Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Rob DeVore.
Rob DeVore
Rob DeVore at Harris Mazda
not yet rated

Rob DeVore

Service Manager

Harris Mazda

2525 Bowen Rd
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L2

Contact Me

I am the Service Manager at Harris Mazda. I attended the University of Missouri in Kansas City in the field of Sports Medicine. I was a small business owner in the retail & service area. I also have 10 years automotive and mechanics experience under my belt! I volunteered for 6 years as a high school and middle school basketball coach in the area. I continue to play competitive sports and active in the outdoor activities like hiking and camping. I feel like I am a coach on the field with my teammates at Harris Mazda. The people at Harris Mazda are great to work with! My favorite Mazda is the Mazda Speed 3! My first car was a 1976 Formula Fire bird!

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 1 mo

Call
Email

22 Reviews of Rob DeVore

September 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership in Nanaimo "

- LYNN CHWARTACKI

Awesome dealership. Friendly and accomodating staff in all areas of the dealership. Beautiful building, coffee always on. Always make you feel special. Relaxed atmosphere. Very attentive staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Crappy Service "

- tessleanne

The service Department has the crappiest service and customer service around. Every time I bring my car in I have to wait for shuttle for a long time before they come pick me up to bring me too my car. The service department has bad customer service. I find bring my car to Victoria I get better service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cindy Lou Driver, Derek Pohl, Stephen Barr, David Steele, Tom Skinner, Shaun Jeans, Evan Barker, Steve Bekker, Jordan Costello

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would someone please organize this dealership!"

- Up-Set

If it was not for Adams Obakpee and the owner Tony Harris trying so very hard every time you see them, I am not sure that I would ever go back to this dealership. When we bought our 2017 Mazda CX-9 we also bought the "Protection Package". That is a "package" that provides interior and exterior "protection". Today, we took the car in to have a 8,000KM check up done. At that time we mentioned that there were blue stains on both the drivers seat and the passenger seat. These items are covered under the "protection package" Well, wouldn't you know it, but I was told that I was lucky that they were not going to charge me to remove the stain, and that that type of stain was caused by people wearing cheap, unwashed blue jeans. Really, you actually relay that to a client. By-the-way, my jeans are not inexpensive, and they were pre-washed when I bought them. In the end, they removed the charge for re-installing the protection on my seat. Completely forgetting or ignoring the passenger seat. Having checked the literature for the Protection Package, I find nothing that says I must not wear bluejeans while driving my Mazda CX-9. The service rep we dealt with - Evan, was very good, and tried make things right. Also, while I am on a rant, Rob, please, you are in service. When someone that you have dealt with several times in the past is standing on the other side of the desk, the very least you could do is say "Hi". I had to say hello to you before you acknowledged I was standing there. This was a very unsatisfying visit to Harris Mazda in Nanaimo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Adams Obakpee, Robert Kirinic, Evan Barker

October 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service! "

- Ladyleo

Staff at Mazda are so nice and friendly, they made me feel at home. Best rates around as well! Piper is by far the friendliest employee! Be sure to meet him!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adams Obakpee, Piper Harris, Cindy Lou Driver, Doug Culham, Derek Pohl, Will Beardmore, Jody Berentsen, Robert Kirinic, Tom Skinner

October 08, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harris Mazda won us over"

- Jill & Ed

Our intention of visiting Harris Mazda was to research the type of Mazda CX5 we wanted to purchase (GS or GT). We had decided on a Mazda but never did we walk in thinking we would purchase a car that day. Kurt and David won us over - easy to talk to, knowledgeable, courteous and efficient. We recommend Harris Mazda and when in the market for our second vehicle, we'll consider making the trek over from the Mainland to buy from this dealership again. We are loving our CX5-GT! Thank guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Corrigal, Kurt Alyward

August 09, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tyler Lavin Rocks!"

- TK

I had a WONDERFUL experience at Mazda Nanaimo and am the happy proud owner of a 2016 CX-5...LOVE it! Tyler was terrific to work with, I will recommend him to everyone I know! Rob was terrific to work with on all the financing :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Lavin

August 07, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome salesman"

- Denise33

Tyler Lavin is a great guy and salesman. He is very helpful with everything that needs to be done and continues to you help after you have already bought your vehicle. Everyone at Harris Mazda is great and helpful with anything that you need. Mazda has great vehicles. I would recommend Harris Mazda if you need a vehicle. Denise

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wow! Outstanding experience! "

- Lamplighter

Tyler Lavin checks off all the boxes as a sales professional. He steered through my amateur research without once showing disrespect, listened, and brought us to the car we really wanted at a fair price. He clearly believes in his product and seemed as genuinely pleased as we are. Rob was also fast, efficient and no pressure. Kudus to the management team who find, recruit, train and motivate people like Tyler. Definitely not the usual condescending auto dealer experience. we had sampled at a competitor earlier in the day!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Lavin

May 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Totally awesome!!!"

- Debbie Bedrock Redi-Mix

I'm new to Mazda in Nanaimo, but you would never know it. I am greeted EVERY time by the staff with absolutely excellent public relations skills. My two salespeople, Tyler and Doug are friendly, happy and ever so helpful. I honestly never feel it's a problem asking any questions. They are willing to help me with whatever I need. My experience will Harris Mazda Nanaimo has been a 10 out of a 10 experience. Thank you to all the staff for all your wonderful service you offer. Good job!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Harris, Doug Culham, Tyler Lavin, Luke Hawkins

May 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- PAErin

It was a great experience from start to finish. Tyler Lavin was exceptional. He was friendly, informative and easily accessible throughout the 3 weeks it took me to decide to trade in my Mazda 3 as well as find the time to drive to Nanaimo from Port Alberni. He went through all the options without being pushy which made things comfortable and even fun. All the staff were friendly and helpful with myself and my son who I had dragged along with me. Robert took the extra time to explain all the financial aspects and helped make what is a usually long and tedious experience enjoyable. Very happy with my new 2016 CRX GT. Love the technology package and would definitely recommend this dealership and staff. Thanks so much!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Lavin

1
1 - 10 of 22 results