Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lockwood Kia

Oakville, ON

4.8
425 Reviews
The Lockwood Group has been servicing Oakville for over 30 years in the Automotive Retail Business. We have built our reputation on great customer service and a high level of professionalism. We are proud to service not only the Oakville area, but also Milton, Burlington and Mississauga. If you are coming from out of town drop by and we will be sure to greet you with a smile and a warm heart. The Lockwood Group is especially excited with the new partnership with Kia due to our shared values. Kia’s brand slogan “The Power to Surprise” represents the company’s global commitment to surpassing customer expectations through continuous automotive innovation. Since 1973 the Lockwood Group has been committed to a similar goal of constantly surpassing customer’s expectations in customer service becoming the premier destination for superior customer experiences in both sales and service. Like our own motto says, “EXPERIENCE THE BEST.” At Lockwood Kia you will be welcomed by our team of professional, honest and dedicated sales staff. We would like to welcome everyone to come in for a visit to learn more about this exciting new brand. Since becoming part of the growing Kia network in Canada we have developed an intense passion for this brand due to its award winning designs and affordable pricing. Our sales team will be happy to share their deep rooted knowledge of our products, and assist you with all of your automotive needs. Our recent renovations are now complete but we've still got great things planned for the future. We hope that you will enjoy the enhancements and improvements that are still to come. We welcome any feedback or suggestions you, our customers and partners, have in making Lockwood Kia Oakville the premier Kia destination in Southern Ontario. Please be sure to follow us on twitter and facebook for the latest updates or contact us at any time at info@Lockwoodkia.com.

2400 South Service Rd West

Oakville, ON

L6L 5M9

Directions

By Type

Showing 425 reviews

June 14, 2021

"Dealt with Lake in an attempt to come to an agreement on..."

- SK

Dealt with Lake in an attempt to come to an agreement on price. Although a deal wasn't made it was a positive experience. No pressure and good communiction.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 29, 2021

"Customers treated with respect. Understood my needs...."

- CAR54

Customers treated with respect. Understood my needs. Michael and Colin were very accomodating. Car was delivered as promised with a full tank of gas. This is my fourth Kia and the second one purchased at Lockwood.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

"Peter has worked on my families vehicles my entire life...."

- kimmyanne2014

Peter has worked on my families vehicles my entire life. I was pleasantly surprised to see that he had joined the Kia family. I am happy that he now works on my car. I trust his knowledge 1000%

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 07, 2021

"Both Lake and Amit offered me a great experience while..."

- Eloise Hind-Smith

Both Lake and Amit offered me a great experience while buying my first car! Lake made sure I knew all of my options and made the choices really simple for me. Amit was very helpful and mindful of my budget and did not push me into any unnecessary extras that I couldn't afford. Overall, Lockwood KIA's overall attitude and customer-oriented service made took away any anxiety and uncertainty I had as a first-time car buyer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
April 05, 2021

"From first visit to the handover of the vehicle the..."

- Umer

From first visit to the handover of the vehicle the process was great , friendly and courteous. Sales person Jay answered all my questions and was courteous enough to offer us a test drive in very short span of time . He was the reason that I went with a Kia Telluride. Mike (Sales Manager) exceeded expectations with a great offer and was able to met all our requirements. Finance manager Amit explained all aspects regarding purchasing the car. He was transparent and made sure we get the best deal in terms of financing.He knows the financial services industry very well. Compared to all the car purchases i have made this was by far the most enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 31, 2021

"KIA should only hire Sales Associates with Maher’s..."

- suzneg

KIA should only hire Sales Associates with Maher’s friendly ,professional and knowledgeable background. Buying our New Soul was an excellent experience, Thank you Maher

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Maher Haddad
March 28, 2021

"Not Happy with cost and explanation of cost. I asked John..."

- Not Happy

Not Happy with cost and explanation of cost. I asked John to explain why the diagnostic test was so expensive. The test only took less than 6 minutes and cost 120. He explained he has to pay corporate Kia for information on codes and needs to pay employees for time. Kind of funny how he also charged me separate for hours worked. It cost 274 dollars to change for spark plugs. They charge 29 dollars for plugs and I looked at automotive supplies the most expensive was 15 each. I would not return to the deal ship but you can only get information on recall codes if they you get service from them. In all I believe Kia is centred around making money not customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
March 13, 2021

"Amit was very helpful in getting things set up for me to..."

- adamyoshida

Amit was very helpful in getting things set up for me to take home my new Tesla. I don’t think that I’ve ever had such a smooth experience in a vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Maher Haddad
March 07, 2021

"Our experience at Lockwood Kia was hands down the best..."

- Buckles2021

Our experience at Lockwood Kia was hands down the best car experience we have ever had! Both Lake Haist and Amit Sharma were incredibly helpful in every way! Our daughter was buying her first car with her own savings, and had visited many dealerships and drove many cars before finding the one. It was a big learning opportunity for her and the team at Kia was beyond helpful in making her first car purchase the most memorable and enjoyable experience possible. Thank you Lake, Amit amd Lockwood Kia for helping make it happen! She loves her vehicle and feels confident she made the right decisions! The Buckles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
March 06, 2021

"A pleasure to deal with and no high pressure sales..."

- andrewianmacleod

A pleasure to deal with and no high pressure sales techniques! Amit made us feel relaxed and under no obligations to purchase any additional services or addons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Charles Divita
1
...
1 - 10 of 425 results