Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sam Leung.
Sam Leung
Sam Leung at Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC
Refer Me
4.8

Sam Leung

Sales Consultant

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC

640 Wonderland Rd N
London, ON N6H 3E5

Contact Me

Sam Leung (and his trademarked bow-tie) has worked in the automotive industry since 2012, getting his start at Downsview Chrysler in Toronto. Sam is very excited to bring his talents to our Sales Team here at Finch Chevrolet. Fluent in Cantonese, Mandarin and English, Sam brings a fresh perspective and the ability to communicate and connect with a broad range of car shoppers. Sam aims to ensure that all of his customers have a positive experience when working with him. if you choose to deal with Sam, you can be assured that the experience will be overwhelmingly positive. Away from work, Sam enjoys spending time with his partner and their two dogs. His hobbies include collecting aircraft models and he loves shopping like crazy. Sam has a true passion for the GM products that he sells. This will certainly shine through the next time you stop in to talk to Sam, as will his commitment to delivering the highest level of customer service. We are very happy to have him on board!

Employee Video

21 Reviews of Sam Leung

February 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you to Sam for helping my husband and I with our..."

- Pam Armstrong

Thank you to Sam for helping my husband and I with our new vehicle purchases. Seamless and friendly and professional sales! Love our truck and car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stacey DaSilva

Feb 05, 2021

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

We are so happy you enjoyed your visit, Pam! Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review about Sam and Finch Chevrolet. We hope you're enjoying your vehicle, and if we can do anything else to help, please don't hesitate to reach out!

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"ok dealership with one awesome sales rep. "

- Medic4life

I would say average experience overall dealing with the dealership but fantastic experience dealing with Sam. Walking in I was unfortunately not surprised (being a young woman casually dressed there with my dad and niece and shopping for a truck) to have at least 2 sales reps give me sidways looks and ignore me or in one case walk out of his office when I was talking to reception saying I wanted to look at a vehicle and turn around and walk back once he saw me. Sam came out of his office and was more than happy to help me. Sam gave me the needed information on the truck I wanted to look at as well as some advice as far as things that weren't on the truck that I was going to need to add. Sam provided the information but wasn't suggesting things I didn't need or that would end up costing me more. His patient, relaxed approch was grately appreciated especially given the stress of having a very short window to get a new vehicle just days after a major collision with my previous truck. He had no hesitation helping me whether he thought I would ultimately buy a vehicle or not and dealt directly with me rather than my dad (which happens unfortunately too often for women buying vehicles). Sam was also fantastic with my niece and had an activity book he gave her which was a super nice touch. I did end up getting the vehicle I was there to look at during that visit. The average rating is because of the expected judgement clearly received based appearance and opinions that I was not likely to actually buy the vehicle I asked to look at from multiple sales reps. If all the reps had been like Sam and willing to look past their preconceptions about who would buy a vehicle I might feel it is a better dealership but having dealt with similar at other places in the past I feel that it is common amongst car dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 06, 2020

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for your feedback Julie. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience working with Sam and how you felt walking into Finch Chev. We apologize that you felt the other sales reps ignored you, we strive to treat every customer with the same care and respect, so thank you for letting us know. We're very happy to hear Sam was able to make it a smooth, stress-free experience and that you got the truck that worked best for you. Take care, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

June 16, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Sam was very accommodating from the very beginning till I..."

- Ztenorio96

Sam was very accommodating from the very beginning till I finally picked my vehicle. He was really good at trying to find the right vehicle for us by providing us with all the details. Over all our whole experience was majestic and hassle free!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dillon Poulin, Dave Pope

Jun 17, 2020

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you, we really appreciate your kind review of Sam and Finch Chevrolet and hope you will visit again soon. Take care!

May 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All around great experience "

- shylad.casi

Finch not only helped me with purchasing my dream truck, but the process was so quick and simple. Great staff and very clean facility, especially during this pandemic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordin Finch, Dillon Poulin

May 22, 2020

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for your review, Shylad! We're just happy we could help! We hope you are enjoying your truck and if there's anything else we can help you with, please don't hesitate to let us know.

February 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sam Leung - Kind and Thorough Consultant (beyond just sales)"

- Rein

Sam was very sincere in wanting to help us find a car that was best fit for our lifestyle and priorities. He did not just sell us a car that we thought we wanted; he first diagnosed our needs to carefully provide a recommendation. He was also very friendly and accommodating. And patient with explaining things. We'd highly recommend working with him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 03, 2020

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you very much for the positive review Rein! We're glad to hear you had such a positive experience purchasing your vehicle with Sam. If there's ever anything else we can help you with, please don't hesitate to let us know!

