Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Karen Clouter.
Karen Clouter
Karen Clouter at Turpin Kia
Refer Me
5.0

Karen Clouter

Appointment Coordinator

Turpin Kia

10563 Highway 7
Carleton Place, ON K7C 0C4

Contact Me

My love for cars started at age 11. Dad told me then, "You need to know how to check your own oil and change a tire!" I learned...and even changed my own brakes...once! I bring a Customer Service background which I thoroughly enjoy as well. Combining my two loves, and working with the amazing Team at Turpin Kia has been a dream come true. I look forward to speaking to you when you book your next Service! :o)

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Mechanial Claims Adjuster (2001-2005)

Customer Service Consultant

19 Reviews of Karen Clouter

May 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just traded in my 2016 Forte for a 2021 Forte, and I..."

- HLE

I just traded in my 2016 Forte for a 2021 Forte, and I didn’t even bother checking out any other dealer. I knew I’d get the same high-quality service as I got 5 years ago. Mike and Andre were friendly but professional. I got a fair deal for my trade-in, and there was no pressure over pricing or extras. Also, I plan to bring my Forte in for all the regular servicing as I did with my previous one. The service department is great, and Karen is super.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Peters, Andre Smith

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our second purchase from Turpin KIA; we just..."

- Patrick

This is our second purchase from Turpin KIA; we just traded our Stinger for a Telluride. Andre has made the sales process positive each time; and I never hesitate to make the drive to Carleton Place for service. The team at Turpin KIA create a relationship for the long term.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I have purchased a number of vehicles from..."

- william.cameron

My wife and I have purchased a number of vehicles from Turpin Kia. We have always felt welcomed by all the staff. Mike and Andre work with us to gets us the best deal and find the right modle in our pricer range. Terry and the gang in the service department always provide great service, car is always ready on time , clean and tidy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I have purchased many vehicles from here ,..."

- Callmelindy,

My wife and I have purchased many vehicles from here , and we have always been quite satisfied. We appreciate that the salesman always knows the vehicle inside and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasant and satisfying experience."

- abbhos

We had done our research, we knew what we wanted, a 2020 Soul. But, we had questions and we would not settle for any trim and colour, etc.etc. Mike the salesman had all the answers and no pressure tactics. Even as it seemed our choice was not available any more, Andre the sales manager searched and found one - out of province. A week later we drove away... our first new car buying experience in 10 years proved most pleasant and satisfying. What a team at Turpin Kia. Thank you Andre Smith and Mike Peters. Joan & Pierre ---Ottawa

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The excellence of Turpin KIA for sales and service."

- Duke Rollo would have been pleased

Our 2019 Soul (SK3 GT-LINE LIMITED) is the second new car that we purchased from Turpin KIA. We were most pleased to find that the excellence that we experienced in buying a 2016 Soul continues to be the value and practice of Turpin KIA. We look forward to dealing with Turpin KIA when we purchase our next car (around 2022), ideally another Soul. Mike Peters was exceptional in his consideration, straightforwardness, and patience over the months leading up to the sale. We felt no pressure to buy; instead, we benefited from Mike’s professionalism and knowledge as we worked toward what to buy and when to purchase. Similarly, Andre Smith’s plain language explanations enabled us to obtain the optional products/services and financing that was right for us. It is reassuring to deal with folk who are straightforward and fair in ensuring quality relations with Turpin KIA’s clients (i.e., beyond the treatment of customers). How they treat clients was demonstrated by securing the out-of-stock model that we wanted from a distant dealership. Thank you! Our satisfaction with the servicing of our 2016 Soul could not be higher, both for service under warranty and afterwards (we average about 55,000 kilometers annually). Karen Clouter always is friendly and helpful in arranging appointments, and Terry Koeslag runs an excellent shop. We thank the service technicians and staff who maintained our care. We look forward to Turpin KIA servicing our new car over the upcoming years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second to none"

- John

I have dealt with many dealerships in my 65 years of driving but have never had better service in both sales and service than at Turpin Kia..Mike Peters in sales is just a down to earth tell it like it is salesman and very helpful. Not at all pushy, just helpful. The rest of the staff during the sale was also top notch. This is my second Kia having bought the 1st one in Oct. 14. The service staff is always very helpful and Terry the service manager goes out of his way to help solve problems should they arise. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff are friendly and knowledgable"

- Alan and Claudette Wortman

Received good value for our used cars. Mike Peters walked us through the process of buying a bew car and made it simple to select the Soul.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Peters, Andre Smith, Austen Peters

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just love the folks at Turpin Kia in Carleton Place"

- Terry Kirkpatrick

My 2019 Sorento is the sixth Kia our family has bought from these folks, beginning in 2006 when they were Perth Kia (Mike Peters and Terry Koeslag were there) and continuing with them when they moved to Carleton Place, which is actually closer to my home, and made me very happy not to lose the great service from this dealership. The cars are superb, but the service is truly exceptional. I loved my 2007 Sportage, which is still on the road at something over 300,000 kms on it. We've had two Rios, a Forte, and a Sedona. All of the people we have dealt with over the years have been just terrific!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Peters, Terry Koeslag, Peter Stokes, Andre Smith, Austen Peters, Chris Burritt

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new car is fun again"

- Val123

From when we first decided what vehicle we wanted up until delivery today, the service was top notch. Turpin Kia was able to accommodate our schedule, budget and need for a new vehicle and we could not be more pleased. Already in talks with Andre to see about trading in our second vehicle for another Kia. Bravo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Fern Turpin, Mike Peters, Terry Koeslag, Peter Stokes, Andre Smith, Jody Ferguson, Austen Peters, Chris Burritt

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (110 Vehicles)

used 2014 Kia Soul car, priced at $11,495
2014 Kia Soul
used
Red exterior
6 Speed Automatic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $30,540
2021 Kia Sportage
new
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $25,390
2021 Kia Forte
new
Blue exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2021 Kia Rio car, priced at $22,570
2021 Kia Rio
new
Blue exterior
CVT
Front Wheel Drive
new 2021 Kia Sorento car, priced at $39,295
2021 Kia Sorento
new
Red exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $17,495
2016 Nissan Rogue
used
Grey exterior
CVT
AWD