Jacob Calvert
Jacob Calvert at Harris Kia
Refer Me

Jacob Calvert

Assistant Service Manager

Harris Kia

2575 Bowen Road
Nanaimo, BC V9T 3L4

Contact Me
3.6
9 Reviews

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 11 mos

3.6

9 Reviews

Write a Review

9 Reviews of Jacob Calvert

April 14, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I had a break controller installed on my Kia Sorento. everyone I dealt with was friendly however when it came time to pay the bill it was over a hundred higher for labour then originally quoted. I paid t More

by Sammc
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No

February 29, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Fast friendly & efficient. Always go the extra mile. Always greeted with a smile in the service department. Michelle is the bomb More

by Cookient
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 27, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Store is always on time an staff very knowledgeable and kind. Love my Kia Soul. Michelle is tops! More

by epcain
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 24, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Really friendly people! Sales, parts and service were all there for me when I need it it. Big thanks to Ted Boyd and Elliott James, Ben and Cam too! Thank You! Too many peop More

by John James
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 02, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Horrible experience at this dealership Had to bring in the car 5 times as they kept forgetting to put gaskets back on, the fuel cap back on, the air intake tube back on after service. More

by inucci
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Cindy Driver, Michelle Harper

May 18, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I find the team very trustworthy and honest. Always open to communication and understanding where the client is coming from. Thank you to Jacob for going above and beyond to give me a great expe More

by michelle_lcorb
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michelle Harper, Mackenzie Heil , Robin

Mar 04, 2023

Harris Kia responded

Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our dealership and more importantly, our people. Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Warmest regards, Dave Bare Dealer Principal

February 10, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great work to everyone in service after my new purchase they figured out all the problems… Great work to sales for being so GREAT and understanding!!! The music was amazing and now I stop in to visit wee More

by Mario MRP Pavan
Customer Service
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cameron Adams, Andrew Karmazynski, Cindy Driver , Bintou Bouare, Josh Hawker, Danya Nieman, Marcelo Suvillaga

Feb 10, 2022

Harris Kia responded

Hi Mario, Thank you so much for the kind words. Look us up for sure if you are considering a career change and lets chat about your future. In the meantime, thank you for your business and welcome to the Harris Kia family! Warm regards, Dave Bare Dealer Principal

Feb 12, 2022

Mario MRP Pavan responded

I’ve always wanted to be a Car sales MaN but you already have a Josh Hawker! lol I don’t wanna compete with him and steal his title! no joke! We are like tornadoes when we are together, I’m the Cold to his hotness….: or apparition to his shadow 👻 I’ll see you guys in a couple years when I’m ready to start Selling cars with my charismatic supernatural charm and obvious ridiculous lion Mane of a mullet Mullet im rocking!

February 06, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Hi Dave,Just wanted to share our experience with you Hi Dave, Just wanted to share our experience with you over the last week. Last Friday, Susan and I were driving back from Comox to Parksville wh More

by Jeff
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kolbi McLean, Michelle Harper, Mackenzie Heil , Steve, Jeff, Riley

Mar 04, 2023

Harris Kia responded

Hi Jeff, Thank you so much for sharing your experience here in our dealership. It has been our pleasure to serve you and Susan over the years and we look forward to looking after you for many more years to come. Warmest regards, Dave Bare Dealer Principal

January 11, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Outstanding. When I destroyed a tire in a pothole they did everything possible to accommodate us even though they are not our dealer. Arranged a ride, stayed late to replace tire and do alignment and had More

by Richie
Customer Service
Quality Of Work
Friendliness
Price
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robin, Peter, Melody.

Jan 12, 2022

Harris Kia responded

Good morning Richie, Thank you so very much for the kind words. I am sorry to hear about the trouble with the tire to begin with but I am happy to hear that our staff was able to look after the issue as promptly as they were able. Comments like these go a long way and it was our pleasure to serve you. I will be sure to share these comments with our entire team today and give them a well deserved pat on the back! Warmest regards, Dave Bare Dealer Principal

Dealership Inventory (73 Vehicles)

used 2016 Kia Sorento car, priced at $18,383
2016 Kia Sorento
used
Grey exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Kia Sorento car, priced at $23,175
2019 Kia Sorento
used
Grey exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Kia Sorento car, priced at $15,894
2017 Kia Sorento
used
Grey exterior
Automatic
AWD
used 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $23,978
2019 Ford Edge
used
Grey exterior
Automatic
4x4
used 2019 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $22,767
2019 Nissan Rogue
used
Black exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2021 Kia Forte car, priced at $25,995
2021 Kia Forte
used
Grey exterior
Automatic
FWD