Michael Holguin
Michael  Holguin at Lockwood Kia
Refer Me

Michael Holguin

General Sales Manager

Lockwood Kia

2400 South Service Rd West
Oakville, ON L6L 5M9

Contact Me
4.8
131 Reviews

“I have been in the automotive industry for 9 years, completing my Financial Services Degree I set out to continue my passion. I’m the biggest believer if you do what you love, you’ll never work a day in your life. I take great pride and responsibility in giving consistent premium service to all our customers. Buying a car is a special occasion, and it’s crucial to give every customer the right advice in going about the purchase. I am confident that my skill set and knowledge will enhance your car buying experience at Lockwood Kia. We believe that each relationship we build is one that will last a lifetime, and I can assure you that with the Lockwood Kia team it will be one you cherish as well. I look forward to hearing from you or seeing you in person, at our esteemed dealership.”

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 10 mos

Industry Experience

10 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Spanish Spanish

4.8

131 Reviews

Write a Review

131 Reviews of Michael Holguin

July 25, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Extremely happy with the attentive service and excellent customer service especially from Chris and Lake. Thank you Lockwood Kia :) More

by Bernadette
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I worked with Michael Holguin on my recent purchase. He was friendly, honest and helpful. This is my third car I have purchased at this dealership and I am very satisfied. More

by Robert
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 28, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I just bought my third Kia from Lockwood Kia. I have continued to buy Kia's because of quality and dollar value and have returned to Lockwood because of their customer service and care. This t More

by CAR54
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 24, 2022

Dealership Rating

Always friendly always available able to answer all my questions Just ordered my new car can't wait More

by slj.home18
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Had an amazing experience with Lockwood. They did everything they could to make the process as easy as possible and they were able to get me into exactly the vehicle I was looking for in no More

by Joel Chapman
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Sedarose

March 04, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Fantastic experience at Lockwood Kia! ! Answered all my questions fast N were super friendly!! Patiently waiting for my Soul order to arrive 😄 More

by Cobirim267
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 22, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

This is my 3rd purchase for Kia Lockwood and no matter where I shop around, I ended up getting the best deal. Michael assisted me ( Lake wasn't around ) getting my 19yrs old son first car. Bought 2022 More

by James Ang
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lake Haist

January 08, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Cameron speedie is a wonderful person and he helped me a lot with my purchase I really enjoy my new car and many thanks for a wonderful dedicated person and the whole team at Lockwood Kia More

by yasaaskari
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marco Diaferia , Cameron Speedie

December 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Michael Holguin took the time and a personable approach to sort out a problem I had. When looking at reviews, I always look at the ones where customers had problems and they were rectified as this sets se More

by loustof
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We were quoted 2-4 weeks for our new vehicle and it was past 4 weeks with no communication from anyone…we are now over 6 weeks and no VIN assigned. Feeling disappointed and I just don’t feel I was treated More

by deniseprior7
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 04, 2021

Lockwood Kia responded

Hello Denise, We apologize for the delay in getting your vehicle. The auto industry has been heavily affected by supply chain and microchip shortages and wait times have become longer over the past couple of months. Unfortunately we do not have any control over the manufacturing and distribution process. A member of our team has been in touch with you regularly to communicate any updates which we may/may not have. This is unfortunately the best we can do at the moment. Once your vehicle has been assigned we will reach out to you immediately to schedule a delivery date. We do appreciate your business and patience throughout these uncertain times.

Oct 04, 2021

deniseprior7 responded

Thank u for your reply. The delays and shortages were ongoing well before my purchase and I was still quoted 2-4 weeks. Also my husband had called 4x with no response to get an update before I finally got a hold of someone and asked for updates. I also asked if we can have oil changes or tint added into the deal as were offered that elsewhere…apparently nothing can be done at this location. Disappointing.

Oct 04, 2021

Lockwood Kia responded

Hi Denise, The shortages have worsened since our first interaction. We understand it is not ideal however it's the current situation that all dealers are facing. In regards to the oil changes and tint, you were given a discount on the vehicle at the time of sale. Market pricing of the Telluride is currently above MSRP. We gave a discount on a car that is bringing over and above the retail sale price. We've been as fair as possible however if you're not happy with your purchase and experience we will issue a refund of your deposit. Please contact us if you wish to exercise this option.

1
...
1 - 10 of 131 results

Dealership Inventory (76 Vehicles)

used 1989 Porsche 911 car, priced at $169,000
1989 Porsche 911
used
Black exterior
Manual
used 2019 Lexus IS car, priced at $39,980
2019 Lexus IS
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2016 Toyota 4Runner car, priced at $39,980
2016 Toyota 4Runner
used
Grey exterior
5 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2021 Jeep Wrangler car, priced at $62,980
2021 Jeep Wrangler
used
Black exterior
8 Speed Automatic
4x4
used 2006 Ford Mustang car, priced at $24,980
2006 Ford Mustang
used
Black exterior
Manual
RWD
used 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $37,980
2021 Hyundai Tucson
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD