Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Sam Darwiche.
Sam Darwiche
Sam Darwiche at Northstar Ford Calgary
Refer Me
not yet rated

Sam Darwiche

Finance Manager

Northstar Ford Calgary

9 Crowfoot Cir NW
Calgary, AB T3G 3J8

Contact Me

14 Reviews of Sam Darwiche

February 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nice to have sales rep do the little extras"

- bob.metcalf

Nicole and Chris were exceptional in locating the right vehicle for us. We were pleased when it arrived ahead of the time when promised. Nicole very familiar with features of the two vehicles we test-drove. Able to answer all questions easily. We would highly recommend her to others. The vehicle we originally settled on, turned out to be sold. Chris was able to provide us with two alternatives that met our criteria by the next day. The Ford rebate of $7500 certainly factored in our decision making. Sam handled the payment processes very smoothly. Tanya gave us a detailed orientation to our new Escape’s features. All staff indicated they were available if we had further questions - appreciated. Great service - thanks to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"they tried"

- CHUCK-LOCKHART Verified Customer

Northstar Ford worked hard to try and make my issue right, unfortunately I don't think they got the support they needed from above. I'll be back for future service their team worked very hard to resolve my problem. I would highly recommend Brittany, my service advisor, she kept me informed with the progress of my repair and made sure that while my vehicle was in the shop I was happy with my transportation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Epp, Fiona Rea, Brittany Fjellstad, Liane Asquin, Michael Gibson

Nov 23, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you CHUCK-LOCKHART for leaving us a positive review! Our staff will always work with you patiently to try and resolve any issue you may have. We look forward to seeing you again to help you out.

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience from the moment I walked through the door"

- patm

Nichole greeted my wife and I after we had browsed for a couple minutes. There was no pressure what so ever but when we had questions an immediate precise answer with a smile. Found the car we were looking for and at a great price. No haggling and no funny business. Just straight numbers from start to finish. Can't say enough good things about Nicole and Chris. Sam was easy to work with in finance and didnt try to push products on top of the sale. Thanks for everything!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Argyle, Chris Clarkson

Nov 20, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you so much for taking time to leave us this positive review Patm! We appreciate your business with us and are glad that our staff was able to help you find the car you were looking for.

November 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Customer Service experience "

- COURTNEYMJOSHUA Verified Customer

I went in for a service on my 2016 f150 and decided to talk to someone about my lease as it was ending in a few months, I was set up with Heather (who wasn’t actually supposed to be there until later but she didn’t check the schedule) she was super nice and helpful, looked at my current lease and while waiting had my truck appraised and found that I would save by ending the lease now and getting a new 2018 F150, we took one for a test drive as well as an explorer (that I was considering) once we decided to go forward with the purchase she lined everything up, She was really helpful and provided lots of information to help me make the decision but I didn’t feel pressured like I have by previous sales rep. Thanks Heather for making this purchase great! For The finance part of the purchase I was passed over to Sam D. He was Great! He Went above and beyond. Probably the best service I’ve had from a dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather Doetzel

Nov 01, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for giving us your review COURTNEYMJOSHUA! We are very glad that we could provide the best service possible to make you satisfied.

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Genuinely a very good experience!"

- TANYA.SMIGEL Verified Customer

Brian & Kyle in new car sales were very patient throughout the process of buying my Escape. Sam in finance was tremendously helpful as well. Overall, a great experience at Northstar Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Ross, Kyle Roy

Oct 30, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for your feedback TANYA.SMIGEL! We are glad that the staff here was able to work with you patiently and help you leave a happy customer.

October 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"F250 superduty "

- DLRIVARD Verified Customer

Chris and Sam were excellent to deal with, I got the truck and accessories at a great price. I was told yesterday that my trade in sold already, that’s excellent work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Fennel

Oct 11, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thanks, DLRIVARD! Your business is always valued here!

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly staffs"

- OH220CHW Verified Customer

They all friendly...Good but no call back or not taking message... I understand they all busy however need more detail for imdivisual customer needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Argyle, Adam Darwiche, Brittany Fjellstad

Sep 21, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

We always strive for excellent customer service and are happy to hear your experience merited such a positive review. We hope that you will continue to visit NorthStar Ford Auto Group in the future for all of your automotive needs! Thank you!

September 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New F-150"

- MACLEOD255 Verified Customer

Heather and the sales team were awesome! We had a hard number to reach as far as our monthly payments were concerned. Heather and the sales manager ( I’m sorry I have forgotten his name) went over and above to find a way to get us there. Sam did an amazing job too. Had a small mechanical issue pop up the same day that we brought the truck home, and to be honest my first discussion with the service department did not go at all the way I thought it would have. But once again one call to Heather and everything turned out great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Heather was my sales person. I don’t see her name here but she was top notch!

Sep 11, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We are pleased to hear that you had a positive experience working with our dealership. We hope that you will continue to visit us in the future for any and all of your future vehicle needs.

July 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Overall good "

- Anonymous Verified Customer

The entire process was good and professional. They have serviced my car in timely manner and addressed any concerns i had. They made sure that my car was fixed properly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cassandra Walker, Brett Barrow, Kevin Rozon

Jul 11, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review! We are pleased to hear you had a positive experience dealing with our service department. We hope that you will continue to visit our dealership in the future!

May 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New and Used Car purchase"

- ROCHELLESIDDALL Verified Customer

My wife and I had an excellent experience with our first vehicle purchase that we came back for a second vehicle. Sib was knowledgeable and humorous making our time at the dealership memorable. Sam worked with us to ensure we understood every detail while explaining different types of payment schedules.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sib Kalsbeek

May 22, 2018

Northstar Ford Calgary responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review. We hope you keep Northstar Ford Auto Group in mind for all of your future vehicle needs!

1
1 - 10 of 14 results