Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back

BMW Markham

Markham, ON

3.3
383 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
We know your time is valuable, and are committed to simplifying the car buying process to make your next purchase as fast, easy, and transparent as possible. We offer you our best price first, which means we’ve also removed the negotiation – one of the most painful parts of the buying process. We don’t add any additional fees to your deal. And if you have a vehicle to trade in, we’ll give you a written offer to buy your car, even if you don’t buy ours. And with our three-day return and exchange policy, it’s impossible to buy the wrong car. Visit us today to experience the Pfaff difference. Proudly serving the Markham, Unionville and surrounding area for over 30 years. Part of Pfaff Automotive Group. In business since 1964 and One of Canada’s Best Managed Companies since 2011. High volume BMW dealership with one of the largest inventories in Canada Large fleet of BMW and MINI loaner vehicles for our sales customers when their car is in for service (admin fee applies) Knowledgeable team of Sales Consultants, Service Consultants and Parts Consultants to serve you. Official BMW i dealer for BMW’s electric lineup of vehicles Customer lounge with coffee, snacks, Wi-Fi, massage chair and work stations Supporter of the local community: Charities, Sports Teams and Community Events Fully equipped Children’s Play Room
Contact Dealership

8111 Kennedy Road

Markham, ON

L3R 5M2

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 383 reviews

September 29, 2020

"Exceptional service! As a first time BMW owner I can..."

- Devin

Exceptional service! As a first time BMW owner I can assure you with high expectations, they were certainly met. I highly recommend Michelle as your sales rep! Her ability and **willingness** to go above and beyond is hardly found in any service environment and you will not regret having her take care of your purchase! As someone that is new to BMW, I can say that Michelle and this dealership definitely live up to the BMW HYPE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 25, 2020

"Yong and Bobby are really nice guys, friendly and..."

- lrs

Yong and Bobby are really nice guys, friendly and efficient. Booked an appointment for repairing my console screen. They got the job done within 2 hours, another dealership told me will take at least 2 days. Really Recommended!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 26, 2020

"Michelle and her team went above and beyond the sale of a..."

- Flybai

Michelle and her team went above and beyond the sale of a car. They made me feel comfortable and welcome from the start and sold me on the entire car buying experience. I'd give 11/10 if I could! I've already recommended her to family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 24, 2020

"Horrible service and communication. Had unpleasant..."

- Kjj

Horrible service and communication. Had unpleasant experience from start to end. Whenever I asked question and status of the car, his answer is never firm and unsure. He doesn't seem very competent. On the day of picking up my car, he left me alone with all the paperwork and just asked me to 'sign' without any explanation. (documents included checklist of if all the keys work, cars up to expectation...etc which I cannot fill out until he goes over the car). Then he left me for his other potential customers. When he finally came back after 40 minutes, he told me my car wasn't ready and it's still in the shop. He could have let me know before hand, otherwise what was the point of making an appointment. I had to wait over 2 hours until I was able to finally pick up the car. Very unprofessional. I would not recommend this sales rep to anybody.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sep 01, 2020 -

BMW Markham responded

Hello, we're sorry to hear that you had a negative experience with our sales department. We appreciate your feedback and would be happy to speak with you further to see if there is anything else we can do to help. My name is Mac Shen and I'm the General Sales Manager at BMW Markham. Please feel free to contact me directly at mshen@bmwmarkham.com. Thank you.

August 21, 2020

"Booked a service appointment for a regular brake fluid..."

- Pat

Booked a service appointment for a regular brake fluid change at 10:45. 3 hours later I was contacted to say that they would not be able to complete the service that day and the car would have to stay over the week-end. I replied that I refused an earlier service appointment as I did not want to leave the car over night so this was unacceptable. I asked why then don’t you communicate that a service appointment is worthless if there is no assurance that the work will be completed that day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sep 01, 2020 -

BMW Markham responded

Hi Pat, we're sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with our service department. We would be happy to speak with you further to see if there is anything else we can do to help. My name is Rohan Beersa and I'm the Service Manager at BMW Markham. You're welcome to contact me directly at rbeersa@bmwmarkham.com or (905) 948-2936 at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

July 29, 2020

"They don't care about safety issues"

- timmotimtim

Horrible treatment of customers when you aren't paying. There is a recall for the passenger's airbag of my E46 and I got two notices in the mail from BMW Canada telling me to bring my car in to my local dealership immediately. BMW Markham is the closest to my house, thus it was convenient to bring my car there. 1. I set up an appointment online and was never contacted up to 2 days prior. I called to follow up to ensure everything was good to go, and they said there were no airbags in stock. Well then, why did you not cancel the appointment? Had I not followed up, I would've wasted my time going to the dealer to get parts installed that aren't in stock. 2. I called the parts department, they said there were no airbags in stock at all, and that I would have to contact the service department to be put on a waitlist, which is fine. 3. Over the course of a few days, I called the service department, and my calls were never picked up during business hours. 4. I then used the online chat, the rep said they would follow up with the service department to get my name on a waiting list. It has now been 1 week and not a single peep from them Meanwhile, I emailed Budd's to check on this recall, and within 15 minutes of me emailing, I got a call from them saying airbags were in stock, and that I could set up an appointment to bring my car in. All in all, I had my appointment booked within 30 minutes of my inquiry. I suppose this "dealership" (stealership) is all about making money, and not doing what's right - airbags are a safety issue and thus should be dealt with accordingly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 01, 2020 -

