Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matthew Holguin.
Matthew Holguin
Matthew Holguin at Lockwood Kia
Refer Me
not yet rated

Matthew Holguin

Service Advisor

Lockwood Kia

2400 South Service Rd West
Oakville, ON L6L 5M9

Contact Me

39 Reviews of Matthew Holguin

November 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matthew is the best really awesome communication. Thank..."

- marwan.abdulfatah

Matthew is the best really awesome communication. Thank you Matthew and everybody in the maintenance department. 25 word are needed so here we go.cheers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Kawa, Rashad Farooqui

April 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Experience"

- rbadali

Can't say enough good things about the staff at Lockwood Kia. Started with Colin Soldi-Macdougall in the sales department. They were very willing to work and meet my needs in purchasing a new vehicle. This continued with Mike Holguin and then with Muneer in finance. After talking with these guys for 5 minutes, it seemed like I knew they for years. All very friendly people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin Soldi-Macdougall , Muneer

January 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service Team"

- Bill

Great service team. John, Matthew, Bill, Mat and Addison were all wonderful and accommodating. Bill helped me set up my appointment even though he was in parts, which was very nice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bill McKim, Mat Payne, John Kadet , Addison

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Superb"

- cg17

Excellent service team. They make what is normally an unpleasant situation, a pleasant one... Their technicians are incredible and you can tell everyone enjoys being in the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stellar Service"

- browncruise

This service team was professional, efficient, fair and very engaged.. I would happily recommend them to anyone!.ill be back for sure for service and a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Kawa, Giulio Michetti, Dustin Bloor, John Kadet

February 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Michael the general manager was very helpful and honest. 5 e"

- Matty101

Great honest, straight forward experience. The product is second to none in the market along with excellent sales and customer support. They set the example for the automotive industry. Matt

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"They end offering me something different for what I apply"

- RTejeda

Matthew has a very good level of service but the dealer policy aren't cleared based on what you apply and what they end offer you for when you need it. I apply to a 7 year financing and they end offering me a 3 year lease. I don't apply with them for lease and they want to attach me with any type of loan different of what I apply even expecting to wait for them up to 90 days to find me a better financing options. Nobody with a car need will wait for that period. I loose the deposit and they loose me and relatives as a customers. I don't recommend this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Michael DeFreitas, SALEM AL-GHAREIB

Jan 19, 2018

Lockwood Kia responded

Hello Ramon, The reason you lost your deposit is because you purchased a vehicle from us, while in contract with us you also decided to purchase a vehicle elsewhere. You did not qualify for the financing option you applied for and we worked with you and the bank to get you the best possible approval. When you purchase a vehicle in Ontario you need to understand that the purchases are final and are not cancellable. You cannot purchase vehicles from multiple dealers and go with " the best deal" as you explained to me over the phone. We invest a lot of time into each customer to ensure we are giving our best service. We expect an honorable approach from our customers as well. Regards,

November 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer experience!"

- Hilary and Shirley

It was an absolute pleasure dealing with Armando. Armando’s honesty was truly refreshing especially after our experience when shopping around. We did not feel that we were being pressured into a purchase. He answered all our questions and made recommendations that would suit our needs. Armando leads his team by example which was demonstrated by everyone at the dealership that we interacted with follows his lead in providing a great customer experience. Even after we took delivery of our vehicle I had a few questions and Armando was happy to assist. From the moment we walked into the dealership Matthew Holguin was courteous and professional and made us feel that we were a valued customer. He ensured that I was updated regarding the status of the delivery of my vehicle and promptly responded to my phone calls. Michael Holguin provided us with all the details regarding financing and even went the extra mile to look into further options that I requested from him. Logan assisted us during the pickup of our vehicle and, again, we were treated with courtesy and professionalism. I would recommend this dealership to anyone in the market for a vehicle. Thank you Armando and team for making our vehicle buying experience truly stress free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Armando Sy, Michael Holguin, Logan McMahon

November 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great car fantastic service"

- Lynda

Thank you to all who helped me select my Kia Soul. I love this car, my Kia Soul. It's exactly what I was looking for. The entire process ran incredibly smoothly from start to finish. A special thank you goes out to Matthew Holguin, a great guy to deal with. He's knowledgeable friendly and personable. No hardcore sales, instead he listened to what I was looking for. I was open to new or used. Both options were discussed and based on my needs, I got exactly what I needed and wanted. He's a super sweet guy and would recommend Don't want to leave out the rest of the gang though. This is more like a family atmosphere of people that care, rather than pushy sales people. Andrew the sales manager was very knowledgeable and helpful along the way. I trusted his point of view and value his expertise. Also want to thank Michael Holguin, for his friendly and knowledgeable guidance on warranties. The two bros are great to deal with. Thank you Lockwood Kia, you made this experience a great one!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Holguin, Andrew Greco

September 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service!!!"

- Juan Jose Lopez Abate

It was a great Pleasure working with Matthew, he was very polite,helpful and knowledgeable about the Cars and features. He is a great people person and salesman, with a lot of respect and great smile. I made the decision of purchasing the vehicle because of the deal that adjust to my budget but mainly because of the experience with Mat!!! When I was receiving the vehicle he made the process very smooth and explained all the features of my car very precise and understandable, I personally think he gave the extra mile with me and I really appreciate it. Once again thanks great Lockwood KIA team and thanks Mathew Holguin for this wonderful experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results

Dealership Inventory (42 Vehicles)

used 2018 Subaru Outback car, priced at $25,790
2018 Subaru Outback
used
exterior
CVT
AWD
used 2018 Subaru Impreza car, priced at $17,890
2018 Subaru Impreza
used
exterior
CVT
AWD
used 2016 Lincoln MKC car, priced at $20,290
2016 Lincoln MKC
used
Silver exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2017 Kia Sportage car, priced at $20,280
2017 Kia Sportage
used
Grey exterior
6 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2018 Jaguar XF car, priced at $39,890
2018 Jaguar XF
used
Blue exterior
8 Speed Automatic
AWD
used 2012 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan car, priced at $8,499
2012 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
used
White exterior
5 Speed Manual
FWD