About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Dave Bare.
Dave Bare
Dave Bare, Dealer Principal & General Manager, Harris Kia
5.0

Dave Bare

Dealer Principal & General Manager

Harris Kia

2575 Bowen Road
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L4

Contact Me

Thank you for visiting Harris Kia! My name is Dave Bare and I am the Dealer Principal and General Manager here at Harris Kia. I am proud of our dealership and the Kia brand but more than anything I am proud of the hard working, honest and passionate people that are our employees. We work hard every day to ensure a terrific experience whether you visit us in our sales department or our service center and that means in person, on the telephone or on-line. Contact me at Dave.Bare@harrisauto.ca Follow me on Twitter @dpbare

Dealership Experience

14 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

38 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Head Coach and Mentor to an outstanding group of people.

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

78 Reviews of Dave Bare

January 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic.. personal / prompt / professional.. "

- Kludadh246

Dave is incredible .. knowledgeable & kind .. could not ask for better service .. the quote I was given was the same as my bill .. no surprises .. Car was returned cleaned and on time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Not sure of their names .. but the whole team is amazing

Jan 23, 2019

Harris Kia responded

Hi Carla, Thank you so much for the kind words. It was our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to doing so for many years to come. Thank you once again for your business and welcome to the Harris Kia family! Warm regards, Dave Bare General Manager

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wonderful service"

- Svedala

Six weeks after I purchased a used Kia Ronda from the Harris dealership the power steering momentarily failed. I live in Courtenay so the best I could do was to drop the car off at the dealership here at home and leave a message for the office in Nanaimo where I bought the car. First thing Monday morning Dave called me and inquired about what had happened. To make a fairly short story even shorter, Dave payed for the repairs (a worn belt) and organized everything with the Courtenay office for me. After work I picked up my car (nicely detailed) without paying for anything. I am so grateful and happy, and if I ever need another vehicle I will go back to the Harris dealership in Nanaimo !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 06, 2018

Harris Kia responded

Hi Svedala, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here in our dealership. We truly do appreciate your business and I wish you many happy miles of motoring in your Rondo! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

May 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Harris KIA supports Haven Society "

- Haven Society

Huge thanks to Dave and the staff at Harris KIA for supporting Haven Society at the recent Bridge for Haven event hosted by the Cedar Heritage Bridge Club. We are incredible grateful for your support! The support we receive from the community allows our organization to provide services and support to nearly 4000 woman and children in the mid-Island area. Thank you so much for supporting your community and contributing to the safety and care of our clients who are experiencing domestic violence!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 05, 2018

Harris Kia responded

Hi Haven Society, Thank you for the kind words and for the incredible work that you do everyday! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Do I like KIAs? xxxx yeah!"

- 3rdrondo

When we went looking for a new car in 2010 we tried several dealers and decided that the KIA Rondo was the best vehicle for a number of reasons the main one being the ample headroom when entering and exiting the car. (I have a stiff back) Since then we have had two mre Rondos and now drive a new Sedona. There has never been any trouble with them and the scheduled services are itemized and explained in detail so that you have confidence you are always driving a reliable vehicle. The people at KIA are always ready to help with things like pairing your phone to the car which defeats me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kolbi McLean, Nick Symons, Jan Cox, Ryan Biggs

May 05, 2018

Harris Kia responded

Hi 3rdrondo, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership. It is always good to see you and we were thrilled to be able to serve you again. Thanks for your continued loyalty! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great place, with great no pressure, to purchase a vehicle"

- Davedwr

We have had the pleasure of visiting Dave and the team at Harris KIA once again. In December it was for snow tires, this time a new 2018 Sportage EX Tech. We cannot say enough about how the entire team bent over backwards to ensure we were well looked after and our needs met. We came from the Lower Mainland to shop at Harris KIA, well worth the trip. I am not really sure I can capture the delight we experienced, words do not capture it. Jag our sales consultant did not pressure us, rather treated us with respect and listened to what our needs were. We did know the features we wanted! Once we had made our decision the colour we really wanted was not one they had in stock. They found one and had it brought over. We did not have to wait for weeks to get the Sportage we really wanted, they had it on the lot the next day. Thanks guys. We also had a trade in We had been looking around in the Lower Mainland and had received some quotes, Dave and the gang did not disappoint. The only thing we could say was "done deal!" We can only say this was one of the best experiences we have had purchasing a new vehicle. We definitely recommend Harris KIA and are sharing the good word with all those we know who are in the market. Well done guys, and thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Krem, Jan Cox, Jag Mahil

