Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dean Anderson.
Dean Anderson
Dean Anderson at Western GMC Buick
5.0

Dean Anderson

Shop Foreman

Western GMC Buick

18325 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1C6

Contact Me

Hi I’m Dean Anderson , I’m a shop Forman here at Western GMC Buick. I have been in the trade for 22 years, been a licenced journeyman since 2000. I have worked here at Western GMC Buick since 2010. I love camping in the summer, and hunting in the fall, also love spending time with my family. I am very easy to talk with, and always eager and willing to help. I look forward to meeting each of you.

Call
Email

11 Reviews of Dean Anderson

January 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"just ferfectal "

- lmdweld5

very frienlly help to know everything and how to used the truck easy to deal after deal done the truck is cleaned full tank of gas I am very happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 10, 2020

Western GMC Buick responded

lmdweld5, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, a full tank of gas is the least we can do! We're pleased to have you as a customer and hope to see you again soon! -Team Western

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Shawn B

The employees at Western GMC are very personable and great to deal with. They held my concerns with importance and made sure I was happy with the results. Thanks Cindy, Renee, Dean, and Marcy, it was a pleasure dealing with you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Shawn, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with our Certified Service Department, it's a pleasure to have you as part of the Western Family! We look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

January 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome"

- Pepe

She’ nice and very helpful people.. and the service maintenace crew its pretty cool just keep it up the good work and thanks all of you guys...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2019

Western GMC Buick responded

Pepe, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Western GMC Buick! We're thrilled to have you as a customer and look forward to seeing you again soon! -Team Western

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My service experience "

- Great service

Renee Neudorf was very helpful with my 2010 equinox she has service my car for years she is always knows how to take care of me and my car great service and thank you western g m c for having a great person in the front that why I always go there for service and manager don fricker is great also

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Fricker, Renee Neudorf

Oct 09, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Great Service, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our team! Each review we receive helps us to improve our processes we have in place to help deliver a first class experience with every visit! We look forward to your future visits and hope you enjoy your new vehicle! -Team Western

May 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond"

- Dano the mano

I would just like to say, these two are the best people to see when I get my truck repaired. Renee always fights for the customers and Dean, omg ! Dean is the best, if you have a question or concern Dean will take care of it! He is a wealth of knowledge and takes care of Westerns Customers....these two definitely deserve a big raise!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Renee Neudorf

May 14, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Dano, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Dean and Renee in our GM Certified Service Department. We're happy to have you as part of our family and we look forward to meeting and exceeding your expectations in the future! We look forward to seeing you soon! -Team Western

December 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Phenomenal Experience for years!"

- Chris.S

I've been a Western customer since 2012. Absolutely phenomenal experiences every time. I've been in 15 odd times; oil changes, new accessories, everything. Truly a top dealership. I absolutely recommend Western! Thanks very much for the excellent service Doug and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 11, 2018

Western GMC Buick responded

Chris, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with our Certified Service Department! We look forward to your future visits! -Team Western

January 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sue to the rescue!"

- Zadz12

Sue had the task of dealing with the damage to the front end wheel components/parts of my Truck. Due to the extent of the damage multiple follow up calls was required, and every time Sue called, she was very positive, and informative, providing me with the next steps of the process so that I wasn't caught off guard with anything. Sue's knowledge and experience dealing with these types of issues was an asset to keeping informed which allowed me to focus on my everyday life and not on the repairs of my truck! I highly recommend dealing with Sue!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sue Cameron, Steve Hillerud

August 19, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Flower"

- Grateful

I have dealt with Western GMC for my last two vehicles and my husband has been a Western GMC customer for over 30 years. My most recent visit became somewhat complicated when a job that should have been simple became more work than expected. During this whole process the service members Cindy Smith and Dean Anderson were very attentive to my needs. I was provided with a vehicle (same model that I currently drive), Cindy updated me daily on the progress of the repair and Dean ensured all mechanical and non mechanical issues were addressed expediantly. Words can not express my gratitude for this amazing customer service I received throughout this process. It is this kind of Customer Service that keeps us coming back Thank you Cindy and Dean...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cindy Smith

November 30, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Very thorough"

- RMTymo

My service experiences with Western GMC have been excellent. Don and his staff are very professional and courteous. I recently brought my 2015 Sierra in for an oil change and Steve brought my attention to 2 open field actions. I did not have a lot of time and was pleasantly surprised to learn that they were able to complete both field actions in the time it took for the oil change. I left the dealership feeling confident with the safety and performance of my truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Don Fricker, Steve Hillerud

Dec 17, 2015

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate Don and Steve, as well as the rest of our staff and we are thrilled that they have taken care of you and accommodated your needs. We aim to provide time-efficient and exceptional service for our guests and we are proud that this was received during your time spent with us. It was a pleasure to assist you and please let us know when we can do so again! Don Fricker Service Manager 780-486-3333

June 26, 2015

Dealership Rating

"Simply wonderful"

- Kane13

The staff here are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant. This was my first experience but it won't be my last. I will recommend this dealership toy friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chantelle Drake, Cindy Smith

Jul 03, 2015

Western GMC Buick responded

Thank you for sharing with us! I am happy to hear that our staff our friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant. Glad to hear that you had an excellent experience at the dealership. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again! Best, Don Fricker Service Manager 780-486-3333  

1
1 - 10 of 11 results