Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Rashed Islam.
Rashed Islam
Rashed Islam at Toyota On the Park
Refer Me
4.2

Rashed Islam | Page 2

New Car Sales Manager

Toyota On the Park

1077 Leslie Street
Toronto, ON M3C 2J7

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

19 yrs, 10 mos

Contact Me

20 Reviews of Rashed Islam

January 19, 2019

Dealership Rating

"My bad experience with Chitera selvanathan"

- Para

She made me look like tami community people idiot. front of her eyes only money she don’t hear of customer. This is my bad experience with her.she didn’t give as test drive no discounts when I pick up my car waiting for more than 6 hours to get my car . She even didn’t treat me a customer She made a billing mistake make my credit bad don’t go with her our Tamil community people go to donwely Toyota Shan.he gives good discounts and treats good I don’t want to see her face again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

October 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Invaluable experience "

- noel123

I am taking this opportunity to say how happy and satisfied I am with the overall experience I had with Toyota on the Park . From sales rep to Finance manager to Business manager reflected thorough professionalism. Special thanks to Mahad in helping me to Get through the deal smoothly. You’ll guys are great. Thank you so much

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly Butler, Mahad Mofrad

October 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from Toyota O "

- Paul75

This review is written to thank Mahad Mofrad, sales consultant and Rash Islam, Sales Manager of Toyota On The Park. Rash & Mahad delivered an exemplary level of service making our car buying experience a lot easier. It was a pleasure dealing with both individuals, who showed professionalism, courtesy and a sense of humor. Would definitely recommend this dealership. Paul and Chris.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mahad Mofrad

September 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience "

- H.Smith

They were very courteous, knowledgeable, helpful and extremely professional. they had an in-depth knowledge of the product. We felt more comfortable here then any of the other car dealerships. I highly recommend them to other that are looking for a Toyota vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Khoury

September 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This guys was great, they helped me with all the knew featur"

- Aristides

I’m very satisfied with my Toyota Camry! This car goes beyond my expectations. I have to congratulate everyone who helped build a wonderful car like this one. For me no body needs a better car than this one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter D'Costa

July 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony & Rashed - best of THE best. "

- Jesscafer

I bought my 2018 Rav4 Hybrid at Toyota on the Park from Tony K. and Rashed I. The dealership itself is nice and comfortable. There are tons of inventory, lots of cars on display, plenty of refreshment choices and places to sit. It has a more laid back, comfortable feel than other dealerships we went to. This was our first time working with Tony and I was so happy that I bought my second car from him. Tony is HONEST, knowledgeable, professional, kind and definitely not aggressive unlike some sales persons I’ve met in the past. I would definitely recommend Tony to anyone, including friends and family. This was our 4th time working with Rashed and like the other three times, it couldn’t have been an easier process. Rashed is straight to the point, HONEST and gives you the best deal. There’s no one else we would rather work with and we will definitely work with him again soon! Our initial financial manager was Shelly B., whom I would never want to work with ever again. Long story short, what she says can’t be trusted. We signed our final documents with Salman? who was caught in the middle but he was pleasant. The only reason I gave 5 stars was because the service I received from Tony and Rashed made up for the headache with Shelly. Definitely recommend the dealership, Tony and Rashed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Khoury

May 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Elsabban

I had the pleasure of dealing with Peter D'Costa when buying a pre-owned Sienna. Peter was quite professional, honest and helpful. He sold me a great car and could highlight all its advantages in a positive way. All he committed to was done perfectly. I was surprised that after we had an agreement, Toyota replaced the 4 wheels and brake pads since they didn't pass the inspection. As Peter confirmed to me: "They don't cut corners". I'd definitely recommend Toyota on the park and Peter in Specific.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter D'Costa, Peter Popovski

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience in purchasing 2018 Toyota Camry LE Hybrid"

