Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Andre Smith.
Andre Smith
Andre Smith at Turpin Kia
5.0

Andre Smith

Sales Manager

Turpin Kia

10563 Highway 7
Carleton Place, ON K7C 0C4

I've been in the automotive business for about 15 years. Myself and my colleagues all strive to provide great customer service from both the point of sale and the years of service that follow. I've been in Carleton Place now for several years and the community continues to bring me joy - a close-knit community like CP allows for a much more personal touch. Whether we're at the license bureau, grabbing a coffee or picking up lunch - we always run into customers and get to say hi and catch up. That's the best part about being here. Please take a moment to check all our reviews. We're very proud of them and appreciate the time each person took to post them. Thanks for checking up on us and please pop in!

149 Reviews of Andre Smith

May 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service. Quick, efficient, and took the time to..."

- Anon

Good service. Quick, efficient, and took the time to explain everything thoroughly. Got exactly what we wanted with no hassle. I would recommend their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Turpin Kia is the best! Super easy to deal with and they..."

- AMP1991

Turpin Kia is the best! Super easy to deal with and they treat you like family! Bought my new Seltos from Mike Peters, straight up and honest! Best salesman ever in my opinion! Big thank you to Andre, Fern, Terry, Travis & everyone at the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andre is AWESOME!!!"

- Nicole.Powell

I just bought a new Kia Sorento from Andre Smith and he is a pleasure to deal with! He was not pushy at all and was very kind and very helpful! I highly recommend Turpin Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome buying experience, especially in light of the..."

- pdavis

Awesome buying experience, especially in light of the extra measures in place due to COVID-19. We have already recommended this dealership, particularly Andre, to family members of ours who are now seriously interested. Love the car, the experience and send many thanks to Andre at Turpin Kia for taking car of us on our new car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andre Smith is an excellent representative of Turpin KIA"

- Glenn with a KIA Soul

I bought a KIA Soul (2018) through Andre during the Covid times. Andre was efficient and responsive throughout. He guided us on what we needed to do with great ease. He managed to get our license plates in short order in difficult Covid times. He gave us options and explained advantages and disadvantages clearly. I highly recommend Andre to anyone wanting to buy a vehicle and have the process completed with professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our car purchasing experience was quite efficient at..."

- hluneburg

Our car purchasing experience was quite efficient at Turpin Kia. Our new Telleride had to be ordered and we were very happy with our selection of colours and added accessories. We were able to trade in our old Sportage for a great price, getting the car within our desired price range. There were some issues with not having all of the agreed upon selections on Delivery, however this was rectified efficiently by the sales staff. Andrea was down to earth and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Welcoming Staff"

- Dan

Hello all, just a quick review of our experience with a new car purchase. All the sales and service staff we’ve been in contact with have gone above and beyond making our purchase exceptional. From the test drives that were numerous to the time pointing out the features of the vehicles of interest the sales staff were patient and accommodating. Andre, Mike and Andrea thank you for helping us choose the right KIA for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The excellence of Turpin KIA for sales and service."

- Duke Rollo would have been pleased

Our 2019 Soul (SK3 GT-LINE LIMITED) is the second new car that we purchased from Turpin KIA. We were most pleased to find that the excellence that we experienced in buying a 2016 Soul continues to be the value and practice of Turpin KIA. We look forward to dealing with Turpin KIA when we purchase our next car (around 2022), ideally another Soul. Mike Peters was exceptional in his consideration, straightforwardness, and patience over the months leading up to the sale. We felt no pressure to buy; instead, we benefited from Mike’s professionalism and knowledge as we worked toward what to buy and when to purchase. Similarly, Andre Smith’s plain language explanations enabled us to obtain the optional products/services and financing that was right for us. It is reassuring to deal with folk who are straightforward and fair in ensuring quality relations with Turpin KIA’s clients (i.e., beyond the treatment of customers). How they treat clients was demonstrated by securing the out-of-stock model that we wanted from a distant dealership. Thank you! Our satisfaction with the servicing of our 2016 Soul could not be higher, both for service under warranty and afterwards (we average about 55,000 kilometers annually). Karen Clouter always is friendly and helpful in arranging appointments, and Terry Koeslag runs an excellent shop. We thank the service technicians and staff who maintained our care. We look forward to Turpin KIA servicing our new car over the upcoming years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second to none"

- John

I have dealt with many dealerships in my 65 years of driving but have never had better service in both sales and service than at Turpin Kia..Mike Peters in sales is just a down to earth tell it like it is salesman and very helpful. Not at all pushy, just helpful. The rest of the staff during the sale was also top notch. This is my second Kia having bought the 1st one in Oct. 14. The service staff is always very helpful and Terry the service manager goes out of his way to help solve problems should they arise. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and Helpful folks"

- Mark

This is the second car I've purchased from Turpin Kia. The first time was more of a spur-of-the-moment thing. This time, it was more dire. The car I had purchased just over 3 years earlier had blown its engine. I needed a new car. They were able to work some magic and get me into a brand new 2020 Kia Soul, and squeezed out the best deal I could get with what I had. Mike, Andrea and Andre all had a hand in getting things straightened up and me on my way. The only hiccup came with regards to tires, due to a miscommunication. Anything you ask about, make sure whichever sales rep you deal with, tell each of them and get it in writing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Peters, Andrea Cunningham

1
...
1 - 10 of 149 results

Dealership Inventory (108 Vehicles)

New 2020 Kia Sportage car, priced at $37,295

2020 Kia Sportage

$37,295

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $27,509

2020 Kia Soul

$27,509

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $27,509

2020 Kia Soul

$27,509

New 2020 Kia Sorento car, priced at $35,509

2020 Kia Sorento

$35,509

New 2020 Kia Sorento car, priced at $35,609

2020 Kia Sorento

$35,609

New 2020 Kia Sorento car, priced at $41,794

2020 Kia Sorento

$41,794

New 2020 Kia Soul car, priced at $27,509

2020 Kia Soul

$27,509

New 2020 Kia Sorento car, priced at $38,494

2020 Kia Sorento

$38,494