Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Sam Leung.
Sam Leung
Sam Leung at Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC
4.8

Sam Leung

Sales Consultant

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

640 Wonderland Rd N
London, ON N6H 3E5

Contact Me

Sam Leung (and his trademarked bow-tie) has worked in the automotive industry since 2012, getting his start at Downsview Chrysler in Toronto. Sam is very excited to bring his talents to our Sales Team here at Finch Chevrolet. Fluent in Cantonese, Mandarin and English, Sam brings a fresh perspective and the ability to communicate and connect with a broad range of car shoppers. Sam aims to ensure that all of his customers have a positive experience when working with him. if you choose to deal with Sam, you can be assured that the experience will be overwhelmingly positive. Away from work, Sam enjoys spending time with his partner and their two dogs. His hobbies include collecting aircraft models and he loves shopping like crazy. Sam has a true passion for the GM products that he sells. This will certainly shine through the next time you stop in to talk to Sam, as will his commitment to delivering the highest level of customer service. We are very happy to have him on board!

Employee Video

Contact Me

16 Reviews of Sam Leung

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"first time customers"

- shawn

just a quick email to thank the staff at finch cadillac for the awesome service my wife & i experienced this past week, as a first time customer we both felt like we had been dealing there for years, just a special shout out to craig stott for everything he did to make our cadillac purchase special to us ( a great asset to the company ) even coming in off vacation to finish a couple small details, we will be back for any future needs & to all keep up the great work cheers! Shawn & Marybeth!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2019

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hi Shawn! Thank you so much for your feedback, and congratulations on your new Cadillac! We're so excited for you and we're happy you had such a wonderful experience with Craig and our team! If you need anything else in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch!

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new car was so much fun.No pressure. Very helpful.a"

- Betty

Absolutely wonderful and relaxed experience. Wonderful staff. Great sales people. Would highly recommend this dealership to everyone. All staff are very good. Great place to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Sparkes, Dillon Poulin

Aug 09, 2019

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hi Betty! Thanks for sharing your experience with us and for all your praise for our team! We're so happy you had a wonderful experience! If you ever need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here for you!

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!"

- Emmon34554

I got into a new 2019 Chevy Silverado for way less then I thought, and Moe did a awesome job getting me a great rate. I made no compromises and got the exact truck I wanted even with not the best credit. These guys are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Al-Ansari

Jan 14, 2019

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for sharing! It's a pleasure to hear about your experience with Moe and we're so excited for you to have your new Silverado! Enjoy it, and if there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to let us know!

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, prompt, insightful service"

- Arzie

On my first visit to the dealership, I walked around the lot and looked at different cars. I checked out models that I thought might work for a tall guy, and one associate (Sam Leung) gave me his input on what might work and let me sit in a couple models that I was curious about. After deciding on a make and model of a car I was interested in, I contacted the dealership and was given an appointment with a representative for the same day after work. The representative (Josh D'Andrea) drives the model I was interested in, and so was very knowledgeable in terms of all the questions that I had about the car. We went for a test-drive, and he described the various options for a Cruze. Afterward, we talked about the purchasing and leasing options. I was impressed with how easy he was to chat with in order to get the information that I needed. I did not feel as though every sentence was designed to push me to make a purchase. It was a very different experience than what I expected in going to a dealership. This experience continued through the purchasing process (Richard Litt). I really want to single out Josh for his patience and pleasant demeanour. I was VERY skeptical about what to expect coming into the process of buying a new car. Josh was easy to talk to, patient (I took 3 visits and lots of conversation before I was willing to pull the trigger), and very helpful. It was not the stereotypical "sleazy salesman" experience that I think people expect. I admittedly came in with my back up about buying a new car, but now I feel really good about my purchase and the experience that I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Litt, Josh D'Andrea

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Financing Made Easy"

- xTALBITx

A co-worker recommended Finch Chevrolet to my wife and I. I went in expecting about the same service I received at our Last GM Dealer (In Kitchener). Night and Day difference!! Not that the last dealer was Bad, but Finch (Justin Gonciarz in particular) was just Better in Every Way! Every question was answered (and so we could understand). Even financing questions about some Other loans I had! Justin Gonciarz helped my get out of my High interest Cruze and into TWO New vehicles (His and Hers) at a Much better rate than my last purchase! I will NOT hesitate to recommend Finch Chevrolet for Anyone seeking a GM or Chev (And Finch Auto-Group to anyone looking for something Other than a GM). And if it's Financing your looking for, Go right to see Justin!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordin Finch, Justin Gonciarz

Jan 10, 2018

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Wow, this is such a glowing review! Thanks so much for your kind words! We are so excited to hear that Justin was able to help you get out of your previous high-interest loan and into a pair of new vehicles at a much better rate! We look forward to assisting you with your automotive needs for many years to come!

August 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceeded my Expectations"

- cadillaclover

My experience right from first contact all the way to repairs after the purchase has been top notch. I never felt pressured during the sales process, Sam was very responsive and accommodating. The few problems that we've had with the car itself after purchase were quickly resolved. I've experienced by far the best problem resolution and customer service skills from all employees at the dealership compared to other shopping/services experiences elsewhere. Although this is my first purchase from Finch Chevrolet for my family, I'm sure it will not be my last!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rich Spence, Adam Limbrick

Aug 15, 2017

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thanks for the great review on the purchase of your new Cadillac! We're not only proud of our sales team but our service and support staff as well. So glad to hear that you had such a great dealing with Sam and the rest of the team. We look forward to your continued business and can't wait to see you again!

August 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"disappointed "

- nolongergmcfan

Had wait a long time just to speak with sales dept. Felt I was lied to by the salesman. Guess we can chalk it up to miscommunication. Came across financial hardship and contacted them to review options. Salesman (sam) was completely unsympathetic to my situation. Made it clear my hardship was a huge inconvenience to him. Said he'd call back, never did. First time buying a brand new vehicle, expected some sort of follow up. No contact after sale. Onstar solicitation bordered harassment. Ended up going to a different dealership who was happy to help. Disappointed start to finish. Would not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 22, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Promises not kept"

- Mike Williams

Sam seems like a nice guy but left us feeling that issues with scratches dings and dents on our car would be covered with this armour protection plan. When we had a scratch, was told to see insurance company for repair. Given that most insurance policies have a deductible of 500 or more. Then why buy plan that only covers scratches that occur on first Friday of a leap year if it rains before 7am. Money wasted, Promises not kept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 17, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Rate Dealership"

- Loree Dygos

We couldn't be happier with our vehicle, the service...Sam and Adelee are amazing! We highly recommend looking at Finch....see Finch first...you won't need to look any further!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adelee Nielsen

June 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service and Sam Leung was thorough and responsive "

- Bought 2. Finchfan

We were in the market to buy 2 cars and I was essentially ignored by Courtesy Ford and Kia. Once I contacted Finch I had immediate response. Sam Leung worked hard to find a way to fit our needs and we just picked up our Equinox and Verano. I would recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Toni Sutter

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (96 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $40,694

2019 Buick Envision

$40,694

Used 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $40,794

2019 Buick Envision

$40,794

Used 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $40,794

2019 Buick Envision

$40,794

Used 2019 GMC Acadia car, priced at $49,552

2019 GMC Acadia

$49,552

Used 2019 Buick Encore car, priced at $38,384

2019 Buick Encore

$38,384

Used 2019 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $40,608

2019 Cadillac XT5

$40,608

Used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $39,052

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$39,052

Used 2019 GMC Terrain car, priced at $28,769

2019 GMC Terrain

$28,769