- Poblarp

I stopped by in the last weekend to purchase the 2018 Toyota Camry LE Hybrid after communicate with the Sales person, Frank Mariyanayagam. I offered Frank to purchase the new vehicle at 3% above the dealership's invoice price instead of haggling the prices from the MSRP. Franck promised that he will try to do better than that. So I made an appointment to stop by to meet him in his dealership in the last weekend after we emailed for about 3 or 4 weeks.... We started with the trade-in's value of my very old and 13 years vehicle, Ford Focus. Frank asked me how much I wanted for my old vehicle. I paused a little and gave him the magic number which I had in my mind, $4,500 LOL for this 2006 Ford Focus having over 220,000 KM. Frank smiled a little and he probably knew that $4,500 was not the realistic number LOL. So he went back to discuss with his sale manager, Rashed Islam. He came back and showed me the autoTrader website to search for the same vehicle in this website which is currently selling. Fortunately, we found 2 of them LOL. One which was the exact same year and trim with my old Ford Focus and having about the same KM was selling for about $2,000 LOL. The other which was in higher trim and much lower KM was selling for about $2,500 LOL. So Frank asked me again whether I can offer a different price for trade-in than the original offer at $4,500 because he said he cannot sell my old vehicle over $4,500 while the others which were on the market were selling at $2,000 - $2,500. So I came to the reality that I wasn't going to trade in at $4,500 and offered them at $2,000 instead. At this point, Rashed was sitting with us instead of having Frank walked back and forth between him and me. To move it fast forward, I asked Frank and Rashed whether they can sell me the brand new 2018 Camry LE Hybrid at 3% above the invoice with $2,000 trade-in's value for my 13 years old Ford Focus having over 220,000 KM. If they can make this happen, then we shake hand and I would give them my business. At the end, I offered at 2.75% above the invoice price and $2,000 which Rashed and Frank accepted my offer. Of course, I don't have the dealer's invoice price. So Rashed printed it out from his computer listing information such as MSRP, cost, and information of this vehicle. For financing this brand new vehicle, I worked with Shelly Butler who presented me with a simple form of credit application with Toyota Credit Corporation. I knew that my credit is not that stellar from being unemployed or underemployed a couple years ago in the oil rich province before landing a good job here in Toronto a little less than a year ago. So I wasn't sure whether my credit application would be approved. Wha la, six days after, I picked up my 2018 brand new Camry LE Hybrid. Frank was able to locate the colour (red with $255 premium) and secured the vehicle for me. Overall, I am very happy with my experience with this dealership in dealing with the following individuals: - Meghan - receptionist who was very eager and friendly in offering me coffee and water - Frank Mariyanayagam - my SUPER STAR Sales person - Rashed Islam - sale manager (Frank's manager) who worked in anyway to realise my offers of 2.75 % above the invoice price and $2,000 trade-in's value - Shelly Butler - Finance person who got the work done and have my finance application approved. Be warning that Shelly was no simple Finance person. She might have spent about almost 30 minutes to up-sell me all of the extended warranty, rust proof, and etc. which I politely declined all of her up-sell offers. LOL Upon the delivery of the car, my brand new vehicle was prepared with spotless and shiny as no other in the bright and sunny day in Toronto with a comfortable 15 C temperature. Frank took his time to go over all of the instrument, panels, enTune and etc. Frank also helped me to download and setup the enTune software in my cellphone to connect to the enTune installed in vehicle. So he actually went a lot of extra miles to do all of these things with me in addition to the usual instrument, panel and spare tire LOL. Frank also walked me to introduce me to the Service department by the lady named, Amanda, whom gladly printed me a copy of my first two service schedules and two tokens of the free car wash. I would highly recommend this dealership and individuals whom I mentioned. Thank you very much gentlemen and lady for realising my dream of owning a brand new 2018 Camry LE Hybrid vehicle after I had driven my 13 years old Ford Focus for that many years.... LOL Truly appreciated, Poblarp

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly Butler, Frank Mariyanayagam , Meghan (receptionist)

March 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent experience as always from Toyota"

- vedk

Tony and Rashed, what a great combo team. Professional, patient and understanding. Thank you for getting us into a Toyota Prius Prime, and making the best possible deal. I know when I come to you, there's no back and forth, you just go straight to the lowest price. This is our 4th car from Rashed! Here's to the next one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Khoury

March 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My 1st Purchase "

- Dom

My first purchase from Toyota on the park. However, my 2nd purchase from Rashed from two different dealership. But my experience was painless, easy and was a great deal! Highly recommended as a customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
2
11 - 20 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (44 Vehicles)

used 2017 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $15,390

2017 Toyota Corolla

$15,390

used 2019 Volkswagen Golf R car, priced at $40,887

2019 Volkswagen Golf R

$40,887

used 2013 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $14,762

2013 Toyota RAV4

$14,762

used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $38,492

2018 Toyota Highlander

$38,492

used 2016 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $20,495

2016 Toyota RAV4

$20,495

used 2013 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $15,995

2013 Toyota RAV4

$15,995