Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Harris Kia

4.8

623 Lifetime Reviews

2575 Bowen Road , Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 3L4
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 623 reviews

January 03, 2020

"Alison and Victoria were great, but I hoped to be not..."

- Julie

Alison and Victoria were great, but I hoped to be not rushed to achieve the new car or trade. I could have chosen to contemplate longer, but you know things happens with no break. Great sales people to assisted me, but now so sure about 2020 KIA SOUL for the value. To me it was ok trade deal for the transitional period between small car to full size SUV, but not quite happy with the new features! Heated seats and handle are awesome, but too hot! The audio screen and the controllers are still located way to lower than eye level for safe drive. Since KIA belong to Hyndai now, I wish KIA can use Hyundai’s monitoring system.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
December 20, 2019

"Marcelo, A true pleasure to deal with!"

- Secret Santa 2019

Thank you my friend! It was a true pleasure to deal with you today Thanks for your help with our recent acquisition !! You, Alison & Mike definitely stepped up to help make me, Santa of the year !! I’ll be sure to send you pictures of the big reveal !! It’s gonna be hard keeping this quiet. Lol. Thanks again team H.K.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 30, 2019

"Pleasant day at Harris Kia Nanaimo"

- Sailor Boy

Thank you Marcelo for going above and beyond to look after Lesley and I today. The car is a gem and your professionalism and caring attitude on a very very busy day at your dealership got our task completed! We appreciate all the employees we encountered today. Well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin McInnis
November 30, 2019

"Frantic woman on a Friday afternoon"

- jenniejack

In a panic on a Friday afternoon I called Harris KIA (Mike) and explained the problem with my car. Mike suggested what the problem could be and had me immediately come in for service. As I live on a Gulf Island this meant taking a ferry and driving to the dealership. When I arrived Mike immediately confirmed the problem. I was reassured this was not a major problem and anything wrong could be fixed. Within 2 hours I was on my way with a washed/vacuumed car and the problem solved. There has never been anything short of excellent service from this department. I will continue to have the dealership where I purchased my car take care of the car and me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 18, 2019

"Amazing buying experience..."

- Joe Craig

Have been a Kia fan for many years (both our existing cars are Kias) and was looking to get my wife a new Kia Niro. Tried the Victoria dealership and ones in Vancouver, each experience was the same "hard sell" then I contacted Victoria Williams from Harris Kia. Victoria was personable, knowledgeable and funny, right from the start I felt at ease and under no pressure to make a quick decision. Victoria even got the color we wanted in from the mainland so we could try it. Everyone we dealt with at the dealership was friendly and more like family than just another business. Will definitely be buying my next car from them, yes its an extra 1.5 hours drive from Victoria but so worth it in level of service. As for the Kia Niro, excellent as always.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
November 15, 2019

"GREAT"

- lgmcknight

Great people from Dave the owner down. I want to especially thank Victoria Williams my sales lady for being so personable knowledgeable and spending the extra time showing a 76 year old the technical side of my new Optima.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
November 05, 2019

"Excellent experience"

- Susan

The salesman was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I wanted to purchase. Management, sales and finance did everything they could to ensure that I got the vehicle I wanted as speedily as possible. Friendly and courteous service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mike Ilavsky
October 30, 2019

"Honest genuine and fast service!"

- Sanders789

Thank you so much to Marcelo and Kevin at Harris Kia in Nanaimo! Marcelo facilated such an easy and quick transaction. Understood my needs and wants and was able to surpass my expectations. Kevin was very down to earth and didn't try to sell anything I didn't need, but was very informative of all my options. If you want a no pressure easy transaction with a staff that actually care about you and your wants. Go to Harris Kia! Marcelo will take care of you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Kevin McInnis
August 01, 2019

"Competent, Confident, knowledgeable and personable staff "

- Stef1

Tchadas Leo was very competent, proficient, knowledgeable and inspired me with confidence. Derek was great in sales, and Jessica also very knowledgeable, Roy the manager gave me great insight into servicing of cars, all in all great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Roy Berentsen, Derek Kennedy, Tchadas Leo, Jessica Zentner
Sep 05, 2019 -

Harris Kia responded

Hi Stef1, We really appreciate your comments and thank you for your business. Our staff and I look forward to serving you again soon. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

August 01, 2019

"Great service "

- Lisa1234

I went to Kia Nanaimo to find a vehicle and financing that helped me out in dealing with a marital breakdown and wanting to finance on my own. This dealership and Tchadas who was very personable and great in helping me find the right vehicle, right colour and a great interest rate in my situation, I am please with my new Kia Soul, it’s fun to drive also and great on fuel. Tchadas got me into a new vehicle with full warranty and the vehicle was delivered in a day! I would highly recommend Tchadas and his team at Harris Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tchadas Leo
Sep 05, 2019 -

Harris Kia responded

Hi Lisa1234, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience here in our dealership. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Warm regards, Dave Bare General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 623 results