM

I highly recommend North Star Ford Calgary if you are looking to buy a vehicle. I bought a used vehicle from them and they are extremely courteous and professional. Everyone that I dealt with from the salesman (Ahmed) to the finance manager (Mike) and then the delivery coordinator (Tanya) were great. The communication was superb and all of my questions have been answered promptly. Regarding the vehicle itself, it is in amazing condition and it got detailed before delivery. 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tanya Letendre
March 12, 2020

"Hit and miss service"

- Ray

Typically I had great experiences with Northstar Ford and was a loyal customer and would have happily stayed that way. My last service visit they forgot to swap my winter wheels (half the reason it was in there and despite them being in the back of the truck), and upon picking up my truck I noticed a large horseshoe crack across my windshield. I went back inside to let them know and ask what my next steps were. The lady apologized and took some photos and assured me somebody would contact me within a day or two. A week goes by and no word, so I decide to call in, at which point I left 3 voicemails with the lady I spoke with (customer service representative no less) over the following week, with no response. Finally I get a hold of the customer service manager after letting them know I was receiving zero response. They promptly apologize and I fill them in and they agree to get back to me the next day, at which point they inform me they don’t cover window cracks from their service test drives and that I sign off on that in the fine print. They tell me they will see what they can do to replace it at a discount – which I appreciate and feel is fair. I follow up after no call back, am assured again they will get to it that day and that they forgot, and it has been no word since – happily forgotten. I understand these things happen, but aside from expecting a Ford service employee to drive my vehicle at least like I would if not more carefully than they would their own, I would have appreciated anybody being honest there was a 4 foot unmissable crack across my otherwise uncracked window before having to see it myself, or having any of the 3 people I talked with having any accountability to uphold the customer service they offered me. I accepted that I signed off on window cracks without reading the fine print, and am typically very forgiving and understanding but I will be taking my services elsewhere and further out of my own way after this experience, which has also contributed to me buying a non-Ford SUV instead of the Explorer from Northstar as I had planned. Typically had great service but only feels that way now when they are getting good business from you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Prefer not to say.
February 22, 2020

"Nice to have sales rep do the little extras"

- bob.metcalf

Nicole and Chris were exceptional in locating the right vehicle for us. We were pleased when it arrived ahead of the time when promised. Nicole very familiar with features of the two vehicles we test-drove. Able to answer all questions easily. We would highly recommend her to others. The vehicle we originally settled on, turned out to be sold. Chris was able to provide us with two alternatives that met our criteria by the next day. The Ford rebate of $7500 certainly factored in our decision making. Sam handled the payment processes very smoothly. Tanya gave us a detailed orientation to our new Escape’s features. All staff indicated they were available if we had further questions - appreciated. Great service - thanks to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Sam Darwiche
February 08, 2020

"Amazing! This employee is the best ever.. He is so..."

- SERivet

Amazing! This employee is the best ever.. He is so professional and absolutely caring, great customer service! I would always work with him over anyone else!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Clayton Rivet
1
...
1 - 10 of 2,651 results