Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Steve Choi.
Steve Choi
Steve  Choi at BMW Markham
Refer Me
not yet rated

Steve Choi

Pre-Owned Car Sales

BMW Markham

8111 Kennedy Road
Markham, ON L3R 5M2

Contact Me
Contact Me

6 Reviews of Steve Choi

December 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to look at a used car that they had posted online..."

- Bob

I went to look at a used car that they had posted online and dealt with Steve Choi (used car sales manager). The experience in the beginning was already bad. He did not introduce himself nor did he ask for my name. He is THE rudest person ive ever dealt with. There were some issues on the car that i pointed out and he just told me to leave if i dont want to buy it. Keep in mind, hes the manager. Those issues i pointed out, i ended up having to fix anyways. As a change, i bought a mercedes across the street a month later and it was the best experience ive ever had. I would give Steve Choi a zero star if i could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 07, 2020

BMW Markham responded

Hi Bob, we're sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We take your feedback seriously and would be happy to speak with you further to see if there is anything else we can do to help. You are welcome to contact me, Steve Choi, directly at schoi@bmwmarkham.com at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

May 26, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Zero Quality Control"

- Naz123

We bought a used BMW from town & country. We had the following issues which were dealt with extremely inefficiently: 1. When we went to collect the car, scratches were not fixed. There is no qUality Control at this dealership. 2. We have to give in the car to buff the leather seats. The service advisor told us the car was ready. When we went to collect the car it was a mess inside & out. The Service Advisor was off duty. Again no Quality Control. 3. We got a $110.00 tkt + 3 demerit points bcoz The dealership installed The plate with the sticker in front instead of the back. Again no quality control. They do not do an inspection on the car before handing it over to the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very disappointed by BMW service"

- Cami

After one month of escalations, there is still not a decision from BMW to resolve my problem (sales representative-Sam Saeed , Manager- Steve Choi, Business Manager- Ian Cheng) . The car was purchased on Oct 19,2017 and a fault code was displayed with flat tire the next day. Since then, the tire was inflated with the hope that it will recover. When I reported the problem to the sales representative, there was no sign of any intention to assist me. Understood that if the car has any problem within one month it should be reported and fixed. The questions to BMW are: 1) Am I so unlucky to pay $43.000 for a car and next day to have a flat tire? 2) Could BMW justified that the car is certified and has nothing to do with the fault? 3) Is it possible that a sales representative to send me to a car shop for a tire repair when it is well known that the tire is not repairable? I do expect to treat your customer with higher respect. Very disappointing...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Saeed

Jan 04, 2018

BMW Markham responded

Hi Camelia, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your experience. After your flat tire monitor came on a couple days after your delivery, it was determined that you had a nail in your tire. Unfortunately, this is not something that we can cover. All certified pre-owned vehicles, prior to purchase, are fully checked and reconditioned by BMW Certified Technicians. We would be happy to book a service appointment for you and have one of our technicians take a closer look. Please contact Steve Choi (our Pre-Owned Manager) at 905-948-2932 as he would be more than happy to arrange something for you in coordination with our Parts and Service Managers- as discussed.

March 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My M4"

- Aaron S

Excellent service and overall experience. Knowledgeable staff, 2015 M4 is good as new, delivery experience was great. Would highly recommend to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gina Au , John Cheung

April 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very helpfull"

- alex.s

some issues with very good response from staff and issues solved well and be beyond expectation. steve at used car department was very helpful with amazing customer service before and after sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Town & Country - Awesome Service"

- Penaman

My sales rep Steve Choi and delivery consultant Michelle Fung were very courteous and professional. Steve demonstrated a great deal of knowledge of the various vehicles and was able to explain the many features and facets of each model to ensure that I purchased the right vehicle based on my lifestyle and need. Steve’s overall customer service oriented treatment of me and commitment to ensure I was completely satisfied was the primary reason I purchased the vehicle. He is the reason I am driving a BMW vs. a Mercedes as it was my first choice before I stepped into your Dealership. Michelle on the other hand took the time to explain and demonstrate the features upon request during the delivery and continues to be accessible for any other issues I may have. It is like having your own personal BMW assistant when needed.!! I am COMPLETELY SATISFIED with the service I had received from Town and Country BMW and would recommend everyone to make that dealership your first stop if you are thinking of getting a BMW.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Fung

1
1 - 6 of 6 results