Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Lockwood Kia

Oakville, ON

4.9
414 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
The Lockwood Group has been servicing Oakville for over 30 years in the Automotive Retail Business. We have built our reputation on great customer service and a high level of professionalism. We are proud to service not only the Oakville area, but also Milton, Burlington and Mississauga. If you are coming from out of town drop by and we will be sure to greet you with a smile and a warm heart. The Lockwood Group is especially excited with the new partnership with Kia due to our shared values. Kia’s brand slogan “The Power to Surprise” represents the company’s global commitment to surpassing customer expectations through continuous automotive innovation. Since 1973 the Lockwood Group has been committed to a similar goal of constantly surpassing customer’s expectations in customer service becoming the premier destination for superior customer experiences in both sales and service. Like our own motto says, “EXPERIENCE THE BEST.” At Lockwood Kia you will be welcomed by our team of professional, honest and dedicated sales staff. We would like to welcome everyone to come in for a visit to learn more about this exciting new brand. Since becoming part of the growing Kia network in Canada we have developed an intense passion for this brand due to its award winning designs and affordable pricing. Our sales team will be happy to share their deep rooted knowledge of our products, and assist you with all of your automotive needs. Our recent renovations are now complete but we've still got great things planned for the future. We hope that you will enjoy the enhancements and improvements that are still to come. We welcome any feedback or suggestions you, our customers and partners, have in making Lockwood Kia Oakville the premier Kia destination in Southern Ontario. Please be sure to follow us on twitter and facebook for the latest updates or contact us at any time at info@Lockwoodkia.com.

2400 South Service Rd West

Oakville, ON

L6L 5M9

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 414 reviews

November 09, 2020

"Matthew is the best really awesome communication. Thank..."

- marwan.abdulfatah

Matthew is the best really awesome communication. Thank you Matthew and everybody in the maintenance department. 25 word are needed so here we go.cheers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 30, 2020

"Have had the pleasure of working with Colin in the past..."

- Ben

Have had the pleasure of working with Colin in the past and was always a great experience - i would recommend him to anyone looking to buy their next vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
October 19, 2020

"Jay answered all my questions efficiently and in a timely..."

- Mr. Winston

Jay answered all my questions efficiently and in a timely matter. He was polite, understanding and prompt. Hope to deal with him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 16, 2020

"Wonderful!Colin will go out of his way to help you with..."

- Jessdiane

Wonderful! Colin will go out of his way to help you with ANYTHING you need..he's honest and fair. See him for the best service! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October 01, 2020

"Had a fantastic experience buying my Kia Sportage from..."

- Wendy

Had a fantastic experience buying my Kia Sportage from Lockwood Kia. Miguel and Lilly just went above and beyond to making this transaction fun and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Miguel
September 26, 2020

"Chris goes above and beyond for his customers...great..."

- ttrav49

Chris goes above and beyond for his customers...great experience no hassle what so ever and makes you feel unrushed and at ease.Throughout the whole deal.thx Chris

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 08, 2020

"Every time I come for service, being greeted by Taylor..."

- WillPower

Every time I come for service, being greeted by Taylor and her cheerful smile makes you feel immediately welcome. Taylor is warm, friendly, competent and hospitable, one of the best customer service professionals I have ever been served by. For example, I once saw her serving a cup of tea to an elderly customer seated in the waiting room. Another time, she asked a bored customer who was seated if she could help him turn on the TV. For me, she does many little amazing things like provide status updates on vehicle repairs, and being honest on what work is needed and what can wait. Taylor is naturally excellent at what she does, a next-level professional every organization dreams of having within its walls. Simply put, her Customer Service IQ is matched only by her EQ.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 02, 2020

"I went to this dealership because of great experience at..."

- adamd

I went to this dealership because of great experience at the Lockwood Chrysler location but, without a doubt, the worst new car purchase and follow-up experience from Sales, Finance and Service I've had in 35+ years of buying cars. I purchased a prior year model and could have gone to other area dealerships for same vehicle. The Lockwood KIA sales team "advised" me not to because area dealers were selling prior rentals only to find out the vehicle I purchased was a prior rental; Lockwood KIA not willing to adjust purchase in any way. Vehicle also didn't come with a second/spare key. When dealership couldn't find it, they told me I'd have to pay $750+ for the key. After some "haggling", dealership agreed to provide the key at no charge but Its now been near two months and still haven't received the second key. 99.9% certain I'll never never purchase from this location again and very leery of servicing the car here given the limited/unpleasant experience(s), to date, trying to get the second key from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sundry Individuals
September 01, 2020

"Had a great experience today with Taylor. She was prompt..."

- craigum03

Had a great experience today with Taylor. She was prompt in her quote for a job I needed done, got back to me quickly when I emailed her and she even took the time to explain the brake down of the bill as I had sent her 2 separate po#'s. Thanks for your professionalism. PS I work for another dealership. Craig

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
August 27, 2020

"First, on behalf of my elderly Dad who has both physical..."

- julia

First, on behalf of my elderly Dad who has both physical and language challenges, I'd like to express my sincerest thanks for the patience and professionalism of Mike De Freitas and Mike Holguin. Second, it was because of this respect given to my Dad after his many trips into the showroom that brought my husband and I into Lockwood. Lastly, Charles' amazing patience lead us to purchasing our Telluride. More importantly, Charles turned a mentally exhausting experience into a seamless process from start to finish. Thank you! Julia and Mike

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 414 results