Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Fern Turpin.
Fern Turpin
Fern Turpin at Turpin Kia
Refer Me
5.0

Fern Turpin

Dealer

Turpin Kia

10563 Highway 7
Carleton Place, ON K7C 0C4

Contact Me

With automotive in his blood, Fern is no stranger to a hard days work. From the ranks of Car attendant, Service advisor, Service Manager and on, Fern has worked in every department. Fern’s number one priority. Our Customers!

69 Reviews of Fern Turpin

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike is the best salesperson that I have ever met! No..."

- Kim

Mike is the best salesperson that I have ever met! No pressure and such a pleasure to work with. I had been to other dealerships and they all made me feel rushed as though I were just a sale. Not Mike or anyone at Turpin. Thank you all so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is our second purchase from Turpin KIA; we just..."

- Patrick

This is our second purchase from Turpin KIA; we just traded our Stinger for a Telluride. Andre has made the sales process positive each time; and I never hesitate to make the drive to Carleton Place for service. The team at Turpin KIA create a relationship for the long term.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We just bought a 2021 Sorento and it was an enjoyable..."

- deb.alliston

We just bought a 2021 Sorento and it was an enjoyable experience! We traded in a 16 year old vehicle so the technology was all new. Andrea was wonderful explaining the new features and extremely helpful with details. Andre was great to work with as well. We have dealt with Mike a number of times for service over the years and he is a delight. Extremely happy with our new family member, now called Beauty, and the team at Turpin Kea.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 03, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’ve never felt more at home then I did dealing with the..."

- Denise

I’ve never felt more at home then I did dealing with the Turpin Team during the purchase of my Telluride. Andrea and Andre found the perfect car for me with everything I’ve ever wanted in a car and more! They answered ALL my questions, didn’t rush me and explained everything thoroughly. Buying a car is always stressful to me. Buying a car during Covid is even more stressful. This team made me feel safe and took all precautions to provide me with a fantastic experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andre Smith, Andrea Cunningham

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The team at Kia Carleton Place were amazing from stepping..."

- S.M

The team at Kia Carleton Place were amazing from stepping foot into the door, to handing me the keys of my new car. Dealing with Mike and Andre was a great experience. They gave genuine customer service, and the no "sales pitch" approach was appreciated. I have already recommended this location to a few people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Peters, Andre Smith

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I have purchased many vehicles from here ,..."

- Callmelindy,

My wife and I have purchased many vehicles from here , and we have always been quite satisfied. We appreciate that the salesman always knows the vehicle inside and out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Turpin Kia is the best! Super easy to deal with and they..."

- AMP1991

Turpin Kia is the best! Super easy to deal with and they treat you like family! Bought my new Seltos from Mike Peters, straight up and honest! Best salesman ever in my opinion! Big thank you to Andre, Fern, Terry, Travis & everyone at the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Peters, Terry Koeslag, Andre Smith, Austen Peters , Travis

March 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our car purchasing experience was quite efficient at..."

- hluneburg

Our car purchasing experience was quite efficient at Turpin Kia. Our new Telleride had to be ordered and we were very happy with our selection of colours and added accessories. We were able to trade in our old Sportage for a great price, getting the car within our desired price range. There were some issues with not having all of the agreed upon selections on Delivery, however this was rectified efficiently by the sales staff. Andrea was down to earth and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second to none"

- John

I have dealt with many dealerships in my 65 years of driving but have never had better service in both sales and service than at Turpin Kia..Mike Peters in sales is just a down to earth tell it like it is salesman and very helpful. Not at all pushy, just helpful. The rest of the staff during the sale was also top notch. This is my second Kia having bought the 1st one in Oct. 14. The service staff is always very helpful and Terry the service manager goes out of his way to help solve problems should they arise. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So impressed by all"

- Happy Customer

Peter was wonderful, most helpful and heard what we we’re looking and directed us in the right direction, so patient with us since we started to just look around and just not sure what we wanted. No pressure what so ever and so informative to all that was available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Stokes, Andre Smith

1
...
1 - 10 of 69 results

Dealership Inventory (110 Vehicles)

used 2014 Kia Soul car, priced at $11,495

2014 Kia Soul

$11,495

new 2021 Kia Sportage car, priced at $30,540

2021 Kia Sportage

$30,540

new 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $25,390

2021 Kia Forte

$25,390

new 2021 Kia Rio car, priced at $22,570

2021 Kia Rio

$22,570

new 2021 Kia Sorento car, priced at $39,295

2021 Kia Sorento

$39,295

used 2016 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $17,495

2016 Nissan Rogue

$17,495