September 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"first time customers"

- shawn

just a quick email to thank the staff at finch cadillac for the awesome service my wife & i experienced this past week, as a first time customer we both felt like we had been dealing there for years, just a special shout out to craig stott for everything he did to make our cadillac purchase special to us ( a great asset to the company ) even coming in off vacation to finish a couple small details, we will be back for any future needs & to all keep up the great work cheers! Shawn & Marybeth!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Craig Stott, Adelee Nielsen, Dillon Poulin

Sep 09, 2019

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hi Shawn! Thank you so much for your feedback, and congratulations on your new Cadillac! We're so excited for you and we're happy you had such a wonderful experience with Craig and our team! If you need anything else in the future, please don't hesitate to get in touch!

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new car was so much fun.No pressure. Very helpful.a"

- Betty

Absolutely wonderful and relaxed experience. Wonderful staff. Great sales people. Would highly recommend this dealership to everyone. All staff are very good. Great place to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Sparkes, Dillon Poulin

Aug 09, 2019

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hi Betty! Thanks for sharing your experience with us and for all your praise for our team! We're so happy you had a wonderful experience! If you ever need anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here for you!

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!"

- Emmon34554

I got into a new 2019 Chevy Silverado for way less then I thought, and Moe did a awesome job getting me a great rate. I made no compromises and got the exact truck I wanted even with not the best credit. These guys are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Al-Ansari

Jan 14, 2019

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hi there! Thank you so much for sharing! It's a pleasure to hear about your experience with Moe and we're so excited for you to have your new Silverado! Enjoy it, and if there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to let us know!

October 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, prompt, insightful service"

- Arzie

On my first visit to the dealership, I walked around the lot and looked at different cars. I checked out models that I thought might work for a tall guy, and one associate (Sam Leung) gave me his input on what might work and let me sit in a couple models that I was curious about. After deciding on a make and model of a car I was interested in, I contacted the dealership and was given an appointment with a representative for the same day after work. The representative (Josh D'Andrea) drives the model I was interested in, and so was very knowledgeable in terms of all the questions that I had about the car. We went for a test-drive, and he described the various options for a Cruze. Afterward, we talked about the purchasing and leasing options. I was impressed with how easy he was to chat with in order to get the information that I needed. I did not feel as though every sentence was designed to push me to make a purchase. It was a very different experience than what I expected in going to a dealership. This experience continued through the purchasing process (Richard Litt). I really want to single out Josh for his patience and pleasant demeanour. I was VERY skeptical about what to expect coming into the process of buying a new car. Josh was easy to talk to, patient (I took 3 visits and lots of conversation before I was willing to pull the trigger), and very helpful. It was not the stereotypical "sleazy salesman" experience that I think people expect. I admittedly came in with my back up about buying a new car, but now I feel really good about my purchase and the experience that I had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Litt, Josh D'Andrea

November 16, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Financing Made Easy"

- xTALBITx

A co-worker recommended Finch Chevrolet to my wife and I. I went in expecting about the same service I received at our Last GM Dealer (In Kitchener). Night and Day difference!! Not that the last dealer was Bad, but Finch (Justin Gonciarz in particular) was just Better in Every Way! Every question was answered (and so we could understand). Even financing questions about some Other loans I had! Justin Gonciarz helped my get out of my High interest Cruze and into TWO New vehicles (His and Hers) at a Much better rate than my last purchase! I will NOT hesitate to recommend Finch Chevrolet for Anyone seeking a GM or Chev (And Finch Auto-Group to anyone looking for something Other than a GM). And if it's Financing your looking for, Go right to see Justin!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordin Finch, Justin Gonciarz

Jan 10, 2018

Finch Chevrolet Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Wow, this is such a glowing review! Thanks so much for your kind words! We are so excited to hear that Justin was able to help you get out of your previous high-interest loan and into a pair of new vehicles at a much better rate! We look forward to assisting you with your automotive needs for many years to come!

1
1 - 10 of 21 results

Dealership Inventory (180 Vehicles)

used 2020 GMC Terrain car, priced at $47,082

2020 GMC Terrain

$47,082

used 2010 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $1,900

2010 Hyundai Accent

$1,900

used 2007 Pontiac G5 car, priced at $1,800

2007 Pontiac G5

$1,800

used 2003 Oldsmobile Alero car, priced at $1,500

2003 Oldsmobile Alero

$1,500

used 2021 Cadillac XT5 car, priced at $59,402

2021 Cadillac XT5

$59,402

used 2016 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class car, priced at $42,900

2016 Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class

$42,900