Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Peters.
Mike Peters
Mike Peters at Turpin Kia
Refer Me
5.0

Mike Peters

Sales consultant

Turpin Kia

10563 Highway 7
Carleton Place, ON K7C 0C4

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Mike Peters. I have been in the car business for over 35 years (Looking at my picture, I am sure you think that is not possible.) I am a local family man living in Lanark County. My last 10 years in the car business has been with Kia. I am proud of this brand and very confident working with one of the top automotive makers in North America. In this industry it’s not so much about selling cars anymore as much as it is about helping customers with their purchase and providing top notch customer service. When you stop in for sales or service I am often the first one to greet you and make sure you feel welcome. I look forward to seeing you soon.

Contact Me

167 Reviews of Mike Peters

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Turpin Kia is the best! Super easy to deal with and they..."

- AMP1991

Turpin Kia is the best! Super easy to deal with and they treat you like family! Bought my new Seltos from Mike Peters, straight up and honest! Best salesman ever in my opinion! Big thank you to Andre, Fern, Terry, Travis & everyone at the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our car purchasing experience was quite efficient at..."

- hluneburg

Our car purchasing experience was quite efficient at Turpin Kia. Our new Telleride had to be ordered and we were very happy with our selection of colours and added accessories. We were able to trade in our old Sportage for a great price, getting the car within our desired price range. There were some issues with not having all of the agreed upon selections on Delivery, however this was rectified efficiently by the sales staff. Andrea was down to earth and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Welcoming Staff"

- Dan

Hello all, just a quick review of our experience with a new car purchase. All the sales and service staff we’ve been in contact with have gone above and beyond making our purchase exceptional. From the test drives that were numerous to the time pointing out the features of the vehicles of interest the sales staff were patient and accommodating. Andre, Mike and Andrea thank you for helping us choose the right KIA for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The excellence of Turpin KIA for sales and service."

- Duke Rollo would have been pleased

Our 2019 Soul (SK3 GT-LINE LIMITED) is the second new car that we purchased from Turpin KIA. We were most pleased to find that the excellence that we experienced in buying a 2016 Soul continues to be the value and practice of Turpin KIA. We look forward to dealing with Turpin KIA when we purchase our next car (around 2022), ideally another Soul. Mike Peters was exceptional in his consideration, straightforwardness, and patience over the months leading up to the sale. We felt no pressure to buy; instead, we benefited from Mike’s professionalism and knowledge as we worked toward what to buy and when to purchase. Similarly, Andre Smith’s plain language explanations enabled us to obtain the optional products/services and financing that was right for us. It is reassuring to deal with folk who are straightforward and fair in ensuring quality relations with Turpin KIA’s clients (i.e., beyond the treatment of customers). How they treat clients was demonstrated by securing the out-of-stock model that we wanted from a distant dealership. Thank you! Our satisfaction with the servicing of our 2016 Soul could not be higher, both for service under warranty and afterwards (we average about 55,000 kilometers annually). Karen Clouter always is friendly and helpful in arranging appointments, and Terry Koeslag runs an excellent shop. We thank the service technicians and staff who maintained our care. We look forward to Turpin KIA servicing our new car over the upcoming years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second to none"

- John

I have dealt with many dealerships in my 65 years of driving but have never had better service in both sales and service than at Turpin Kia..Mike Peters in sales is just a down to earth tell it like it is salesman and very helpful. Not at all pushy, just helpful. The rest of the staff during the sale was also top notch. This is my second Kia having bought the 1st one in Oct. 14. The service staff is always very helpful and Terry the service manager goes out of his way to help solve problems should they arise. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Team!"

- gracep

The team at Turpin Kia is awesome and I'd highly recommend them to anyone looking for a car. Andrea was extremely organized, efficient and friendly and made looking at used cars much less stressful. She was very knowledgeable and worked closely with us to get a sense of what we were looking for. I look forward to coming back, as I know we are in good hands. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrea Cunningham

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and Helpful folks"

- Mark

This is the second car I've purchased from Turpin Kia. The first time was more of a spur-of-the-moment thing. This time, it was more dire. The car I had purchased just over 3 years earlier had blown its engine. I needed a new car. They were able to work some magic and get me into a brand new 2020 Kia Soul, and squeezed out the best deal I could get with what I had. Mike, Andrea and Andre all had a hand in getting things straightened up and me on my way. The only hiccup came with regards to tires, due to a miscommunication. Anything you ask about, make sure whichever sales rep you deal with, tell each of them and get it in writing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith, Andrea Cunningham

January 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome and easy"

- Bigred

Best car buying experience, hands down! Mike and Andre are the epitome of professionalism. Honesty, integrity, and efficiency, just to name a few. It felt like we were working together to get the best deal...refreshing to say the least! Highly recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith

December 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience in purchasing new vehicle in 20+ years!..."

- mistygee

Best experience in purchasing new vehicle in 20+ years! Well worth the short drive from Ottawa to Carleton Place - no pressure - clear and transparent deal - refreshing experience - no games - quality vehicle with fair pricing - highly recommended!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry Koeslag, Andre Smith

December 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car is my worst nightmare! Dealing with Mike &..."

- Julie Munro

Buying a car is my worst nightmare! Dealing with Mike & team was relaxing, honest, efficient and appreciated. He determined what I wanted and needed and found the right car for me. I can’t thank you enough!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith

1
...
1 - 10 of 167 results

Dealership Inventory (108 Vehicles)

New 2020 Kia Sportage car, priced at $37,295

2020 Kia Sportage

$37,295

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $27,509

2020 Kia Soul

$27,509

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $27,509

2020 Kia Soul

$27,509

New 2020 Kia Sorento car, priced at $35,509

2020 Kia Sorento

$35,509

New 2020 Kia Sorento car, priced at $35,609

2020 Kia Sorento

$35,609

New 2020 Kia Sorento car, priced at $41,794

2020 Kia Sorento

$41,794

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $27,509

2020 Kia Soul

$27,509

New 2020 Kia Sorento car, priced at $38,494

2020 Kia Sorento

$38,494