Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Lyle Bessette.
Lyle Bessette
Lyle Bessette, Sales Representative, Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge
4.7

Lyle Bessette

Sales Representative

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge

17817 Stony Plain Rd NW
Edmonton, AB T5S 1B4

Contact Me
Contact Me

57 Reviews of Lyle Bessette

May 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"She's one of the best!"

- John89

She make me choose what I really want and recommend me very good options of vehicles and what is affordable to my budget. And Lyle is very good on showing and making sure that everything is all set to us before we pick up the vehicle. They were very friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Great West Chrysler, Richill Mukwah, Mike Riley

May 17, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Glad you enjoyed your experienced with us at Great West Chrysler, John! Let us know if you require anything else.

May 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience and customer service"

- Tofurki

Great service from everyone i dealt with here. I've dealt with some pretty shady or bad dealerships like certain go auto dealerships that care only about closing the deal and using pressure to do it but these guys treat you like human beings and they respect the decisions you make. Great west is still a business so they are still trying to make money but they leave you with a fair price so both sides will feel good. Even after buying the car i was treated very well and any problems i have with the car i bought i am very comfortable going back to them to get it fixed and i know i will be taken care of.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richill Mukwah , Shawn Meikle

May 15, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! We're glad we could deliver such an exceptional car buying experience for you. Please contact us if you have any more questions or require help.

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful, professional and patient saleman. "

- Michelle

Lyle was very helpful in helping me find my dream vehicle. I knew what vehicle I wanted, and I came in with a long list of requirements. At no point did I feel pressured or uncomfortable. Lyle was patient with me and was able to find me my dream vehicle. This was my first time buying a vehicle from a dealership and the overall experience was wonderful. Thank you Lyle and the team at Great West Chrysler!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 14, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you, Michelle, for your kind review! We appreciate your words about Lyle and our dealership. If we can assist with anything more, just let us know.

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"happy and satisfied"

- choy

im very satisfied and the employees are very helpful and easy to approach. tnx to lyle and zach. you make my family happy. its relaxing i had all my needs in a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 26, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thanks for the review! We love hearing about our happy and satisfied customers. Don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything more.

March 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Comfortable, Helpful Dealship"

- CamBush

Purchased a 2015 Wrangler from Great West's used inventory. Both Lyle Bessette and the owner were very helpful in making the purchase comfortable and accommodating. Communication was great. Most importantly the process was never burdensome or pushy, the approach was laidback and comfortable. All in all, a fantastic experience and happy I chose to purchase from Great West.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Great West Chrysler

Mar 26, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Glad we were able to make the process so simple for you! Thanks for the review and please let us know if we can help you with anything further.

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very good service "

- Chinese princess

Very good sale person explains how everything goes very deep to make good sale and very nice person Andy and my polish friend and everyone else who helped us

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andy Savoury, Mike Jarzabek

Mar 21, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

We appreciate your review, thanks for taking the time to write it! If you ever need anymore friendly help, just let us know, and we'd love to help.

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Incompetent sales people focused on just making a sale"

- Jordoncloutier

Came to greatwest to purchase a mini van for my elderly mother .. first impression of Lyle was arrogant, was more concerned about asking us when we wanted to take delivery of the van rather than discussing financial aspects of the deal . I felt rushed . Once agreement on price was done we made a deal that the vehicle be cleaned and a remote start be installed before it was to be delivered to my mother's home . The next day Lyle shows up with the van at my mother's home and informs her that they were unable install the remote start and that she would have to reschedule another time to bring it in to have it done . ( I don't understand why he would deliver a vehicle that was not completed ) Then he informs her that she must drive him back to the dealer ( which was never discussed) it would have been simpler for my mother to just go to the dealer in the first place to take delivery. Instead Lyle used up her fuel to come to my mother's home and then drive back to the dealer to drop him off , and then having my mother had to drive back home . Such a waste of time and fuel . Now my mother is having the inconvenience of taking the day off work to bring the van back to the dealer to have the remote start installed . At the end of this Lyle was sure to provide a stupid coffee mug and key chains to my mother . ( What a stupid move to give a false sense of happiness about the deal ) Seems to me like Lyle was too eager to complete the sale and chaulk up another sold unit for himself rather than handle the situation smart and fairly , and not to mention professionally. Very disappointed. Will definitely NOT recommend this dealer to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 18, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Hi Jordon, we're sorry about the experience you and your mother went through with the purchase of the minivan. We would like to do what we can to make this situation right with you both. Please contact our General Sales Manager, Zach Yachimec, at 780-483-5337.

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"got exactly what I wanted."

- ram2019

bought a truck few years ago from lyle. so thought I'd give him a shot again. I was looking at alot of trucks but found one at great west that had the whole package. lyle was more than accommodating coming in at a moments notice. he really did work for me and got me a great deal. couldn't be happier with my desion

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Great West Chrysler

Mar 07, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Thank you for your review! We're glad you're happy with your decision and got the truck you wanted. Enjoy your 2019 Ram!

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent customer service "

- Happydriver of Pacifica

Very friendly sales people. They gave us free very delicious lunch. Lyle crocodile was excellent with the kids too. Had a play area and little jeeps to entertain the little ones while we waited for everything to get down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 05, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Glad you and your kids had such a great experience at our dealership! Let us know if you need anything else. Enjoy your Pacifica and thanks for the review!

February 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Used Jeep Compass Purchase"

- alyclen

Lyle was a terrific sales person over at Great West Chrysler. I am very happy with the used vehicle that I purchased, and the level of service I received! Would recommend this dealer and Lyle to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2019

Great West Chrysler Jeep Dodge responded

Enjoy your used vehicle! Thank you for the kind words about our service, that's what you can always expect at Great West Chrysler! Reach out to us if we can do anything more.

1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results

Dealership Inventory (413 Vehicles)

2018 Chrysler Pacifica

$60,455

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$49,390

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$54,700

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$49,240

2019 Chrysler Pacifica

$44,870

2018 Dodge Durango

$81,880

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

$43,090

2019 Dodge Grand Caravan

$41,535