Michael DeFreitas
Michael DeFreitas at Lockwood Kia

Michael DeFreitas

General Manager

Lockwood Kia

2400 South Service Rd West
Oakville, ON L6L 5M9

4.6
98 Reviews
4.6

98 Reviews

Write a Review

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

20 yrs, 11 mos

Specialties & Trainings

NADA Academy ( 2013 )

Northwood University ( 2005-2009)

View more specialties & trainings

98 Reviews of Michael DeFreitas

March 03, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Thanks for the great service Mike and Colin. Look forward to doing more business soon ! More

by Vkawa
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Holguin, Marco Diaferia , Rashad Farooqui, Colin Hyde, Peter Kawa, Colin Soldi-Macdougall

March 03, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The team at Lockwood are amazing, everyone from managers to the techs are very kind, and sincerely care about earr More

by lapo
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 03, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Very happy with my purchase, mike and marco working tooth and nail to get me my car of choice and the best finance rates possible More

by Pkawa91
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Holguin, Matthew Holguin, Marco Diaferia, Parker Kearns , Rashad Farooqui, Colin Hyde, Peter Kawa, Colin Soldi-Macdougall

February 24, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

DON'T GET YOUR CAR SERVICED- ITS A SCAM! Lockwood Kia is a company with body of lies and a staff which is truly unprofessional and irrational. I went for car servicing to them the 2nd time More

by Jaideep
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Holguin , Colin Soldi-Macdougall, SHAINNE ARSENEAULT

February 18, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Great staff, great atmosphere. Smooth process while dealing with salesperson (Christopher G). Clean facility, Thanks for all the help. More

by pdinos3
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 28, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

We purchased a Kia Carnival from Lockwood and picked it up today. Our experience was fantastic from beginning to end. Mitch, Mike, Marco and Chris were all professional, courteous, honest and more than hel More

by ksmith271828
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 07, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

I brought in my car on July 5th and was advised that it's covered under warranty for the replacement of the coolant. I didn't hear back until I followed up with them on July 7th which is a Friday after numer More

by Athar Afzal
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Holguin, Parker Kearns

May 20, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

we have had been using mr soldi for a year now, and he has been incredibly helpful , resourceful and overall pleasant to deal and work with . nice to see a fresh attitude day in day out , and go the More

by Tom HOJ
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Holguin, Marco Diaferia, Sienna Debraga, Parker Kearns , Rashad Farooqui, Colin Soldi-Macdougall

April 06, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Best Kia service on my 2021 Kia SEltos EX Premium AWD. I been dealing with Lockwood Kia, and Budd's Kia previously for 14 years. If you want a Kia model take a visit and bee greeted by friendly welcome st More

by paulpalik
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Kawa

September 01, 2022

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Siena, Colin, Christopher and Mike were a great help throughout the entire process. They take time to address all questions and concerns. They engage each step as an opportunity to provide great service More

by GTA
Customer Service
Friendliness
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Guidotti, Sienna Debraga , Colin Soldi-Macdougall

1
...

Dealership Inventory (59 Vehicles)

used 2019 Ford Fusion Energi car, priced at $21,980
2019 Ford Fusion Energi
used
White exterior
CVT
FWD
used 2016 Kia Soul car, priced at $15,980
2016 Kia Soul
used
Brown exterior
6 Speed Automatic
FWD
used 2016 Kia Sorento car, priced at $19,980
2016 Kia Sorento
used
White exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2023 Kia Sportage car, priced at $35,980
2023 Kia Sportage
used
Black exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2022 Kia Seltos car, priced at $25,980
2022 Kia Seltos
used
Grey exterior
CVT
AWD
used 2017 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $20,980
2017 Nissan Rogue
used
Blue exterior
CVT
AWD