Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Andrew Mak
Andrew  Mak at BMW Markham
Refer Me

Andrew Mak

Service Advisor

BMW Markham

8111 Kennedy Road
Markham, ON L3R 5M2

Contact Me
not yet
rated
13 Reviews
not yet
rated

13 Reviews

Write a Review

13 Reviews of Andrew Mak

July 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was impressed with how organized the dealership was with..."

- Happy Customer

Was impressed with how organized the dealership was with Covid concerns and for their customers. Customer service communicated well during the time I dropped off my car and picked it up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My family has been enjoying the great service from BMW..."

- happydan23@gmail.com

My family has been enjoying the great service from BMW Markham for more than 15 years. It is a very great experience to buy our BMW cars and enjoy the after-sales service through BMW Markham. They treat us like the family members! We thanks them very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incompetent "advisor", just doing the work as a..."

- William

Incompetent "advisor", just doing the work as a receptionist. He can be eliminated to save the cost charged to customer. Don't understand why we need this middle man?

Read More
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 14, 2021

BMW Markham responded

Hi William, we're sorry to hear about the negative experience you had with our service department. We would be happy to speak with you further to see if there is anything else we can do to help. My name is Rohan Beersa and I'm the Service Manager at BMW Markham. You're welcome to contact me directly at rbeersa@bmwmarkham.com or (905) 948-2936 at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

August 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Booked a service appointment for a regular brake fluid..."

- Pat

Booked a service appointment for a regular brake fluid change at 10:45. 3 hours later I was contacted to say that they would not be able to complete the service that day and the car would have to stay over the week-end. I replied that I refused an earlier service appointment as I did not want to leave the car over night so this was unacceptable. I asked why then don’t you communicate that a service appointment is worthless if there is no assurance that the work will be completed that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 01, 2020

BMW Markham responded

Hi Pat, we're sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with our service department. We would be happy to speak with you further to see if there is anything else we can do to help. My name is Rohan Beersa and I'm the Service Manager at BMW Markham. You're welcome to contact me directly at rbeersa@bmwmarkham.com or (905) 948-2936 at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

July 29, 2020

Dealership Rating

"They don't care about safety issues"

- timmotimtim

Horrible treatment of customers when you aren't paying. There is a recall for the passenger's airbag of my E46 and I got two notices in the mail from BMW Canada telling me to bring my car in to my local dealership immediately. BMW Markham is the closest to my house, thus it was convenient to bring my car there. 1. I set up an appointment online and was never contacted up to 2 days prior. I called to follow up to ensure everything was good to go, and they said there were no airbags in stock. Well then, why did you not cancel the appointment? Had I not followed up, I would've wasted my time going to the dealer to get parts installed that aren't in stock. 2. I called the parts department, they said there were no airbags in stock at all, and that I would have to contact the service department to be put on a waitlist, which is fine. 3. Over the course of a few days, I called the service department, and my calls were never picked up during business hours. 4. I then used the online chat, the rep said they would follow up with the service department to get my name on a waiting list. It has now been 1 week and not a single peep from them Meanwhile, I emailed Budd's to check on this recall, and within 15 minutes of me emailing, I got a call from them saying airbags were in stock, and that I could set up an appointment to bring my car in. All in all, I had my appointment booked within 30 minutes of my inquiry. I suppose this "dealership" (stealership) is all about making money, and not doing what's right - airbags are a safety issue and thus should be dealt with accordingly.

Read More
Customer Service
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 01, 2020

BMW Markham responded

Hello, we're sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with our service department and your recall. We would be happy to speak with you further to see if there is anything else we can do to help. My name is Rohan Beersa and I'm the Service Manager at BMW Markham. You're welcome to contact me directly at rbeersa@bmwmarkham.com or (905) 948-2936 at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Incompetent & Terrible Service"

