Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Shelly Butler.
Shelly Butler
Shelly Butler at Toyota On the Park
Refer Me
4.3

Shelly Butler

Financial Services manager

Toyota On the Park

1077 Leslie Street
Toronto, ON M3C 2J7

Contact Me
Contact Me

58 Reviews of Shelly Butler

September 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience leasing a car. Matt was extremely..."

- William.krakizi

Best experience leasing a car. Matt was extremely formative and knowledgeable. Matt went above and beyond to ensure I was given the best service and offer that fit our needs. We recommend Toyota on the park as a car dealer as strongly as possible. Thank you to the Toyota on the park staff and more specifically Thank you Matt!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Dezfuli

August 17, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very pleasant experience. I would highly recommend..."

- collinspi

A very pleasant experience. I would highly recommend Matt and Mahad to anyone wishing to lease or purchase a Toyota. Friendly and professional service and zero up-selling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mahad Mofrad, Matt Dezfuli

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This individual has been one of the most unprofessional..."

- 1aaronking647

This individual has been one of the most unprofessional and immature people, that I’ve dealt with. From my first meeting with, Shelly, it was treated with a fake smile and minimal effort to properly explain the whole process. Discussions of warranties that were had between the sales individual and I, we’re also brought to her attention in regards to denying those options. There were discussed prices between the sales person and I, and then when in, Shelly’s office, she put ons of warranties, undercoating and some else, then had already been turned down. The fact that my credit isn’t in good standing, meant that I was going to be getting assistance from a family member. I had fully informed, Shelly, of my situation and that I had assistance ready and willing. Being as that I’m not a finance manager, I was relying on the professionalism of the associate assigned to me. I was talked into trying to apply for the credit under my own name, even though I knew that I would not qualify. Then, The gathering of my family members information was done in such a drag out unprofessional manner. Numerous times we were constantly repeating ourselves on the whole situation. I ended up watching some short videos on YouTube, about how an interaction with a finance manager might be at a car dealership. These videos that I watched were not flattering towards the position of the finance manager and basically stated numerous times how their number one position, is to make as much money for the dealership as possible. “They are not your friend!”. Now knowing this information and how my interaction has been going to this point, I basically, jokingly mentioned on my next interaction with, Shelly, that I had seen such videos. Oh boy! Did, Shelly, take my comment to heart. After asking for the warranties and undercoating to be removed from the quote, her whole tune changed. From that point, I felt nothing but a cold, negative attitude with each interaction afterwards. To quote the sales in the visual that was helping me, he said “ it’s like pulling teeth” to try and get, Shelly, to be more on point. The sales associate could see the unnecessary lack of professionalism. It took a total of six days and five visits, to complete the transaction. Two of the visits were completely unnecessary and could’ve been handled over the phone, but I was requested to come in. The most important aspect of this whole situation is that, Shelly, has applied for numerous credit checks in such an unnecessary way that it may or may not have affected my family members credit. Each conversation I had fully informed, Shelly, of my situation and she has completely made the whole situation uncomfortable to the point where I no longer wish to do business with the dealership. The vehicles that we test drove twice, was done on hot days and we had the AC at full blast. The day I came to sign for the vehicle at 6 PM. It took two hours to complete the paperwork because of the fact that Shelly kept doing something to slow down the whole process and keep providing unnecessary improper paperwork. After signing for the car and leaving the dealership at about 8 o’clock, it wasn’t as hot and I just turned the fans of the vehicle on for some air. That is when I first noticed this mildew, mold smell. The vehicle definitely has mould in the intake for the AC and due to the whole experience we decided to bring the vehicle back within three days and have just got my refund of down payment. Upon agreeing with the, GM, that we should just return the vehicle, there was more unnecessary, annoying interactions from the dealership. I went in yesterday, spoke with the GM and arranged that the vehicle would be returned the following day, being today. After leaving the dealership yesterday I was then called by the sales associate manager and the sales associate that was assigned to me from the beginning. Between both of those employees they were calling me a bunch of times and asking me exactly when I would return the vehicle, to which I had already informed them of. I told them 9 AM I would be there and at 8:45 I was getting calls asking when I was going to be there, from multiple numbers of the dealership and also private number. At this point I was feeling completely uncomfortable and as if I was being harassed to jump at their request, even though they were so unhelpful and unprofessional with me from the beginning. They even asked me to bring in my family member today, knowing that we were both agreeing on returning the vehicle, but they had no reason to be there. We walked in the door, I questioned why, Mahad, had called a bunch of times knowing that I’ve already explained when we would be there, and he responds “ oh, that’s just my style“. I just rolled my eyes and asked how long or what was next. He asked us to give him a moment, so we did by waited in sitting area. 20 minutes goes by and I start asking receptionist if they can call, Mahad. The receptionist then came out and informed me that, Mahad, was busy making other phone calls. I then went straight to his office and asked him myself how much longer this might be. He said that he would wrap up the phone call and be a moment. He then came out of his office, walked up to me and asked if I had the paperwork, then proceeded to say OK let’s go refund your deposit by debit and that’ll be all. It made no sense once again for us to have to sit there and waste more of our time on an interaction that should’ve taken less than five minutes based on everything that we had already done thus far. It has been the most unprofessional, downright disrespectful transaction that I’ve ever had. I do have more that I could say on the situation to shine a light on my experience, but I feel as if I’ve said enough already. If you were to be buying a used vehicle from this dealership, I would hope that your and mechanic or have at least brought a knowledgable assistant for your own benefit. This dealership does not have their customers best interest in mind. Now we must sit back with a knot in our stomach waiting to inquire with credit departments about how this has potentially affected my family member. If you’re looking for a decent experience while buying a car, I would totally suggest that you look elsewhere. I would also suggest that you record each conversation with these associates, as I did. Then you can have a recording of your whole transaction with these individuals. It also backs up my whole story that I just shared. It has been completely unfortunate and a total waste of time going to this dealership. Thank you for reading thus far and you’re welcome if this advice has prove useful for you. Regards Aaron King