May 05, 2018

Harris Kia responded

Hi David, Thank you so much for sharing your experience here in our dealership. It was a pleasure to serve you and look forward to seeing you again soon. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

December 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great customer servicr"

- Davedwr

Here in Nanaimo from langley on a family emergency, was not prepared for the snow. Dave and the Harris team were able to get me in and set us up with snow tires without a second thought. The service was beyond compare, Dave held my hand through the entire process. They made sure my car was safe for the winter driving conditions. Shout out to Kolbi and Mike for the care they took. I really feel like a part of the Harris Kia family. Thanks guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike House, Kolbi McLean

Dec 28, 2017

Harris Kia responded

Hi Dave, Thank you for taking the time to review our dealership and I am glad to know that we were able to help you with your winter tire purchase while you were visiting Vancouver Island. Please stop by for coffee next time you are in town! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

November 28, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A leap of faith, - rewarded"

- Richard McIntosh

I ordered a New Stinger GT Ltd, having never seen the car except in pictures, when I pre-ordered the car the price was not yet finalized. The Sales Manager Dan Jones was able to estimate it for me and was most helpful throughout the entire waiting period. Dave the owner was also very reassuring and supportive. Dave had also ordered one so we shared the anticipation and excitement. When it arrived in to the dealers, all the staff were excited for me, and had it cleaned up and ready to go when I was able to take possession. Cameron Adams spent an hour or more with me showing and explaining all the incredible features of this show stopper. The car I had been driving I was giving to my daughter, so while I was closing the deal, and being introduced to my Stinger, they took my old car and had it detailed for my daughter. This was all done without my asking and as a complimentary service. I have bought many cars over the years, but never have I experienced such a pleasant transaction. This dealership if truly different, and I highly recommend them to you. - Rick

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Adams, Jan Cox, Dan Jones

Nov 28, 2017

Harris Kia responded

Hi Richard, Thank you so much for sharing your experience here in our dealership. Our whole team was (and still is) very excited for you and your new Kia Stinger and we wish you many happy kilometers of spirited driving in that gorgeous new car. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best regards, Dave Bare General Manager

November 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A very professional and genuine experience!"

- RVNinja

As someone who is new to auto financing I found the whole experience quite comfortable. There was no pressure and every detail was explained in a comprehensive manner. Very flexible in setting up a plan to suite my needs and budget. The warranty is also quite impessive. Thanks to Dave and Rachel for making this a positive and a fun experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rachel Roy

Nov 24, 2017

Harris Kia responded

Hi RVNinja, Thank you for sharing your experience here in our dealership. I am so pleased that we were able to help you get the perfect vehicle for you. Welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

October 31, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New ride"

- Mike

The team took outstanding care of me today. When I arrived to pick up my new truck I was informed it was at the glass repair shop as someone had smashed the windshield the night before. They said it would take 2 hours and it took less. The truck was given one more touch up after it got back for the the glass shop, the tank was full, and off I went. Great experience. Thanks Harris KIA!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jan Cox

Nov 04, 2017

Harris Kia responded

Hi Mike, Thank you so much for your continued business and I am thankful that the issue was promptly looked after. Enjoy your new Toyota Tacoma truck and I wish you many happy years of driving! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

September 26, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"An excellent Experience"

- Alison Walsh

Last Saturday we experienced total courtesy and professionalism from the people at this dealership.. From the beginning to the end it was relaxing-, no high pressure. We love our Kia Soul. We highly recommend this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Roy Berentsen, Jan Cox

Sep 26, 2017

Harris Kia responded

Hi Alison, Thank you so much for sharing your experience here in our dealership. It was a pleasure to help you find your perfect new car and we wish you many years of happy motoring. Thanks again and welcome to the Harris Kia family! Best wishes, Dave Bare General Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 78 results

Dealership Inventory (34 Vehicles)

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$27,995

2013 Hyundai Santa Fe

$17,995

2016 Chevrolet Trax

$16,995

2015 Kia Sorento

$18,995

2016 Kia K900

$40,995

2014 Kia Optima

$16,995

2015 BMW I3

$26,995

2017 Hyundai Elantra

$19,995