Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Doug Airey
Doug Airey at Western GMC Buick
Refer Me

Doug Airey

General Manager

Western GMC Buick

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1C6

Contact Me
5.0
59 Reviews

I'm Doug Airey, General Manager of Western GMC Buick. I've been in the automotive business since 1984 first working for General Motors Corporation in the Service department then taking on a wide variety of assignments until 2008 when I joined the team at Western. Over the years there have been some great "favourite" cars including 1968 Pontiac Firebird, 1987 Buick Reatta Convertible, 1988 Pontiac Fiero GT and the 2009 Pontiac G8 GT. For current vehicles, my favourites are anything with "Denali" -- what a great package and the all-new line-up of Buicks including the fabulous Encore GX, and all-new Envision. I also love any vehicle that is "Sold"! When I'm not at Western, you can likely find me at the golf course, ski hill or working on my model trains. I'm actively involved in a wide range of community and industry organizations including Special Olympics and our local ski racing club.

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

37 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

59 Reviews

Write a Review

59 Reviews of Doug Airey

June 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent buying experience! We could not be happier with..."

- Deirdre

Excellent buying experience! We could not be happier with our recent purchase from Western GMC Buick. The staff is great to deal with as we keep coming back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Bass, Curtis Jensen

Jun 03, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so happy we could provide such a positive experience, and we look forward to working with you again in the future.

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was extremely impressed with the professionalism of the..."

- mcomeau0

Was extremely impressed with the professionalism of the sales, management and finance staff at Western GMC Buick. This made the vehicle purchase process very satisfactory.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Gottfried, Dan Bass

Apr 12, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so happy we could provide such a positive experience.

March 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience. The team definitely went the extra..."

- Glen W

Amazing experience. The team definitely went the extra mile to make sure I was completely satisfied! Dan, Corey and Rebecca were a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Gottfried, Corey Black, Dan Bass

Mar 29, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are incredibly lucky to have Dan, Corey and Rebecca on our team, and we are so happy they could provide such a positive experience.

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great new service when getting snow tires changed to..."

- The Captain

Great new service when getting snow tires changed to summer. The technician doing a check of the underside of the vehicle did a running commentary with a video on its condition! Really nice feature to see after a harsh winter and no leaks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Hillerud, Amanda B

Mar 29, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy we could provide such a great experience.

March 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan was an excellent advisor in finding the exact vehicle..."

- johnfrederickson

Dan was an excellent advisor in finding the exact vehicle I wanted. He was patient and extremely informative. Made the sales process very smooth. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Gottfried, Dan Bass

Mar 18, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on the new vehicle! We are so happy Dan could help you find exactly what you were looking for, and provide an easy and informative experience.

February 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was in need of a newer vehicle and was reccomend to..."

- Chris I

I was in need of a newer vehicle and was reccomend to visit Western GMC. They went above and beyond to help me find the right car for my family. The whole team was awesome and really helpful. They made the whole process quite enjoyable. I definitely recommend them!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rebecca Gottfried, Brett Meaden

Feb 18, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the great review, Chris! We are so happy we could help you find the right vehicle for your family. Congratulations on your new ride!

January 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"So great to deal with such honest and straightforward..."

- cassannwill

So great to deal with such honest and straightforward people! Dan Bass and Doug Airey we’re fantastic and so we’re their staff. Highly recommend a visit here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Dan Bass

Jan 22, 2021

Western GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on your new vehicle! We are so happy Dan and Doug could make your experience easy and straightforward. Happy driving.

December 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service. The team is professional and worked to..."

- DMoller

Excellent service. The team is professional and worked to get my vehicle work completed in a timely manor. Would definitely recommend them to anyone that needs work done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 07, 2020

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for leaving us such a great review. We are so happy we could get you back on the road quickly, and appreciate your recommendation. Happy driving.

November 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have always disliked the process of buying a new..."

- Marc S

I have always disliked the process of buying a new vehicle. Doug Airey and Danny Bass helped make this one great. I explained what we wanted and it was delivered with one price. We were not even looking at a Buick or GMC initially. But after explaining to Doug what we required In a vehicle he found one that met our needs and made sure it was in our price range. All my questions were quickly answered and any issues were dealt with easily. No “sales games” were played. Highly recommend Western GMC Buick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Rebecca Gottfried, Dan Bass

Nov 18, 2020

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are so happy that Doug and Dan could help you find exactly what you were looking for and provide such an easy sales experience. Congratulations on your new vehicle!

October 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have owned Chevrolet Impalas for s few years and had..."

- Dpodulsky

I have owned Chevrolet Impalas for s few years and had them serviced at different dealerships over the years and didn't always feel comfortable until I went to Western GMC. Rene Nudorf is the best service writer I have dealt with. She always updates on the status and is friendly cheerful and honest. Anytime I call with questions she gets back promptly with the answers I need. I know that myself and my car are in good hands at Western GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Chantelle Kelly, Niels Jensen, Renee Neudorf, Shawn Green, Rebecca Gottfried, Pat Gerhardt

Nov 10, 2020

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for trusting us with your Impala. We are so happy that we and Renee could deliver an unparalleled service experience.

1
...
1 - 10 of 59 results