Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Don Fricker.
Don Fricker
Don Fricker at Western GMC Buick
Refer Me
4.9

Don Fricker

Service Manager

Western GMC Buick

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1C6

Contact Me

Don joined Western GM in July of 2001. He brings with his knowledge, experience many technical aspects due to his years of being a technician. Has enjoyed his time as a Service Manager working with many wonderful staff members & customers.

Dealership Experience

19 yrs, 11 mos

41 Reviews of Don Fricker

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Once again I took vehicle for service. Friendly and very..."

- Arturo

Once again I took vehicle for service. Friendly and very helpful staff. From service advisors Renee and Steve to mechanic foreman Dean and ladies at the counter to the service manager Don. It is a pleasure to bring vehicle here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 19, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy we could provide such a positive experience.

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a really great buying experience with no pressure...."

- bryan.burrell.4

Had a really great buying experience with no pressure. Great team at Western GMC. Tyler, Corey, Jillian and Rebecca were a pleasure to deal with and would highly recommend Western GMC to anyone looking for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Gottfried, Tyler Thain , Corey Black, Jillian Mathieson

Apr 12, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy we could provide such a positive experience, and we appreciate your recommendation. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service! Corey and Tyler went above and..."

- T Lougheed

Amazing customer service! Corey and Tyler went above and beyond expectations. They were so knowledgeable and easy going with my want list, and delivered with no pressure type of a sale tactics. My family will be long time customers of Western GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Tyler Thain , Corey Black

Mar 31, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy Corey and Tyler could help you get exactly what you wanted in a vehicle. Congratulations on your new ride, and we look forward to getting to work with you again in the future!

March 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan was more than accommodating, kept the information..."

- dirtaxecory

Dan was more than accommodating, kept the information flowing, maybe one of his easiest transactions....Great conversations of game days past....Once an Eskimo always an Eskimo Class act .....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 03, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review, and congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so happy we could provide such a positive and easy experience.

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"ALWAYS great service and WONDERFUL staff. My vehicle..."

- Shgrea.00

ALWAYS great service and WONDERFUL staff. My vehicle service is done on time, and I am keep up to date on progress by friendly staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Renee Neudorf

Feb 15, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review. We are so happy we can provide you with a positive and timely experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Being serviced by Western GMC sine 1983 with eight new..."

- shippelt

Being serviced by Western GMC sine 1983 with eight new and one used vehicle, indicates their intention to provide a complete package for Customer assurance to “Stay on the Road”

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 05, 2021

shippelt responded

I trust this relationship will continue with more business going forward.

Feb 05, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the positive review. We are honoured that after more than 30 years we are still your first choice for your vehicle needs, and look forward to continuing to work with you in the future.

January 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service department. Everyone there deserves..."

- Arturo

Great service department. Everyone there deserves recognition for their dedicated amazing customer service. Great service department. Everyone there deserves recognition for their dedicated amazing customer service. Best place to bring a vehicle for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 18, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Wow, thank you for the great review. We do have a pretty awesome service team! We are so happy we could provide you with such a great experience.

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have been dealing with western Gmc since 2008 and have..."

- jeff_surette

I have been dealing with western Gmc since 2008 and have bought 4 trucks through them allways going out of there way to do the best job possible very happy with all the team from sales , finance, and service thanks for the help

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Steve Hillerud, Renee Neudorf, Rebecca Gottfried, Corey Black, Dan Bass

Jan 18, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on your new ride! We are so happy we can continue to provide such a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you for many years to come.

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. The team is professional and worked to..."

- DMoller

Excellent service. The team is professional and worked to get my vehicle work completed in a timely manor. Would definitely recommend them to anyone that needs work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 07, 2020

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are so happy we could get you back on the road quickly, and appreciate your recommendation. Happy driving.

October 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff are professional and friendly to work with...."

- Randy

Staff are professional and friendly to work with. Answered all questions i had and were very accommodating.. I will have no problem recommending them to my friends for any of there needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes

Nov 10, 2020

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the kind words, Randy. It means a lot to us that we could not only deliver a great experience for you but that you would recommend us to you your friends too.

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results