Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Don Fricker.
Don Fricker
Don Fricker at Western GMC Buick
4.7

Don Fricker

Service Manager

Western GMC Buick

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1C6

Contact Me

Don joined Western GM in July of 2001. He brings with his knowledge, experience many technical aspects due to his years of being a technician. Has enjoyed his time as a Service Manager working with many wonderful staff members & customers.

Dealership Experience

18 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

29 Reviews of Don Fricker

August 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Denali"

- lcknibbs

My second Denali from Western GMC and I am sure I will be back again. Purchasing a new vehicle is very easy and handled so well when dealing with Aaron and Chantal, hence the reason I have returned for another truck. Renee in service has always made my service visits enjoyable and although I have only dealt with her boss (Don I believe) once he was very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

lcknibbs, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our sales, financing and service team, it is truly a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service by the department but hard to deal with steve "

- Duramax90

I came in for some warranty work and when I was explaining the situation in detail to steve he seemed very smug like I didn’t know what I was talking about. I have had a few other fiends that visited this dealer with good reviews except for fir steve. Overall the experience was good from the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hillerud

Aug 15, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Duramax90, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our team! Each review we receive helps us to improve the processes we have in place and we will ensure to pass along your comments. If you have any further information, we welcome you to pass it along to Doug Airy, our General Manager - doug.airy@westerngm.com - Team Western

February 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Well done ! "

- Duramax

The service manager Don was extremely helpful by being fully involved in the process with gm and figuring out a solution to my problem. I faced a major repair just after the warranty period expired on my 2500 duramax. Don and gm stood behind their product and stepped up significantly, covering a majority of the bill. Gm and western Gmc have exceeded my expectations in customer service. I will be looking to purchase other gm products at western knowing that should an anomaly occur outside of a warranty period the unique circumstances will be considered.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 21, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Duramax, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our Certified Service Department. We're happy to have you as part of our family and we look forward to meeting and exceeding your expectations in the future! We look forward to seeing you soon! -Team Western

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My service experience "

- Great service

Renee Neudorf was very helpful with my 2010 equinox she has service my car for years she is always knows how to take care of me and my car great service and thank you western g m c for having a great person in the front that why I always go there for service and manager don fricker is great also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Anderson, Renee Neudorf

Oct 09, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Great Service, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our team! Each review we receive helps us to improve our processes we have in place to help deliver a first class experience with every visit! We look forward to your future visits and hope you enjoy your new vehicle! -Team Western

July 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"5-star experience"

- The Andersons

When we were dealing on our new truck our salesman James Mancini was by far the best salesman we could of asked for. He went out of his way to make sure that we got the absolute best deal and that we were 110% satisfied with our purchase. Don, the service manager, was great to answer all our questions we had about our new truck and Ashley made all the finance and paperwork smooth and hassle free. Definitely will go back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Mancini , Ashley Brewer

Jul 30, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Dear Anderson Family, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

May 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Everyone I communicated with was very professional."

- Gt

Friendly and professional. Knowledgeable. Don Fricker went out of his way to accomodate my needs. Ashley Brewer expalined all the finances to me thoroughly. Shananne Foran helped me to get the best deal and set up my vehicle and explained everything in a way I could understand. I am recommending these people to a friend who is looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shananne Foran, Ashley Brewer

May 14, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

GT, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

March 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overhaul very good experience in the end"

- Nick boily

Buying the right truck is not easy , but when you are dealing at western GMC , life gets a little easier . They take the time to help you make the right decision and its appreciated. Thanks guys , looking foward to buying from you again and again !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Brandt, Chantal Geddes, Rebecca Gottfried, David Cormier, Tim Mulderrig, Walt Price , The lady at the front desk is awsome too !!

Mar 28, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Nick, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. With each review we receive, it helps us to grow into a stronger team and deliver a first class experience to our valued customers! We're honored to have you as part of the Western family and look forward to your future visits! -Team Western

December 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Phenomenal Experience for years!"

- Chris.S

I've been a Western customer since 2012. Absolutely phenomenal experiences every time. I've been in 15 odd times; oil changes, new accessories, everything. Truly a top dealership. I absolutely recommend Western! Thanks very much for the excellent service Doug and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Chris, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with our Certified Service Department! We look forward to your future visits! -Team Western

September 29, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying and Service experience. "

- Larry Snow

I have been buying vehicles from Western GM since 2005. I just purchased a 5th vehicle. I have always had success with every vehicle, no major mechanical with any. Any minor issues or recalls were promptly addressed by their exceptional Service department as soon as I called in. All of my children also know that Western GM is the ideal place to buy vehicles. They along with me refer people to shop their faithfully. Recently I bought a new truck and I decided to price around to make sure that I was getting a good deal at comparable pricing. Niels Jensen and the rest of the management team totally looked after pricing and worked with me to help me pick the options available to dress up my truck even more. I can't express enough how happy I am dealing there. I would totally recommend this dealership and its expert people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sue Cameron, Chantal Geddes, Niels Jensen, Brenda Seehagel, Drew Ellingson , Jamie Brandt

Nov 07, 2017

Western GMC Buick responded

Larry, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate your continued loyalty and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

September 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Repair (replace) rear suspension compressor and sensor."

- buick2011

I am always pleased with the reception and service I receive at western GMC Buick. excellent people right from the service adviser (Cindy Smith) to the service manager ( Don Fricker ). the best dealership I have ever dealt with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gerry Frigon, Cindy Smith

Nov 07, 2017

Western GMC Buick responded

buick2011, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our Certified Service Department. We're happy to have you as part of our family and we look forward to meeting and exceeding your expectations in the future! We look forward to seeing you soon! -Team Western

1
1 - 10 of 29 results