Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Steve Hillerud
Steve Hillerud at Western GMC Buick
Refer Me

Steve Hillerud

Service Advisor

Western GMC Buick

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1C6

Contact Me
4.8
89 Reviews

Steve has been in the automotive industry from high school since 2006, he has been with Western GMC for over 10 years now. He has taken many GM Certified courses to gain the knowledge he has today in the GM & Automotive world as well as had some hands on experience. He enjoys helping our customers anyway that he can.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

15 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

4.8

89 Reviews

Write a Review

89 Reviews of Steve Hillerud

June 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a very good experience. The only thing was there..."

- Bernie and Denise

It was a very good experience. The only thing was there were very few new trucks to look at while I was getting my oil changed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Arnold

Jun 10, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review! We should hopefully be starting to get new trucks soon, though we do have a few Elevations on hand.

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service has been excellent to me as a customer. They are..."

- juliagerard

Service has been excellent to me as a customer. They are very friendly and welcoming. I would continue to take my vehicle to your dealership. Julia

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Anderson, Sheri-Ann Herman

May 10, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review, Julia! We appreciate your business and are looking forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I’m very happy with the service and also all the staff..."

- lmdweld5

I’m very happy with the service and also all the staff are friendly and helpful I’m very happy with the service and the truck is very good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy we could provide such a positive experience.

April 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very friendly and helpful technicians. Prompt thorough..."

- Matt

Very friendly and helpful technicians. Prompt thorough service. Very honest and wasn’t pushy about trying to get me to do work on my vehicle that wasn’t necessary.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review!

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Once again I took vehicle for service. Friendly and very..."

- Arturo

Once again I took vehicle for service. Friendly and very helpful staff. From service advisors Renee and Steve to mechanic foreman Dean and ladies at the counter to the service manager Don. It is a pleasure to bring vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy we could provide such a positive experience.

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have used Wedtern GMC since 2014. They always go out of..."

- thillerathome

I have used Wedtern GMC since 2014. They always go out of there way make sure that the service they perform is done as needed and ontime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Arnold

Apr 15, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Wow, thank you for the wonderful review. We are so happy we can continue to be your go-to location for your vehicle servicing needs!

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great new service when getting snow tires changed to..."

- The Captain

Great new service when getting snow tires changed to summer. The technician doing a check of the underside of the vehicle did a running commentary with a video on its condition! Really nice feature to see after a harsh winter and no leaks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Airey, Amanda B

Mar 29, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy we could provide such a great experience.

March 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As always, great service, friendly and knowledgable..."

- Gilfred

As always, great service, friendly and knowledgable service staff ! A bit challenged with coffee filters that day so no coffee available for waiting clients............too funny, maybe next time.......

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review, Gilfred! We are so happy we could provide a positive experience, and will work on getting those coffee filters sorted out for next time.

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Brought my Acadia in for air bag check and an inspection...."

- Gisele

Brought my Acadia in for air bag check and an inspection. Steve was very good to deal with - even sent me a video of what should be fixed. Very good customer service with this dealership. Would definitely bring my vehicles here again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review, Gisele! We are so happy Steve could make your experience such a positive and informative one.

March 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Originally had an oil leak from my oil filter during the..."

- Ralph Flicker

Originally had an oil leak from my oil filter during the cold snap AB had. Oil change was nearing percentage, 30% so I scheduled it in for a change and hoped this would rectify the issue. While in Steve Hillerud recommended a complete fluid change. Which I agreed to as I was at that recommended KM range.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Karen Nome

Mar 12, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the positive review, Ralph!

1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results