- Oren

Read if you're unsure of whether to come here or not. I brought in my 2017 X5 thing spring for oil and winter tire change (winter to summer). They convinced me to pay extra for tire alignment since it's the M-Sport package which I obliged. 7 hours later, I received a phone call advising that the vehicle was ready for pickup. I pickup the vehicle, they performed the alignment and tire swap (for fee service) but didn't bother with the free maintenance (oil/filter). On top of that, they gouged the driver's window. A call to service, they fixed the damaged, replaced the tint, did the oil change and gave me concierge service so that I wouldn't need to drive back in. This was the professional thing to do and I honestly thought to myself that the issues were a one-off scenario. Come on, it's BMW right? Fast forward to November 2018, it's time to put the winter tires on. Part of my winterization ritual is to clean/degrease, polish the rims (inside and face) and follow up with a thick coating of butter wet wax. The rims are in perfect condition as they should be since I paid close to $5000 for them last year (OEM BMW rims with tires). Since it takes about 40 minutes each rim, I notice anything and everything. If you haven't figured it out by now, I'm the type of person who puts a lot of attention to the details. I drop off my vehicle at 7:30AM, get a shuttle to work and advise service that I need the car back by 2:30PM since I need to pick up my daughter at 3:00PM. Service informs me that it wont be a problem as I booked this 4 weeks in advance. Come 2:00PM, I get a phone call from service informing me that they are back logged and didn't even start. Obviously frustrating, why didn't they just call me the night before? I did appreciate them at least calling me to let me know. Definite thumbs up for this as I'd be in quite the pickle. I come by to pick up the car but the service manager helped out and gave me a rental and assured me the vehicle will be ready by the following morning. Again, another thumbs up to try to make it right, obviously they understood that they made a mistake, unfortunately I'm sure they bumped someone else to make this happen. Fast forward to 5:30PM, I get a phone call from service informing me that the vehicle is ready. I come pick it up at 6:45PM and low and behold, they are reporting that I gave them the vehicle with a severely scratched rim. You would think I would have noticed something this bad before since I just polished and waxed the rims prior to giving them to mount. I'm not sure how they can make this right. I can see exactly how this is going to unfold, they say I gave them like this, I say I didn't and poof nothing goes anywhere except frustration increases and everyone's time is wasted. Should I really take them to small claims court for a rim? If you are considering bringing your expensive BMW here, please think again. Service is just terrible, maybe they'll make it right, maybe they wont. Maybe they'll perform the service you requested, maybe they wont. It's honestly a hit or miss, in my cases, just misses. Very expensive misses For the money you're spending, go somewhere else. I just paid $159.99 + Tax for BMW to damage a $1000.00 Rim, make me beg them to service my car and now have to go threw the frustrations and additional cost to fix the rim.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

September 13, 2018

Dealership Rating

"HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE/WORST SERVICE EVER"

- Victim

I have been going to Town & Country BMW/MINI Markham for service for 2 years. If you are a female, be extra careful or just try not to go there as the service consultants and service managers there are sexists. They assumed all women are stupid and ignorant. They are not shy to show you on their faces, with their gestures that they think women are stupid. We are in 2018, if some people think that women are stupid and they could just treat them without respect and try to rip them off, I think they do need to be re-educated. They should know better many of their female customers are highly educated business women, senior executives or professionals too. They tried to fool me by lying to me that my tire rim was "bent and oval", damaged to the point it's not repairable. So I asked for proofs and asked them why my rim went from OK with only some curb scuffs to "bent" that needed to be replaced. They told me I wouldn't get to see the "damaged" rim when I asked them to keep the damaged one to show me even if it had to be replaced. After chasing them for proofs, pictures,etc.,(they did take pictures when I dropped off my car for the rim curb scuff repair) they told me my rim was fine and their technician tested it on the machine to show me it's in great condition. So if you let these people tell you whatever, they would just make you buy new things when there's not even a need. And they tried to tell me another rim, that's actually in great condition that needed to be repaired too. I do have the tire and rim protection plan but that doesn't mean they could just make every claim on my plan when it's not even needed. I would have no allowance left if anything really happen to my tires. After lying to me and making claims on my trie and rim protection plan, I got back a car that has a rim with curb scuff that I originally wanted to get fixed untouched. They rotated my tires trying to tell more lies too. And worst part is, nobody ever apologized to me from that branch still. Even they agreed to pay for the repair of the rim with curb scuff after I complained to their headquarters, I don't feel comfortable going back to that branch ever again even I am in Markham. All I am saying is, you could complain but they wouldn't do anything. (And if you give them honest bad review in the survey they asked you to do after your visit there, they blacklist you). After I got a car wash, I found 3 scratch lines on the hood of my car too. And because of the horrible experience I had there, I now have to take my car all the way to Downtown Mini for service. And you would think that you take your car back to where you purchased it and they would take good care of it for you, sorry, that's not the case. They only care about sales, after you bought your car, they don't care. They even dare charging me $20 for gas on the loaner car a month later (even I had refill the tank), without notifying me, probably they decided to charge me after they got the survey results). No matter how much I love my Mini, how much complements I got for that, if there is no good service, I would need to give up on this brand very soon.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Bobby. Chan , Keith, Rohan

April 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Second to None"

- CFar2100

The service is excellent. I would not have come back the third time if I have any issues with the dealership. I would be proud to recommend to anyone this location whether it be for service or sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Terry MacKay, Leila Wang

April 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service appointment"

- UJ

I'd recommend Andrew as a reliable agent. He always returns my calls the same day and is very courteous. He makes my experience pleasant every time.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best BMW service in Markham,"

- golfer body 123

Very friendly excellent ,fest and honest reliable support from the service teem, I em very happy whit the dealership, They servicing me over 10 years, Thanks to the teem .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 13 results