Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lockwood Kia

Oakville, ON

4.8
433 Reviews
The Lockwood Group has been servicing Oakville for over 30 years in the Automotive Retail Business. We have built our reputation on great customer service and a high level of professionalism. We are proud to service not only the Oakville area, but also Milton, Burlington and Mississauga. If you are coming from out of town drop by and we will be sure to greet you with a smile and a warm heart. The Lockwood Group is especially excited with the new partnership with Kia due to our shared values. Kia’s brand slogan “The Power to Surprise” represents the company’s global commitment to surpassing customer expectations through continuous automotive innovation. Since 1973 the Lockwood Group has been committed to a similar goal of constantly surpassing customer’s expectations in customer service becoming the premier destination for superior customer experiences in both sales and service. Like our own motto says, “EXPERIENCE THE BEST.” At Lockwood Kia you will be welcomed by our team of professional, honest and dedicated sales staff. We would like to welcome everyone to come in for a visit to learn more about this exciting new brand. Since becoming part of the growing Kia network in Canada we have developed an intense passion for this brand due to its award winning designs and affordable pricing. Our sales team will be happy to share their deep rooted knowledge of our products, and assist you with all of your automotive needs. Our recent renovations are now complete but we've still got great things planned for the future. We hope that you will enjoy the enhancements and improvements that are still to come. We welcome any feedback or suggestions you, our customers and partners, have in making Lockwood Kia Oakville the premier Kia destination in Southern Ontario. Please be sure to follow us on twitter and facebook for the latest updates or contact us at any time at info@Lockwoodkia.com.

2400 South Service Rd West

Oakville, ON

L6L 5M9

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 434 reviews

October 18, 2021

"Absolutely loving my Telluride - I went into the showroom..."

- phyllis

Absolutely loving my Telluride - I went into the showroom and fell in love - bought the floor model! The sales team was great, but what keeps me coming back (bought 3 cars now from Lockwood Kia) is the amazing service team. Taylor is amazing to deal with and has been so helpful the past few years. I highly recommend this dealership for all your service needs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 13, 2021

"My experience since purchasing my car 6 years ago has..."

- Paola

My experience since purchasing my car 6 years ago has been great. The Service Department staff are consistently pleasant and professional. Taylor and Shianne and Matt are always courteous, pleasant and extremely helpful. I would recommend this dealership for a new car purchase and follow up service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Shianne (Oakville Location)
October 13, 2021

"Wonderful welcoming staff! Excellent service! Always a..."

- divinedancer0

Wonderful welcoming staff! Excellent service! Always a pleasure to trust my Beautiful Red Kia Soul to the hard working and talented Service Crew!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Cheyenne, Adam
Oct 14, 2021 -

divinedancer0 responded

Thanks Lockwood Kia for treating both my car and I like ROYALTY! Victoria

October 05, 2021

"This guy only speaks "Excuse-anese". You can tell he has..."

- alomaa75

This guy only speaks "Excuse-anese". You can tell he has ZERO management experience. Terrible service from his department and he made no offer to rectify a bad experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
October 04, 2021

"We were quoted 2-4 weeks for our new vehicle and it was..."

- deniseprior7

We were quoted 2-4 weeks for our new vehicle and it was past 4 weeks with no communication from anyone…we are now over 6 weeks and no VIN assigned. Feeling disappointed and I just don’t feel I was treated well or thanked in any way for my purchase. Sometimes it’s just the little things…

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 04, 2021 -

Lockwood Kia responded

Hello Denise, We apologize for the delay in getting your vehicle. The auto industry has been heavily affected by supply chain and microchip shortages and wait times have become longer over the past couple of months. Unfortunately we do not have any control over the manufacturing and distribution process. A member of our team has been in touch with you regularly to communicate any updates which we may/may not have. This is unfortunately the best we can do at the moment. Once your vehicle has been assigned we will reach out to you immediately to schedule a delivery date. We do appreciate your business and patience throughout these uncertain times.

Oct 04, 2021 -

deniseprior7 responded

Thank u for your reply. The delays and shortages were ongoing well before my purchase and I was still quoted 2-4 weeks. Also my husband had called 4x with no response to get an update before I finally got a hold of someone and asked for updates. I also asked if we can have oil changes or tint added into the deal as were offered that elsewhere…apparently nothing can be done at this location. Disappointing.

Oct 04, 2021 -

Lockwood Kia responded

Hi Denise, The shortages have worsened since our first interaction. We understand it is not ideal however it's the current situation that all dealers are facing. In regards to the oil changes and tint, you were given a discount on the vehicle at the time of sale. Market pricing of the Telluride is currently above MSRP. We gave a discount on a car that is bringing over and above the retail sale price. We've been as fair as possible however if you're not happy with your purchase and experience we will issue a refund of your deposit. Please contact us if you wish to exercise this option.

September 16, 2021

"Excellent service and customer care from Lake. Everything..."

- Moritz

Excellent service and customer care from Lake. Everything was according to plan and vehicle in great condition, excperience was very professional. Also Lake was very fast to give a qucik reply to our questions. Highly recommended!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 01, 2021

"Lockwood Kia the only dealership around our area that..."

- Melaniesabunchi

Lockwood Kia the only dealership around our area that could get Us the Santos we wanted!! ☺️ Best professional I’ve dealt with in a long time. Lake Haist! Such a patient polite educated individual who made us feel welcomed and important. Thanks to him we purchased the same day!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 30, 2021

"Despite it taking Chris and I, six months to finally..."

- jlhewitt12

Despite it taking Chris and I, six months to finally connect and start the process. He was absolutely amazing and patient! He went above & beyond to get me into a car I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 03, 2021

"A Professional salesperson at KIA Lockwood. Bought kia..."

- Farhan Ali Syed

A Professional salesperson at KIA Lockwood. Bought kia Forte through him. Gives right advise and goes above and beyond for his clients. Wish him more success. 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
June 14, 2021

"Dealt with Lake in an attempt to come to an agreement on..."

- SK

Dealt with Lake in an attempt to come to an agreement on price. Although a deal wasn't made it was a positive experience. No pressure and good communiction.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 434 results