Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Mike Peters
Mike Peters at Turpin Kia
Refer Me

Mike Peters

Sales consultant

Turpin Kia

10563 Highway 7
Carleton Place, ON K7C 0C4

Contact Me
4.9
225 Reviews

Hi, my name is Mike Peters. I have been in the car business for over 35 years (Looking at my picture, I am sure you think that is not possible.) I am a local family man living in Lanark County. My last 10 years in the car business has been with Kia. I am proud of this brand and very confident working with one of the top automotive makers in North America. In this industry it’s not so much about selling cars anymore as much as it is about helping customers with their purchase and providing top notch customer service. When you stop in for sales or service I am often the first one to greet you and make sure you feel welcome. I look forward to seeing you soon.

4.9

225 Reviews

Write a Review

225 Reviews of Mike Peters

September 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership provided excellent service, great knowledge,..."

- Flower

Dealership provided excellent service, great knowledge, very friendly and honest, easy to deal with. Felt very comfortable and safe with Covid protocol in place.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith

September 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I thought they did a great job with us. My wife was the..."

- kbourck

I thought they did a great job with us. My wife was the one buying the car and they spoke directly with her and made her feel comfortable. You don't see that often enough. <

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith, Andrea Cunningham

September 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply the friendliest dealership I have ever..."

- Adrien

Simply the friendliest dealership I have ever experienced. Andrea and Andre went above and beyond in assisting me with my Kia purchase. Amazing culture at Turpin Kia! Professional, honest and a true pleasure to deal with. I look forward to booking my next appointment with Karen - she is always a gem to talk with. Thanks to all of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith, Andrea Cunningham

August 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service from Mike and Andre. No pressure at all..."

- neil

Fantastic service from Mike and Andre. No pressure at all , straight up with me no BS. If the car is as good as these gentlemen I made the right choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith

August 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Both Mike and Andre were super with me. They were polite..."

- lamoureuxdiane1

Both Mike and Andre were super with me. They were polite and put me at ease. I had concerns and they answered my calls without lousing patience with me. I will recommend this dealership to anyone that asks

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith

August 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Turpin Kia in Carleton Place is the..."

- Eng

My experience with Turpin Kia in Carleton Place is the most rewarding experience I ever had. Allow me to start from beginning: I got into a bad car accident in early June, and my car was deemed as a write off. With all my busy work schedule, I rented a car that was covered by the insurance. Me and my uncle went off to a journey looking for a new car. We went to Honda, Hyundai, Ford, Mazda’s, and finally Kia. I am in love with Kia Soul, and went to the Kia dealership on Hunt club. Then my nightmare begins (I will write a review for the Kia Hunt Club on their website about what’s happened as well). After a horrible horrible experience with the Kia Hunt Club, we decided to look somewhere else. That’s when we came across Turpin Kia. I am glad that I decided to give it a try. This is the best choice I ever make. When we called to book appointment, the staff that answered the phone is very nice and very polite. And when we arrived at the dealership, Andrea was standing outside greeting us. She even got the latest Kia Soul model ready for us to test drive. We told her that we know what we want, so we are going to skip the test drive part and go straight ahead to talk about the price of the car. We told her the number we want, after 15 mins she came out with the manager and offered an amazing deal. On the same day, we signed the bill of sale and the manager, Andre, made a phone call to order my new 2022 Kia Soul Lunar Orange right away, and even gave me exactly date for pick up. During the process of signing the bill of sale, he kept it very simple and easy. Without a doubt, Andre has a lot of knowledge about the cars. Andre and Andrea are very professional, honest, patience, and show empathy for what’s happened to us. The date for picking the new car was pushed back due to covid. I was very nervous because my insurance won’t cover my rental car anymore, and I paid out of my pocket too much for my rental car. Without a word Andre told us to come in, and allow us to rent a 2021 brand NEW Kia Forte for only 200$ and we can keep using it until the our new car arrive. I mean this is above and beyond what I expected from the dealership. On the day to pick up the new car, it was clean and filled up with full tank of gas ready to go. Mike is amazing in walk us through all the features of the car. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to potential buyers.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith, Andrea Cunningham

August 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a most informative and pleasant experience dealing..."

- Lucie26

It was a most informative and pleasant experience dealing with Turpin Kia. Andre is straight forward and attentive to his customer's expectations. It is a stress free environment where no questions are left unanswered. I will definitely be driving to Carlton Place for service appointments!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith

August 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I really enjoyed the experience that I had in dealing..."

- Karlsommer60

I really enjoyed the experience that I had in dealing with Mike and Andre in purchasing my New Kia Seltos. I would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone that is interested in buying a new or used car. No pressure,or fuss.I will definitely be back for my next car.I would rate it a ten

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith

August 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every single encounter we experienced at this location..."

- DL

Every single encounter we experienced at this location exceeded our expectations! We will definitely we returning for service and our next purchase of a Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith, Andrea Cunningham

August 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What an amazing, easy buying experience! We can't say..."

- sarahmarleau

What an amazing, easy buying experience! We can't say enough good things about working with Mike and Andre. Everything was easy and straight forward, no pressure sales tactics here! Mike understood exactly what we were looking for and helped us to find the perfect fit for our family. Andre was helpful, provided us with great information and was always responsive with any questions we had. I can't recommend Turpin Kia enough! 10/10!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith

1
...
1 - 10 of 225 results

Dealership Inventory (16 Vehicles)

2016 Chevrolet Equinox
used
Black exterior
6A
FWD
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe XL
used
Black exterior
6A
FWD
2019 Kia Forte
used
White exterior
VA
FWD
2013 Kia Optima Hybrid
used
Silver exterior
6A
FWD
2018 Kia Soul
used
Grey exterior
6A
FWD
2015 Kia Rondo
used
Black exterior
6A
FWD