Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Steve Hillerud.
Steve Hillerud
Steve Hillerud at Western GMC Buick
4.7

Steve Hillerud

Service Advisor

Western GMC Buick

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1C6

Contact Me

Steve has been in the automotive industry from high school since 2006, he has been with Western GMC for over 10 years now. He has taken many GM Certified courses to gain the knowledge he has today in the GM & Automotive world as well as had some hands on experience. He enjoys helping our customers anyway that he can.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

34 Reviews of Steve Hillerud

October 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic dealership. I have had a great experience..."

- Trystan

Fantastic dealership. I have had a great experience dealing with everyone from when I first visited the dealership, buying my vehicle and getting all.of the maintenance done right there. I plan on buying my next vehicle here also. Thank you Western GMC Buick!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Trystan, Thank you very much for choosing Western and taking the time to share your experience. It's a pleasure to have you as one of our valued customers! We're looking forward to seeing you in the near future! -Team Western

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service by the department but hard to deal with steve "

- Duramax90

I came in for some warranty work and when I was explaining the situation in detail to steve he seemed very smug like I didn’t know what I was talking about. I have had a few other fiends that visited this dealer with good reviews except for fir steve. Overall the experience was good from the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Fricker

Aug 15, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Duramax90, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our team! Each review we receive helps us to improve the processes we have in place and we will ensure to pass along your comments. If you have any further information, we welcome you to pass it along to Doug Airy, our General Manager - doug.airy@westerngm.com - Team Western

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Truck service and warranty repair"

- FireGuy

Steve was excellent to deal with and was completely knowledgeable in his job. Pleasure to deal with Steve, Aaron Peterson, and Alan Walker. The warranty matter was handled in a timely manner and was completed correct and on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Walker, Aaron Peterson

May 23, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

FireGuy, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our Certified Service Department, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

April 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Part of the Western Family"

- K and R Kehoe

Thank you to the Western staff especially Aaron Walker, Alan Walker and Rebecca Gottfried on our recent truck purchase. Aaron is an honest, easy going and friendly salesman. He focused more on getting us the vehicle we wanted and raising questions we may not have thought about rather than pushing a sale he felt was best for us. The follow up calls to get the purchase completed on our schedule were always answered quickly and no details were missed in the walk through. Aaron is always willing to take a call with a concern even days after the purchase. A thank you goes to Rebecca as well for having all the finance details organized to make that part of the process smooth and stress free. Western will make you feel like family by introducing you to staff in all departments and will go out of their way to ensure you are happy. Thank you to all the staff. Ronda and Ken Kehoe

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Ken & Ronda, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

November 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Many Thanks"

- BubbaJoe

The consistent professional friendly customer service along with quality workmanship from all departments is what keeps me coming back to Western GMC. No additional work is carried out without approval first.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Renee Neudorf , Maria

Dec 12, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

BubbaJoe, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with our Certified Service Department! We look forward to your future visits! -Team Western

September 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- blaine.krahn

Very friendly and pleasant to deal with, Purchased tires for Chevrolet 1500 and replaced worn ball joints. It was good to see the worn parts in my truck when I picked it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brenda Seehagel, Karen Nome

Oct 09, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

blaine.krahn, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our Certified Service Department, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

July 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer Service "

- BubbaJoe

The consistent professional & personal customer service along with quality work done on my vehicle is why I continue to return to Western GMC. If any additional issues are identified, the service team always contacts me before doing any additional unauthorized work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Renee Neudorf, Karen Nome

Jul 12, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

BubbaJoe, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with our Certified Service Department! We look forward to your future visits! -Team Western

April 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service Dept."

- Mike

The representatives on the service side are respectful, easy going and knowledgeable. I don't get the impression that they try to upsell you on anything. They tell you what your vehicle needs for service and they don't pressure you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Renee Neudorf

May 14, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Mike, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our Certified Service Department, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Way to turn a bad Monday Awesome!"

- ThePropertyChick

While driving my daughter to school my truck Began to make an aweful noise, that I recognized as power steering fluid being low. After having it check and learning it was empty, it was topped up so I could drive it to Western GMC (where I also purchased it Dec/16). I drove up to the service bay slightly frantic lol and was greeted by Steven who very calmly took care of immediately getting me a replacement truck and getting the proper repair done to my vehicle. He was efficient, helpful, calm and professional in all aspects of dropping off and picking up. When I went to meet the lovely ladies at the desk to obtain my keys, they were also excellent to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

ThePropertyChick, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our Certified Service Department, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

January 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy with service"

- Arnold Jackson

I got in early and was done early. I live 170kms away so they set up an appointment time I could easily make. I will be back for my next vehiicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Arnold, Thank you for making the drive and taking the time to share your experience with our Certified Service Department! We look forward to your future visits! -Team Western

1
...
1 - 10 of 34 results