John Trout
John Trout at Capital GMC Buick
Refer Me

John Trout

Product Specialist

Capital GMC Buick

9751 34 Ave NW
Edmonton, AB T6E 5X9

Contact Me
5.0
11 Reviews

Dealership Experience

5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

2 years sales experience.

5.0

11 Reviews

Write a Review

11 Reviews of John Trout

February 15, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Collin was super helpful in parts, knows exactly what he’s talking about and is genuinely knowledgeable about vehicles. Thanks again, Collin! More

by Jay
Service Price Transparency
Workmanship
Service Time
Service Communication
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Colin Hadley

Feb 21, 2024

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Jay! Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your great experience with Collin. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service and are glad to hear that Colin was able to deliver that experience. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future. - Shahrukh

January 28, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

They are very Professional as soon as you walk in. You are greeted with a smile and great service. They are there for you and treat you right...Great Job Capital. More

by Sks10999
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 29, 2024

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Sks10999, we appricate you taking time to share your wonderful experience with John and everyone else here at Capital GMC Buick! We are glad to hear that you were treated so phenomenal as soon as you walked through our door. We pride ourselves on our professionalism and glad to hear that you received just that! Congratulations on your new GMC! -Andrea

January 19, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Felt like a big deal when I arrived never had an experience like that. Also I got the truck I wanted they added the extras at a great price. And most of all it was ready when I got there. Very smoot More

by Brettdesroches
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaskarn Janjua, Colin Hadley

Jan 22, 2024

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Brettdesroches! Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your great experience with Jas, John, and Colin. We strive to provide the highest level of customer experience and we're very glad that our team was able to find the right truck for you with all the accessories. We look forward to serving you in the future. Congratulations on the new GMC!

January 06, 2024

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Salesmen john was great to deal with. Sales, finance and management all top notch. Definitely recommend this dealership More

by Brad
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maulik Shah, Sam Nasrullah

Jan 10, 2024

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hello Brad, thank you so much for taking time to share your experience with John and the rest of the team at Capital GMC Buick. We are glad to hear how everyone made your vehicle buying process so easy to deal with! We are excited to work with all your friends and family and can't wait to see you again. Congratulations on your new GMC! -Andrea

December 23, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

You guys are simply amazing and wonderful, Sevices with capital GMC is indeed Phenomenal. Thanks More

by davidokia08
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaskarn Janjua, Melody McMann

Dec 27, 2023

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi David, We are so grateful for your feedback.We know that you have options and we are tremendously happy you picked us. We truly love what we do and are delighted that it shines through. We really look forward to serving you for many years to come. - Denise

November 22, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Good sales staff , knowledgeable and caring. Good job Capital GMC We will be back when the time comes for Trade in. More

by Jay Grahn
Sales Price Transparency
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maulik Shah, Sam Nasrullah

Nov 23, 2023

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Jay Grahn! Thank you for taking the time to write to us and share your great experience with our Capital Staff. We strive to provide the highest level of customer service and your feedback and recognition means everything to us. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Congratulations on the new GMC! - Shahrukh

November 07, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

The sales person and finance department were very easy to deal with. They made the process easy and were pleasant throughout, never pushy and always professional. More

by larrykgibson21
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maulik Shah

Nov 08, 2023

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hello larrykgibson21, we appricate you taking time out of your day to write such an amazing review for Maulik and John. We are glad to hear that they were pleasant to deal with and made your vehicle process easy. We pride ourselves on professionalism and making sure our clients feel comfortable and never pushed! Congratulations on your new GMC, we can't wait to see you again! -Andrea

November 07, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

Mr.Trout was knowledgeable, friendly, polite and a genuine pleasure to work with. Paid attention to my needs and made sure everything was done right! Thanks !! More

by CLAUDETTERAT
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jaskarn Janjua

Nov 08, 2023

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hello Claudetterat, we appricate you taking time to share your wonderful experience with with John and Jas. We are so happy to hear that they were able to take such great care of you and paid attention to all of your needs and to make sure that everything was done up to your standards. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Congratulations! -Andrea

November 07, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John was extremely helpful in finding me a new vehicle that fit my needs! Thank you! More

by Paige Gushlak
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sheila Daniel

Nov 08, 2023

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi Paige, thank you for taking time to write such a wonderful review. From all of us here at Capital GMC Buick we are happy to here that John and Sheila were able to take care of you and find you a vehicle that fits all your needs. We are so excited to work with you again and congratulations on your new GMC! -Andrea

November 07, 2023

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

John was very knowledgeable and professional. He promptly answered all our messages and questions. We would definitely use hike again and recommend him to others. More

by tgibson6
Sales Price Transparency
Trade-in Experience
Purchase Time
Finance Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Maulik Shah

Nov 08, 2023

Capital GMC Buick responded

Hi tgibson6, we appricate you taking time out of your day to share your experience with Maulik and John. We pride ourselves in product knowledge and glad to hear that he was able to answer all your questions you may have had on your brand new GMC. From all of us here at Capital GMC Buick we are excited to see you again and can't wait to meet all your friends and family. Congratulations! -Andrea

1

Dealership Inventory (483 Vehicles)

new 2024 GMC Terrain car, priced at $40,610
2024 GMC Terrain
new
Ebony Twilight Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2024 GMC HUMMER EV SUV car
2024 GMC HUMMER EV SUV
new
Moonshot Green Matte exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2024 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $72,094
2024 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2024 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $73,639
2024 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Sterling Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2024 Buick Enclave car, priced at $69,738
2024 Buick Enclave
new
Ebony Twilight Metallic exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2024 GMC Sierra 1500 car, priced at $80,334
2024 GMC Sierra 1500
new
Summit White exterior
Automatic
4WD