BMW Markham responded

Hello, we're sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with our service department and your recall. We would be happy to speak with you further to see if there is anything else we can do to help. My name is Rohan Beersa and I'm the Service Manager at BMW Markham. You're welcome to contact me directly at rbeersa@bmwmarkham.com or (905) 948-2936 at your earliest convenience. Thank you.

July 08, 2020

"Michelle Fung was an absolute pleasure to work with from..."

- Ali

Michelle Fung was an absolute pleasure to work with from beginning to end! The customer service I received from her was amazing, where she went above and beyond to make sure I was happy. She was quick to respond about any inquiries or questions that I had and she worked hard to put together a solid deal and workout the best price. For my new vehicle. When I picked up my car she had a huge red bow on my vehicle and her excitement for me made me even more excited about my new Z4. She went the extra mile and really made it feel like a true VIP BMW experience. I will definitely love to do future deals with this dealership and will personally be requesting Michelle as my sales rep. Thanks again for the unforgettable customer experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 20, 2020

"Best service we've received from a sales rep"

- Melissa Zajac

Alex was incredible. When we initially came into the dealership, we were browsing, and he asked if we needed any help, to which we replied we were just browsing. While we were, he made sure to keep an eye on us and pay attention to the types of models we were looking at. Once we were ready to speak, he already had an idea of what we seemed interested in. He took us through the models but didn't try and sell us something we didn't need or want. We were looking for an upgrade from our car, to an SUV that would fit hockey equipment and all our gear for our little one on the way. Alex got us into the SUV we've always wanted. My husband still gets the biggest smile on his face every time he drives it. This SUV was the perfect fit for us, and Alex did the most amazing job at getting us into it. He's so personable and friendly and the dealership is lucky to have him. He even gifted us with a teddy bear upon pick-up for our little one. Thank-you Alex!! My Alex is loving the ride, and so am I! Thanks for making this process so easy for us, we will be recommending Alex to our friends and family in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 14, 2020

"Stay away from these sales if you want to be treated as..."

- Frankie

Stay away from these sales if you want to be treated as you deserve to be being a paying customer. We expressed interest in the X3 M40i via their website the day they reopened after COVID-19 closure. The sales rep assigned contacted me the very next day telling me we need to book an appointment for the test drive, it took 3 attempts to book an appointment, which was 1 week after I first contacted them. The appointment was supposed to be in the afternoon, she SMS me at 9am on the day of the appointment saying the showroom is fully booked and want to reschedule to noon instead, it's baffling how it took her a week to make the appointment and yet did not know it was fully booked till the morning. So we rescheduled for another day, showed up right at the appointment time, no one there to greet us. Someone came thru the front door and sent us to service department instead and they had no clue why we were there. Even after we were guided to the showroom, the sales rep did not show for another 5 minutes. She knew who I was right away, but then still ask for my contact info as if she had none of that, even though we had communicated numerous times already to get to this point. Demo car arrived and just gave us the keys, no introduction or demonstration whatsoever, we were left to figure out everything by ourselves. After the test drive, we asked what kind of options was in the demo car, and also mentioned there's a Phytonic Blue priced around 74k I saw on their website inventory which I'm interested. Her technical knowledge was nothing to speak of, she didn't even know the proper name of the “black kidney grill”, all she wanted to show me was the color of the vehicle I mentioned and nothing else. She then went to her desk and came back with a spec list, but for the demo vehicle and not the one I showed interest in. I told her this was of no use to us because we would not be purchasing the demo vehicle to start with, she still had no clue about the vehicle I told her about for the last 10 min. She even asked me for the stock number, which I had to use my own phone to look up on their website for her, instead of checking it on the stock list herself. Finally came back with the proper spec sheet, but instead of going through it she basically just said we should make our decision soon to take advantage of the current promotions, which she did not go through with us either. At this point we felt so disrespected and unwelcome there's no point wasting anymore of our time with this rep and dealership. Unless you already know exactly which vehicle you want and going to walk in with cash in hand, slam on the table and walk out with a new set of keys in minutes, these guys are not what you are looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grace Cao
May 12, 2020

"One of the worst experience ever had in my life never..."

- Vic

One of the worst experience ever had in my life never deal with bmw Markham special with Nasir who has no CSR experience at all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 383 results