Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Harris Kia

Nanaimo, BC

4.7
655 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
Hello Friends, Please note that we are still available to serve your automotive needs during this COVID-19 crisis. We have taken many steps to keep you and our team members safe and you are welcome to call with any questions that you might have. Warm regards, Dave Bare General Manager We were proud to receive Kia Motors most prestigious honor, the Kia "Platinum Dealer" Award. At the Harris Auto Group, our mission is to be an industry leader in providing automotive solutions and services. We strive to exceed our customers’ expectations and maintain their loyalty for a lifetime. By creating an atmosphere that encourages employee excellence, integrity and teamwork we constantly endeavor to meet the changing needs of our customers. Guiding Principles • The customer is number one. • We continually look for ways to be more profitable • We believe in continual growth of our people • We are all responsible to create a positive work environment • We always look for more effective ways to do things

2575 Bowen Road

Nanaimo, BC

V9T 3L4

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 655 reviews

December 29, 2020

"In my handful of visits to Harris Kia, I have spoken to..."

- Special Ed

In my handful of visits to Harris Kia, I have spoken to Dave Bare several times. He has been always helpful and friendly. I have seen that same interaction with other customers and his employees. The dealership is pleasant and efficient without a lot of expensive infrastructure that has to be paid for ultimately by the customers. I purchased a 2021 Seltos for my wife and we both like it a lot. The sales department was no pushover but we found the deal that we both found agreeable. The Seltos has all the features we want without being too “precious”. Service department has been attentive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 29, 2020

"This dealership was great Victoria was my sales person..."

- Mwaaw1

This dealership was great Victoria was my sales person and she did a fantastic job I would definitely buy another car from this dealership and from her again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 26, 2020

"I have dealt with Harris Kia a few times over the years...."

- lesvenables52

I have dealt with Harris Kia a few times over the years. On the last adventure, a new vehicle was purchased with Marcelo guiding us through the process. Marcelo's expert advice and extensive knowledge helped to make the experience more pleasurable than expected. The smooth transition from our former vehicle to the latest unit proved to be less stressful than encountered in my past purchases over my lifetime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 18, 2020

"I had the pleasure to deal with Michelle in the Service..."

- Jay

I had the pleasure to deal with Michelle in the Service department and I must admit her customer-oriented approach made my day. Not only was she able to get my vehicle for a quick check up, but she also sent me a video of the work and was able to complete this all in a matter of a couple of hours. Michelle left a lasting impression on my family as this was a memorable experience and I will be highly considering purchasing future vehicles from Harris Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 18, 2020 -

Harris Kia responded

Hi Jay, Thank you so much for sharing your experience here in our store and more importantly with our new Service Advisor, Michelle. She truly is a warm and caring person and we are delighted to have her on our team. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon. Warmest regards, Dave Bare General Manager

December 17, 2020

"Everyone has always been super friendly and outgoing..."

- dnault1970

Everyone has always been super friendly and outgoing every time I’ve come in whether for service or just to look around. Very knowledgeable staff And helpful. Victoria has been wonderful with both our new Kia’s. She’s answered all our questions, explained all the features and benefits of each of our cars and has followed up with us. She’s an asset to your team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 17, 2020 -

Harris Kia responded

Hi dnault1970, Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to doing so for many years to come. Warm regards, Dave Bare General Manager

December 16, 2020

"Awesome saleslady! Awesome experience with kia..."

- josemarieabad

Awesome saleslady! Awesome experience with kia dealership! Only I was not able to bought from them the kia niro ev because there was no ticket left when I wanted to scrap my old truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 17, 2020 -

Harris Kia responded

Hi josemarieabad, Thank you for the message and for sharing your experience here in our dealership and more importantly, your sales person, Victoria. Warm regards, Dave Bare General Manager

December 16, 2020

"Great Service! Victoria was great and everyone is so..."

- Ted & Ann

Great Service! Victoria was great and everyone is so friendly and helpful from when we bought our new Sorrento through first service and follow-up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 17, 2020 -

Harris Kia responded

Hi Ted & Ann, Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for your business. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

December 15, 2020

"Communication was great, emailed several dealerships to..."

- stelam29

Communication was great, emailed several dealerships to trade in my vehicle (no cash trade). Victoria was the only salesperson who emailed me back with the exact vehicle I was looking for. We emailed back and forth and a deal was done. Harris Kia treated us very well. Would recommend Victoria and Harris Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 15, 2020 -

Harris Kia responded

Hi stelam29, Thank you for your business and for the terrific review. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to doing so again soon. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

December 15, 2020

"I knew what I wanted and Victoria delivered. she helped..."

- Tyson

I knew what I wanted and Victoria delivered. she helped me get what I wanted fast and efficiently. I would buy another car from her anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 15, 2020 -

Harris Kia responded

Hi Tyson, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience here in our dealership and welcome to the Harris Kia family! Warm regards, Dave Bare General Manager

December 13, 2020

"Very helpful without being pushy. Answered my questions,..."

- cliveramshaw

Very helpful without being pushy. Answered my questions, but let me decide. I live in Victoria so had some preliminary talks over the phone, including a trade in estimate. When I arrived they stood by their word, no hassle. From zero to sold in 2 hours!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 14, 2020 -

Harris Kia responded

Hello cliveramshaw, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and for sharing your experience with everyone. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to doing so again one day soon. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Warm regards, Dave Bare General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 655 results