Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kolbi McLean.
Kolbi McLean
Kolbi McLean at Harris Kia
4.7

Kolbi McLean

Service Advisor

Harris Kia

2575 Bowen Road
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L4

Contact Me

Kolbi has been with Harris Kia as your service advisor since 2011. "I thoroughly enjoy the people that I work with and believe in our Dealership and in the Kia brand." In 2015, She was recognized by Kia Canada as the Silver Medalist in the nationwide service advisor competition. "I am proud of this as well as all of the other awards the hardworking people at this dealership have earned. I have spent my entire life here on Vancouver Island. In my spare time you can usually find me at the arena or ball field cheering on my kids teams."

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 8 mos

Contact Me

88 Reviews of Kolbi McLean

February 27, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Confused"

- Kristin

Little confused when I was told my rear tires were on wrong, why they didn't switch them, or atleast ask if they could for whichever fee since I waited for my car at the dealership I was readily available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike House, Jason Carter

Mar 01, 2019

Harris Kia responded

Hi Kirstin, Thank you for the message and for your business. I am not certain about the situation regarding the tires on your vehicle but I would like to address it right away. Please contact our Service Manager, Mike House at your earliest convenience so that we can get this sorted out. Thank you for your patience. Respectfully, Dave Bare General Manager

February 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Experience"

- Way2go

We have 'emigrated' from the mainland ( Greater Vancouver) to Vancouver Island in 2015 so transferred service to Harris Kia in Nanaimo. We have been so impressed by Kolbi and Doug the driver! Kolbi is prompt, knowledgeable, efficient and fast in getting us checked in for our service appointments. The duration of appointments has always been as she has estimated. Doug the driver is personable, has a great sense of humour and is always upbeat. The last few times we have been shuttled to our destination in the Kia Soul electric - Doug is knowledgeable about the vehicle. We are seriously considering another e-Kia when its time to replace our existing Soul. Overall an excellent customer experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug the driver

Mar 01, 2019

Harris Kia responded

Hi Way2go, Thank you for the awesome review of our dealership and more importantly, our people! It is our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to doing so again soon. Cheers! Dave Bare General Manager

January 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Above and beyond"

- ninetyninepct

WOW. Took my Sportage in and was only able to try to describe mystery sounds. Nothing found, but the Service Manager described how the sophisticated exhaust system worked with a turbocharged engine under load. It made sense to me. Added bonus - the mechanic noticed that the driver side window wasn't moving properly. He removed the door panel and adjusted the mechanism to factory specs. No charges at all, just great customer service. PS: Good coffee and munchies. I recommend Harris KIA in Nanaimo.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 23, 2019

Harris Kia responded

Hi ninetyninepct, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and I am glad that we were able to help. Enjoy your gorgeous new Kia Sportage and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

January 02, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Efficient decent service"

- Mona

They’ve been very responsible and fast to reply emails. I took my car for the service 1, the appointment had no delay and I got my car back under an hour.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike House, Jason Carter

Jan 23, 2019

Harris Kia responded

Hi Mona, Thank you for sharing your experience here at Harris Kia. It is always a pleasure to serve you and we wish you many happy miles of driving in the future. Thanks for being a Harris Kia family member! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

August 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Staff when above and beyond to help me"

- Jen

Mike House, Kolbi McLean, Doug the shuttle driver......were all fantastic. Mike and Kolbi have always treated me very well. I never take a shuttle but Doug made my ride fun. Kudos to your fantastic staff. They all deserve a raise. Exception service again. Thanks Jenny Touchie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike House , Doug the shuttle driver

Aug 13, 2018

Harris Kia responded

Hi Jen, Thank you so much for those kind words. It has been our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to doing so again soon. Cheers! Dave Bare General Manager

July 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"service desk attrndant"

- momof4

i was in at the dealer today for a recall fix as well as an issue i was having with my 2018 sedona. the lady on the service desk Kolby was rude and abrasive and when my vehicle waa finishe she shoved a clipboard in my face and aaid sign i was extremly upset with how i was treated and she totally dismissed me wheni was explaining what was wrong and said " that is what all cars do" wich is untrue she defineltly needs to be sent on a customer service course

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Aug 02, 2018

Harris Kia responded

Hi momof4, I wanted to reach out to you to address your concerns with your recent visit to our dealership. I wanted to apologize for our people giving you an impression of not caring or being disrespectful towards you. I spoke with my staff this morning to discover what had happened during your visit and we talked about how we could deliver better quality service. I also spoke to the Technician who serviced your vehicle regarding your concern with the engine sounding loud while going up hill. After an extensive inspection we determined that the sound that you are experiencing is the sound created as the transmission "shifts down" as the vehicle comes under load. This is a normal engine / transmission response to additional throttle being applied. Please rest assured that your new vehicle is operating correctly and will serve you very well for many years to come. That said, please know that we remain committed to serving you and will endeavor to do a much better job if given another opportunity to do so. If you would like to talk further, please reach out to me at your convenience and I would be happy to chat over the phone or in person. Respectfully, Dave Bare General Manager

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Do I like KIAs? xxxx yeah!"

- 3rdrondo

When we went looking for a new car in 2010 we tried several dealers and decided that the KIA Rondo was the best vehicle for a number of reasons the main one being the ample headroom when entering and exiting the car. (I have a stiff back) Since then we have had two mre Rondos and now drive a new Sedona. There has never been any trouble with them and the scheduled services are itemized and explained in detail so that you have confidence you are always driving a reliable vehicle. The people at KIA are always ready to help with things like pairing your phone to the car which defeats me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Bare, Nick Symons, Jan Cox, Ryan Biggs

May 05, 2018

Harris Kia responded

Hi 3rdrondo, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. It is always good to see you and we were thrilled to be able to serve you again. Thanks for your continued loyalty! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

April 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service,great staff"

- Forte

The customer service is awesome,the atmosphere is so friendly.its always a great experience.Everyone goes out of there way to look after me.love it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike House, Nick Symons

May 05, 2018

Harris Kia responded

Hi Forte, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and for your continued business! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

March 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kolbi McLean"

- Lilly

Kolbi was fast friendly and efficient ! Oil changed bulbs replaced wash vacuumed and ready in great time! I would recommend to anyone! Great Job to Harris Kia service Department !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike House

Mar 17, 2018

Harris Kia responded

Hi Lilly, Thank you for the kind words and continued support. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again soon! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super service!"

- robins2

Thank-you Kolbi for coming to my rescue yesterday without hesitation when Road Side Assistance was too busy dealing with Eastern Canada's winter conditions. I know now why we have been coming back to Harris Kia for the past 13 years--you make us feel like family! Bravo!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 09, 2018

Harris Kia responded

Hi robins2, Thank you for taking the time to give Kolbi a "shout out" today and thank you for being a Harris Kia family member for the past 13 years! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results

Dealership Inventory (26 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Kia Sorento car, priced at $24,995

2016 Kia Sorento

$24,995

Used 2018 Ram 1500 car, priced at $42,995

2018 Ram 1500

$42,995

Used 2014 Lexus RX 350 car, priced at $24,995

2014 Lexus RX 350

$24,995

Used 2016 Ford F-150 car, priced at $33,995

2016 Ford F-150

$33,995

Used 2017 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $17,995

2017 Dodge Grand Caravan

$17,995

Used 2016 Dodge Charger car, priced at $61,995

2016 Dodge Charger

$61,995

Used 2013 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $8,995

2013 Hyundai Accent

$8,995

Used 2015 GMC Acadia car, priced at $22,995

2015 GMC Acadia

$22,995