Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Doug Airey.
Doug Airey
Doug Airey, General Manager, Western GMC Buick
4.7

Doug Airey

General Manager

Western GMC Buick

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1C6

Contact Me

I'm Doug Airey, General Manager of Western GMC Buick. I've been in the automotive business since 1984 first working for General Motors Corporation in the Service department then taking on a wide variety of assignments until 2008 when I joined the team at Western. Over the years there have been some great "favourite" cars including 1968 Pontiac Firebird, 1987 Buick Reatta Convertible, 1988 Pontiac Fiero GT and the 2009 Pontiac G8 GT. For current vehicles, my favourites are anything with "Denali" -- what a great package and the all-new line-up of Buicks including the fabulous Encore, Envision and the all-new Enclave. I also love any vehicle that is "Sold"! When I'm not at Western, you can likely find me at the golf course, ski hill or working on my model trains. I'm actively involved in a wide range of community and industry organizations including Special Olympics and our local ski racing club.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

40 Reviews of Doug Airey

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer repport!"

- The Captain

Great customer service by Doug Airey's team the Walkers! In addition the support by Cindy, Rebbeca and Chantal. Thanks again Doug Airey and your team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

The Captain, THANK YOU very much for sharing your experience at Western GMC Buick, we appreciate having you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again in the near future! -Team Western

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience !"

- Richard

Aaron was a pleasure to deal with , very good product knowledge explaining all the features of my new Terrain. Tip of the hat to the detail dept., the vehicle was spotless.Thanks to Rebecca & Mr. Walker for their assistance !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Richard, we're pleased you had such a fantastic experience and decided to share it with us in this review. We hope you enjoy your new GMC Terrain and we look forward to seeing you soon! THANK YOU! -Team Western

March 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying Experience"

- Steve

The best buying experience we’ve ever had. All the staff were extremely friendly and knowledgable. This is the second vehicle we have purchased from Western GMC. We highly recommend this dealership and it’s staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Steve, Thank you very much for choosing Western and taking the time to share your experience. It was our teams pleasure to provide you with the needed information to make an informed decision! We're looking forward to seeing you and that great looking GMC Terrain again in the near future! -Team Western

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Service in the City"

- Bianca

I've been a client of Western GMC Buick for several years. Most recently, I chose to purchase a new 2019 GMC Terrain from Megan, and every step of my interaction confirmed why Western GMC Buick is the only dealership I will use for auto purchases. This was my first new car and I was a little apprehensive about such a large investment. Megan was so knowledgeable, friendly, and patient with me, and really helped me understand what I was getting. Chantal was equally helpful and courteous in helping me navigate the financing options of my new car. Overall, I can't recommend Doug and the team at Western GMC Buick enough. They are so friendly, knowledgeable, and great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantal Geddes, Megan Drier

Apr 10, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Bianca, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Western GMC Buick, we're thrilled to have you as a customer! We hope you enjoy your new GMC Terrain and look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service and a great atmosphere "

- Aaron Z

We knew what my wife wanted, The salesman spoke to my wife and not me as much. My wife loved that. the financing was easy and very well explained. I would recommend them to everyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 10, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

AaronZ, we're pleased you had such a fantastic experience and decided to share it with us in this review. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to seeing you soon! THANK YOU! -Team Western

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Purchase"

- PontiacG8

I have purchased multiple cars from Western and have recommended the dealership to friends who have gone on to purchase as well. The entire dealership continually exceeds expectations; be it sales, service, parts or finance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alan Walker, Jamie Brandt, Chantal Geddes, Aaron Peterson, Ashley Brewer

Oct 09, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

PontiacG8, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

May 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- NeilC

Just bought my first GM product and couldn't be happier. Aaron was able to answer all my questions honestly and sincerely as he helped me choose my new truck. As a new GM customer, I couldn't be more impressed with the service and would recommend Western GMC to anyone looking to buy a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

NeilC, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! Enjoy your new GMC Truck and we look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

April 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing dealership awesome service!"

- Christine

After having loyalty to another brand for 20 years I decided to take a look at Western GMC Buick’s vehicles. From the moment I started my search, I experienced a level of service that I’d never experienced before. Simply said, excellence! I found the perfect vehicle for me! There is no doubt I’ll continue to have all service work done at Western and will highly recommend any family member or friend to call Aaron for their new vehicle search. Thank you! Christine

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Peterson, Ashley Brewer , Ashley Brewer

May 14, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Christine, Thank you very much for choosing Western and taking the time to share your experience. It was our teams pleasure to provide you with the needed information to make an informed decision! We're looking forward to seeing you and your new Buick in the near future! -Team Western

February 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Lbrandt

Friendly staff & competitive pricing, easy from start to finish. Thank you for making this purchase enjoyable & exciting! I am very happy with my new purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jamie Brandt, Chantal Geddes, Karen Adams, Drew Ellingson, Walt Price

Mar 28, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Lbrandt, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

December 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Phenomenal Experience for years!"

- Chris.S

I've been a Western customer since 2012. Absolutely phenomenal experiences every time. I've been in 15 odd times; oil changes, new accessories, everything. Truly a top dealership. I absolutely recommend Western! Thanks very much for the excellent service Doug and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Chris, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with our Certified Service Department! We look forward to your future visits! -Team Western

1
...
1 - 10 of 40 results