Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Matt Treacy.
Matt Treacy
Matt Treacy at Toyota On the Park
Refer Me
3.8

Matt Treacy

General Manager

Toyota On the Park

1077 Leslie Street
Toronto, ON M3C 2J7

Contact Me
Contact Me

53 Reviews of Matt Treacy

September 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just want to thank the Team at Toyota on the Park. A..."

- Mitchie

Just want to thank the Team at Toyota on the Park. A special thanks to Peter, Jure and Ricardo. From the greeting, the sale and the delivery process it was a no hassle, no pressure experience. I can’t thank you enough!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Bad Experience"

- Unhappy customer

This dealership looks nice but dont be fooled. When you want to buy a car there, you get sucked into buying under a lot of pressure. So called managers are rude and unreasonable. They say my car is $2000 but i know they will sell it for $10000. Manager Matt Tracy and his cronies are all about greed and know nothing about customer service. Will never by from them again. Unhappy customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"still waiting"

- frankkey

still I am waiting for reply I prefer not rate it will not be fare to the dealership so far I have hear positive feed back from employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This individual has been one of the most unprofessional..."

- 1aaronking647

This individual has been one of the most unprofessional and immature people, that I’ve dealt with. From my first meeting with, Shelly, it was treated with a fake smile and minimal effort to properly explain the whole process. Discussions of warranties that were had between the sales individual and I, we’re also brought to her attention in regards to denying those options. There were discussed prices between the sales person and I, and then when in, Shelly’s office, she put ons of warranties, undercoating and some else, then had already been turned down. The fact that my credit isn’t in good standing, meant that I was going to be getting assistance from a family member. I had fully informed, Shelly, of my situation and that I had assistance ready and willing. Being as that I’m not a finance manager, I was relying on the professionalism of the associate assigned to me. I was talked into trying to apply for the credit under my own name, even though I knew that I would not qualify. Then, The gathering of my family members information was done in such a drag out unprofessional manner. Numerous times we were constantly repeating ourselves on the whole situation. I ended up watching some short videos on YouTube, about how an interaction with a finance manager might be at a car dealership. These videos that I watched were not flattering towards the position of the finance manager and basically stated numerous times how their number one position, is to make as much money for the dealership as possible. “They are not your friend!”. Now knowing this information and how my interaction has been going to this point, I basically, jokingly mentioned on my next interaction with, Shelly, that I had seen such videos. Oh boy! Did, Shelly, take my comment to heart. After asking for the warranties and undercoating to be removed from the quote, her whole tune changed. From that point, I felt nothing but a cold, negative attitude with each interaction afterwards. To quote the sales in the visual that was helping me, he said “ it’s like pulling teeth” to try and get, Shelly, to be more on point. The sales associate could see the unnecessary lack of professionalism. It took a total of six days and five visits, to complete the transaction. Two of the visits were completely unnecessary and could’ve been handled over the phone, but I was requested to come in. The most important aspect of this whole situation is that, Shelly, has applied for numerous credit checks in such an unnecessary way that it may or may not have affected my family members credit. Each conversation I had fully informed, Shelly, of my situation and she has completely made the whole situation uncomfortable to the point where I no longer wish to do business with the dealership. The vehicles that we test drove twice, was done on hot days and we had the AC at full blast. The day I came to sign for the vehicle at 6 PM. It took two hours to complete the paperwork because of the fact that Shelly kept doing something to slow down the whole process and keep providing unnecessary improper paperwork. After signing for the car and leaving the dealership at about 8 o’clock, it wasn’t as hot and I just turned the fans of the vehicle on for some air. That is when I first noticed this mildew, mold smell. The vehicle definitely has mould in the intake for the AC and due to the whole experience we decided to bring the vehicle back within three days and have just got my refund of down payment. Upon agreeing with the, GM, that we should just return the vehicle, there was more unnecessary, annoying interactions from the dealership. I went in yesterday, spoke with the GM and arranged that the vehicle would be returned the following day, being today. After leaving the dealership yesterday I was then called by the sales associate manager and the sales associate that was assigned to me from the beginning. Between both of those employees they were calling me a bunch of times and asking me exactly when I would return the vehicle, to which I had already informed them of. I told them 9 AM I would be there and at 8:45 I was getting calls asking when I was going to be there, from multiple numbers of the dealership and also private number. At this point I was feeling completely uncomfortable and as if I was being harassed to jump at their request, even though they were so unhelpful and unprofessional with me from the beginning. They even asked me to bring in my family member today, knowing that we were both agreeing on returning the vehicle, but they had no reason to be there. We walked in the door, I questioned why, Mahad, had called a bunch of times knowing that I’ve already explained when we would be there, and he responds “ oh, that’s just my style“. I just rolled my eyes and asked how long or what was next. He asked us to give him a moment, so we did by waited in sitting area. 20 minutes goes by and I start asking receptionist if they can call, Mahad. The receptionist then came out and informed me that, Mahad, was busy making other phone calls. I then went straight to his office and asked him myself how much longer this might be. He said that he would wrap up the phone call and be a moment. He then came out of his office, walked up to me and asked if I had the paperwork, then proceeded to say OK let’s go refund your deposit by debit and that’ll be all. It made no sense once again for us to have to sit there and waste more of our time on an interaction that should’ve taken less than five minutes based on everything that we had already done thus far. It has been the most unprofessional, downright disrespectful transaction that I’ve ever had. I do have more that I could say on the situation to shine a light on my experience, but I feel as if I’ve said enough already. If you were to be buying a used vehicle from this dealership, I would hope that your and mechanic or have at least brought a knowledgable assistant for your own benefit. This dealership does not have their customers best interest in mind. Now we must sit back with a knot in our stomach waiting to inquire with credit departments about how this has potentially affected my family member. If you’re looking for a decent experience while buying a car, I would totally suggest that you look elsewhere. I would also suggest that you record each conversation with these associates, as I did. Then you can have a recording of your whole transaction with these individuals. It also backs up my whole story that I just shared. It has been completely unfortunate and a total waste of time going to this dealership. Thank you for reading thus far and you’re welcome if this advice has prove useful for you. Regards Aaron King

