Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Harris Kia

4.8

615 Lifetime Reviews

2575 Bowen Road , Nanaimo, British Columbia V9T 3L4
Call (888) 712-0818

615 Reviews of Harris Kia

Sort by Write a review
August 01, 2019

"Competent, Confident, knowledgeable and personable staff "

- Stef1

Tchadas Leo was very competent, proficient, knowledgeable and inspired me with confidence. Derek was great in sales, and Jessica also very knowledgeable, Roy the manager gave me great insight into servicing of cars, all in all great service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tchadas Leo
Sep 05, 2019 -

Harris Kia responded

Hi Stef1, We really appreciate your comments and thank you for your business. Our staff and I look forward to serving you again soon. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

August 01, 2019

"Great service "

- Lisa1234

I went to Kia Nanaimo to find a vehicle and financing that helped me out in dealing with a marital breakdown and wanting to finance on my own. This dealership and Tchadas who was very personable and great in helping me find the right vehicle, right colour and a great interest rate in my situation, I am please with my new Kia Soul, it’s fun to drive also and great on fuel. Tchadas got me into a new vehicle with full warranty and the vehicle was delivered in a day! I would highly recommend Tchadas and his team at Harris Kia.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Tchadas Leo
Sep 05, 2019 -

Harris Kia responded

Hi Lisa1234, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience here in our dealership. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Warm regards, Dave Bare General Manager

August 01, 2019

"Knowledgeable helpful sales!"

- KennedyFamily

We are one week into our Kia Soul EV ownership and just loving the car. We wanted to thank you and your team for the excellent service we were provided at your dealership. Marcelo in particular was who sold us on our purchase from Harris Kia. Marcelo was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. We have been to a total of four Kia dealerships and 1 Toyota dealership, and came all the way back on the ferry to purchase from Marcelo and Harris. Thank you again for taking the time to show us the Niro's and provide great information. We will be looking for our second EV or PHEV vehicle in 2020 and hope to see you again. Fingers crossed Kia comes out with a PHEV or EV like a Sorrento! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Marcelo Suvillaga
Aug 01, 2019 -

Harris Kia responded

Hi Andrea, Thank you so much for the kind words and for your business. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Warm regards, Dave Bare General Manager

July 20, 2019

"Easy as 1,2,3!"

- Dee from Parksville

Marcelo stopped and listened helping take the time with us and findIng the best fit for needs. Making whole process streamlined and enjoyable. Much appreciated and well done!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcelo Suvillaga
Aug 01, 2019 -

Harris Kia responded

Hi Dee, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and more importantly, our team member Marcelo. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

March 01, 2019

"Great people, friendly, knwledgeable service!"

- 2019SoulEV

We had wonderful experience working with Harris KIA. There were no surprises or hidden costs. Everything was delivered as promised, the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and patient, we were never rushed or pressured. The whole process was streamlined from start to finish and we left confident that we had made the right choice with our purchase and dealing with Harris KIA, Dave Bare and his crew are wonderful. No regrets, Ron+Donna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Nick Symons
Mar 01, 2019 -

Harris Kia responded

Hi Ron & Donna, It was our pleasure looking after your new vehicle purchase and it will make a great addition to all of the electric cars there on Salt Spring Island. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Warm regards, Dave Bare General Manager

February 27, 2019

"Confused"

- Kristin

Little confused when I was told my rear tires were on wrong, why they didn't switch them, or atleast ask if they could for whichever fee since I waited for my car at the dealership I was readily available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 01, 2019 -

Harris Kia responded

Hi Kirstin, Thank you for the message and for your business. I am not certain about the situation regarding the tires on your vehicle but I would like to address it right away. Please contact our Service Manager, Mike House at your earliest convenience so that we can get this sorted out. Thank you for your patience. Respectfully, Dave Bare General Manager

February 14, 2019

"Excellent Customer Experience"

- Way2go

We have 'emigrated' from the mainland ( Greater Vancouver) to Vancouver Island in 2015 so transferred service to Harris Kia in Nanaimo. We have been so impressed by Kolbi and Doug the driver! Kolbi is prompt, knowledgeable, efficient and fast in getting us checked in for our service appointments. The duration of appointments has always been as she has estimated. Doug the driver is personable, has a great sense of humour and is always upbeat. The last few times we have been shuttled to our destination in the Kia Soul electric - Doug is knowledgeable about the vehicle. We are seriously considering another e-Kia when its time to replace our existing Soul. Overall an excellent customer experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Doug the driver
Mar 01, 2019 -

Harris Kia responded

Hi Way2go, Thank you for the awesome review of our dealership and more importantly, our people! It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to doing so again soon. Cheers! Dave Bare General Manager

January 23, 2019

"Fantastic.. personal / prompt / professional.. "

- Kludadh246

Dave is incredible .. knowledgeable & kind .. could not ask for better service .. the quote I was given was the same as my bill .. no surprises .. Car was returned cleaned and on time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Not sure of their names .. but the whole team is amazing
Jan 23, 2019 -

Harris Kia responded

Hi Carla, Thank you so much for the kind words. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to doing so for many years to come. Thank you once again for your business and welcome to the Harris Kia family! Warm regards, Dave Bare General Manager

January 04, 2019

"Above and beyond"

- ninetyninepct

WOW. Took my Sportage in and was only able to try to describe mystery sounds. Nothing found, but the Service Manager described how the sophisticated exhaust system worked with a turbocharged engine under load. It made sense to me. Added bonus - the mechanic noticed that the driver side window wasn't moving properly. He removed the door panel and adjusted the mechanism to factory specs. No charges at all, just great customer service. PS: Good coffee and munchies. I recommend Harris KIA in Nanaimo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jan 23, 2019 -

Harris Kia responded

Hi ninetyninepct, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and I am glad that we were able to help. Enjoy your gorgeous new Kia Sportage and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

January 02, 2019

"Efficient decent service"

- Mona

They’ve been very responsible and fast to reply emails. I took my car for the service 1, the appointment had no delay and I got my car back under an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2019 -

Harris Kia responded

Hi Mona, Thank you for sharing your experience here at Harris Kia. It is always a pleasure to serve you and we wish you many happy miles of driving in the future. Thanks for being a Harris Kia family member! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 615 results