Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Kal Bhatti.
Kal Bhatti
Kal Bhatti at Key West Ford Sales Ltd
4.8

Kal Bhatti | Page 3

Sales Manager

Key West Ford Sales Ltd

301 Stewardson Way
New Westminster, BC V3M 2A5

43 Reviews of Kal Bhatti

May 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"F350 truck"

- Trucker

I saw an ad for a F350 at the lot. The truck was not on the lot due to construction. It took a day to get the truck so I could see it. I made a deal and drove it away that afternoon. Happy with the vehicle. Sales person was new to Key West and lacked knowledge of all the options on the truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Terezakis, Erick Menon

March 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership "

- Maxyusufi

Peter Olson was very helpful with everything took his time to explain and show all. Management team was remarkable. This place is a friendly and amazing place to be. Recommend to everyone that want to have a amazing experience like myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wes Upton, Michelle Kellough, Peter Olson

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Going above and beyond to satisfy"

- Search over !!!

Peter, while on his day off (what salesperson ever has a day off LOL) spent the entire day trying to find the best fit for us in a used vehicle. After shovelling many cars covered in a foot of snow, we realized that Peter was willing to shovel the whole lot if we could find what we were looking for. What really impressed us was not only his knowledge of the vehicles and the new technology but his desire to find us the vehicle best suited to our needs. Peter helped us narrow down the search and test drive suitable vehicles till we found this comfortable and economical vehicle with more options than we asked for. All the staff involved in our search were friendly, courteous and very helpful

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gurj Khera, Peter Olson , Calvin

October 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Key West Ford"

- I’m a very Happy Customer!!

this is not my first visit here &’that’s because of the excellent service!! I would highly recommend a visit here before going elsewhere for your vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gurj Khera, Peter Olson

Oct 26, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience here at our dealership! We appreciate your repeat business and hope we can continue to service you over the years to come! :)

October 09, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Thank you Allan Prpic, weel done !!"

- Kevin & Dennette

Allan did an amazing job representing the dealership and his industry. As one who has been to many dealerships through the decades this experience was the best I/we have had. No pressure, no talking over us or our suggestions, only working towards finding a solution that would meet the family’s needs. Allan has set high bar for sale persons to follow; respectful, industry knowledge, courteous, and most of all his mannerism throughout the process were all why a sale was made. We could have bought a car anywhere, but we purchased it here from Allan Prpic. Thank you, Allan it is because of your qualities Dennette’s father now has a vehicle that will last him for many years and give us piece of mind when he is out and about. Kevin and Dennette

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gurj Khera, Allan Prpic

Oct 10, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi Kevin & Dennette, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with Allan! Your feedback is so important to us and we are so happy that Allan upholds our stores values! We are so happy your father now has the perfect vehicle; if you need anything in the future, please let us know!!

July 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase car "

- Sunok123

Jag was super help full and well knowable of the cars he did great job to explain everything and at the end help to set up Bluetooth and navigation system I am really thankful to Jag for this experience Great service and for sure will come back afin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jag Dhillon, Michelle Kellough

Jul 13, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Thank you for giving us a positive review regarding your visit to our store! Jag is very knowledgeable and we are happy he was able to help you set up your Bluetooth and navigation system! We look forward to seeing you again for service - if you need anything at all, please let us know!

June 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No pessure!"

- Murray

Was a nice day a good deal and will go back in the near for another good deal! Had a nice follow up and much liked. Murray and Judy foley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jag Dhillon, Michelle Kellough

Jun 19, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi Murray & Judy, Thank you for giving us your business and taking the time to share about your experience! We are happy to hear that Jag helped you get a great deal on your vehicle and that you would deal with our dealership again! If you need anything at all, please let us know! See you in for servicing!

May 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy customer"

- Oumesh

My second deal with them.Excellent customer service.Very professional.They took care of everything.Even for finance not a single issue.Thamk you again guys.Enjoying my new ride😉

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jag Dhillon, Gurj Khera

May 14, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Good Morning Oumesh, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at our dealership with Jag. We are so happy that not only did you have a great experience once, but TWICE! Enjoy your Nissan and if you need anything from us, do not hesitate to ask us!

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simple and Accommodating Experience"

- Harv Dhaliwal

Having been to other dealerships, it was refreshing to find a location which was knowledgable and inviting. Marcus and Kal knew what i wanted right away and got me into a viable option which fit my budget and fulfilled my needs. - I will be recommending this dealership to my friends and family. THANKS KEYWEST FORD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicholas Terezakis , Marcus Bhatti

May 01, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi Harv, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with such great feedback! We are so happy to hear they were able to help you fin a vehicle that fit your budget and fulfill your needs! If you need anything in the future, please let us know! I have also updated our page with Marcus, so you are more then welcome to go back and tag him as well!

April 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Feeling Heartbroken & Ripped Off"

- charbear

Was quoted a certain price on a vehicle. When I arrived they decided it would be appropriate for them to raise the price by $1,000. Gave me some xxxxxxxx excuse that because I didn't bring them my trade, which they were going to give me $5,000, that was why they had to raise the price. I guess it didn't matter that I had upped my cash downpayment from $10,000 to $15,000. Then they take me to the so called manager. He shows me a screen with the dealers cost on said vehicle. I see that there is a fee of roughly $580.00 that is listed as service/shop costs. I said that I would not pay for the shop fees that I felt it should be on their dime not mine. They then tried to give me some xxxxxxxx excuse saying, "Oh, you don't have to pay for that because it gets added into the cost of the vehicle!" I don't know what planet these people are on. If it gets added to the cost of the vehicle I'm buying then, "xxxx YES" I'm paying for it. The only paper they could produce for me from the shop showed a bill of $198.00, $150 of which was for an oil change. I guess because I have tits and a xxxxxx they assume I'm an idiot. They wouldn't even budge on their documentation fee of almost $600.00. I held back tears the whole time I was there. Buying my first fully loaded vehicle and waiting almost 40 years to do so should have been a happy experience. Sadly to say it was one of the worst days of my life. Please do not give Key West Ford in New Westminster your time or money! Side note: Yes they were friendly. You have to put on that type of fake facade when you know you are literally screwing someone up the xxx.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ian Riddell , I was told that Kal Bhatti is the manager. I was either lied to or they need to update their information on this web page.

