Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Russell Lagman.
Russell Lagman
Russell Lagman at Toyota On the Park
4.9

Russell Lagman

Service Consultant

Toyota On the Park

1077 Leslie Street
Toronto, ON M3C 2J7

32 Reviews of Russell Lagman

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would like to share with you our service experience..."

- Fkhada

I would like to share with you our service experience today and in the past. Our advisor is Russell Lagman. Our combined age is a 170 years. Russell is a wonderful young man. He is very knowledgeable, courteous and kind. We trust his opinion without question.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Attentive and Informed"

- bheathcote

I've been buying & leasing cars from Paul Barreto for almost 20 years. There's a reason for that: he loves cars and really knows his stuff. In the rare instance where he is uncertain, he makes a point of finding out the answers. His introduction to my 2nd Prius (I'm now on my 3rd) was like a Masterclass in Prius technology. But the main reason I love dealing with Paul is that he listens. If he senses you have a question or a comment, he'll make sure you can share it with him. If he's describing something or answering a question and you have even a quizzical expression on your face, he'll interrupt himself and encourage you to say what's on your mind. That's an extremely rare trait, and one of the many reasons I think so highly of Paul - and of the whole dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Ng, Paul Barreto , Alex Chan

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply the best dealer I've ever encountered!"

- GrahamNewton

We purchased our 2011 Toyota Corolla LE new at Toyota on the Park and have had 8 years of trouble-free service from it. We take it in for scheduled service as needed and have been consistently impressed with both the car and the dealership. They have a cafeteria where you can purchase a very reasonable priced cooked meal to eat while you wait, or if you choose not to wait they offer a shuttle to take you to your home and will pick you up later when your vehicle is ready. Car-wash is free for the life of the vehicle and they even mint their own tokens (about the size of a loonie) for the automatic car-wash on the premises. They even have a car-wash hot line to make sure that the car-wash is open when you want to visit it outside of a service visit! Their washrooms are clean bright and kept absolutely spotless. We have never had a problem that was not dealt with to our complete satisfaction. Graham and Beverly Newton, Toronto, Ontario, CANADA. October 3, 2019

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John DeSousa sold us the car 8 years ago... the best sales person we have ever encountered!!

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service in town!"

- Tiffany Le

I have been going to Russell for a couple years now and I can always say that he is very efficient. He is very kind and explains to me in detail everything that I need to know. He is an honest young man and I can see that he has great customer service skills with all the clients that come by his desk,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Another Excellent Experience"

- bheathcote

My recent service was very simple (swapping tires), but as ever I was greeted and treated like a familiar and welcomed customer. Fast service, very clear communication, and absolutely dependable results. Alex and Russell were great - Alex greeted me by name, even though I hadn't been in since the fall and hadn't given him any information about why I was there. I love this place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Chan

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service !"

- Money

I was satisfied when I bought the 4 Runner and the true test for a dealership is how your treated after the sale. I must say Toyota on The Park, Mario Ng and his staff are top notch. I can't say enough good things just that you can trust you will be respected and treated fairly. I have bought many cars from other dealers and I will continue doing business at Toyota on The Park. Mark Keating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Ng, Matt Treacy, Shelly Butler, Carlo Padilla , Jeff Moore, Alex Chan, Jure Rossini

November 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exemplary - as always"

- Impressed

From the greeting when you first drive in to the comfortable drop-off zone, to the personable, timely service, a perfect experience! I wish I knew the names of all the staff who helped make this experience so stress-free. Kudos to the greeters in the bay where you drop the car, the staff who do quick jobs like inflate tires, and to all the amiable shuttle drivers!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: I wish I knew their names!!! But, all the greeters in the area where you drive in, all the people who do immediate things like adding air to the tires, and definitely all the shuttle drivers!!!, Neelam Hashim

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service "

- Bmelaku

I stopped by Toyota for a service and I've got the pleasure of meeting your best staff Hon Ho and Russell Lahman...?I just wanted to share my experience and to show how thankful I'm for their outstanding services...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hon Ho

April 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fixing problem from another dealer"

- Iulian

I did the winter tires replacement with another dealer closer to my house. They forgot to program the "new" sensors. I came to fix an alleged air leaking tire but the reality was different... Alex was very professional, helpful and additionally provided me some information about this issue that I did know. I also asked some information for additional parts I was interested in. Many thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daphne Coppieters , Alex Chan

April 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Consistently High-End Service"

- bheathcote

I've been a customer for many years now. Once again, during a recent "snow tire swap" service call, there were some very slight delays because of a technical problem. The delay meant that the service was completed in the original time estimated, not the much shorter time that they'd hoped. Which of course didn't matter one iota, as the staff (Mario, Russell) went out of their way to make sure I was kept informed, and then extended every courtesy to me. I cannot rate this dealership's service department highly enough. Than you again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Ng

1
...
1 - 10 of 32 results

Dealership Inventory (48 Vehicles)

Used 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $26,068

2019 Toyota Rav4

$26,068

Used 2013 Ford Escape car, priced at $9,686

2013 Ford Escape

$9,686

Used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $19,889

2016 Honda CR-V

$19,889

Used 2019 Toyota 86 car, priced at $32,982

2019 Toyota 86

$32,982

Used 2017 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $25,898

2017 Toyota Rav4

$25,898

Used 2019 Toyota Camry car, priced at $37,598

2019 Toyota Camry

$37,598

Used 2015 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $14,119

2015 Toyota Corolla

$14,119

Used 2017 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $16,995

2017 Toyota Corolla

$16,995