Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kevin Potter.
Kevin Potter
Kevin Potter at Barrie Ford
not yet rated

Kevin Potter

Sales Associate

Barrie Ford

55 Mapleview Drive West
Barrie, ON L4N 9H7

Contact Me

From the Barrie area Kevin has made Big #1 Barrie Ford his home for the past 23 years. Not only specializing in sales and leasing. Kevin continues to enjoy dealing with the variety of people he has the pleasure of meeting looking for new vehicles. When Kevin isn't working he spending time motorcycling, enjoying race cars, and spending time with the family. Kevin would be more than happy to answer any questions you may have and if you want to talk F-150, your in luck!

Dealership Experience

26 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

New and Used Vehicles

Contact Me

9 Reviews of Kevin Potter

April 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Stephanie

Kevin was friendly, helpful, flexible and easy to work with. He listened closely to our needs, wants, and don't-wants, and then was able to lead us in the right direction. He wasn't pushy, let us take our time looking at things and trying them out, and then was efficient and experienced when we had made a decision. He got us great deals on our trade ins, and made the entire process as simple and fast as possible. Cheryl made us feel at home, and like long time friends, with exceptional customer service and down-to-earth advice from the financial side of things. As someone who knows nothing about vehicles, I appreciated the time and energy both of them took with me to ensure they understood my needs, and we're providing me with the best product for the best financial investment. I've had my new vehicle a week and love it just as much as they said I would. I would highly recommend Kevin and his associates at Big Barrie Ford, and after having less than satisfactory experiences at other Ford dealerships in the area, am greatly thankful for their kindness and expertise.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cheryl Matthews

March 21, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Dealer-Great Salesman-Easiest Automobile Purchase "

- Happy Owner

Upon my first entry into the dealership there was a sense of professionalism. We discussed my needs and after a test drive, I left. Upon a follow-up phone call I had changed my budget and needs. I relayed my new budget and needs to Kevin and he asked if he could check a vehicle that just came in that may fit. Within the 15 minutes he returned the call, shared the information and recommended coming by the next day. Living over 2 hours away, it was his knowledge and understanding of my needs that made us take the drive over to Barrie. We liked the vehicle, worked the sale and came to an agreement. We are extremely happy with our new truck and would not hesitate dealing with Kevin and dealership in the future and recommend to all we know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Van Campen

March 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First time buyers, wonderful experience"

- lindsayds

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience at Barrie Ford. We dealt with Kevin, and he was so friendly and easy to work with. He was very mindful of our budget, wants and dislikes, gave us several options and found us the perfect vehicle for our growing family; we felt very comfortable and it was an absolute pleasure to work with him! We would definitely recommend him, and Barrie Ford, to anyone looking to purchase a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 10, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service"

- Wayne & Liz

After two terrible experiences with other dealerships we ended up at Barrie Ford where Kevin and Sue Potter put us in a brand new Escape with every bell and whistle we were looking for, even though it was the end of the model year. Since then their follow up and ongoing service has been outstanding. We feel like part of the family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Potter

Sep 13, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Wayne and Liz thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and thank you for letting us know how the team and Big #1 Barrie Ford has done. You ARE part of the Barrie Ford Family now and we appreciate your loyalty to Barrie Ford. Enjoy the new Escape!

September 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

""Wonderful people to work with""

- gwesley

I have been dealing with Barrie Ford since about 2000. I have either bought or leased 6 vehicles and was very pleased with all my experiences with the Barrie Ford team. Any time I needed service it was always a good experience. They always followed up afterwards to make sure I was happy with the service. I always dealt with Kevin Potter for each vehicle I got and was never disappointed with my choice. He made sure that I understood everything about my new vehicle before I left the car lot. Sue Potter was the finance manager I also dealt with each time and she also made sure that each transaction was well explained and that I was happy with the deal. I would greatly recommend this dealership and these two very helpful and knowledgeable individuals if you are considering getting a new or used vehicle in the near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Potter

Sep 13, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experiences over the years have gone and we are happy that they have always been up to your expectations. Thank you for your Loyalty to Big #1 Barrie Ford and we hope you provide the same service moving forward any chance we can.

September 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent dealership"

- mschuyler

I have been dealing with Barrie Ford since 2002. The service I have received from Kevin Potter has been excellent. Before I got my car, Kevin Potter went through the whole car and showed me where everything was located on the car and answered all my questions. I have gone back to Kevin over and over and I'm currently on my fourth leased car. Susan Potter was an excellent business manager, she explained everything about warranties, insurances, rust proofing and is very professional and welcoming. We will continue to come to Barrie Ford for all our car needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Potter

Sep 13, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience was with Kevin and Sue we are glad that over the last 14 years you have received great service and it keeps you coming back. Thank you for your loyalty to the team and Barrie Ford and we hope to continue to deliver this kind of service for years to come.

September 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Only Dealership To Go To"

- bhargrea

I am completely satisfied with the purchase of my new EDGE. Right from the start, dealing with Kevin Potter in Sales and Susan Potter in Financing, they both made sure that I was buying the right vehicle and warranty package that suits my day-to-day needs. I would highly recommend Kevin and Susan when considering a new (or used) vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Susan Potter

Sep 01, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your story here with Kevin and the team here at Barrie Ford. We are glad that you were able to find the Edge that fit your needs and that you were happy with it. See you again at Big #1 Barrie Ford!

August 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service hands down!"

- Caly5

This dealership was unlike any other I've dealt with in the past. Staff were very knowledgable, approachable, accommodating, and extremely helpful! Kevin Potter spent lots of time with us, helping us find a car that fit what we were looking for, he went way above and beyond for us! Sonya was also so friendly, and worked very hard to get us financed, she's the best at what she does! We are definitely new loyal customers of Barrie Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sonya Jamieson

Sep 12, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Great to hear that Kevin was able to provide you with the service you expected and he was able to get you into the vehicle that was perfect for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your story and we hope you enjoy the new vehicle. Have a great day!

August 27, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"In a league of their own!!!"

- Gregprice

I have dealt with this dealership since I bought my very first car over 15 years ago and I continue to be amazed at their service. Everyone from the lot to the sales team to the business managers and back to the service department provide their customers old and new with an unparalleled experience... Thank you Barrie Ford for your continued excellence and your attention to detail... Thank you Greg Price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christy Shaddock, Sonya Jamieson, Susan Potter, Cheryl Matthews, Shelly MacConnell

Sep 12, 2016

Barrie Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with The team here at Big #1 Barrie Ford. We are glad that it has always been unparalleled service and we appreciate you continue to work with us. Enjoy the vehicles and we will see you soon back here at Barrie Ford.

1
1 - 9 of 9 results

Dealership Inventory (376 Vehicles)

New 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $83,495

2018 Ford F-150

$83,495

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $44,495

2019 Ford Explorer

$44,495

New 2019 Ford F-550 Chassis car, priced at $78,194

2019 Ford F-550 Chassis

$78,194

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $47,995

2019 Ford Explorer

$47,995

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $64,995

2019 Ford F-150

$64,995

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $33,995

2019 Ford Edge

$33,995

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $49,495

2019 Ford F-150

$49,495

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $27,495

2019 Ford EcoSport

$27,495