May 03, 2018

charbear responded

Rather than erase my previous emotionally and somewhat irrational filled story, I would like to correct a few things. Firstly, I apologize for making derogatory comments! I was emotionally charged when I wrote this and did not stop to think of my poor choice in words. I retract my comment that stated, "my gender had anything to do with it." I also agree that I should not have written about the price change as I have come to realize where the dealership was coming from and agree that my first purchase agreement was made null and void due to the fact that my trade vehicle had died in my driveway. I did not intentionally negate on our original deal but my vehicle mysteriously died when I went to start it that morning. Here's where I feel that things were unjust: I got three charges on my contract with you that I should not have been charged. Yes, you've accepted responsibility for two of them and have said the cheque is in the mail. For that I thank you. However, there is one charge that I feel you have not acknowledged and that is a service fee of $695. I've tried to communicate this to you through emails. I've even sent proof that these charges are in fact illegal from the Vehicle Sales Authority. You have now stopped communicating with me and have told me to file a complaint in order to get what is rightfully mine back. I wish we could have resolved this matter without involving the law but with no communication on your part I really don't know what else to do.

May 01, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi " Feeling heartbroken & ripped off", Thank you for YOUR version of the events that took place during your visit with us, As per usual when we receive a poor rating on social media from an unreasonably disgruntled client the story told is never what factually occurred. It is always a one sided spun tale by the complainant. So here is what did happened. The vehicle you purchased was advertised at a sale price of $ 42900.00, NOT $ 40900.00. The vehicle was advertised at that price on every medium we use to market our vehicles. You had a trade, we made the deal based on you trading in your vehicle. We showed a $2000.00 price reduction off the advertised price and an additional $5000.00 off for your trade. You decided not to trade your vehicle at the last minute thereby negating / breaching our agreement. The moment you withdrew your trade you cancelled the agreement in place, not us, you did. At that moment we were appropriately within our rights to not proceed with the transaction as it was not what we mutually agreed to. We were gambling on the sale of your trade to recoup some of the additional discount ($2000.00) we showed off the advertised sale price as we were in a loss position. Taking your trade out of the equation prevented us from doing that thereby killing the deal in place. In regards to your downpayment, it does not matter if you put $10k or $15k down, why would it matter ? When Kal ("so called manager") was showing you his computer screen he was fully disclosing our position on the deal with full transparency. He was merely trying to show you our position in regards to cost, etc. Nothing wrong with that action. As for your incredibly tasteless comment regarding being female (nice choice of words by the way) and how we assume you must be an idiot is utterly ridiculous . We have several highly regarded professional females working here and everyone of them is treated with the utmost respect. Our client base is 30000 strong and never have we been accused of assuming any woman is an idiot at any time. Only actual idiots get that assumption, male or female. It should be noted, at no time were you forced, cohorst or pushed to buy anything. As a sign of good faith we discounted the vehicle $1000.00 to keep the deal together and finish the transaction on a high note. That obviously did not work as planned. I suggest next time you feel this way during a purchase you probably should not go through with it. Worse is to go through with it then proceed to tirade on social media about your experience. Your version of what took place. We feel it is only fair to express ours as it actually happened. You have since emailed the salesperson threatening you will go to the VSABC if we do not give in to your "demands". Please feel free to contact them as we are happy to state our side and back it up with supporting documentation. As for us being referred to as "imbeciles" in your post, well that kind of goes back to the idiot reference you made in your post. You are correct on two points, you should not have been charged $ 100.00 air conditioning recovery tax on a pre owned vehicle and the $ 199.00 transfer is charged when you trade in a vehicle which you did not. Definitely a mistake on our part and now $ 299.00 is in the mail to you. No problem. As for the rest of your complaints, we are fully compliant in regards to the legislation set forth by the VSABC. Feel free to contact me if you wish to discuss the matter civilly and in person without name calling, social media rage and baseless nonsensical accusations in regards to your experience with Key West Ford. We have thousands of very happy customers all over the web and we are open to improving our service when a client is legitimately upset because of a poor customer experience caused by us. We will never be receptive or accommodating to those who on a whim or vengeance of some sort and without regard for the facts of the matter try and hurt us on social media or anywhere else. Tony Terezakis

May 01, 2018

charbear responded

I will only communicate with you through email. That way I have written proof of what was said to me. Please get Ian to send you a copy of the email I sent him yesterday and the one I sent this morning. I’m sure it will shed some light as to who has legal rights with regards to this situation.

May 01, 2018

Key West Ford Sales Ltd responded

Hi Charlene, please see response from Tony Terezakis

21 - 30 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (407 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford Mustang car, priced at $45,090

2020 Ford Mustang

$45,090

new 2020 Ford Transit Connect Van car, priced at $35,525

2020 Ford Transit Connect Van

$35,525

new 2020 Ford Fusion Energi car, priced at $41,640

2020 Ford Fusion Energi

$41,640

new 2020 Ford Transit Connect Van car, priced at $35,625

2020 Ford Transit Connect Van

$35,625

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $31,749

2020 Ford EcoSport

$31,749

new 2020 Ford Transit Connect Van car, priced at $35,525

2020 Ford Transit Connect Van

$35,525