Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Turpin Kia

4.9

314 Lifetime Reviews

10563 Highway 7, Carleton Place, Ontario K7C 0C4
Call (613) 253-0909
Visit Dealership Website

By Type

Showing 314 reviews

May 25, 2020

"We took possession of our Kia Soul this morning. The..."

- Judithscott

We took possession of our Kia Soul this morning. The process of choosing the model we wanted took quite a few visits and test drives as well as several e mails and phone calls. Thanks so much to Mike and Andre for professional and patient attention throughout all of this. We feel very confident in our purchase and the dealership. By the way their Covid 19 protocols are thorough and reassuring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 25, 2020

"Smooth and Easy"

- Dianne Deacon

Mike Peters helped with our decision, guided us through with our purchase of a new Soul EX 2020. Andre Smith handled the paperwork. Both Superb!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 23, 2020

"Good service. Quick, efficient, and took the time to..."

- Anon

Good service. Quick, efficient, and took the time to explain everything thoroughly. Got exactly what we wanted with no hassle. I would recommend their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 15, 2020

"Turpin Kia is the best! Super easy to deal with and they..."

- AMP1991

Turpin Kia is the best! Super easy to deal with and they treat you like family! Bought my new Seltos from Mike Peters, straight up and honest! Best salesman ever in my opinion! Big thank you to Andre, Fern, Terry, Travis & everyone at the dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Travis
May 13, 2020

"Andre is AWESOME!!!"

- Nicole.Powell

I just bought a new Kia Sorento from Andre Smith and he is a pleasure to deal with! He was not pushy at all and was very kind and very helpful! I highly recommend Turpin Kia!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 05, 2020

"Awesome buying experience, especially in light of the..."

- pdavis

Awesome buying experience, especially in light of the extra measures in place due to COVID-19. We have already recommended this dealership, particularly Andre, to family members of ours who are now seriously interested. Love the car, the experience and send many thanks to Andre at Turpin Kia for taking car of us on our new car purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 31, 2020

"Andre Smith is an excellent representative of Turpin KIA"

- Glenn with a KIA Soul

I bought a KIA Soul (2018) through Andre during the Covid times. Andre was efficient and responsive throughout. He guided us on what we needed to do with great ease. He managed to get our license plates in short order in difficult Covid times. He gave us options and explained advantages and disadvantages clearly. I highly recommend Andre to anyone wanting to buy a vehicle and have the process completed with professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 25, 2020

"Our car purchasing experience was quite efficient at..."

- hluneburg

Our car purchasing experience was quite efficient at Turpin Kia. Our new Telleride had to be ordered and we were very happy with our selection of colours and added accessories. We were able to trade in our old Sportage for a great price, getting the car within our desired price range. There were some issues with not having all of the agreed upon selections on Delivery, however this was rectified efficiently by the sales staff. Andrea was down to earth and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
March 20, 2020

"Welcoming Staff"

- Dan

Hello all, just a quick review of our experience with a new car purchase. All the sales and service staff we’ve been in contact with have gone above and beyond making our purchase exceptional. From the test drives that were numerous to the time pointing out the features of the vehicles of interest the sales staff were patient and accommodating. Andre, Mike and Andrea thank you for helping us choose the right KIA for us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
March 19, 2020

"The excellence of Turpin KIA for sales and service."

- Duke Rollo would have been pleased

Our 2019 Soul (SK3 GT-LINE LIMITED) is the second new car that we purchased from Turpin KIA. We were most pleased to find that the excellence that we experienced in buying a 2016 Soul continues to be the value and practice of Turpin KIA. We look forward to dealing with Turpin KIA when we purchase our next car (around 2022), ideally another Soul. Mike Peters was exceptional in his consideration, straightforwardness, and patience over the months leading up to the sale. We felt no pressure to buy; instead, we benefited from Mike’s professionalism and knowledge as we worked toward what to buy and when to purchase. Similarly, Andre Smith’s plain language explanations enabled us to obtain the optional products/services and financing that was right for us. It is reassuring to deal with folk who are straightforward and fair in ensuring quality relations with Turpin KIA’s clients (i.e., beyond the treatment of customers). How they treat clients was demonstrated by securing the out-of-stock model that we wanted from a distant dealership. Thank you! Our satisfaction with the servicing of our 2016 Soul could not be higher, both for service under warranty and afterwards (we average about 55,000 kilometers annually). Karen Clouter always is friendly and helpful in arranging appointments, and Terry Koeslag runs an excellent shop. We thank the service technicians and staff who maintained our care. We look forward to Turpin KIA servicing our new car over the upcoming years.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 314 results