Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Turpin Kia

Carleton Place, ON

4.9
374 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Our Parts & Service department is open and we have strict protocols in place to ensure a safe environment for our staff and customers. Turpin Kia is now in Carleton Place, Ontario. On May 1st, 2015 we relocated Perth Kia to a more central location in Carleton Place. The same GREAT staff with a stronger facility to serve you better. Fern Turpin and the Turpin family have been in the car business for over 65 years, having had GM, Saturn, Saab and Suzuki franchises. Kia, one of Canada's fastest growing and most exciting New Car Franchise, continues to break all expectations for sales and customer service. Turpin Kia is built on the principal that the customer always comes first! Come Vist Turpin Kia, just 15 minutes from Kanata, in Carleton Place Ontario.

10563 Highway 7

Carleton Place, ON

K7C 0C4

Directions

By Type

Showing 374 reviews

April 30, 2021

"Mike is the best salesperson that I have ever met! No..."

- Kim

Mike is the best salesperson that I have ever met! No pressure and such a pleasure to work with. I had been to other dealerships and they all made me feel rushed as though I were just a sale. Not Mike or anyone at Turpin. Thank you all so much!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
April 16, 2021

"I've been to several Kia dealerships in Ottawa for..."

- revjam92

I've been to several Kia dealerships in Ottawa for various reasons. Turpin far exceeded all of them. Mike was a terrific sales person with good knowledge of the vehicle with a no BS attitude. Andre made the financing part of the purchase a breeze. All in all I would recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a Kia. I picked up my vehicle and it was in great condition, no scratches and very clean! I got the 2021 Kia Soul GT and it is a dream come true!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 02, 2021

"This is our second purchase from Turpin KIA; we just..."

- Patrick

This is our second purchase from Turpin KIA; we just traded our Stinger for a Telluride. Andre has made the sales process positive each time; and I never hesitate to make the drive to Carleton Place for service. The team at Turpin KIA create a relationship for the long term.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
March 26, 2021

"Great experience. Worked with Mike and Andre. I went to..."

- Darrin

Great experience. Worked with Mike and Andre. I went to Turpin because of their reputation for client service. I really appreciated the effort that the team put in to ensure I received the vehicle that was perfect for my needs. Looking forward to road trips in the Telluride. Five stars. I will heartily recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 22, 2021

"We just bought a 2021 Sorento and it was an enjoyable..."

- deb.alliston

We just bought a 2021 Sorento and it was an enjoyable experience! We traded in a 16 year old vehicle so the technology was all new. Andrea was wonderful explaining the new features and extremely helpful with details. Andre was great to work with as well. We have dealt with Mike a number of times for service over the years and he is a delight. Extremely happy with our new family member, now called Beauty, and the team at Turpin Kea.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
March 21, 2021

"Everything went smoothly from start to finish. I am so..."

- Emily Rath

Everything went smoothly from start to finish. I am so happy with our choice in the new 2021 Sorento. It will fit our growing family perfectly!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 03, 2021

"I’ve never felt more at home then I did dealing with the..."

- Denise

I’ve never felt more at home then I did dealing with the Turpin Team during the purchase of my Telluride. Andrea and Andre found the perfect car for me with everything I’ve ever wanted in a car and more! They answered ALL my questions, didn’t rush me and explained everything thoroughly. Buying a car is always stressful to me. Buying a car during Covid is even more stressful. This team made me feel safe and took all precautions to provide me with a fantastic experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 27, 2021

"Andrea offered me $2000 more for my trade-in than any..."

- Mama Bear

Andrea offered me $2000 more for my trade-in than any other dealer. There was no pressure at all and she got me into the perfect car for my family. Andre managed to secure financing that I didn't think was possible after my DMP. I couldn't be happier with my purchase or the experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 19, 2021

"Professional knowledgeable and friendly personnel. Sales..."

- barbandbriantw

Professional knowledgeable and friendly personnel. Sales person eager to sell a vehicle but no room for price negotiation despite not having any trade in. A bit more instruction on all the features would have been helpful. I realize this is perhaps inhibited to some degree due to covid. Sensors for snow tires had to be ordered. We were not notified when they came in. We just happened to call to check when we were in the area. No service evaluation yet. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
February 11, 2021

"Andrea and Andre were exceptional to work with throughout..."

- DBParkes

Andrea and Andre were exceptional to work with throughout the purchase process. They were as friendly as they were knowledgeable! They were both a pleasure to deal with and we would highly recommend both, them and Turpin Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 374 results