Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Terry Koeslag.
Terry Koeslag
Terry Koeslag at Turpin Kia
Refer Me
5.0

Terry Koeslag

Service and Parts manager

Turpin Kia

10563 Highway 7
Carleton Place, ON K7C 0C4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 9 mos

Contact Me

37 Reviews of Terry Koeslag

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Turpin Kia is the best! Super easy to deal with and they..."

- AMP1991

Turpin Kia is the best! Super easy to deal with and they treat you like family! Bought my new Seltos from Mike Peters, straight up and honest! Best salesman ever in my opinion! Big thank you to Andre, Fern, Terry, Travis & everyone at the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Welcoming Staff"

- Dan

Hello all, just a quick review of our experience with a new car purchase. All the sales and service staff we’ve been in contact with have gone above and beyond making our purchase exceptional. From the test drives that were numerous to the time pointing out the features of the vehicles of interest the sales staff were patient and accommodating. Andre, Mike and Andrea thank you for helping us choose the right KIA for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The excellence of Turpin KIA for sales and service."

- Duke Rollo would have been pleased

Our 2019 Soul (SK3 GT-LINE LIMITED) is the second new car that we purchased from Turpin KIA. We were most pleased to find that the excellence that we experienced in buying a 2016 Soul continues to be the value and practice of Turpin KIA. We look forward to dealing with Turpin KIA when we purchase our next car (around 2022), ideally another Soul. Mike Peters was exceptional in his consideration, straightforwardness, and patience over the months leading up to the sale. We felt no pressure to buy; instead, we benefited from Mike’s professionalism and knowledge as we worked toward what to buy and when to purchase. Similarly, Andre Smith’s plain language explanations enabled us to obtain the optional products/services and financing that was right for us. It is reassuring to deal with folk who are straightforward and fair in ensuring quality relations with Turpin KIA’s clients (i.e., beyond the treatment of customers). How they treat clients was demonstrated by securing the out-of-stock model that we wanted from a distant dealership. Thank you! Our satisfaction with the servicing of our 2016 Soul could not be higher, both for service under warranty and afterwards (we average about 55,000 kilometers annually). Karen Clouter always is friendly and helpful in arranging appointments, and Terry Koeslag runs an excellent shop. We thank the service technicians and staff who maintained our care. We look forward to Turpin KIA servicing our new car over the upcoming years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second to none"

- John

I have dealt with many dealerships in my 65 years of driving but have never had better service in both sales and service than at Turpin Kia..Mike Peters in sales is just a down to earth tell it like it is salesman and very helpful. Not at all pushy, just helpful. The rest of the staff during the sale was also top notch. This is my second Kia having bought the 1st one in Oct. 14. The service staff is always very helpful and Terry the service manager goes out of his way to help solve problems should they arise. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience in purchasing new vehicle in 20+ years!..."

- mistygee

Best experience in purchasing new vehicle in 20+ years! Well worth the short drive from Ottawa to Carleton Place - no pressure - clear and transparent deal - refreshing experience - no games - quality vehicle with fair pricing - highly recommended!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Peters, Andre Smith

November 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Love the personal treatment - Above and Beyond!"

- Scott L

I have been coming to Turpin for new cars and service for years! Their friendly greeting, constant communication, and consistent follow up never fail to make it an extremely positive experience. While having my car in for regular maintenance recently, they went out of their way to ensure I knew everything involved, helped with exploration of winter tire options and got it all done quickly. Their professionalism and ability to make me feel like 'part of the family' never fails to impress me. I will never go anywhere else.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fern Turpin, Andre Smith

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience - Honest and Straight Up!"

- Dave

I just purchased my third Kia vehicle from Mike and came away, again, with a great car at a good price. Turpin Kia in Carleton Place has a first class operation with a professional team of employees and associates. Both Mike and Andre made me feel well informed and confident in my purchase. I am very pleased with my experience there and highly recommend Kia Turpin in Carleton Place to anyone considering the purchase of a new and/or used vehicle. Thank you and all the best. Dave

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Peters, Andre Smith

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just love the folks at Turpin Kia in Carleton Place"

- Terry Kirkpatrick

My 2019 Sorento is the sixth Kia our family has bought from these folks, beginning in 2006 when they were Perth Kia (Mike Peters and Terry Koeslag were there) and continuing with them when they moved to Carleton Place, which is actually closer to my home, and made me very happy not to lose the great service from this dealership. The cars are superb, but the service is truly exceptional. I loved my 2007 Sportage, which is still on the road at something over 300,000 kms on it. We've had two Rios, a Forte, and a Sedona. All of the people we have dealt with over the years have been just terrific!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new car is fun again"

- Val123

From when we first decided what vehicle we wanted up until delivery today, the service was top notch. Turpin Kia was able to accommodate our schedule, budget and need for a new vehicle and we could not be more pleased. Already in talks with Andre to see about trading in our second vehicle for another Kia. Bravo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience- Awesome"

- Morrow'sSr.

One feels the Presence of the Sales Team the moment you arrive in their section . Mike Peters is our sales person who has been with our KIA family for over 15 yr's! Our new KIA Sorrento LX 2019, Passion Red, is waiting for us, outside the sales window for our 10:00 am appointment. A quick good morning,to Andre Smith, Jody Ferguson, and Peter Stokes, who were totally prepared & got us in our new Purchase in less than an hour. We gave the team our utmost highest rating - absolutely superb! Durban & Laurelle Morrow.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 37 results

Dealership Inventory (108 Vehicles)

New 2020 Kia Sportage car, priced at $37,295

2020 Kia Sportage

$37,295

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $27,509

2020 Kia Soul

$27,509

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $27,509

2020 Kia Soul

$27,509

New 2020 Kia Sorento car, priced at $35,509

2020 Kia Sorento

$35,509

New 2020 Kia Sorento car, priced at $35,609

2020 Kia Sorento

$35,609

New 2020 Kia Sorento car, priced at $41,794

2020 Kia Sorento

$41,794

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $27,509

2020 Kia Soul

$27,509

New 2020 Kia Sorento car, priced at $38,494

2020 Kia Sorento

$38,494