Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mike House.
Mike House
Mike House at Harris Kia
5.0

Mike House

Service Manager

Harris Kia

2575 Bowen Road
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L4

Contact Me

An Island resident since 1974 I have traveled but wouldn't want to live anywhere else. I have worked in other industries but always seem to be drawn back to the car business. Just can't get away from being a car guy.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

28 yrs, 4 mos

Contact Me

97 Reviews of Mike House

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Confused"

- Kristin

Little confused when I was told my rear tires were on wrong, why they didn't switch them, or atleast ask if they could for whichever fee since I waited for my car at the dealership I was readily available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kolbi McLean, Jason Carter

Mar 01, 2019

Harris Kia responded

Hi Kirstin, Thank you for the message and for your business. I am not certain about the situation regarding the tires on your vehicle but I would like to address it right away. Please contact our Service Manager, Mike House at your earliest convenience so that we can get this sorted out. Thank you for your patience. Respectfully, Dave Bare General Manager

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Efficient decent service"

- Mona

They’ve been very responsible and fast to reply emails. I took my car for the service 1, the appointment had no delay and I got my car back under an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kolbi McLean, Jason Carter

Jan 23, 2019

Harris Kia responded

Hi Mona, Thank you for sharing your experience here at Harris Kia. It is always a pleasure to serve you and we wish you many happy miles of driving in the future. Thanks for being a Harris Kia family member! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff when above and beyond to help me"

- Jen

Mike House, Kolbi McLean, Doug the shuttle driver......were all fantastic. Mike and Kolbi have always treated me very well. I never take a shuttle but Doug made my ride fun. Kudos to your fantastic staff. They all deserve a raise. Exception service again. Thanks Jenny Touchie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kolbi McLean , Doug the shuttle driver

Aug 13, 2018

Harris Kia responded

Hi Jen, Thank you so much for those kind words. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to doing so again soon. Cheers! Dave Bare General Manager

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service,great staff"

- Forte

The customer service is awesome,the atmosphere is so friendly.its always a great experience.Everyone goes out of there way to look after me.love it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kolbi McLean, Nick Symons

May 05, 2018

Harris Kia responded

Hi Forte, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and for your continued business! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kolbi McLean"

- Lilly

Kolbi was fast friendly and efficient ! Oil changed bulbs replaced wash vacuumed and ready in great time! I would recommend to anyone! Great Job to Harris Kia service Department !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kolbi McLean

Mar 17, 2018

Harris Kia responded

Hi Lilly, Thank you for the kind words and continued support. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

December 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer servicr"

- Davedwr

Here in Nanaimo from langley on a family emergency, was not prepared for the snow. Dave and the Harris team were able to get me in and set us up with snow tires without a second thought. The service was beyond compare, Dave held my hand through the entire process. They made sure my car was safe for the winter driving conditions. Shout out to Kolbi and Mike for the care they took. I really feel like a part of the Harris Kia family. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Bare, Kolbi McLean

Dec 28, 2017

Harris Kia responded

Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and I am glad to know that we were able to help you with your winter tire purchase while you were visiting Vancouver Island. Please stop by for coffee next time you are in town! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

October 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Christine Wright - Sales Representative"

- Joan

Christine is by far my favourite sales representative ever. She was friendly and very knowledgeable and helpful. In fact she encouraged me to go and test drive competitors' cars. She was always available by phone or if I went in to see her. I did not feel pressured at any time. All Christine really wanted was to make sure I was happy with my choice of vehicle. She always pointed out when I was going beyond my price range and made sure I was comfortable with it. She is an amazing person and sales rep and I highly recommend her. My Kia Sorento is a great vehicle and drove me without hesitation through the worst of last year's winter. I was able to drive up my very steep hill every day, in the snow and ice. I love all the features, none of which I was familiar with as I had a 2004 vehicle which had none of the bells and whistles the Kia has. Christine showed me how everything worked. I have now had my Sorento just over two years. I find the Service Dept., is also very helpful and go above and beyond in their service. I can't forget to mention Doug the fabulous Kia driver who drives me to and from work while the Sorento is being serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kolbi McLean, Doug Krem, Christine Wright

Nov 04, 2017

Harris Kia responded

Hi Joan, Thank you for sharing your experience here in our dealership. Christine truly is a special person and she simply loves helping people. We truly do appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

October 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We are so happy"

- Cherry

Cameron went over and above what you would expect to make you completely happy with your purchase. If you have any unanswered questions he will get you the answer. He introduced us to the service manager as well, which gave us a "looked after feeling" when there was a question he could not answer. Cameron is very friendly, informative, and has a great work ethic. We could not decide between a Murano or Sorento but Cameron made the decision easy with knowledge and a better product. LOVE our new Sorento ! ! !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Adams, Jan Cox, Dan Jones

Oct 20, 2017

Harris Kia responded

Hi Cherry, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our dealership and our people. It was our please to serve you and we wish you all the best in your gorgeous new Sorento. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

September 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We thought we'd come in and just look!"

- Doug_Terri

We are new Kia customers and can't say enough about this dealership. Definately a top notch dealership! Extremely pleasant to deal with, Christine Wright was amazing, easy to talk to, very informative and let us make our decision to purchase much easier. Roy Berentsen and Rachael Roy took the time to make us feel comfortable. Overall a pleasant experience. And...we love our Sorrento!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Berentsen, Rachel Roy, Kolbi McLean, Doug Krem, Audrey Findley, Christine Wright, Dan Jones

Sep 30, 2017

Harris Kia responded

Hi Doug_Terri, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and more importantly, our people. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to doing so again soon. Enjoy your gorgeous new Kia Sorento and welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

August 24, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A-One Staff"

- Brenda Coutts-Labonte

I love my Kia Soul and I love the staff! From Sales to Service to Management, all made me feel like family. They have a very loyal customer because of their amazing customer service. I had a fantastic experience purchasing my car, and felt then that this wasn't like any other dealership right from being greeted by Nick. Then I discovered that they really meant it when the said "if you ever need anything"..! Sadly, I had my wheels stolen off my new car, right in front of my driveway! Thanks to Mike, Audrey, Adam and Dave for making what could have been a really tough day, one I'll always remember fondly. They truly went above and beyond, by setting up things with insurance. Then helping me order replacements, all the while, commiserating with my situation and mostly giving me a few good laughs over the whole mess. Thanks to Dave for being so generous and getting me back on the road that very day. And a big thanks to Adam for coming over to safely put wheels back on my car that was left up on shaky bricks, on a really hot day. Again, today when I went in for the install of my new wheels, I was treated like a queen! Mike had my car in the shop in minutes, Nick came out for a hello, and Audrey helped me find an accessory I want to add. My new wheels and tires look great and I appreciated the car wash and tidy inside! I think they are all A One!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Bare, Audrey Findley, Nick Symons , Adam Ross

Aug 25, 2017

Harris Kia responded

Hi Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our dealership and more importantly, our staff. We were happy to help you out and I am glad that things worked out as well. Thanks for being our customer and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results

Dealership Inventory (26 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Kia Sorento car, priced at $24,995

2016 Kia Sorento

$24,995

Used 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $42,995

2018 Ram 1500

$42,995

Used 2014 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $24,995

2014 Lexus RX 350

$24,995

Used 2016 Ford F-150 car, priced at $33,995

2016 Ford F-150

$33,995

Used 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $17,995

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$17,995

Used 2016 Dodge Charger car, priced at $61,995

2016 Dodge Charger

$61,995

Used 2013 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $8,995

2013 Hyundai Accent

$8,995

Used 2015 GMC Acadia car, priced at $22,995

2015 GMC Acadia

$22,995