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 18, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr Naeim did an exellente job. Picked up a new ride and..."

- luke.aliaskin

Mr Naeim did an exellente job. Picked up a new ride and was out of the delaership in less than a day or two. Very friendly reception. Sweet girl. Thanks Toyota on the parks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The disappointment continues"

- Loyal-no-more

After much effort and some very poor customer service (see my Oct 30 review) I thought I had purchased my Prius before lease end. Surprise! I received a call today (Nov 20) from Toyota Financial saying I was in violation of my lease agreement because I had not returned the vehicle or purchased it. Toyota Financial had received no communication from the dealership about my purchase 3 weeks ago - and I still haven't received a call confirming that ownership has been transferred. So what happened? Clearly, a continuation of the poor customer service that awaits those who purchase at lease end rather than buying or leasing a new vehicle. This is a problem that goes beyond the individuals I dealt with and should be addressed by the GM.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Shelly Butler

August 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Family "

- big_braggie

From the time we got there and from the time we left the dealership we felt like family.everyone was so welcoming it was a pleasure to buy a car from Toyota on the park

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service !"

- Money

I was satisfied when I bought the 4 Runner and the true test for a dealership is how your treated after the sale. I must say Toyota on The Park, Mario Ng and his staff are top notch. I can't say enough good things just that you can trust you will be respected and treated fairly. I have bought many cars from other dealers and I will continue doing business at Toyota on The Park. Mark Keating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exeptional "

- Monty Arian

I’m an old and current Toyota on the park’s client. I picked up my Toyota tonight. My sales associate at Toyota is Mahad Mofrad. I highly recommand dealing with him. He is very patient and super helpful. I’ll definiatley go back to him for my next cars. Thanks Mahad, Thanks Toyota on the Park.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mahad Mofrad

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer service excellence "

- Money

Great customer service ,When I asked Jure about a rap for my 4 Runner he responded with an excellent company. Any time I have questions no matter how small he always responds. Thank you. M Keating

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jure Rossini

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (35 Vehicles)

used 2017 Toyota Corolla car, priced at $15,390

2017 Toyota Corolla

$15,390

used 2019 Volkswagen Golf R car, priced at $41,987

2019 Volkswagen Golf R

$41,987

used 2013 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $14,995

2013 Toyota RAV4

$14,995

used 2018 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $38,995

2018 Toyota Highlander

$38,995

used 2011 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $10,995

2011 Toyota RAV4

$10,995

used 2016 Toyota RAV4 car, priced at $20,495

2016 Toyota RAV4

$20,495