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

June 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"10/10 customer service every step of the way, from the..."

- Jen N.

10/10 customer service every step of the way, from the moment I sent a chat message expressing my interest until the moment I drove away in my new car. Everyone I met was friendly, courteous and helpful, answering all my questions and making sure I was taken care of. Mahad, Mike, Shelley, Ricardo and Diana made this a totally painless experience. I highly recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Toyota On the Park is top notch!!!!"

- Ann Rohmer

My Toyota On the Park experience was an absolute pleasure from start to finish.No pressure,no stress,just solid information and spirited test drives! I am now the proud,happy owner of a red 2016 Corolla LE! Kudos to sales consultant Matt Dezfuli for his honesty,patience and sense of humour. "SOLD" should be his middle name! And many thanks to sales manager Mahad Mofrad for his pledge to take care of me long after driving"Red"off the lot! Ann Rohmer. Host.THE FEED 105.9 The Region FM

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mahad Mofrad, Matt Dezfuli

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Experience"

- Catherine Hicks

Bob Gilbert is extremely professional - very knowledgable and very helpful in the purchase of my new Toyota Camry. Listened to what I wanted, and we got me settled with my new car very quickly with ease. Rashed Islam the manager is also very helpful and we got this done in a timely fashion. Ricardo Garcia was wonderful in taking the time to teach me all about the "bells and whistles" and going through what my car had to offer me. An overall excellent experience with these gentlemen, and I will be recommending them highly as well as going back there for future vehicles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mahad provided exceptional service, worked with me to..."

- Johannes

Mahad provided exceptional service, worked with me to find and make sure the vehicle met my families need and was within budget. All while answering any questions we had along the way. As a first time buyer from a dealship he and the team where there to help every step of the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mahad Mofrad, Ricardo Garcia

May 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you to Mahab and Shelly for making this purchase..."

- Jon G

Thank you to Mahab and Shelly for making this purchase smooth, seamless and keeping it simple. I would definently recommend people to your dealership. Jon G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mahad Mofrad , Andrew

March 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Great Experience dealing with Naeim Jahan""

- Mubarik Nawaz

I got my Toyota RAV4 Hybrid 2020 from Toyota On the Park in February. Naeim Jahan is such an amazing consultant who has done a great job for me. I am very grateful to Naeim Jahan for his exceptional professionalism and trustworthiness. I am also very thankful to Shelly Butler, Jure Rossini and Mohad Mofrad. I do highly recommend Toyota On the Park.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Naeim Jahan

January 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was very good experience to deal with Mahad and Alif..."

- hajhussein

It was very good experience to deal with Mahad and Alif Deal went smooth and satisfied with big knowledgeabout Toyota. Thanks for the whole team

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 58 results

Dealership Inventory (40 Vehicles)

used 2017 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $15,390

2017 Toyota Corolla

$15,390

used 2019 Volkswagen Golf R car, priced at $40,887

2019 Volkswagen Golf R

$40,887

used 2013 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $14,762

2013 Toyota RAV4

$14,762

used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $38,492

2018 Toyota Highlander

$38,492

used 2016 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $20,495

2016 Toyota RAV4

$20,495

used 2013 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $15,995

2013 Toyota RAV4

$15,995