Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Bobby. Chan
Bobby. Chan at BMW Markham
Refer Me

Bobby. Chan

Service Advisor

BMW Markham

8111 Kennedy Road
Markham, ON L3R 5M2

Contact Me
not yet
rated
12 Reviews
not yet
rated

12 Reviews

Write a Review

12 Reviews of Bobby. Chan

August 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What it did was perfect. Every step of car service was..."

- Happy

What it did was perfect. Every step of car service was patient, courteous. Let the customer feel at ease, convenient and not worry about anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Yong and Bobby are really nice guys, friendly and..."

- lrs

Yong and Bobby are really nice guys, friendly and efficient. Booked an appointment for repairing my console screen. They got the job done within 2 hours, another dealership told me will take at least 2 days. Really Recommended!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating

"They don't care about safety issues"

- timmotimtim

Horrible treatment of customers when you aren't paying. There is a recall for the passenger's airbag of my E46 and I got two notices in the mail from BMW Canada telling me to bring my car in to my local dealership immediately. BMW Markham is the closest to my house, thus it was convenient to bring my car there. 1. I set up an appointment online and was never contacted up to 2 days prior. I called to follow up to ensure everything was good to go, and they said there were no airbags in stock. Well then, why did you not cancel the appointment? Had I not followed up, I would've wasted my time going to the dealer to get parts installed that aren't in stock. 2. I called the parts department, they said there were no airbags in stock at all, and that I would have to contact the service department to be put on a waitlist, which is fine. 3. Over the course of a few days, I called the service department, and my calls were never picked up during business hours. 4. I then used the online chat, the rep said they would follow up with the service department to get my name on a waiting list. It has now been 1 week and not a single peep from them Meanwhile, I emailed Budd's to check on this recall, and within 15 minutes of me emailing, I got a call from them saying airbags were in stock, and that I could set up an appointment to bring my car in. All in all, I had my appointment booked within 30 minutes of my inquiry. I suppose this "dealership" (stealership) is all about making money, and not doing what's right - airbags are a safety issue and thus should be dealt with accordingly.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 01, 2020

BMW Markham responded

Hello, we're sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with our service department and your recall. We would be happy to speak with you further to see if there is anything else we can do to help. My name is Rohan Beersa and I'm the Service Manager at BMW Markham. You're welcome to contact me directly at rbeersa@bmwmarkham.com or (905) 948-2936 at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

February 11, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bobby is a very nice person with good heart. He Is very..."

- Leo

Bobby is a very nice person with good heart. He Is very professional and care about customer. I think next time I need A car service I will ask him to help me

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Aloof and arrogant service specialist "

- Amy

I was at the town and county Bmw for service in 2017. Bobby was the service agent that I dealt with. Everything went fine until he told me a list of services that was recommended. I was deciding to get a new can then and thus declined the services to a later day. When I picked up the car and requested Bob to give me a detailed list of services that he recommended, he was hesitant and sounded like if you’re not paying for the services, you don’t need to know. I found it rude and unprofessional

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

November 27, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Terrible service department"

- Maija22

Terrible service department, avoid at all costs. They had my car for 2 weeks, and didn’t offer a courtesy car. Had to pay for a rental. After the 2 weeks, and a number of very costly repairs, the problem wasn’t even fixed. Went to a small local shop afterwards to have them look at it, and they fixed the problem in an hour! Also said that the cause of the problem was very obvious and easy to fix (just needed new spark plugs). Why would the very dealer of my car not be able to find this apparently simple solution?? They also changed my oil when I was there. I go to get my oil changed at a different shop a few months later, and they tell me they used the wrong type of oil! The dealer can’t even use the right type of oil in the brand of car that they sell???? DON’T GO HERE.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kennard Chan

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE/WORST SERVICE EVER"

- Victim

I have been going to Town & Country BMW/MINI Markham for service for 2 years. If you are a female, be extra careful or just try not to go there as the service consultants and service managers there are sexists. They assumed all women are stupid and ignorant. They are not shy to show you on their faces, with their gestures that they think women are stupid. We are in 2018, if some people think that women are stupid and they could just treat them without respect and try to rip them off, I think they do need to be re-educated. They should know better many of their female customers are highly educated business women, senior executives or professionals too. They tried to fool me by lying to me that my tire rim was "bent and oval", damaged to the point it's not repairable. So I asked for proofs and asked them why my rim went from OK with only some curb scuffs to "bent" that needed to be replaced. They told me I wouldn't get to see the "damaged" rim when I asked them to keep the damaged one to show me even if it had to be replaced. After chasing them for proofs, pictures,etc.,(they did take pictures when I dropped off my car for the rim curb scuff repair) they told me my rim was fine and their technician tested it on the machine to show me it's in great condition. So if you let these people tell you whatever, they would just make you buy new things when there's not even a need. And they tried to tell me another rim, that's actually in great condition that needed to be repaired too. I do have the tire and rim protection plan but that doesn't mean they could just make every claim on my plan when it's not even needed. I would have no allowance left if anything really happen to my tires. After lying to me and making claims on my trie and rim protection plan, I got back a car that has a rim with curb scuff that I originally wanted to get fixed untouched. They rotated my tires trying to tell more lies too. And worst part is, nobody ever apologized to me from that branch still. Even they agreed to pay for the repair of the rim with curb scuff after I complained to their headquarters, I don't feel comfortable going back to that branch ever again even I am in Markham. All I am saying is, you could complain but they wouldn't do anything. (And if you give them honest bad review in the survey they asked you to do after your visit there, they blacklist you). After I got a car wash, I found 3 scratch lines on the hood of my car too. And because of the horrible experience I had there, I now have to take my car all the way to Downtown Mini for service. And you would think that you take your car back to where you purchased it and they would take good care of it for you, sorry, that's not the case. They only care about sales, after you bought your car, they don't care. They even dare charging me $20 for gas on the loaner car a month later (even I had refill the tank), without notifying me, probably they decided to charge me after they got the survey results). No matter how much I love my Mini, how much complements I got for that, if there is no good service, I would need to give up on this brand very soon.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Mak , Keith, Rohan

April 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent in all aspects."

- Achum

This is my third time to deal with Justin Ni. He is very professional and has patient to makes you feel comfortable. No matter what he always answer your questions. The dealership also great convenience and knowledge .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Ni, Gina Au

July 15, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An wonderful experience"

- James.Huang

I had a wonderful experience trading in my old financed vehicle and leasing a new car. Sammy Au is the best sales representative I have ever met.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sammy Au, Michelle Fung

March 02, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealership. Professional Staff "

- Michael1973

We have been with Town and Country BMW now for around 12 years and can only say excellent things. Their Service Department starting with one of their Managers, Rohan Beersa. are superb and professional. Service Advisors, Andrew Mak and Bobby Chan are simply FANTASTIC. The last few years I've been requesting specifically Bobby as his anticipation of our needs is simply awesome. Our last three vehicles have been from Terry MacKay, who was outstanding as usual. Since dealing with Terry more then four years ago, on previous vehicles, her personality has never changed. Always a pleasure to deal with. Always a wealth of knowledge and very professional. Always friendly. Simply put, sincere. Michelle Fung, our Presentation Specialist was excellent. Very patient. Soft spoken and knowledgeable. Excellent presentation of our two new vehicles and very good frequent followups to ensure all was good. Thank you to Town & Country BMW. Can't wait for the next vehicle. Regards, Lily Ho-Tai MD FRCPC Michael Oliveiro

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry MacKay, Michelle Fung, Andrew Mak , Rohan Beersa

1
1 - 10 of 12 results