Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mike Peters.
Mike Peters
Mike Peters at Turpin Kia
Refer Me
4.9

Mike Peters

Sales consultant

Turpin Kia

10563 Highway 7
Carleton Place, ON K7C 0C4

Contact Me

Hi, my name is Mike Peters. I have been in the car business for over 35 years (Looking at my picture, I am sure you think that is not possible.) I am a local family man living in Lanark County. My last 10 years in the car business has been with Kia. I am proud of this brand and very confident working with one of the top automotive makers in North America. In this industry it’s not so much about selling cars anymore as much as it is about helping customers with their purchase and providing top notch customer service. When you stop in for sales or service I am often the first one to greet you and make sure you feel welcome. I look forward to seeing you soon.

209 Reviews of Mike Peters

May 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As soon as i came in i was pleased to meet Mike with a..."

- Emma

As soon as i came in i was pleased to meet Mike with a big smile! He was ready to show me the vehicle options I was interested in and helped me buy my first brand new car. I would recommend going to him for any vehicle purchase in your future. I know I will be returning to Turpin Kia and highly encourage anyone to visit them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith, Andrea Cunningham

May 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andre was absolutely amazing with everything! I purchased..."

- Emma

Andre was absolutely amazing with everything! I purchased my vehicle with his help where he made sure i understood all the components of the sale and all options available to me. Thank you for everything!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith, Andrea Cunningham

May 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had the pleasure to buy my first brand new car at..."

- Emma

I had the pleasure to buy my first brand new car at Turpin Kia, which was a big step for me, and they have made the experience SO comfortable from the beginning right up until I left the lot. Micheal and Andre were amazing, they both made sure I was informed and happy with my choice. They have made me feel like family! Would 110% recommend going to Turpin Kia to anyone who is looking to purchase any vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just traded in my 2016 Forte for a 2021 Forte, and I..."

- HLE

I just traded in my 2016 Forte for a 2021 Forte, and I didn’t even bother checking out any other dealer. I knew I’d get the same high-quality service as I got 5 years ago. Mike and Andre were friendly but professional. I got a fair deal for my trade-in, and there was no pressure over pricing or extras. Also, I plan to bring my Forte in for all the regular servicing as I did with my previous one. The service department is great, and Karen is super.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith, Karen Clouter

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike is the best salesperson that I have ever met! No..."

- Kim

Mike is the best salesperson that I have ever met! No pressure and such a pleasure to work with. I had been to other dealerships and they all made me feel rushed as though I were just a sale. Not Mike or anyone at Turpin. Thank you all so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been to several Kia dealerships in Ottawa for..."

- revjam92

I've been to several Kia dealerships in Ottawa for various reasons. Turpin far exceeded all of them. Mike was a terrific sales person with good knowledge of the vehicle with a no BS attitude. Andre made the financing part of the purchase a breeze. All in all I would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a Kia. I picked up my vehicle and it was in great condition, no scratches and very clean! I got the 2021 Kia Soul GT and it is a dream come true!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Worked with Mike and Andre. I went to..."

- Darrin

Great experience. Worked with Mike and Andre. I went to Turpin because of their reputation for client service. I really appreciated the effort that the team put in to ensure I received the vehicle that was perfect for my needs. Looking forward to road trips in the Telluride. Five stars. I will heartily recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just bought a 2021 Sorento and it was an enjoyable..."

- deb.alliston

We just bought a 2021 Sorento and it was an enjoyable experience! We traded in a 16 year old vehicle so the technology was all new. Andrea was wonderful explaining the new features and extremely helpful with details. Andre was great to work with as well. We have dealt with Mike a number of times for service over the years and he is a delight. Extremely happy with our new family member, now called Beauty, and the team at Turpin Kea.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everything went smoothly from start to finish. I am so..."

- Emily Rath

Everything went smoothly from start to finish. I am so happy with our choice in the new 2021 Sorento. It will fit our growing family perfectly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith, Andrea Cunningham

February 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional knowledgeable and friendly personnel. Sales..."

- barbandbriantw

Professional knowledgeable and friendly personnel. Sales person eager to sell a vehicle but no room for price negotiation despite not having any trade in. A bit more instruction on all the features would have been helpful. I realize this is perhaps inhibited to some degree due to covid. Sensors for snow tires had to be ordered. We were not notified when they came in. We just happened to call to check when we were in the area. No service evaluation yet. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith

1
...
1 - 10 of 209 results

Dealership Inventory (110 Vehicles)

used 2014 Kia Soul car, priced at $11,495
2014 Kia Soul
used
Red exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $30,540
2021 Kia Sportage
new
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $25,390
2021 Kia Forte
new
Blue exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2021 Kia Rio car, priced at $22,570
2021 Kia Rio
new
Blue exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2021 Kia Sorento car, priced at $39,295
2021 Kia Sorento
new
Red exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $17,495
2016 Nissan Rogue
used
Grey exterior
CVT
AWD